Gave up 20 yrs ago    
  2 (22.2%)
Gave up more than 20 yrs ago    
  4 (44.4%)

Total votes: 9
« Created by: Lord Herbert on: Jun 28th, 2017 at 6:33pm »

Pages: 1 ... 4 5 6 7 8 ... 10
Sad, but the doctor was wrong to scold him. (Read 12679 times)

Re: Sad, but the doctor was wrong to scold him.
Reply #75 - Jun 28th, 2017 at 9:32pm

Setanta wrote on Jun 28th, 2017 at 9:28pm:
Gordon wrote on Jun 28th, 2017 at 9:25pm:
Setanta wrote on Jun 28th, 2017 at 9:22pm:
Gordon wrote on Jun 28th, 2017 at 9:15pm:
Haven't posted this for a while Smiley

Where's he live? Might not make it to an age where it matters. Undecided

I like how he style smokes

40 a day?! How does a kid afford that? I smell a rat of the the stench of tobacco.

All legit, this story did the rounds big time 7 or so years ago. His father buys them.

All the angst about Indonesia invading is not necessary as they'll all die of cancer first.
https://www.google.com.au/amp/www.thejakartapost.com/amp/news/2016/06/01/indones...

Reply #76 - Jun 28th, 2017 at 9:34pm

Gordon wrote on Jun 28th, 2017 at 9:04pm:
Setanta wrote on Jun 28th, 2017 at 9:01pm:
Gordon wrote on Jun 28th, 2017 at 8:55pm:
Setanta wrote on Jun 28th, 2017 at 8:47pm:
Greg, would you let kids sit around a campfire or BBQ?

Don't google before you answer.

I'm sure it's not good, but it comes down to frequency of exposure.

People are complaining about getting a whiff of a little bit of 1/8 a of a gram. The products are the same but a wood fire burns how many kilo and how long do you sit around it? Even when it's just glowing, like a cigarette it's giving of the same chemicals.

Would I advise people not to smoke? Sure, can't be good for you. But trying to demonise them is what I find unacceptable.

I seriously hate it because it stinks.
How's the winter wood burning up your way?

Wood? I only burn tobacco, it's safer. Grin

Not been cold here at all yet and we have no fire or heaters. Oh... yes, son has one oil heater, girl.

ProudKangaroo

The Sandstorm is coming
🎵Doo doo doo doo🎵

Meeanjin (Brisbane)
Reply #77 - Jun 28th, 2017 at 9:44pm

Lord Herbert wrote on Jun 28th, 2017 at 6:28pm:
Gnads wrote on Jun 28th, 2017 at 6:12pm:
Are you a smoker Herb?

I gave up smoking 20 years ago because the cost of cigarettes had become prohibitive.

My health has suffered ever since.

So you should never have smoked in the first place.  Cigarettes are to blame, not you stopping smoking them.

Reply #78 - Jun 28th, 2017 at 9:47pm

ProudKangaroo wrote on Jun 28th, 2017 at 9:44pm:
Lord Herbert wrote on Jun 28th, 2017 at 6:28pm:
Gnads wrote on Jun 28th, 2017 at 6:12pm:
Are you a smoker Herb?

I gave up smoking 20 years ago because the cost of cigarettes had become prohibitive.

My health has suffered ever since.

So you should never have smoked in the first place.  Cigarettes are to blame, not you stopping smoking them.

Well aren't you another self righteous one. Are you just as self righteous about the lard arses with diabetes t2 or are you against fat shaming?

Reply #79 - Jun 28th, 2017 at 9:51pm

Well aren't you another self righteous one.

Shocked

Steady there Eddie!

Reply #80 - Jun 28th, 2017 at 9:54pm

Aussie wrote on Jun 28th, 2017 at 9:51pm:

Shocked

Steady there Eddie!

Have a problem with that?

Reply #81 - Jun 28th, 2017 at 10:04pm

I took up smoking just two years ago - in Sydney.
1. it acclimatised me to the pollution of Sydney
2. I was fed heaps of ciggies for free by fellow workers in Construction, before buying my own and doing so guaranteed me continual work and the best duties (doing sweet FA!).
3. I am no longer in Sydney and almost quit.

