Pages: 1 ... 12 13 14 15 16 ... 18
Why would anyone support Thommo? (Read 14286 times)

Re: Why would anyone support Thommo?
Reply #195 - Jul 30th, 2013 at 12:38pm

cods wrote on Jul 30th, 2013 at 11:26am:
greggerypeccary wrote on Jul 30th, 2013 at 10:10am:
longweekend58 wrote on Jul 30th, 2013 at 9:59am:
greggerypeccary wrote on Jul 30th, 2013 at 8:56am:
longweekend58 wrote on Jul 29th, 2013 at 5:40pm:
wow... I never knew that!!! 

the point was that he has been investigated several times and now facing both civil and criminal charges.  That hardly amounts to the smell of innocence and integrity, does it.  plenty of politicians and senior employees in large companies have stepped aside once charged with such things as a matter of honesty and integrity and come back once the charges were defeated.

but no thommo.  but always good to see you lot defending such behaviour.  it explains so much.

Well, now you do know that.

Also, being "investigated several times and now facing both civil and criminal charges" is not the same as being convicted of a crime.

And finally, I'm not "defending such behaviour". Quite the opposite: if he's found guilty on these charges he should have the book thrown at him.  No sympathy at all.

So far though, no conviction.

We'll all wait and see. Unless, of course, you'd rather just do away with our court system.    Roll Eyes

If this were a court of law you would have a point.  But last time I looked, it was an OPINION forum where people are permitted and encouraged to hold an opinion on the basis of what they have seen and heard. Thommo is scum. 

Yes, I'm sure you form many opinions based on your observations of the Bolt Report and Channel 7 "News".

Thankfully, that's where you and I differ.

how about you tell us righties where we should get our information from??..

where do you get yours..??????..not the same webs as wiseone I trust?...hehehehehe..

people do have the right to form which ever opinion they like.. yours are just as prejudiced as anyone elses on here...

forums are for swapping information..it isnt perfect and if you are looking for that I guess you have chosen the wrong place.

As far as determining guilt or innocence there is only one place any information can come from .... a court of law. Bolt is not a substitute.

Reply #196 - Jul 30th, 2013 at 12:46pm

longweekend58 wrote on Jul 30th, 2013 at 10:04am:
it would be easier to debate with you if you understood the substance of the argument.  ask yourself the question as to why the police investigated and charged Slipper while they have not charged anyone of the dozens asked to make repayments in allowances in the last few years???  Could perhaps the reason be one of INTENT??
Try and think about it.

No they all have the same intent even Abbott - to not pay ?? Something for free ???

If you compare Abbott as an example then you clearly see that the intent is the same.

Paying for a trip to the winery or paying for a book tour.

Paying for taxi fares or paying to attend iron man or cycling events.

They both knew what they were doing - the intent is the same.

Reply #197 - Jul 30th, 2013 at 12:51pm

cods wrote on Jul 30th, 2013 at 11:32am:
Aussie wrote on Jul 30th, 2013 at 10:12am:
it would be easier to debate with you if you understood the substance of the argument.  ask yourself the question as to why the police investigated and charged Slipper while they have not charged anyone of the dozens asked to make repayments in allowances in the last few years???  Could perhaps the reason be one of INTENT??

Try and think about it.

Melielongtime, the person who has no idea is you, and the biggest giggle is that it seems you have no idea that you have no idea.

Slipper was charged and Abbott has not been charged, not because of intent, but because someone referred Slipper's matter by way of complaint to the AFP!

*Click on the words 'someone referred Slipper's matter by way of complaint to the AFP.'*

slipper has been lodging false cabchgs and handing out blank cabchgs for a long time aussie..it is usually the same thing he  has been done for in the past... just a different tacktic..

abbott I believe was a one off..as were other MPs who have had to return wrongly claimed exps...whether slipper was dobbed in or not is neither here nor there..he also had a petition from his constituents regarding his  questionable travel..

when he was on our side only.. he was the worst of the worst..now all of a sudden.. he is St Peter... only for some dobber... who has no right to dob this poor man in..

you dont like being called the BUSH LAWYER how about you stop calling others names..

btw I think you will find slippper would have only ever been caught when someone dobbed him in,.the man is a sleaze just like THOMO....as long as someone else is paying they dont give a sh!t.

abbott I believe was a one off

Which one off would that be - the comm cars the air faires the expenses to attend surf and cycle events they checked?

Looks probable that he was getting away with it for years or decades and yet he was in the front of the line throwing rocks at Slipper.

Reply #198 - Jul 30th, 2013 at 12:52pm

John Smith wrote on Jul 30th, 2013 at 12:38pm:
As far as determining guilt or innocence there is only one place any information can come from .... a court of law. Bolt is not a substitute.

Wash your mouth out with soap.

Reply #199 - Jul 30th, 2013 at 12:54pm

cods wrote on Jul 30th, 2013 at 11:34am:
buzzanddidj wrote on Jul 30th, 2013 at 10:34am:
cods wrote on Jul 30th, 2013 at 9:29am:
buzzanddidj wrote on Jul 30th, 2013 at 8:41am:
adelcrow wrote on Jul 26th, 2013 at 12:23pm:
Thommo is a sleaze, a crook and he ripped off HSU members...he should be put in jail for a very very long time.

