Pages: 1 ... 5 6 7 8 9 10
Tony to make a comeback? (Read 7129 times)
matty

East Sydney
Re: Tony to make a comeback?
Reply #90 - Dec 30th, 2015 at 8:05pm

John Smith wrote on Dec 30th, 2015 at 8:02pm:
matty wrote on Dec 30th, 2015 at 7:59pm:
John Smith wrote on Dec 30th, 2015 at 7:51pm:
matty wrote on Dec 30th, 2015 at 7:49pm:
John Smith wrote on Dec 30th, 2015 at 7:44pm:
matty wrote on Dec 30th, 2015 at 7:40pm:
Funny how the Left's hate for Abbott is still so palpable. Like how they went on on about him wearing a speedo, pathetic and ridiculous. Just envious that he still looks that good in his 50s and that he does more charity work than Gillard, Rudd and Tunrbull combined times 1000.

yes but its easy to do charity work when taxpayers are forking the bill.

Link please? .

http://www.abc.net.au/news/2013-10-08/abbott-denies-taking-taxpayers-for-ride-ov...

Okay, one thing. However what about all the years of firefighting and lifesaving? That was before he entered Parliament.

he's been in parliament for most of his working life .... how do you know what he claimed and didn't claim? He's already proven he has no morals when claiming these sorts of expenses.

I know that he did charity work before he entered Parliament. People outside of politics have talked about what a good man he is. Even your beloved Hawke said recently that he is a decent man.

BILL SHORTEN WILL NEVER BE PM!!!!

matty

East Sydney
Reply #91 - Dec 30th, 2015 at 8:09pm

John Smith wrote on Dec 30th, 2015 at 8:05pm:
matty wrote on Dec 30th, 2015 at 8:03pm:
John Smith wrote on Dec 30th, 2015 at 8:01pm:
matty wrote on Dec 30th, 2015 at 7:58pm:
John Smith wrote on Dec 30th, 2015 at 7:50pm:
matty wrote on Dec 30th, 2015 at 7:46pm:
how would someone point in a protest vote if they hated Labor, Liberal, the Greens and other parties standing?

by voting for the opposite of what the person they are protesting about wants ... if that means you vote for someone you don't like, then so be it.

If people who didn't like turnbull simply didn't turn up, turnbull would romp it in. Not voting has a neutral outcome on the end result. You didn't vote for him, but you didn't vote against him. As far as he or anyone else is concerned, you're irrelevant.

However, if someone can't stand all of the parties and is opposed to them, then for whom does such person vote?

Nobody who pays more than their fair share of taxes is irrelevant. I am sick of that argument.

sick of it or not, you are irrelevant, as soon as you don't vote. The ONLY importance you have to any politician is your vote. You throw that away and you mean no more to them then your neighbors cat.

I am not talking about politicians, I am talking about the wider community. Those who pay more tax matter than those who pay less. They're the ones who have to give the most, and get back the least in return.

wider community my arse ... you were talking about protesting against Turncoat

I was talking about Turnbull, correct. However I then went on to talk about how anyone who pays taxes has the right to have a say about how the country is run. Forfeiting your vote does not mean forfeiting your say. The more tax you pay, the more right you have to a say about this country is run.

Reply #92 - Dec 30th, 2015 at 8:12pm

matty wrote on Dec 30th, 2015 at 8:09pm:
Forfeiting your vote does not mean forfeiting your say.

yes it does .... your ONLY say that really counts is at election time. Everything else is just blowing hot air to make you feel good.

Reply #93 - Dec 30th, 2015 at 8:13pm

The more tax you pay, the more right you have to a say about this country is run.

ohh grow up and stop being so naive. Everyone has an equal right . the amount of tax paid is irrelevant

Reply #94 - Dec 30th, 2015 at 8:22pm

I know that he did charity work before he entered Parliament. People outside of politics have talked about what a good man he is. Even your beloved Hawke said recently that he is a decent man.

You know he did charity work before he entered Parliament?  Great.  Produce a link which confirms that.  As far as I am concerned the only charity work the arsehole ever did was 'at home,' where 'charity begins.'  His whole life has been......"It is all about me."

I disagree with the decrepit mind of Bob Hawke who has lost the perception he had, along with his marbles.  I reckon Bob is looking for support from the Libs so that when he drops off the perch, they will all say great things about him at his State Funeral.

Abbott is a lousy human being.  He is a thug, woman basher, a flake, Mummy's Boy, liar, philanderer, bully boy, misogynist, likely illegal as a politician, candidate for The Hague (Operation Sovereign Borders....'by hook or by crook,') and a failure as  a Prime Minister.....and that is just off the top of my head.

Reply #95 - Dec 30th, 2015 at 8:42pm

matty wrote on Dec 30th, 2015 at 7:37pm:
Dsmithy70 wrote on Dec 30th, 2015 at 5:58pm:
matty wrote on Dec 30th, 2015 at 5:37pm:
No way, I think he should remain on the backbench and undermine Turnbull every chance he gets. Retribution to that disgusting wolf in sheep's clothing.

How very Christian of you Matthew

Oh smithy, what a great pleasure to talk to you again.

An eye for an eye - Exodus 21.

So your not a Christian but a Jew
Seeing exodus is the 2nd book of the Torah
Jesus is the New Testament not the old.

Reply #96 - Dec 30th, 2015 at 9:21pm

Aussie wrote on Dec 30th, 2015 at 7:33pm:
Abbott will not get a Ministry.  No way.

You're right ... the Catholic church don't ordain married men as priests.

