Not all boats lift by rising tide. Some go under (Read 3326 times)

Re: Not all boats lift by rising tide. Some go under
Reply #30 - May 6th, 2015 at 1:01am

mothra wrote on May 6th, 2015 at 12:56am:
rhino wrote on May 6th, 2015 at 12:53am:
mothra wrote on May 6th, 2015 at 12:45am:
rhino wrote on May 6th, 2015 at 12:40am:
the chart can be adjusted to select any years, just adjust it from 2010 to 2015 and all will be revealed, theres a good girl.

Then the chart is merely speculation trying to estimate by a rule of averages.

Meanwhile, i know for a fact that pay has not risen by 100% in the past 10 years..

yet i have shown factual information that it has. Not my fault hubby has been hiding his pay packet from you.

And you assume because i am a woman that i am dependent on a man's pay packet?

You and your assumptions Rhino. I know you are trying to be clever but you are just making a tit of yourself.

I do not get paid (is that clearer for you) 100% on what i was paid 10 years ago.
Lol. in this case, nothing to do with being a woman, everything to do with you dont know what you are talking about. I never 'try" to be clever. i simply know what I am talking about before i open my mouth, try it some time. You might not get so humiliated.

Reply #31 - May 6th, 2015 at 1:01am

You are out of your depth.

Not even holding my breath.
correct. you are drowning.

Reply #32 - May 6th, 2015 at 1:02am

And just in case you haven't done the math ... even a 100% wage growth in the past 10 years would not ease the buying of property now. The deposit and the repayments ... despite the low interest rate.

Not in the market are you Rhino?

Reply #33 - May 6th, 2015 at 1:03am

rhino wrote on May 6th, 2015 at 1:01am:
mothra wrote on May 6th, 2015 at 12:45am:
rhino wrote on May 6th, 2015 at 12:40am:
the chart can be adjusted to select any years, just adjust it from 2010 to 2015 and all will be revealed, theres a good girl.

Then the chart is merely speculation trying to estimate by a rule of averages.

Meanwhile, i know for a fact that pay has not risen by 100% in the past 10 years..

yet i have shown factual information that it has. Not my fault hubby has been hiding his pay packet from you.

And you assume because i am a woman that i am dependent on a man's pay packet?

You and your assumptions Rhino. I know you are trying to be clever but you are just making a tit of yourself.

I do not get paid (is that clearer for you) 100% on what i was paid 10 years ago.
Lol. in this case, nothing to do with being a woman, everything to do with you dont know what you are talking about. I never 'try" to be clever. i simply know what I am talking about before i open my mouth, try it some time. You might not get so humiliated.

Hilarious. You make a tit of yourself yet offer me advice?

No. I don't think so.

Reply #34 - May 6th, 2015 at 1:04am

THink of it this way.

Rhino, do you make 100% more than you did 10 years ago?

Reply #35 - May 6th, 2015 at 1:04am

mothra wrote on May 6th, 2015 at 1:02am:
And just in case you haven't done the math ... even a 100% wage growth in the past 10 years would not ease the buying of property now. The deposit and the repayments ... despite the low interest rate.
link thanks.

Not in the market are you Rhino?
own 2 properties, just sold one.

Reply #36 - May 6th, 2015 at 1:06am

mothra wrote on May 6th, 2015 at 1:04am:
THink of it this way.

yes. My income has more than doubled.

Grappler Racist Filth

Reply #37 - May 6th, 2015 at 5:00am

rhino wrote on May 6th, 2015 at 1:06am:
THink of it this way.

Has its purchasing power more than doubled?  Case getting fat from resting...

In 1984 I could buy a house in Marrickville for $40-50k - in in 1992 $180-200k - today... the sky's the limit. (bought one in Canada Bay across the park from the Waratahs home ground for $185k in 1994 - try that now).

In 1984 AWE was around $3-400 a week.... in 1992 $5-600 a week.... (I was EARNING $2k a week then...)

http://www.tradingeconomics.com/australia/wages

You see my drift?  House prices started to accelerate away from the ordinary worker's reach from the moment the MADIF was introduced via the introduction of masses of women to the workforce rather than home duties, on the basis that somehow suddenly everyone could afford to pay more since the myth was that 'every home has a double income'....

Market forces.... and oddly enough the very women most 'oppressed' in feminist mythology - those 'trapped' in 'patriarchal' marriages who had jobs and who received affirmative action etc as well on two or three counts - are the winners in the game of dog eat dog in the MADIF (Mandatory Dual Income Family) world of today.  It is they, at 60+, who you will see playing the pokies when on holidays at $5 a shot while their non-patriarchal 'sisters' are working Woolies and Coles and behind the bar for an insufficient income to build a deposit with escalating prices, unless their old man - if they've retained an 'old man' in this dog eat dog world of easy come, easy go throwaway relationships with takeaway kids (unlike their patriarchal sisters trapped for life) - is a contractor somewhere earning big bucks and copping tax dodges.

Thus 'feminism' has had the very real effect of inducing poverty in many while helping some to riches, and rather than being a force for equality, is and always was a force for division and inequality in Western society, and not only through enforced affirmative action and so forth but in its deepest failing which was addressing 'equality' on a gender group basis rather than an individual one, in the past three decades or more.

