Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 ... 13
Adam Goodes - Super Sook.. (Read 9775 times)

Re: Adam Goodes - Super Sook..
Reply #30 - Feb 9th, 2016 at 11:33am

President Elect, The Mechanic wrote on Feb 9th, 2016 at 11:32am:
innocentbystander. wrote on Feb 9th, 2016 at 10:21am:
Agnes wrote on Feb 9th, 2016 at 9:59am:
Good post cods- Adam was bullied publicly and why I really dont know why, maybe some took exception to his tribal dance, but these pp think nothing of Maoris who come here and do their war dance on the foot ball field- sounds like racism to me or jealousy. 

As a society we all engage in behavior moderation with each other, we all seek to balance out others actions, so for example with the Goodes vs the harmless child incident Goodes seeked to modify her behavior and then the booing crowd seeked to modify his, the reason for this is simple, without behavior modification one persons behavior may get completely out of hand

So for example if every single person clapped and cheered Goodes actions when he berated the child this may encourage him to escalate his attacks on other people he deemed racist to the point of it becoming completely absurd, so the behaviour modification served to say OK you've made your point, move on.

Same go's for Goodes attack on the kid, this served to moderate her behavior and the behavior of others, we all engage in behavior moderation with each other in order to find a balance that we can all live with.

spot on IBS..

Fluffing.

Reply #31 - Feb 9th, 2016 at 11:35am

Why are we still talking about him? 

Yes, he's a sook, yes he buggered up - can't we just let him fade into alcoholism and obscurity like all the other retired footy players?

Reply #32 - Feb 9th, 2016 at 11:36am

Good post cods- Adam was bullied publicly and why I really dont know why, maybe some took exception to his tribal dance, but these pp think nothing of Maoris who come here and do their war dance on the foot ball field- sounds like racism to me or jealousy. 

As a society we all engage in behavior moderation with each other, we all seek to balance out others actions, so for example with the Goodes vs the harmless child incident Goodes seeked to modify her behavior and then the booing crowd seeked to modify his, the reason for this is simple, without behavior modification one persons behavior may get completely out of hand

So for example if every single person clapped and cheered Goodes actions when he berated the child this may encourage him to escalate his attacks on other people he deemed racist to the point of it becoming completely absurd, so the behaviour modification served to say OK you've made your point, move on.

Same go's for Goodes attack on the kid, this served to moderate her behavior and the behavior of others, we all engage in behavior moderation with each other in order to find a balance that we can all live with.

spot on IBS..

we don't like Bullies picking on little girls = boooo

we don't like so called AOTY lecturing us = boooo

we don't like dickheads charging AFL crowds throwing spears = boooo

we don't like floggers "playing" for free kicks = boooo

and of course.. no one likes a sook - BOOOOO!!!

Reply #33 - Feb 9th, 2016 at 11:37am

President Elect, The Mechanic wrote on Feb 9th, 2016 at 11:36am:

spot on IBS..

we don't like Bullies picking on little girls = boooo

we don't like so called AOTY lecturing us = boooo

we don't like dickheads charging AFL crowds throwing spears = boooo

and of course.. no one likes a sook - BOOOOO!!!

Just on this why doesn't Joel Selwood get booed?

innocentbystander.

Reply #34 - Feb 9th, 2016 at 11:37am

spot on IBS..

No, apparently they are only booing because they are racist, fair dinkum there is absolutely no educating these leftist knuckleheads, not only do they want to remain completely ignorant they actually want to revel in it.  Sad

innocentbystander.

Reply #35 - Feb 9th, 2016 at 11:43am

Prime Minister for Canyons wrote on Feb 9th, 2016 at 11:33am:

spot on IBS..

Fluffing.

We are actually engaging in behavior modification right now, I am trying to educate you so that you can be a wiser and smarter person and you are trying to dumb me down to your own pathetic retard level, see how it works now?, if no one was around to stop you you would eventually evolve into an earth worm.

