Pages: 1 ... 3 4 5 6 7 8
When is enough, enough Street crime out of control (Read 10134 times)

Re: When is enough, enough Street crime out of control
Reply #60 - Feb 22nd, 2014 at 10:42am

PZ547 - I have never heard of calling out three times 'stop or I'll shoot" or anything like it. The rule has always been this, to protect your life, to protect others lives, to stop a fleeing felon.

The story you have laid out could have had legs before the Wood Royal Commission, after that everything and I mean 'everything' changed in the Police Force in regard to corruption.

The crooked cops were weeded out. I'm not saying that nothing ever goes on anymore but it is bloody hard and I mean bloodywell hard to get away with dishonest behaviour in the Force now.

Even at Goulburn Academy recruits are taught to 'turn in' any shady cops and brother do they ever.

Reply #61 - Feb 22nd, 2014 at 10:43am

Parramatta district

Young couples used to go to Parramatta Lakes to conduct their courting

Police knew and were obsessed voyeurs.  More cop cars cruising Parramatta Lakes than ever were spotted in Parramatta itself on Friday and Saturday nights

One young couple, call them Bob and Jane, were of opposing ethnic cultures.  Their parents didn't approve of their relationship, despite both kids had been raised in Australia

Bob and Jane were surrounded by police one night at Parramatta Lakes.  Police took Bob to one side and Jane the other

Bob was asked what he did for a trade.  He replied he was a plasterer by trade, but worked for a local mechanic most nights and weekends because there wasn't a vehicle he couldn't figure out

When the cops worked out (not hard as most of the cops' victims were teenagers having sex in their cars because they had strict parents) that Bob's parents and Jane's parents didn't approve of their relationship, they made him a deal: he would have to fix a couple of the cops' private cars and plaster some walls for a third cop

Fifty metres away, Jane was being grilled by another gang of cops and they too learned Jane and Bob would be in hot water if their parents learned they'd been together in Parramatta Lakes

The cops made Jane a deal. If she had sex with three of the cops then and there, they'd 'let her off' and not drag her home to her parents, telling their tales

Bob was Jane's first boyfriend. She was a good girl.  But when she heard the cops would bang Bob up good in jail and send him off for a stretch, she agreed.  Three fat cops -- all watching each other -- had sex like dogs with poor little Jane

Jane never told Bob what the cops had done to her.  Not until they'd been married more than 18 years and had four kids. She thought she'd 'saved' Bob.  Bob believed he'd more than repaid cops by fixing their cars and plastering their walls

Those disgusting old Parramatta cops are doubtless dead by now.  No doubt they lived out their old age in comfortable nursing homes.  And their families would have attended their funerals, proud of their 'good cop' dad, along with all the palaver that usually attends cops' funerals

Yep.  And the good folk of the day paid those cops wages and tipped their hats to them in the streets

Oh and those were the days when good girls who fell pregnant were shipped off to church homes to be treated like slaves before their children were ripped from them at birth and given/sold on

Reply #62 - Feb 22nd, 2014 at 10:48am

red baron wrote on Feb 22nd, 2014 at 10:42am:
PZ547 - I have never heard of calling out three times 'stop or I'll shoot" or anything like it. The rule has always been this, to protect your life, to protect others lives, to stop a fleeing felon.

The story you have laid out could have had legs before the Wood Royal Commission, after that everything and I mean 'everything' changed in the Police Force in regard to corruption.

The crooked cops were weeded out. I'm not saying that nothing ever goes on anymore but it is bloody hard and I mean bloodywell hard to get away with dishonest behaviour in the Force now.

Even at Goulburn Academy recruits are taught to 'turn in' any shady cops and brother do they ever.

The cop shot the guy in the back, Baron

There were witnesses

The guy was no threat at all.  He was running away.  He'd tossed the grass-catcher on the nature strip fifty yards or more back

He was shot in cold blood.  As had been forewarned

Then his brother was next.  'Culprit' never found of course.