Reply #97 - Dec 30th, 2015 at 9:26pm

how would someone point in a protest vote if they hated Labor, Liberal, the Greens and other parties standing?

by voting for the opposite of what the person they are protesting about wants ... if that means you vote for someone you don't like, then so be it.

If people who didn't like turnbull simply didn't turn up, turnbull would romp it in. Not voting has a neutral outcome on the end result. You didn't vote for him, but you didn't vote against him. As far as he or anyone else is concerned, you're irrelevant.

However, if someone can't stand all of the parties and is opposed to them, then for whom does such person vote?

Nobody who pays more than their fair share of taxes is irrelevant. I am sick of that argument.

sick of it or not, you are irrelevant, as soon as you don't vote. The ONLY importance you have to any politician is your vote. You throw that away and you mean no more to them then your neighbors cat.

I am not talking about politicians, I am talking about the wider community. Those who pay more tax matter than those who pay less. They're the ones who have to give the most, and get back the least in return.

I was talking about Turnbull, correct. However I then went on to talk about how anyone who pays taxes has the right to have a say about how the country is run. Forfeiting your vote does not mean forfeiting your say.
The more tax you pay, the more right you have to a say about this country is run.

No, that's just bullsh1t.

matty

East Sydney
Reply #98 - Dec 30th, 2015 at 9:44pm

John Smith wrote on Dec 30th, 2015 at 8:12pm:
Forfeiting your vote does not mean forfeiting your say.

yes it does .... your ONLY say that really counts is at election time. Everything else is just blowing hot air to make you feel good.

I am talking in the context of situations such as these. For example, political conversations that are had on this forum.

matty

East Sydney
Reply #99 - Dec 30th, 2015 at 9:45pm

Aussie wrote on Dec 30th, 2015 at 8:22pm:

You know he did charity work before he entered Parliament?  Great.  Produce a link which confirms that.  As far as I am concerned the only charity work the arsehole ever did was 'at home,' where 'charity begins.'  His whole life has been......"It is all about me."

I disagree with the decrepit mind of Bob Hawke who has lost the perception he had, along with his marbles.  I reckon Bob is looking for support from the Libs so that when he drops off the perch, they will all say great things about him at his State Funeral.

Abbott is a lousy human being.  He is a thug, woman basher, a flake, Mummy's Boy, liar, philanderer, bully boy, misogynist, likely illegal as a politician, candidate for The Hague (Operation Sovereign Borders....'by hook or by crook,') and a failure as  a Prime Minister.....and that is just off the top of my head.

Here we go again with the abuse and allegations without substance. Where is the evidence that he is any of those things, particularly a woman basher?

matty

East Sydney
Reply #100 - Dec 30th, 2015 at 9:46pm

Dsmithy70 wrote on Dec 30th, 2015 at 8:42pm:
matty wrote on Dec 30th, 2015 at 7:37pm:
Dsmithy70 wrote on Dec 30th, 2015 at 5:58pm:
matty wrote on Dec 30th, 2015 at 5:37pm:
No way, I think he should remain on the backbench and undermine Turnbull every chance he gets. Retribution to that disgusting wolf in sheep's clothing.

How very Christian of you Matthew

Oh smithy, what a great pleasure to talk to you again.

An eye for an eye - Exodus 21.

So your not a Christian but a Jew
Seeing exodus is the 2nd book of the Torah
Jesus is the New Testament not the old.

The Old Testament is still a part of the Christian Bible.

matty

East Sydney
Reply #101 - Dec 30th, 2015 at 9:49pm

Kat wrote on Dec 30th, 2015 at 9:26pm:

I was talking about Turnbull, correct. However I then went on to talk about how anyone who pays taxes has the right to have a say about how the country is run. Forfeiting your vote does not mean forfeiting your say.

In your opinion and in John's opinion. You can't handle people having opinions opposed to yours.

Rich and middle class people arr unfairly forced to pay more tax, and hence they contribute more to the services and infrastructure in society, eg roads, hospitals and educational facilities. They also pay the benefits of dole bludgers like you and therefore, based on this contribution, I believe their say is worth more.

Melanias purse

Reply #102 - Dec 31st, 2015 at 12:22am

matty wrote on Dec 30th, 2015 at 9:49pm:
Kat wrote on Dec 30th, 2015 at 9:26pm:

In your opinion and in John's opinion. You can't handle people having opinions opposed to yours.

Rich and middle class people arr unfairly forced to pay more tax, and hence they contribute more to the services and infrastructure in society, eg roads, hospitals and educational facilities. They also pay the benefits of dole bludgers like you and therefore, based on this contribution, I believe their say is worth more.

Also, Matty, they can afford more prayers at mass and they get into Heaven - with decent people like us. It’s all in the Holy Bible.

The only place for the dolebludging leftards is Hell.

They won’t be laughing then, Matty.

But we will.

ian

Reply #103 - Dec 31st, 2015 at 12:29am

Just a point, as a percentage the poor pay more tax than just about anyone, the "middle class" pay the most but also get a considerable amount back in welfare, the rich pay hardly anything.

Melanias purse

Reply #104 - Dec 31st, 2015 at 12:34am

matty wrote on Dec 30th, 2015 at 9:45pm:
Aussie wrote on Dec 30th, 2015 at 8:22pm:

Here we go again with the abuse and allegations without substance. Where is the evidence that he is any of those things, particularly a woman basher?

The hideous woman gave a statement, Matty. It was supported  by two witnesses.

One was a Hindu, can you believe it? These people can’t even take a Christian oath in court.

If that’s their "evidence", they’re free to take the matter up with Mr Abbott.

He’s a Christian, so good luck with that.

Pages: 1 ... 5 6 7 8 9 10