Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 11
Government to change Senate voting laws (Read 10793 times)

Re: Government to change Senate voting laws
Reply #45 - Feb 22nd, 2016 at 4:50pm

mariacostel wrote on Feb 22nd, 2016 at 4:35pm:
Kat wrote on Feb 22nd, 2016 at 2:06pm:
Swagman wrote on Feb 22nd, 2016 at 1:54pm:
Kat wrote on Feb 22nd, 2016 at 12:05pm:
Armchair_Politician wrote on Feb 22nd, 2016 at 11:33am:
President Elect, The Mechanic wrote on Feb 22nd, 2016 at 11:31am:
Kat wrote on Feb 22nd, 2016 at 11:20am:
What part of 'NO government should EVER be permitted to control both Houses' don't these right-wing fektards understand???

oh for crying out loud...

the political retard strikes again...  Roll Eyes

Kat's reliable, gotta give her that!

And 100% correct.

.....and 100% in fantasy land as usual  Cheesy

Insults don't make me any less correct, either.

NOTHING could ever make you correct.

Except for the fact that I AM correct.

Suck it up.

Reply #46 - Feb 22nd, 2016 at 4:59pm

Aussie wrote on Feb 22nd, 2016 at 3:45pm:
I think the last time the Government controlled the Senate was in 2004 under Hayseed, and that was just terrible to experience.  Nah, I quite like the current situation.  The current Senate has acted sensibly, even though it has not rubber stamped what the Coalition wants.

of course you do... you helped elect what was once PUP members.. didnt you?..

you know the ones that cant stand Clive now they are in for the long term..

then there is the invisible Asian guy... I am sure he turns up to get his pay check.. and as the soul PUP member he makes quite a stand out figure... Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy

does anyone remember this guy without the help of Mr Google?.. I doubt it..

of course aussie has his pic up on his wall

its the only way he can remember him

Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin..

yep we need more like whathisname

running the show.....I cant wait.

mariacostel

Reply #47 - Feb 22nd, 2016 at 5:09pm

Kat wrote on Feb 22nd, 2016 at 4:50pm:
What part of 'NO government should EVER be permitted to control both Houses' don't these right-wing fektards understand???

And 100% correct.

Suck it up.

If you think you are correct then why not put up an actual ARGUMENT instead of just venting you infected spleen?

Make your case or just shut up.

Reply #48 - Feb 22nd, 2016 at 5:52pm

Cods, I don't care which Party has Government whether that be the Coalition, Labor, Greens or even PUP.  I do not want that Party to have control of the Senate.  I like what we have......some people from left field.....ordinary Australians.......in a position that the Government has to convince them (unless the other major Party supports a Government proposal in the Senate) that what they propose is good for the Country.

Yadda

A cat with a view
Reply #49 - Feb 22nd, 2016 at 6:14pm

I've told you before;

When election day comes, don't vote for any incumbent.

It just encourages them.

'It just encourages them.' = = voting for the same 'party politicians',      ....election, after election, simply encourages elected pollies to continue being unaccountable to the people who voted them into office.

Dictionary;
incumbent = =
1 (incumbent on/upon) necessary for (someone) as a duty or responsibility.
2 (of an official or regime) currently holding office.

"....And he said unto him, If they hear not Moses and the prophets, neither will they be persuaded, though one rose from the dead."
Luke 16:31

Reply #50 - Feb 22nd, 2016 at 6:21pm

ole kat the political retard... wrong 100% of the time but still thinks he's right 100% of the time.. 

what a classic.. Grin

stunspore

Reply #51 - Feb 22nd, 2016 at 6:21pm

When you don't get what you want, you change the rules.  Libs do this the best.  They've done this a lot.

Reply #52 - Feb 22nd, 2016 at 6:23pm

cods wrote on Feb 22nd, 2016 at 2:49pm:
crocodile wrote on Feb 22nd, 2016 at 2:17pm:

So you're okay with dipsticks like Muir being able to hold the government of the day hostage on less than 0.5% of the primary vote when others secured significantly more votes than him?

Muir has 1/76 of one vote. How does he manage to hold anyone hostage.

and he still picks up the same paycheck..  Roll Eyes Roll Eyesfunny that.

what has he done exactly..to make OZ a better place for us all to live in???....

he's blocked any sort of savings to pay off debt that the useless Labor/Green government put us into and allowing for that debt to keep increasing ...

Reply #53 - Feb 22nd, 2016 at 6:24pm

Aussie wrote on Feb 22nd, 2016 at 5:52pm:
Cods, I don't care which Party has Government whether that be the Coalition, Labor, Greens or even PUP.  I do not want that Party to have control of the Senate.  I like what we have......some people from left field.....ordinary Australians.......in a position that the Government has to convince them (unless the other major Party supports a Government proposal in the Senate) that what they propose is good for the Country.

I want a Government to Govern...

and not to be held to ransom by some puissant that doesn't know his butt from his elbo..  Roll Eyes

Reply #54 - Feb 22nd, 2016 at 6:29pm

President Elect, The Mechanic wrote on Feb 22nd, 2016 at 6:24pm:

and not to be held to ransom by some puissant that doesn't know his butt from his elbo..  Roll Eyes

I want a senate to moderate the worst excesses of the government of the day, if we are going to insist on a rubber stamp then it is time to bring an end to the senate.

Reply #55 - Feb 22nd, 2016 at 6:56pm

Okay then, picking up on your cliche......the Government then would need to take the time explaining to said 'puissant' what his butt is and what his 'elbo' is.  That will do me.

Reply #56 - Feb 22nd, 2016 at 10:25pm

mariacostel wrote on Feb 22nd, 2016 at 5:09pm:
Kat wrote on Feb 22nd, 2016 at 4:50pm:

And 100% correct.

Suck it up.

If you think you are correct then why not put up an actual ARGUMENT instead of just venting you infected spleen?

Make your case or just shut up.

I have.

On numerous occasions.

You were probably too busy trolling, and missed it.

Reply #57 - Feb 22nd, 2016 at 10:26pm

President Elect, The Mechanic wrote on Feb 22nd, 2016 at 6:21pm:
ole kat the political retard... wrong 100% of the time but still thinks he's right 100% of the time.. 

what a classic.. Grin

You seem to have me confused with AP or Longie.

Reply #58 - Feb 22nd, 2016 at 10:29pm

Dnarever wrote on Feb 22nd, 2016 at 6:29pm:

I want a senate to moderate the worst excesses of the government of the day,
if we are going to insist on a rubber stamp then it is time to bring an end to the senate.

That is precisely what the Right want.

And they MUST NOT be permitted to have it.

Reply #59 - Feb 23rd, 2016 at 6:26am

for gods sakes aussie...

if you think that an arsewipe like Muir being in the Senate with 475 votes is democracy... then you have no Political Credibility at all...

that bogan lambie and fat laz didn't even get 2000 votes and now mouthing off all over the media holding Australians to ransom???

you think that's ok???

struth... if that's the case then you may as well move in with Kat...  Roll Eyes

The current system had been "taken advantage of" he said, highlighting Victorian crossbencher Ricky Muir, who was elected with only 0.5 per cent of the vote.

$200,000 a year for .5% of the vote... ???  Cheesy
« Last Edit: Feb 23rd, 2016 at 6:38am by President Elect, The Mechanic »  

Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 11