And please - if you work for Bunnings (Read 2978 times)

Re: And please - if you work for Bunnings
Reply #15 - Dec 8th, 2015 at 1:53pm

issuevoter wrote on Dec 8th, 2015 at 1:35pm:
All of that, and where's the bloody assistant when you need them?

Having a smoke out the back ...

(Here I've got to plead guilty myself. When I was doing some 'Casual' at Tip Top bakery in Fairfield I was often seen nipping out the back to have a smoke). How I didn't get fired I'll never know.

Reply #16 - Dec 8th, 2015 at 1:56pm

Lord Herbert wrote on Dec 8th, 2015 at 1:49pm:
... not that there's anything wrong with that of course ...  Tongue

You rolling on the floor ...

At least they don't say "Have a Nice Day" at your local Bunnings.  Tongue That is really annoying.

Reply #17 - Dec 8th, 2015 at 1:59pm

Lord Herbert wrote on Dec 8th, 2015 at 1:25pm:
Kat wrote on Dec 8th, 2015 at 1:13pm:
Ah yes, Bunnings.

Boss dropped me off one afternoon after work, came back an hour or so later and wanted me to go to Bunnings with him.

Got pulled-up and refused entry as I was bare-footed. Was otherwise still in my work gear.

'Oh, it's not safe', I was told.

So why did they then not bat an eyelid as a couple walked in right behind us - her in some kind of sandals, and him in thongs?

You've just stepped on my toes with this post Kat.

I can't stand people walking around in public in bare feet.

You're a bogan, mate, through-and-through.  Tongue

Provide neither gold, nor silver, nor brass in your purse, Nor scrip for your journey, neither two coats, neither shoes, nor yet staves.  Matthew 10:10

Reply #18 - Dec 8th, 2015 at 1:59pm

John Smith wrote on Dec 8th, 2015 at 1:50pm:
if you work for Bunnings

Don't let Herb in.

The girls are delicious, of course. The best of them are real crackers. Also a lot of middle aged divorced women who've still got a twinkle in their eye for a handsome fellow like me. I've felt their eyeballs rolling all over my taut body when they thought I wasn't looking ... yes sirreeeee ...

Reply #19 - Dec 8th, 2015 at 2:01pm

Lord Herbert wrote on Dec 8th, 2015 at 1:59pm:
if you work for Bunnings

Don't let Herb in.

The girls are delicious, of course. The best of them are real crackers. Also a lot of middle aged divorced women who've still got a twinkle in their eye for a handsome fellow like me. I've felt their eyeballs rolling all over my taut body when they thought I wasn't looking ... yes sirreeeee ...

they're only looking at you when they need someone to carry the bag of cow manure to their car for them. You fit that bill nicely.

Reply #20 - Dec 8th, 2015 at 2:07pm

Neferti wrote on Dec 8th, 2015 at 1:56pm:

At least they don't say "Have a Nice Day" at your local Bunnings.  Tongue That is really annoying.

Oh yes they do, but ...

Do you know what's got even WORSE about this irritating "Have a Nice Day" gratuity or salutation, or whatever?

Just ordinary people are now saying this to each other. It's no longer confined to just the service industries.

Mothers to daughters. Wives to husbands. etc.

It's the verbal equivalent of carrying a bottle of mineral water around with you all day long.

« Last Edit: Dec 8th, 2015 at 2:16pm by Lord Herbert »  

Reply #21 - Dec 8th, 2015 at 2:09pm

John Smith wrote on Dec 8th, 2015 at 2:01pm:
Lord Herbert wrote on Dec 8th, 2015 at 1:59pm:
if you work for Bunnings

Don't let Herb in.

they're only looking at you when they need someone to carry the bag of cow manure to their car for them. You fit that bill nicely.

I'm talking about the female staff at my local Bunnies.

Reply #22 - Dec 8th, 2015 at 2:09pm

Lord Herbert wrote on Dec 8th, 2015 at 2:07pm:
Neferti wrote on Dec 8th, 2015 at 1:56pm:

Oh yes they do, but ...

Do you know what's got even WORSE about this irritating "Have a Nice Day" gratuity or salutation, or whatever?

Just ordinary people are now saying this to each other. It's no longer confined to just the service industries.

Mothers to daughters. Wives to husbands. etc.

It's the verbal equivalent of carrying a bottle on mineral water around with you all day long.

You really are a miserable old bastard, aren't you Herb?

I suggest you read less Pickering.

Reply #23 - Dec 8th, 2015 at 2:18pm

mothra wrote on Dec 8th, 2015 at 2:09pm:

Whatever.

Have a Nice Day, mothraf*cker.

Reply #24 - Dec 8th, 2015 at 2:24pm

Lord Herbert wrote on Dec 8th, 2015 at 2:18pm:

Whatever.

Lovely day thanks. Slow at work.

You have a nice day too Herb. Hopefully it improves your disposition.

Reply #25 - Dec 8th, 2015 at 2:25pm

mothra wrote on Dec 8th, 2015 at 2:24pm:
Hopefully it improves your disposition.

you've more chance of picking next weeks lotto numbers

Reply #26 - Dec 8th, 2015 at 2:30pm

Poor old Walter.

Reply #27 - Dec 8th, 2015 at 2:42pm

Lord Herbert wrote on Dec 8th, 2015 at 1:25pm:
Kat wrote on Dec 8th, 2015 at 1:13pm:
Ah yes, Bunnings.

Boss dropped me off one afternoon after work, came back an hour or so later and wanted me to go to Bunnings with him.

Got pulled-up and refused entry as I was bare-footed. Was otherwise still in my work gear.

'Oh, it's not safe', I was told.

So why did they then not bat an eyelid as a couple walked in right behind us - her in some kind of sandals, and him in thongs?

You've just stepped on my toes with this post Kat.

I can't stand people walking around in public in bare feet.

You're a bogan, mate, through-and-through. 
Tongue

Well, no.

I'd been in steel-caps since 7 that morning, it was summer, and I'd officially knocked-off.

They weren't going back on til 7 the next morning - not for Bunnings or anyone else.

Reply #28 - Dec 8th, 2015 at 2:53pm

Lord Herbert wrote on Dec 8th, 2015 at 2:18pm:

Whatever.

Well said Herb!

I liked that one!  Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin

Reply #29 - Dec 8th, 2015 at 2:55pm

Kat wrote on Dec 8th, 2015 at 2:42pm:
Well, no.

I'd been in steel-caps since 7 that morning, it was summer, and I'd officially knocked-off.

They weren't going back on til 7 the next morning - not for Bunnings or anyone else.

Steel caps? You're forgiven. I know all about steel caps.

Keep on truckin', Kat.

You Have a Nice Day now. And don't take any wooden nickels.