Here's an idea for Aboriginals (Read 4702 times)

Re: Here's an idea for Aboriginals
Reply #15 - Jan 26th, 2017 at 8:34pm

cods wrote on Jan 26th, 2017 at 8:28pm:
did they stop it gordy?.. I am over govts telling us what the WILL do.....

if there are better ways and I am sure there are.. then these tribes need to learn the new ways..

It actually doesn't worry me. Compared to what gets slaughtered by commercial trawlers it's nothing.  Don't sweat the small stuff.

Reply #16 - Jan 27th, 2017 at 3:47am

The majority of Aborigines that I know, and that is not many, are decent hard working people. But, unfortunately, I have had to hear the abuse of those who think they are above the law. They are the vocal minority that ruin things for the rest of the aboriginal race -- as well as for the rest of Australians. And I know that even if I could discount my Centrelink benefits I get, I still earn more than those loud mouth c***s. But, hey, smoke and drink it up. Perhaps you will forget what sobriety and breathing clean air feels like, and you will cark it earlier than I hope.

Reply #17 - Jan 27th, 2017 at 4:24pm

There are a some high profile and loud minorities out there. The aboriginals and TS around here are mostly polite, and get on with there lives. I think the Invasionheads are often whites who have not got anything better to rebel against, and really have never studied history in any detail.

It is ironic that while they denigrate everything that colonialism bequeathed them, there are literally millions of people who would risk the Indian Ocean cyclone season, in a rickety boat, to come and partake of the whiteman's evil. Those would-be Australians are not going to postpone their invasion due to perceived Aboriginal and percentage-blood sensibilities.

Reply #18 - Jan 27th, 2017 at 4:38pm

cods wrote on Jan 26th, 2017 at 8:19pm:
Lord Herbert wrote on Jan 26th, 2017 at 7:52pm:
Baronvonrort wrote on Jan 26th, 2017 at 7:48pm:
Lord Herbert wrote on Jan 26th, 2017 at 7:39pm:
Gordon wrote on Jan 26th, 2017 at 5:26pm:
Who don't want to recognise colonization.

Take your clothes off and walk into the bush and exist.
There's enough bush around you could just disappear.

Exactly.

We've even provided them with feral cats, goats, deer, foxes, rabbits, and more - all imported as initially foreign to this continent. We've stocked up the bushland for them.

We even let the natives hunt endangered turtles while whinging about Japan hunting non endangered whales.

Good point.

What pisses me off about the turtle hunting is that the poor animals are simply tossed upside down on a fire on the beach to suffer slow and excruciating pain before death comes as a mercy.

Again, another bunch of Third World ethnics with no capacity for empathy.

omg.. I have never heard of that     ever....dont spread lies herb if you cant show us the proof..

Do you know how lobsters are cooked, cods?

Reply #19 - Jan 27th, 2017 at 5:27pm

greggerypeccary wrote on Jan 27th, 2017 at 4:38pm:
cods wrote on Jan 26th, 2017 at 8:19pm:

Exactly.

We've even provided them with feral cats, goats, deer, foxes, rabbits, and more - all imported as initially foreign to this continent. We've stocked up the bushland for them.

We even let the natives hunt endangered turtles while whinging about Japan hunting non endangered whales.

Good point.

What pisses me off about the turtle hunting is that the poor animals are simply tossed upside down on a fire on the beach to suffer slow and excruciating pain before death comes as a mercy.

omg.. I have never heard of that     ever....dont spread lies herb if you cant show us the proof..

Do you know how lobsters are cooked, cods?

Western chefs put them in the freezer and sleep them first.

Japanese, not so nice.

Raven

Around
Reply #20 - Jan 27th, 2017 at 8:27pm

Exactly.

Good point.

Some might, most don't.

Every turtle hunt Raven has been on the turtle is killed before being put on the fire.

To cook it alive is bad juju.

Quoth the Raven "Nevermore"

Raven would rather ask questions that may never be answered, then accept answers which must never be questioned.

Reply #21 - Jan 27th, 2017 at 8:46pm

Raven wrote on Jan 27th, 2017 at 8:27pm:

Exactly.

Good point.

Some might, most don't.

Every turtle hunt Raven has been on the turtle is killed before being put on the fire.

To cook it alive is bad juju.

juju? Is that an Aboriginal word?

Reply #22 - Jan 27th, 2017 at 9:11pm

rhino wrote on Jan 27th, 2017 at 8:46pm:

I was thinking Arabic. Grin
It comes from French apparently.
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Juju

Reply #23 - Jan 27th, 2017 at 9:15pm

Setanta wrote on Jan 27th, 2017 at 9:11pm:

Two people Aussie wants to send to Tassie?

Reply #24 - Jan 27th, 2017 at 9:15pm

To cut short what I can see so obviously ~ Raven never has claimed to be aboriginal.  In fact, he has said he is not, but had a very close family association with an Aboriginal Family, something he is quite proud of.

Reply #25 - Jan 27th, 2017 at 9:19pm

The term "juju" and the practices associated with it, travelled to the Americas from West Africa with the influx of slaves via the Atlantic slave trade and still survives in some areas, particularly among the various groups of Maroons, who have preserved their African traditions.

Raven must have picked it up from black Africans in Melbourne

Reply #26 - Jan 27th, 2017 at 9:25pm

Bias_2012 wrote on Jan 27th, 2017 at 9:19pm:
The term "juju" and the practices associated with it, travelled to the Americas from West Africa with the influx of slaves via the Atlantic slave trade and still survives in some areas, particularly among the various groups of Maroons, who have preserved their African traditions.

Ive never heard any Aboriginal person use it before.

Reply #27 - Jan 27th, 2017 at 9:34pm

Aussie wrote on Jan 27th, 2017 at 9:15pm:

To cut short what I can see so obviously ~ Raven never has claimed to be aboriginal.  In fact, he has said he is not, but had a very close family association with an Aboriginal Family, something he is quite proud of.

Yep that is what he has said and I for one have no reason to disbelieve that but I do not understand the relevance to the posts you quoted.

Reply #28 - Jan 27th, 2017 at 9:38pm

rhino wrote on Jan 27th, 2017 at 9:25pm:
Bias_2012 wrote on Jan 27th, 2017 at 9:19pm:

Ive never heard any Aboriginal person use it before.

Not sure that matters, he's making a point that it's not considered a nice thing to do. There were cruel things done that they needed to do for survival, not having fridges and all, like catching goanna and breaking their legs so they could not escape but I don't know cooking things alive was part of that.

Reply #29 - Jan 27th, 2017 at 9:39pm

Setanta wrote on Jan 27th, 2017 at 9:34pm:
Aussie wrote on Jan 27th, 2017 at 9:15pm:

Yep that is what he has said and I for one have no reason to disbelieve that but I do not understand the relevance to the posts you quoted.

Do you see now?  Want one of my crystal balls?  They work, you know.....sometimes, and especially when Bias and Rhino are posting.