Half of an exchange
Dec 20th, 2015 at 8:50am

Sender: Phemanderac
To: AiA
Subject: Re: hello
Date: Jan 4th, 2015 at 6:02am
I suspect you must be looking in a mirror ol' matey.

Date: Jan 4th, 2015 at 6:06am
Nah, no probs on my part mate.

Clearly quoted the salient point you made, about YOUR behaviour.

Now, why are you pming me, out of curiosity?

Date: Jan 4th, 2015 at 6:10am
ROFLMAO, "attacking"?

You suggest that I need a dictionary.

I am pointing out the considerable flaw in one of your arguments mate. Like I clearly said in one of my posts, I am not defending Aussie at all, for all I know he may have been disreputable. However, you clearly stated a deceitful action you took - I point that out to you, and now you try to pull the victim card... No attack mate, just a hint that some self reflection may be needed on your part.

There is most likely a proper way for you to go about what you are trying to achieve.

Why did you attempt to belittle me publicly?

Date: Jan 4th, 2015 at 6:18am
I totally understand that there are always two sides.

What I am talking about, quite clearly I reckon, is the methodology. Further, I would, quite respectfully suggest, that the same methodology being implemented against Aussie, but, what to many see as a "mob" totally assisting people being turned away from PA.

As such, and once again respectfully, I would say that I am endeavouring to present a critique that, whilst you may not like what you see, is suggestive that there may be a far more apt and effective way to go about your apparent defense.

Further, a break might be a good chance to reflect on a more appropriate strategy.

Let's face it, in simple terms, if Aussie is as you say he is (please note I am neither acknowledging or denying, that is not what I am about) - then is it really helpful to become him?

Date: Jan 4th, 2015 at 6:20am
And just between you and me (well, hopefully), you may note that I am not a very frequent poster now days.

It is this cross board bickering, in part, and the other inanities of personal abuse rather than reasoned debate that people appear to have more fun with. That's not my cop of tea, hence, a very very casual poster.

Date: Jan 4th, 2015 at 6:27am
No worries.

If you like "having Aussie to kick around" though, that then becomes an entirely different thing and, as such, I don't think you can afford to be too precious about what you perceive as being attacked yourself.

I am not Aussie (by the way, you may want to spread that word quite clearly to a few of your PA mates who, it appears also like to kick Aussie around, I would suggest start with Skip and set him well straight).

I will always support/assist or give thoughtful advice (that hopefully helps) in matters of conflict resolution.

Of course, I won't support using someone to "kick around". I have pointed out a number of times, that is in effect, cyber bullying/stalking etc.

If that is what Aussie and Cods are doing to you, then perhaps you need to take appropriate actions and/or find something else to "kick around". But, make no mistake, they are two entirely separate issues.

One can be seen as fair and apt - i.e. fixing a wrong (or perceived wrong even), the other is simply as stated, "kicking" someone around.

Date: Jan 4th, 2015 at 6:29am
BO seems to advocate the best solution is to walk away.

I think there are a lot of people in the world who do annoying, I try (unsuccessfully at times) not to get too annoyed....

Now, up to this point, all I have done is to reply to a conversation NOT initiated by me via PM - that PRIVATE MESSAGE - note the word private....
« Last Edit: Dec 20th, 2015 at 8:55am by Phemanderac »  

On the 26th of January you are all invited to celebrate little white penal day...

"They're not rules as such, more like guidelines" Pirates of the Caribbean..

Phemanderac

Re: Half of an exchange
Reply #1 - Dec 20th, 2015 at 8:51am

Date: Jan 4th, 2015 at 10:50am
See, that's the thing about "nicks" - I too have known both of you for very possibly over a decade too.

I have posted with JW Frogen, boxy, brian ross, sapho and a host of others over a number of years.

I do not place too  much import on "nicks" hence if I change mine it is usually no big deal.

From where I sit, and this is not personal it is across the board - we are only ever responsible for getting ourselves suspended if we post something that can clearly evidence a breach of the rules.

Yep, Cods can be annoying, so too can we all.

Do you think I would have jumped into this foray if it had not been a tad annoying to read?

As I said before, I have not been posting much here for a while now, because, I do not find this type of inane argy bargey particularly stimulating for my intelligence.

It is difficult to frame this without it being a bit tough to hear, but none the less, most of the tribal flaming coming out of these two boards presently strikes me as being less intellectual than adolescent angst.

Given, my personal history though with a lot of you, despite you not knowing it, I am simply appealing to that mature, responsible and intelligent side that I have seen previously. No I am not necessarily minding my words too much, but, appreciate this, I am not deliberately putting you or anyone else down. No one (yep no one not even Aussie or Cods) deserve abuse ever.

Given I know you have some to do with Skip, can I suggest respectfully, do him a wee favour and, by all means if it will help, share some of this stuff. But at the very least, have a bit of a word with him, from where I sit (which is no where all that important I understand) his current approach, as I have pointed out to him a tad unhelpfully, is undermining his own cred as a board admin.

Might not be important to you, ok if it isn't.

Cheers.

This post (also a PRIVATE message) ended up as the OP on that other forum...
« Last Edit: Dec 20th, 2015 at 8:56am by Phemanderac »  

On the 26th of January you are all invited to celebrate little white penal day...

Phemanderac

Reply #2 - Dec 20th, 2015 at 8:52am

My final message to the other half of the conversation...

Date: Jan 5th, 2015 at 5:54am
So you are a dickhead

Phemanderac

Reply #3 - Dec 20th, 2015 at 8:54am

In fairness, I have been advised that this "share some of this stuff." was me giving EXPLICIT permission, apparently to post the one, cherry picked PM to post up...

Oh I think there was also mention that it was at the other site and not here, but I can't be bothered checking if that was the case, because it simply does not matter...

Phemanderac

Reply #4 - Dec 20th, 2015 at 8:59am

Apparently this made me a "Dangerous Entity"....

I have to say to those who are maintaining the rage, Paranoid much?

If your answer is no, you have not thought about the question or spent any time in self reflection...

Reply #5 - Dec 20th, 2015 at 12:24pm

Makes me (not unreasonably) wonder exactly how many people here AiA (former Admin and current Mod at PA) has contacted via PM uninvited and gratuitously, for the sole purpose of a cowardly, behind my back, smear of me, and it seems others.

Reply #6 - Dec 20th, 2015 at 10:43pm

Yet another monologue.

ian

Reply #7 - Dec 20th, 2015 at 10:50pm

A psychiatrist would have a field day with some of these people.

Reply #8 - Dec 20th, 2015 at 10:52pm

ian wrote on Dec 20th, 2015 at 10:50pm:
A psychiatrist would have a field day with some of these people.

Yep....you're not wrong.

Reply #9 - Dec 21st, 2015 at 6:50am

Broadbean plants that grow 50cm in 3 weeks, yup, a field day.

OzPolitic needs a >real< Environment MRB now!
OzPolitic needs a >real< Food MRB now!
OzPolitic needs a >real< Health MRB now!
OzPolitic needs a >real< Economics MRB now!

Topics in the right MRB!

Reply #10 - Dec 24th, 2015 at 10:15pm

PA = Psychotics Anonymous.....

Grin  Grin  Grin  Grin  Grin  Grin  Grin