Pages: 1 2 3 4 ... 6
Merrylands Police Station (Read 3541 times)

Re: Merrylands Police Station
Reply #15 - Jul 22nd, 2016 at 9:13am

Everyone knows what the one finger jihad symbol means.

Its the finger they insert into their boyfriends posterior and they like to sniff it to remind them of the experience.

Filthy devil worshipers

Quantum

Reply #16 - Jul 22nd, 2016 at 9:21am

mothra wrote on Jul 22nd, 2016 at 9:10am:
Quantum wrote on Jul 22nd, 2016 at 9:06am:
mothra wrote on Jul 22nd, 2016 at 8:59am:
Lisa Jones wrote on Jul 22nd, 2016 at 8:56am:
Quantum wrote on Jul 22nd, 2016 at 8:52am:
I'm amazed how little attention this is getting. Sure it is making the headlines and I'm not claiming that it's being ignored, but it's being treated almost like it's an every day event.

A bloke filled his car with gas bottles, set himself on fire, and drove into a police station.... In Australia!

When the hell did this kind of thing become a; "man tried to blow up cop shop, and in other news..." like it was just some house that accidentally burst down and the media are simply reporting it? Did you see the fence around that place? When did police stations become forts?

If it's any consolation, the incident made breaking news early this morning on Ch 7.

Why, on god's green earth, would you admit to watching Sunrise?

Seriously, just bugger off. Same snobbish BS from you every day.

Stop pretending that only news sources that you approve off can be referred to.

Do you watch Sunrise too Quantum?

Figures.

Never. But if people get their news from it then that's their choice, just like if people choose to get their news from that piece of rubbish called the guardian. None of the news sources out there are any good as they all push an agenda, so belittling people because they source from one or the other only shows the simple and close minded foolishness of the one criticising them.

It figures that you would be such a person.

Reply #17 - Jul 22nd, 2016 at 9:24am

Lisa Jones wrote on Jul 22nd, 2016 at 9:01am:
Lisa Jones wrote on Jul 22nd, 2016 at 8:59am:
Gordon wrote on Jul 22nd, 2016 at 8:55am:
I'm amazed how little attention this is getting. Sure it is making the headlines and I'm not claiming that it's being ignored, but it's being treated almost like it's an every day event.

A bloke filled his car with gas bottles, set himself on fire, and drove into a police station.... In Australia!

When did police stations become forts?

Ever been to Merrylands? It's not exactly merry.

I've never been to Merrylands.

Why?

Because as far as I'm concerned, there's nothing out there except for factories and bogans.

Gordy, have you ever been there?

Sounds like you have lol. Tongue

I've been to nearly every corner of Sydney, I did go to Bardwell Valley for the first time a few weeks ago.

Merrylands is the shooting capital of Australia and probably the biggest sheethole in the country.

Reply #18 - Jul 22nd, 2016 at 9:32am

____ wrote on Jul 22nd, 2016 at 8:57am:
George Christensen walks back claim 'radical Islam' to blame for Merrylands attack

Coalition MP George Christensen has been forced to walk back an angry statement blaming "radical Islam" for the attack on Merrylands Police Station on Thursday night, but appeared to defend his comments by saying it was "surprising" it wasn't a terror attack given it took place in the western Sydney suburb.

Sydney police ruled out terrorism as a motive for the attack involving a man in his 60s, who is understood to have a history of mental health issues, who set himself on fire and rammed into the roller door of the Merrylands police station. Early reporting on a range of news media websites, including the ABC, Fairfax and News Corp reported the attack may have been a possible terrorism incident. Officers from the Police Rescue and Bomb Disposal unit attended the scene.

http://www.smh.com.au/federal-politics/political-news/george-christensen-forced-...

As a politician it's his job to engage brain before mouth. His bad. However given it was Merrylands, it's not exactly a huge misunderstanding.

Thursday night's attack comes after a history of threats against the station, including a planned shooting that was allegedly uncovered late last year.

In November, a student from Arthur Phillip High School - the same school attended by 15-year-old Farhad Jabar, who fatally shot police accountant Curtis Cheng - was charged after allegedly posting on social media "merryland [sic] police station is next hope they all burn in hell" and "them lil piggies get shot".

It is believed the station was fortified after police became aware of the threats, but it is not known if the renovations helped to stop the car from gaining access on Thursday night.

Reply #19 - Jul 22nd, 2016 at 9:35am

Quantum wrote on Jul 22nd, 2016 at 9:06am:
mothra wrote on Jul 22nd, 2016 at 8:59am:
Lisa Jones wrote on Jul 22nd, 2016 at 8:56am:

When the hell did this kind of thing become a; "man tried to blow up cop shop, and in other news..." like it was just some house that accidentally burst down and the media are simply reporting it? Did you see the fence around that place? When did police stations become forts?

If it's any consolation, the incident made breaking news early this morning on Ch 7.