And the third guy, one with the dicky heart, was tortured to death in Grafton prison

The reason those guys were petty thieves, was because they'd been raised in a succession of children's homes.  Never had families.  No love.  Raised in hunger of all types.  No trade.  No good examples to follow.  Raped as kids, bashed as teens.  Let out of the homes to fend for themselves.  Petty theft was all they knew.  Apart from that, very nice people, very gentle with their wives and kids

But the cops demanded supplementation of their tax-payer paid incomes.  And they had to 'set an example' as the murdered guy was told when they removed his furniture in lieu of payment, prior to killing him

Reply #63 - Feb 22nd, 2014 at 10:54am

PZ547 - I have always abhorred dishonest behaviour in and out of the Police.

If you have a legitimate beef about a particular case then write to the Minister of Police and provide specific details of your knowledge of the matter.

Hearsay and rumour doesn't cut it. You either have evidence of corruption or you don't but don't go printing rumour and innuendo it does nothing and is useless.

Reply #64 - Feb 22nd, 2014 at 11:02am

A cabbie was driving down the road after dark in the Northern beaches of Sydney a couple of years ago

He'd just dropped off a fare and was on his way back to the city when he spotted a wheelie-bin in the middle of the road

After carting the bin onto the footpath, he spotted some guys dumping another wheelie bin a bit further down

He said a few choice words to the guys and copped a bottle in return

He decided to warn the cops.  After all, someone hitting a wheelie bin at sixty would have problems.  So he pulled up outside a nearby cop-shop and went inside

Half a dozen cops were crowded around the desk.  The cabbie saw them sweep hundreds of small white packets to one side as he approached the desk

Oh -- and they weren't interested in the wheelie bins.  Not a bit

Reply #65 - Feb 22nd, 2014 at 11:04am

red baron wrote on Feb 22nd, 2014 at 10:54am:
PZ547 - I have always abhorred dishonest behaviour in and out of the Police.

If you have a legitimate beef about a particular case then write to the Minister of Police and provide specific details of your knowledge of the matter.

Hearsay and rumour doesn't cut it. You either have evidence of corruption or you don't but don't go printing rumour and innuendo it does nothing and is useless.

Don't be naïve, Baron, with all respect

I've known about these cases for almost 50 years

Do you think I would have lived those 50 years if I'd gone forward?

Reply #66 - Feb 22nd, 2014 at 11:08am

Whatever.............You're talking about historical crime, why didn't you say it was 50 years ago? Why don't we go over Ned Kelly whilst we're at it?

Reply #67 - Feb 22nd, 2014 at 11:09am

Two migrants lived in the Hurstville district, again, more than 40 years ago

They were brothers from the mid-east

Separately -- a couple of years apart -- both of them hit and killed an old-age pensioner on a pedestrian crossing in the Hurstville region

Cops charged each of them $5,000 to make it go away

One of the brother lived to old age and they held a special mass for him in some big church in the city complete with generations of weeping family who praised him to high heaven

The other brother died from a brain seizure while jumping on the back of a bus in Parramatta.  Again, weeping and wailing and ' only the good die young' crap

And who knows what the cops did with the $5,000 a pop -- maybe used it to put a down payment on a holiday home up in Forster

Reply #68 - Feb 22nd, 2014 at 11:10am

red baron wrote on Feb 22nd, 2014 at 11:08am:
Whatever.............You're talking about historical crime, why didn't you say it was 50 years ago? Why don't we go over Ned Kelly whilst we're at it?

Did you not see where I wrote ' 1960s' ?

In any case, 'historical' or not, it happened.  And nothing's changed re: cop corruption. In fact, it's become worse.  Read today's news

Rubin

Darwin
Reply #69 - Feb 22nd, 2014 at 11:19am

Anyway thought this thread was supposed to be about street crime out of control. I think from what has been written here its clear the police have very little to do with reducing street crime. They are there to catch and prosecute  the perpetrators. So it brings us back to the start again I guess. Why is street crime out if control.
Maybe  because employment figures are not  good for younger people. Maybe because the opportunities for them to have the responsibilities like maintaining a family and home in their younger adult lives aren't there anymore , so in the end breeding less responsible young adults. Maybe because of old farts thinking there are so smart, have made the price of hard core illicit drugs cheaper than alcohol in pubs and clubs. So now people go out drunk or drugs before they get to the nightspot, without the ability to asses the situations they find themselves in.
What you guys think? 

