Gerrard Henderson makes a dick of himself on ABC (Read 2435 times)

Gerrard Henderson makes a dick of himself on ABC
Apr 16th, 2014 at 11:54pm

This liberal stooge trying desperately to defend his liberal mates just kept digging the grave deeper for O'farrell.

Anyone see it ? It was pitiful but amusing at the same time Cheesy LOL

http://www.abc.net.au/lateline/content/2014/s3987328.htm
« Last Edit: Apr 17th, 2014 at 10:12am by Sir lastnail »  

"If you take out Saddam, I guarantee you that it will have enormous positive reverberations on the region..." - Benjamin Netanyahu in 1995

MOTR

Re: Gerrard Henderson makes a dick off himself on ABC
Reply #1 - Apr 17th, 2014 at 3:39am

Sir lastnail wrote on Apr 16th, 2014 at 11:54pm:
This liberal stooge trying desperately to defend his liberal mates just kept digging the grave deeper for O'farrell.

Thanks for the link.

STEVE CANNANE: Kate, on that issue, given the scale of corruption that has been exposed by the ICAC in the last 12 months, isn't this a relatively trivial issue?

KATE MCCLYMONT: Look, I think it is relatively trivial issue, but I think when you get on the stand, there is a five-year maximum jail penalty for giving false and misleading evidence. It's more ...

GERARD HENDERSON: Yeah, but that's a very unfair implication. You're suggesting the former premier may have given misleading evidence. There's no evidence to support that. That's your theory based on sitting in the room. He may ...

KATE MCCLYMONT: Gerard, he's resigned. He's resigned.

GERARD HENDERSON: Yes, because he said he forgot. So ...

KATE MCCLYMONT: No, no, he didn't resign because he said he forgot.

GERARD HENDERSON: No. No, no, he said he forgot. You're suggesting that he didn't tell the truth. That's what you're suggesting.

KATE MCCLYMONT: Yes, I am suggesting that.

GERARD HENDERSON: Well that's a very serious allegation to make with no evidence. You have no evidence that he didn't tell the truth. That's an outrageous allegation to make.

KATE MCCLYMONT: Gerard - Gerard, that's what the note is all about.

GERARD HENDERSON: No, it's not; he may have forgotten.

KATE MCCLYMONT: No. Gerard, ...

GERARD HENDERSON: You're confused.

KATE MCCLYMONT: OK. No, no, no, no, Gerard, I think I was listening to the evidence; you may not have been.

GERARD HENDERSON: But he never said he didn't tell the truth.

KATE MCCLYMONT: No, Gerard, listen to me. Gerard, listen, listen, listen.

GERARD HENDERSON: Well you're pretty confused about this.

KATE MCCLYMONT: No, no, no.

GERARD HENDERSON: Yes, you are.

KATE MCCLYMONT: No, no. Gerard.

GERARD HENDERSON: OK.

KATE MCCLYMONT: I'm sorry, but I sat in there; you did not. Now when he says, "If I had received this bottle of wine, not only would I remember because it was a vintage Penfolds Grange Hermitage, I would have also entered it into my pecuniary interest declaration." Now neither of those things were done. So because he was so adamant about these things, when a note came showing that in fact he had received the wine and he'd sent a thank you letter, he really had nowhere to go.

And that's the crux of it.

Hunt says Coalition accepts IPCC findings

"What does this mean? It means that we need to do practical things that actually reduce emissions."

Peter Freedman

Wellington
Reply #2 - Apr 17th, 2014 at 4:38am

So a Premier resigns because he has a bad memory?

I don't think so.

He resigned because he lied under oath. That's perjury. He's lucky not to be in jail.

God grant me the patience to accept the things I cannot change, the courage to change the things I can and, above all, the wisdom to tell the difference.

crocodile

Reply #3 - Apr 17th, 2014 at 7:11am

Henderson probably has dementia by now. Should have been pensioned off years ago.

Very funny Scotty, now beam down my clothes.

Armchair_Politician

Reply #4 - Apr 17th, 2014 at 7:14am

Dame_Last_Nail makes dick of herself on Australian Politics Forum with numerous spelling and grammar errors!

Reply #5 - Apr 17th, 2014 at 7:19am

Armchair_Politician wrote on Apr 17th, 2014 at 7:14am:
Dame_Last_Nail makes dick of herself on Australian Politics Forum with numerous spelling and grammar errors!

and his noble selfie title very noble for a rusted on...hilarious...but yes the goose on Tv did flunder I will give him that... BIG DEAL..

well its BIG to a self titled leftie...hohum

Reply #6 - Apr 17th, 2014 at 7:19am

Very arrogant and rude......Henderson made a complete fool of himself IMO!!!