...when I worked in Medical Industry (the HEALTH industry).
It was a shame to see a fair few 'Medics' smoking. It was like Cops who break laws.
Hospitals should be the most 'strictest' of all against Smoking, Drinking, etc.
I never threw my medical weight around when working 'outside' of the Industry - its people's free choice.
But once inside or a part of the Industry - I would push the 'Don't smoke', etc.

Funny how the Cops invented the first 'Brewerys' in Australia (Rum Corps, etc) and now they carry 'Breath-alizers'.  Huh

Reply #82 - Jun 28th, 2017 at 10:07pm

Btw - the dude was a Houso bludger sponging off the  'free' Medical care provided for 'battlers' - he should have been sent back to England!

Reply #83 - Jun 28th, 2017 at 10:08pm

Setanta wrote on Jun 28th, 2017 at 9:54pm:

Shocked

Steady there Eddie!

Yeas.  We are all self righteous.  We even tell anecdotes of stopping the car because a passenger threw something out the window.....that sort of thing.

Reply #84 - Jun 28th, 2017 at 10:18pm

Aussie wrote on Jun 28th, 2017 at 10:08pm:

Shocked

Steady there Eddie!

Yeas.  We are all self righteous.  We even tell anecdotes of stopping the car because a passenger threw something out the window.....that sort of thing.

Self righteous? It's breaking the law and making a mess and reflects on me and my car. I don't do it, just look on the floor of my car, do it from your own car, not mine or walk.

Reply #85 - Jun 28th, 2017 at 10:18pm

true story. Not so long ago i parked at one of those big shopping centre carparks, when i returned just as I was walking towards my car I saw a woman from a parked car next to me throw an empty (or so i thought) choc milk carton out her door and next to my own parked car. As I returned to  my car I picked it up and threw it back through her open window saying " I think you dropped something", and yes, you guessed it, the carton wasnt empty, choc milk all over her and the inside of the car.  Quite funny. I hate litterers.n And smokers who do so in public are litterers, cigarette smoke is litter. Over the years Ive had a few people in public sit near me and light up a cigarette, they wont do that again, I take extreme exception to that type of self entitled behaviour. And dont get me started about mobile phones.

Reply #86 - Jun 28th, 2017 at 10:30pm

rhino wrote on Jun 28th, 2017 at 10:18pm:
true story. Not so long ago i parked at one of those big shopping centre carparks, when i returned just as I was walking towards my car I saw a woman from a parked car next to me throw an empty (or so i thought) choc milk carton out her door and next to my own parked car. As I returned to  my car I picked it up and threw it back through her open window saying " I think you dropped something", and yes, you guessed it, the carton wasnt empty, choc milk all over her and the inside of the car.  Quite funny. I hate litterers.n And smokers who do so in public are litterers, cigarette smoke is litter. Over the years Ive had a few people in public sit near me and light up a cigarette, they wont do that again, I take extreme exception to that type of self entitled behaviour. And dont get me started about mobile phones.

I don't smoke near people unless they themselves are, I remove myself from the vicinity, even on my own property if I have visitors that do not smoke. It's not that hard to be considerate.

Reply #87 - Jun 28th, 2017 at 10:32pm

After I shagged a hooker, I was still barred up and decided to give myself a flog.
I copped a slap on the head by the hooker who angrily said "I don't allow Self Service in my hour!"
Sheesh! Shocked

Reply #88 - Jun 28th, 2017 at 10:35pm

Jasin wrote on Jun 28th, 2017 at 10:32pm:
After I shagged a hooker, I was still barred up and decided to give myself a flog.
I copped a slap on the head by the hooker who angrily said "I don't allow Self Service in my hour!"
Sheesh! Shocked

If it was still in "her hour" why wasn't she doing the job? Never been to a hooker myself.

Reply #89 - Jun 28th, 2017 at 10:36pm

Setanta wrote on Jun 28th, 2017 at 10:18pm:
Aussie wrote on Jun 28th, 2017 at 10:08pm:

Shocked

Steady there Eddie!

Self righteous? It's breaking the law and making a mess and reflects on me and my car. I don't do it, just look on the floor of my car, do it from your own car, not mine or walk.

Yes.  Self righteous.

Pages: 1 ... 4 5 6 7 8 ... 10