Reply #70 - Feb 22nd, 2014 at 11:19am

Mid-eastern but Aussie raised guy in the Parramatta region worked in a local billiard parlour

Like many of his ilk, he was extremely violent and quick to snap. Big, strong and feared

He snapped one day in the billiard room.  All the guys moved to the side and stayed there, silent

The Lebbo pounded a billiard ball repeatedly into the skull of another big guy known locally as 'Blackie' -- Irish descent

The reason for the near-murder was trivial.  The Lebbo just snapped.  It was over 'shifts' at the pool-room.  The Lebbo thought Blackie was getting too many

I heard the commotion from next door -- animal grunts, mainly.  What most made me realise something was wrong was the weird silence in the billiard room.  Usually it was a racket

Went in and there was Blackie, slumped over a pool table.  He was out to it.  No movement except a jelly-type shuddering of his massive body

The Lebbo was in a trance.  Tongue hanging out.  Eyes bulging in their sockets

Blackie's hair was coated with thick dark blood emerging from a visible hole larger than the billiard ball which caused it

I yelled at the Lebbo.  Next I yelled to the cowards lining the billiard room walls to phone an ambulance

I had some sway with the Lebbo.  He managed to quit pounding Blackie's head and paused, the bloodied billiard ball held aloft

Blackie slumped to the floor

The ambulance, with some difficulty considering the steep stair-case, hauled Blackie away

Owner of the billiard room was furious with me for calling the ambulance.  Instead, he should have been grateful a murder and scandal had been narrowly prevented

Blackie stayed in hospital quite a while.  Afterwards, he was mentally 'slow'. Permanent brain damage

Cost the pool-room owners several thousand dollars to local cops to make it all go away

Reply #71 - Feb 22nd, 2014 at 11:22am

Rubin wrote on Feb 22nd, 2014 at 11:19am:
Anyway thought this thread was supposed to be about street crime out of control. I think from what has been written here its clear the police have very little to do with reducing street crime. They are there to catch and prosecute  the perpetrators. So it brings us back to the start again I guess. Why is street crime out if control.
Maybe  because employment figures are not  good for younger people. Maybe because the opportunities for them to have the responsibilities like maintaining a family and home in their younger adult lives aren't there anymore , so in the end breeding less responsible young adults. Maybe because of old farts thinking there are so smart, have made the price of hard core illicit drugs cheaper than alcohol in pubs and clubs. So now people go out drunk or drugs before they get to the nightspot, without the ability to asses the situations they find themselves in.
What you guys think? 

I believe you've tabled some pertinent issues there

Reply #72 - Feb 22nd, 2014 at 11:24am

PZ547 1960's is historical crime and in the 60's, corruption was rife in the Cops, it was pre Wood Royal Commission, so your point other than there was a sh.tload of corruption around is then is?

Sparky

Reply #73 - Feb 22nd, 2014 at 11:29am

If they could go back in time would the pollies still bring middle easterners out here? What a stupid mistake that must be costing Australia millions upon millions of dollars a year. Dummies!!