Smiley Smiley Smiley

Reply #7 - Apr 17th, 2014 at 7:21am

I find gerrard a fairly sensible "straight - shooter".
Some of those lefties on the ABC are in permanent "dick" mode.
If they get rid of the more sensible people like gerrard, they will be left with a total leftard echo chamber. Then the only people that tune in will be leftards who don't like their ideology challenged and the leftards will all live in blissful ignorance.

of course , if leftards had a brain, they would be out talking to the millions of red neck, beer drinking, aussie flag loving "bogans" in the suburbs. They would be trying to understand this enormous demographic which determines elections.
This, of course, will never happen.
Through intellectual laziness, the leftards will stay right where they are, preaching to the choir and ignoring the vast mass of public opinion.
Thankfully once every 4 years , they get a rude awakening , when they discover 2/3 of the electorate think their ideology is a pile of horse shyte

Reply #8 - Apr 17th, 2014 at 7:34am

aquascoot wrote on Apr 17th, 2014 at 7:21am:
If they get rid of the more sensible people like gerrard, they will be left with a total leftard echo chamber. Then the only people that tune in will be leftards who don't like their ideology challenged and the leftards will all live in blissful ignorance.

of course , if leftards had a brain, they would be out talking to the millions of red neck, beer drinking, aussie flag loving "bogans" in the suburbs. They would be trying to understand this enormous demographic which determines elections.
Through intellectual laziness, the leftards will stay right where they are, preaching to the choir and ignoring the vast mass of public opinion.
Thankfully once every 4 years , they get a rude awakening , when they discover 2/3 of the electorate think their ideology is a pile of horse shyte

they have forgotten Robertson and his $3m bribe offer.... the one he didnt disclose to anyone at the time...

Picture: Ross Schultz Source: News Limited
NSW Opposition Leader John Robertson is under increasing pressure to resign after admitting he failed to tell police, parliament and the state's Independent Commission Against Corruption about a criminal's attempt to bribe him when he was leader of Unions NSW.

Mr Robertson revealed last week that in 2007 the Sydney standover man Michael McGurk - who was later murdered - offered him a bribe of $3 million to sell the Unions NSW holiday property Currawong, north of Sydney, to him for $30m.

However, Mr Robertson's failure to inform anyone, including the police, of the incident until last week has seriously compromised his position as party leader at a time when NSW Labor is trying to distance itself from the stain of the ICAC's recent corruption findings against senior Labor figures in NSW.

Mr Robertson yesterday failed to answer why he did not alert anyone to the attempted bribe, merely restating that he "shut down" the offer of a business deal that ultimately never went ahead. "I've acted at all times with the utmost of integrity," he said

he sure did McGurk was still allowed to tender.. Roll Eyes

The New South Wales Government is moving to set up a parliamentary inquiry into a bribe offered to Opposition Leader John Robertson by murdered businessman Michael McGurk.

Frances

In a Castle in the Hills
Reply #9 - Apr 17th, 2014 at 8:57am

I never knew that Gerard Henderson was an aspiring comedian....

Sure God created man before woman. But then you always make a rough draft before the final masterpiece.

Reply #10 - Apr 17th, 2014 at 10:13am

Peter Freedman wrote on Apr 17th, 2014 at 4:38am:
So a Premier resigns because he has a bad memory?

I don't think so.

He resigned because he lied under oath. That's perjury. He's lucky not to be in jail.

He only resigned because he got caught out otherwise he'd still be there.

"If you take out Saddam, I guarantee you that it will have enormous positive reverberations on the region..." - Benjamin Netanyahu in 1995

Reply #11 - Apr 17th, 2014 at 10:16am

Bullshit. Henderson is Sydney's equivalent of Andrew Bolt.

Biased, subjective and rubbish journalism with a political agenda. Not even dunny paper material.

Frances

In a Castle in the Hills
Reply #12 - Apr 17th, 2014 at 10:22am

Sir lastnail wrote on Apr 17th, 2014 at 10:16am:
Henderson is Sydney's equivalent of Andrew Bolt.

Not really.  Henderson is much more intelligent than Bolt (with the exception of the conversation that is the subject of this thread it would seem).  I quite often read his articles in the Herald.  They are usually very well written and insightful, even if the insights are firmly slanted to the right.

Sure God created man before woman. But then you always make a rough draft before the final masterpiece.

Reply #13 - Apr 17th, 2014 at 10:25am

Sir lastnail wrote on Apr 17th, 2014 at 10:16am:

Bullshit. Henderson is Sydney's equivalent of Andrew Bolt.

Biased, subjective and rubbish journalism with a political agenda. Not even dunny paper material.

Bolt , who exposed people with peaches and cream , English rose complexion, claiming all the gravy from the department of aboriginal affairs.
That Bolt.
They should both be knighted , for services to honest unbiased journalism . Wink

Re: Gerrard Henderson makes a dick of himself on ABC
Reply #14 - Apr 17th, 2014 at 10:32am

Sir lastnail wrote on Apr 16th, 2014 at 11:54pm:

LOL so funny, I watched it and LOLed at his whiny little girl routine, what a sook.