Pages: 1 2 3 ... 5
And please - if you work for Bunnings (Read 2977 times)

And please - if you work for Bunnings
Dec 8th, 2015 at 11:58am

... as one of those aisle assistants - DON'T ..

1) Ask the customer "what do you need it for?" when he asks where a certain item may be found ..

and

2) DON'T assume to proffer advice when you haven't been asked for it ..

and

3) DON'T assume the customer is a complete idiot who needs to be taught how to suck eggs ...

and

4) DON'T become a pest to someone who's just browsing ...

and

5) DON'T speak loud enough to burst the customers' eardrums ...

and ...

Re: And please - if you work for Bunnings
Reply #1 - Dec 8th, 2015 at 12:17pm

gosh I have never experienced anything even close to any of that.. I have had nothing but great service from any team member.... I have even asked where to find a thingy and they know..

you are one unlucky son of a gun herb...

Reply #2 - Dec 8th, 2015 at 12:37pm

You dont think the problem is  >>>>>      Herb?

Reply #3 - Dec 8th, 2015 at 12:52pm

Can you imagine what it would be like to be a checkout operator at Coles or Woolworths, and have Herbie come through your register?

Reply #4 - Dec 8th, 2015 at 1:09pm

Herbie doesn't like waiting:

Reply #5 - Dec 8th, 2015 at 1:13pm

Ah yes, Bunnings.

Boss dropped me off one afternoon after work, came back an hour or so later and wanted me to go to Bunnings with him.

Got pulled-up and refused entry as I was bare-footed. Was otherwise still in my work gear.

'Oh, it's not safe', I was told.

So why did they then not bat an eyelid as a couple walked in right behind us - her in some kind of sandals, and him in thongs?

Reply #6 - Dec 8th, 2015 at 1:22pm

cods wrote on Dec 8th, 2015 at 12:17pm:
gosh I have never experienced anything even close to any of that.. I have had nothing but great service from any team member.... I have even asked where to find a thingy and they know..

It really pisses me off when some arsehole goes into a Master-to-the-Apprentice lecturing gig that I never asked for.

Reply #7 - Dec 8th, 2015 at 1:25pm

Kat wrote on Dec 8th, 2015 at 1:13pm:
Ah yes, Bunnings.

Boss dropped me off one afternoon after work, came back an hour or so later and wanted me to go to Bunnings with him.

Got pulled-up and refused entry as I was bare-footed. Was otherwise still in my work gear.

So why did they then not bat an eyelid as a couple walked in right behind us - her in some kind of sandals, and him in thongs?

You've just stepped on my toes with this post Kat.

I can't stand people walking around in public in bare feet.

You're a bogan, mate, through-and-through.  Tongue

Reply #8 - Dec 8th, 2015 at 1:35pm

2 more Herb

Don't congregate in aisles as far as possible from the nearest customer then disperse rapidly to the four corners of the earth when it looks like someone is on the way to ask for assistance

One "Good Morning" is fine by the compulsory greeter at the front entrance.  No need for every staff member, on every time passing the same customer, to utter the same platitude.  It is just box ticking - you really don't care whether we are having a good morning or not.  Leave us to our browsing!   Wink

Reply #9 - Dec 8th, 2015 at 1:35pm

Lord Herbert wrote on Dec 8th, 2015 at 11:58am:
... as one of those aisle assistants - DON'T ..

1) Ask the customer "what do you need it for?" when he asks where a certain item may be found ..

and

2) DON'T assume to proffer advice when you haven't been asked for it ..

and

3) DON'T assume the customer is a complete idiot who needs to be taught how to suck eggs ...

and

4) DON'T become a pest to someone who's just browsing ...

and

5) DON'T speak loud enough to burst the customers' eardrums ...

and ...

All of that, and where's the bloody assistant when you need them?

Reply #10 - Dec 8th, 2015 at 1:45pm

Lord Herbert wrote on Dec 8th, 2015 at 1:25pm:
Ah yes, Bunnings.

ROFLMAO

Reply #11 - Dec 8th, 2015 at 1:45pm

Vic wrote on Dec 8th, 2015 at 1:35pm:
2 more Herb

Don't congregate in aisles as far as possible from the nearest customer then disperse rapidly to the four corners of the earth when it looks like someone is on the way to ask for assistance.

Ooooooh yes. I can see I'm not alone here. When I need someone - there isn't a red shirt in sight.

But when I DON'T need someone - they're crowding around me like they do with Gregg down at the gay bathhouse...

Vic wrote on Dec 8th, 2015 at 1:35pm:
One "Good Morning" is fine by the compulsory greeter at the front entrance.  No need for every staff member, on every time passing the same customer, to utter the same platitude.  It is just box ticking - you really don't care whether we are having a good morning or not.  Leave us to our browsing!   Wink

I actually took the trouble to email my local Bunnings about this.

I told the manager that this is Australia - and not the USA where such mindless robotics is thought to be cute and good customer service.

It's pretentious, phony, reeks of false goodwill, and is a mindless mantra like a hiccup or a sneeze.

Reply #12 - Dec 8th, 2015 at 1:49pm

Neferti wrote on Dec 8th, 2015 at 1:45pm:
Lord Herbert wrote on Dec 8th, 2015 at 1:25pm:
Ah yes, Bunnings.

ROFLMAO

... not that there's anything wrong with that of course ...  Tongue

You rolling on the floor ...

Reply #13 - Dec 8th, 2015 at 1:50pm

if you work for Bunnings

Don't let Herb in.

Reply #14 - Dec 8th, 2015 at 1:52pm

cods wrote on Dec 8th, 2015 at 12:17pm:

Ditto. The Belconnen lot are very helpful. Perhaps it is just Canberra?  It is still a big country town and everyone chats to "strangers" when out shopping ... or waiting in a queue at the supermarket.  Grin

Pages: 1 2 3 ... 5