Reply #74 - Feb 22nd, 2014 at 11:51am

Absentee fathers

Girls having 'kids for cash' to a number of different males

Kids raised not even knowing their 'fathers', let alone being raised by or disciplined by them

Career cops

Policing being one of the few available jobs to offer 'security', promotion without the need for outstanding academic qualifications

Cops sitting around in cruisers, yakking away, looking forward to their next pit-stop and a munch-down on Subway (and we have a local closed cop-shop which is filled to overflowing with 'not on duty' or 'out of area' cops all day.  Locals watch them heading from parked cruisers, to Subways, then into the comfy 'off duty' cop shop ALL day long

Fat, un-fit, tiny, weak, semi-stupid cops being paid to perform the duties of 'policing'

No-one fears the cops now, or respects them

Cops respect no-one in return

Cops fond of chases in their souped-up cruisers

Cops used to collect revenue for the State

Example:  Not long ago, local big-mouth kid obviously ramped up on steroids and always in trouble for minor offences, sat with his mates at the corner in a car parked beneath a tree just after dark

Big shot.  Mid-eastern/Mediterranean descent - developed early, will go to seed just as swiftly but for now, he's enjoying the sight of his own arms and voice

Woman in her mid-60s walked by, pulling a loaded shopping trolley, minding her own business

Big-mouth screamed from within the car filled with his equally pig-ignorant mates, ' You Effing old C ! '

Elderly woman looked around, thinking she must have heard a road-rage incident.  Not a sound.  She went to walk away, then noticed movement from within the darkened car at the kerb next to her

She turned to look at the car.  Yes, there was movement in the vehicle.  Scared, she peered to look at the rego-plate and began memorising it

The loud-mouth leapt from the car.  He was hooded. Stuck his arms out like a gorilla and began yelling at her, ' What you lookin at the number for biatch? What you doin lookin at the number?'  over and over.  Poised like an ape.  Threatening.  Intimidatory stance and voice

The woman replied, ' Did you yell that foul obscenity to me?' even though she couldn't believe he would have.  Nor did he have reason to

The ape repeatedly asked her 'what ya lookin at'

Memorising the car's number under her breath, the woman made her way home.  She was trembling but refused to bow to it

She called the police and gave them the number and a brief run-down of what had occurred.  She added the same car-load of men had been apprehended twice by the police for collecting drugs at that very spot beneath the tree, according to the strata manager

Two police arrived.  One female, one male.  The female officer was very aggressive and accusatory from the outset.  Told the victim there was 'nothing we can do'

The woman replied, surely not?  After all, she'd provided them the car's rego

The female officer repeated there was nothing could be done.  The male officer, a very tall streak of useless misery, said nothing

The woman said she would contact the officers' superiors or the media.  Because something could and should be done. And if not, she wanted to know why not

The aggressive female officer was surly but said she would contact the woman 'later'

The woman sent emails immediately to the the Minister for Ageing, the Minister for Police, the Premier, etc, setting down the series of events and demanding something be done

Two days later, the surly female officer phoned the victim to say she and her partner had gone 'above and beyond' in obtaining permission to enter the adjacent suburb (which was 'out of our area' according to the female officer).  They had tracked the car's owners who in turn had revealed the identity of the ape who'd menaced the victim

Then, the female officer became extremely accusatory towards the victim and said, ' You said he was of middle eastern origin.  In fact he's of Italian origin.  And he lives in your street.  Why did you tell me you didn't know who he was when he lives in your street?'

So the victim had become the offender, apparently

The victim replied that it had been dark and the offender had been wearing a hood and beneath a tree which made identification difficult.  She had therefore not recognised the offender as being someone who lived further down her street.  Why --- was the offence one of not recognising an offender?  Or was the offence the offence itself?'

The female officer added that she and her useless partner had attended the home of the alleged offender, who had denied the victim's account

' So, it's his word against yours', said the aggressive female officer, adding, ' And his version of events differs substantially from your own', implying the victim had a case to answer.  Of course, those were not the exact words of the female officer, because she was nowhere near that articulate

Nothing was done.

The victim availed herself of the latest documentation online, which revealed the police --- in contrast to their assertions -- were perfectly able under current legislation to search the car involved for drugs, based on 'heresay', which in turn was a matter of record in the offices of the strata managers who'd twice complained the ape-offender had been dealing drugs in the basements in addition to collecting drug drops beneath the same tree as the latest offence, same corner

Pages: 1 ... 3 4 5 6 7 8