Reply #36 - Feb 9th, 2016 at 11:44am

Or for that matter the 176 AFL players who last season got more free kicks awarded to them then Adam Goodes

Or the 74 who got more free kicks in 2014
Or the 204 who got more free kicks in 2013

Lets face it the drivel about him faking free kicks doesn't stack up when you actually look at the facts.

Just watch any Geelong game and watch Selwood.

Reply #37 - Feb 9th, 2016 at 11:45am

innocentbystander. wrote on Feb 9th, 2016 at 11:43am:
Prime Minister for Canyons wrote on Feb 9th, 2016 at 11:33am:

spot on IBS..

Fluffing.

We are actually engaging in behavior modification right now, I am trying to educate you so that you can be a wiser and smarter person and you are trying to dumb me down to your own pathetic retard level, see how it works now?, if no one was around to stop you you would eventually evolve into an earth worm. 

Cheers, although no one has actually provided any proof to show how its behaviour modification, especially since it seemed to occur every time Goodes just touched a ball, rather than engaging in behaviour that is deemed unacceptable.

Reply #38 - Feb 9th, 2016 at 11:45am

Mech wrote.

spot on IBS

Spot on Mechanic     Smiley- got that right- the whole racist cover up attitude here rather gives me a pain in the gut as well...

Reply #39 - Feb 9th, 2016 at 11:46am

Prime Minister for Canyons wrote on Feb 9th, 2016 at 11:37am:

HE does... opposition fans give it to him every game..

my old boss was a mad Cats fan going to every home game and more... he always said that the opposition crowd hate him...

but he is not fazed.. its just a game thing.. most players like that say that they know how good a game that they are having by the opposition fans booing..

Reply #40 - Feb 9th, 2016 at 11:48am

President Elect, The Mechanic wrote on Feb 9th, 2016 at 11:46am:

my old boss was a mad Cats fan going to every home game and more... he always said that the opposition crowd hate him...

but he is not fazed.. its just a game thing.. most players like that say that they know how good a game that they are having by the opposition fans booing..

The level of any booing that Selwood gets is nothing compared to Goodes. And Selwood is far more of a free kick faker.

As I said theres a small racist element and the rest is just bandwagon jumpers.

Reply #41 - Feb 9th, 2016 at 11:49am

Agnes wrote on Feb 9th, 2016 at 11:45am:
Mech wrote.

spot on IBS

Spot on Mechanic     Smiley- got that right- the whole racist cover up attitude here rather gives me a pain in the gut as well...

Reply #42 - Feb 9th, 2016 at 11:49am

Prime Minister for Canyons wrote on Feb 9th, 2016 at 11:44am:
Or for that matter the 176 AFL players who last season got more free kicks awarded to them then Adam Goodes

Lets face it the drivel about him faking free kicks doesn't stack up when you actually look at the facts.

no one said that he got more free kicks than anyone else..

but he has been caught out FAKING free kicks..

its unAustralian..  Angry

Reply #43 - Feb 9th, 2016 at 11:50am

President Elect, The Mechanic wrote on Feb 9th, 2016 at 11:49am:
Prime Minister for Canyons wrote on Feb 9th, 2016 at 11:44am:

no one said that he got more free kicks than anyone else..

but he has been caught out FAKING free kicks..

its unAustralian..  Angry

And again, I point to Selwood.

Reply #44 - Feb 9th, 2016 at 11:50am

Prime Minister for Canyons wrote on Feb 9th, 2016 at 11:48am:
President Elect, The Mechanic wrote on Feb 9th, 2016 at 11:46am:

The level of any booing that Selwood gets is nothing compared to Goodes. And Selwood is far more of a free kick faker.

As I said theres a small racist element and the rest is just bandwagon jumpers.

Selwood and other accept it as part of the game and fun...

he doesn't fan the flames like that other dickhead..

I used to really like goodes as a football player.. I can't stand the sook now..

Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 ... 13