Why, on god's green earth, would you admit to watching Sunrise?

Seriously, just bugger off. Same snobbish BS from you every day.

Stop pretending that only news sources that you approve off can be referred to.

Just ignore and post over the troll.

Or burp at her.  Grin

Reply #20 - Jul 22nd, 2016 at 9:36am

Gordon wrote on Jul 22nd, 2016 at 9:24am:

Why?

Because as far as I'm concerned, there's nothing out there except for factories and bogans.

I've been to nearly every corner of Sydney, I did go to Bardwell Valley for the first time a few weeks ago.

Merrylands is the shooting capital of Australia and probably the biggest sheethole in the country.

Shooting capital of Australia eh?

Reply #21 - Jul 22nd, 2016 at 9:39am

Valkie wrote on Jul 22nd, 2016 at 9:13am:
Everyone knows what the one finger jihad symbol means.

Its the finger they insert into their boyfriends posterior and they like to sniff it to remind them of the experience.

Filthy devil worshipers

I can honestly say that before today, I didn't know about the meaning of the 1 finger jihad symbol. Shocked

Reply #22 - Jul 22nd, 2016 at 9:40am

Lisa Jones wrote on Jul 22nd, 2016 at 9:36am:
Gordon wrote on Jul 22nd, 2016 at 9:24am:

Why?

Shooting capital of Australia eh?

Yayess.

Reply #23 - Jul 22nd, 2016 at 9:47am

When the hell did this kind of thing become a; "man tried to blow up cop shop, and in other news..." like it was just some house that accidentally burt down and the media are simply reporting it? Did you see the fence around that place? When did police stations become forts?

I feel your pain, Quantum!

The media and the public are becoming desensitised to these stories that are all too common now. I mean, what's a little fire-bombing of a Cop Shop compared to a 20-ton truck making hamburger meatballs out of 84 people only a few days ago?

It's back to the 'Footy news' for most Australians who want something substantial and protein-rich from their daily news sources .... 

Reply #24 - Jul 22nd, 2016 at 9:48am

This incident seems a bit terrorish and being Merrylands I wouldn't be surprised if it's a bit Lebanese  Muslimish. That's Karnal's neighbourhood. She loves the neighbourly spirit she feels in her area. Grin Grin Grin

Reply #25 - Jul 22nd, 2016 at 9:54am

No comment on this one Pecca.  Huh

Reply #26 - Jul 22nd, 2016 at 10:00am

Mr Hammer wrote on Jul 22nd, 2016 at 9:48am:
This incident seems a bit terrorish and being Merrylands I wouldn't be surprised if it's a bit Lebanese  Muslimish. That's Karnal's neighbourhood. She loves the neighbourly spirit she feels in her area. Grin Grin Grin

Standby.  Karnal 's composing a post to tell us how every morning she nearly gets knocked over by a transgendser Afghan and a gay Imam who ride the streets of Granville on a unicorn that poops out baclava for all these happy children to collect.

Reply #27 - Jul 22nd, 2016 at 10:07am

Gordon wrote on Jul 22nd, 2016 at 10:00am:
Mr Hammer wrote on Jul 22nd, 2016 at 9:48am:

Standby.  Karnal 's composing a post to tell us how every morning she nearly gets knocked over by a transgendser Afghan and a gay Imam who ride the streets of Granville on a unicorn that poops out baclava for all these happy children to collect.
Oh yeah. I can't believe the do-gooders on here are so silent about this attempted terrorist attack. There's even rumblings it's an Islamic one. I went to Merrylands about 6 months ago and my mate (who was driving) got in a verbal with a car that pulled out in front of him Gordon. The female Arabic driver  said something to me and took off . My mate who   was from Granville  knows quite a bit of Arabic. Apparently she called me "an aussie pig". Merrylands and Guildford are 2 of the most dangerous places I know. Extremely dangerous!!!!

Reply #28 - Jul 22nd, 2016 at 10:31am

Mr Hammer wrote on Jul 22nd, 2016 at 10:07am:
silent about this attempted terrorist attack.

don't be such a drama queen, terrorist incident my arse  ... it's some nut who was pissed off he got an AVO.  Nothing new. If he wants to set himself alight, let him

I bet all the islamaphobes are so annoyed he's not a muslim Cheesy Cheesy

Reply #29 - Jul 22nd, 2016 at 11:19am

John Smith wrote on Jul 22nd, 2016 at 10:31am:
I bet all the islamaphobes are so annoyed he's not a muslim

Good chance though he's muslim ...

The station had been recently fortified after receiving threats including letters threatening attacks on ‘non-Muslims’ and pictures of ISIS fighters holding severed heads.

Read more: http://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/article-3701126/Merrylands-police-station-car-park-targeted-suspected-terror-attack.html#ixzz4F617zoiv
Follow us: @MailOnline on Twitter | DailyMail on Facebook

Pages: 1 2 3 4 ... 6