Another social science failure - as piss poor an ideology as 'economics', a demonstrably failed concept with more changes to it than any chameleon.

On that proven historical basis - would you trust any  politicians with running your country who was addicted to any of these ideologies?

I don't and I won't.
« Last Edit: May 6th, 2015 at 5:31am by Grappler Racist Filth »  

Grappler Racist Filth

Reply #38 - May 6th, 2015 at 5:21am

Oh - some boats go under in a rising tide because they are too heavily tied to the bottom......

Make of that what you wish....

HooYAY its FriYAY

Reply #39 - May 6th, 2015 at 9:20am

Bloody hell i'm glad i don't live in the city, paying way too much for some crappy house.

I can see the Murray River from my front door, i can almost carry my boat to the boat ramp, less then a minutes walk for a swim on a hot day. There is an excellent walking/cycling track along the river. A lovely grassed park, play ground, BBQ facilities, tennis courts.

The child has a 100 meter walk to school.

The roads are wide and quiet. Lots of fresh fruit and veggie stalls.

And it's about 500 meters to one of the best country pubs in NSW, local store and mechanic and a BP servo/supermarket 3k's down the road.

3 BR brick, 1/4 acre, big shed, weekly repayments $210.

Too smacking easy.... Cool

Svengali

Please don't thank me

Reply #40 - May 6th, 2015 at 10:53am

rhino wrote on May 6th, 2015 at 12:32am:
You like to be kicked dont you/ Lol.

Rhino's own reference shows around 45% change in 10 years.

We first fought the heathens in the name of religion, then Communism, and now in the name of drugs and terrorism. Our excuses for global domination always change.
Serj Tankian

Reply #41 - May 6th, 2015 at 10:55am

Svengali wrote on May 6th, 2015 at 10:53am:
rhino wrote on May 6th, 2015 at 12:32am:
You like to be kicked dont you/ Lol.

Rhino's own reference shows around 45% change in 10 years.

try again.

Antonius

Reply #42 - May 6th, 2015 at 10:59am

yes that is a conservative ronald reagan lie americans can tell you the rising tide only lifts the rich the poor and middle class drown

Reply #43 - May 6th, 2015 at 11:03am

Grappler Racist Filth wrote on May 6th, 2015 at 5:00am:
rhino wrote on May 6th, 2015 at 1:06am:
THink of it this way.

Has its purchasing power more than doubled?  Case getting fat from resting...

In 1984 I could buy a house in Marrickville for $40-50k - in in 1992 $180-200k - today... the sky's the limit. (bought one in Canada Bay across the park from the Waratahs home ground for $185k in 1994 - try that now).

In 1984 AWE was around $3-400 a week.... in 1992 $5-600 a week.... (I was EARNING $2k a week then...)

http://www.tradingeconomics.com/charts/australia-wages.png

You see my drift?  House prices started to accelerate away from the ordinary worker's reach from the moment the MADIF was introduced via the introduction of masses of women to the workforce rather than home duties, on the basis that somehow suddenly everyone could afford to pay more since the myth was that 'every home has a double income'....

Market forces.... and oddly enough the very women most 'oppressed' in feminist mythology - those 'trapped' in 'patriarchal' marriages who had jobs and who received affirmative action etc as well on two or three counts - are the winners in the game of dog eat dog in the MADIF (Mandatory Dual Income Family) world of today.  It is they, at 60+, who you will see playing the pokies when on holidays at $5 a shot while their non-patriarchal 'sisters' are working Woolies and Coles and behind the bar for an insufficient income to build a deposit with escalating prices, unless their old man - if they've retained an 'old man' in this dog eat dog world of easy come, easy go throwaway relationships with takeaway kids (unlike their patriarchal sisters trapped for life) - is a contractor somewhere earning big bucks and copping tax dodges.

Thus 'feminism' has had the very real effect of inducing poverty in many while helping some to riches, and rather than being a force for equality, is and always was a force for division and inequality in Western society, and not only through enforced affirmative action and so forth but in its deepest failing which was addressing 'equality' on a gender group basis rather than an individual one, in the past three decades or more.

Another social science failure - as piss poor an ideology as 'economics', a demonstrably failed concept with more changes to it than any chameleon.

On that proven historical basis - would you trust any  politicians with running your country who was addicted to any of these ideologies?

I don't and I won't.

you need to stop thinking median prices, some houses in desirable areas have risen exponentially, yes. Other areas have seen rises below CPI. people like Toenail carry on about asbestos dumps at high prices but people are buying the land in these cases because the area is desirable. Soem one told me the other day there was nothing on the market for under $300,000 in Perth. When i showed him the thousand or so properties in this price range the answer was they were all in areas that no one would want to live in or they werent houses on large enough blocks of land. Expectations have become too high in this country, compare Sydney prices to just about any capital city in any relatively affluent country and Sydney looks cheap by comparison.

Reply #44 - May 6th, 2015 at 11:25am

rhino wrote on May 5th, 2015 at 11:45pm:
2 percent interest rate. Lowest in history.

And the highest house prices in history as well as 27% interest on credit cards !! Why ??

"If you take out Saddam, I guarantee you that it will have enormous positive reverberations on the region..." - Benjamin Netanyahu in 1995