And anyone that supports him is just as bad as he is

I would neither SUPPORT - nor CONDEMN - Craig Thomson, for the same reasons I neither SUPPORTED - nor CONDEMNED - Lindy Chamberlain

SOMETIMES, I feel, I stand alone, in having less faith in POLITICS and the MEDIA - than I do in our JUSTICE SYSTEM

YOU ARE SUCH A VISIONARY 

funny how you seemed to support the labor party through thick and thin not that long ago ?????.

( ... I support them on MOST things, baring in mind the alternative)

even pinkbatts.. less fires in roofs remember??

Can't you ( ... or Tony Abbott) pronounce or SPELL ceil·ing in·su·la·tion  ?

( ... though thank-you for your observations. I try my BEST to remain "JUST")

buzzanddidj wrote on Jul 27th, 2013 at 8:55pm:

DESPITE the anti-Government
BULLSH!T
spun by the right-wing media - and right-wing of politics - the
Home Insulation Program
WAS a documented success

1/ It was responsible for completing the laying of domestic insulation over large tracts of the nation that previously WEREN'T
Not just reducing heating and cooling costs to low-income families and upwards - but having a DOCUMENTED, positive impact on carbon emissions

2/ It was responsible for introducing the FIRST EVER set of safety standards and licencing to an industry that was previously un-regulated
The outcome was - with
a FOURTEEN fold increase in installations - a DOUBLING of related house-fires
, work-place incidents - and one can only project ( ... as comparable figures were not published) a severe DROP in related work-place fatalities

The project was dropped due to MEDIA NEGATIVITY

100 house fires and 4 deaths on a project of this dimension is, statistically, a "good figure"
But NO politician is going to say that to someone who has lost their home - or to a parent, that has lost a child

NO-ONE would

I WILL REMEMBER WHEN I AM NOT DEALING WITH AN UTTER PIG.

in the meantime.>
pINKBATTS

PINKBATTS

PINKBATTS

PINKBATTS

SHOVE IT..

Reply #200 - Jul 30th, 2013 at 1:01pm

longweekend58 wrote on Jul 30th, 2013 at 9:53am:
Dnarever wrote on Jul 29th, 2013 at 9:42pm:
longweekend58 wrote on Jul 29th, 2013 at 7:35pm:
there is a HIGHER standard for MPs.  I don't know why you don't know that.

Yes if you are not an MP you are allowed to steal and the laws don't matter. But of course if you are a Liberal MP then the laws don't matter anyway.

Why is it as soon as you start taking of HIGHER STANDARDS or PRINCIPLES labor supports suddenly seem unable to understand the argument.

There are hundreds of examples which show that you are only interested in applying higher standards to those you oppose.

Mr Abbott can be accused of  multiple assults and bullying, telling all sorts of lies, setting up slush funds involved in dubious political set ups etc and all is good, no need for any standards what so ever.

Reply #201 - Jul 30th, 2013 at 1:20pm

Dnarever wrote on Jul 30th, 2013 at 12:51pm:
cods wrote on Jul 30th, 2013 at 11:32am:
Aussie wrote on Jul 30th, 2013 at 10:12am:

Try and think about it.

Melielongtime, the person who has no idea is you, and the biggest giggle is that it seems you have no idea that you have no idea.

Slipper was charged and Abbott has not been charged, not because of intent, but because someone referred Slipper's matter by way of complaint to the AFP!

*Click on the words 'someone referred Slipper's matter by way of complaint to the AFP.'*

slipper has been lodging false cabchgs and handing out blank cabchgs for a long time aussie..it is usually the same thing he  has been done for in the past... just a different tacktic..

abbott I believe was a one off..as were other MPs who have had to return wrongly claimed exps...whether slipper was dobbed in or not is neither here nor there..he also had a petition from his constituents regarding his  questionable travel..

when he was on our side only.. he was the worst of the worst..now all of a sudden.. he is St Peter... only for some dobber... who has no right to dob this poor man in..

you dont like being called the BUSH LAWYER how about you stop calling others names..

btw I think you will find slippper would have only ever been caught when someone dobbed him in,.the man is a sleaze just like THOMO....as long as someone else is paying they dont give a sh!t.

abbott I believe was a one off

Which one off would that be - the comm cars the air faires the expenses to attend surf and cycle events they checked?

Looks probable that he was getting away with it for years or decades and yet he was in the front of the line throwing rocks at Slipper.

can you link that up for dna.. I must admit I havent read it.. I thought the $9000 was a one off...but if it was decades then I think we should all be aware of it and not just the few dont you?..

I will give the benefit of the doubt to a first even a second but after that????..

so when did he start and has he stopped??..

thank you.

Reply #202 - Jul 30th, 2013 at 1:30pm

buzzanddidj wrote on Jul 30th, 2013 at 12:54pm:
Thommo is a sleaze, a crook and he ripped off HSU members...he should be put in jail for a very very long time.

I would neither SUPPORT - nor CONDEMN - Craig Thomson, for the same reasons I neither SUPPORTED - nor CONDEMNED - Lindy Chamberlain

SOMETIMES, I feel, I stand alone, in having less faith in POLITICS and the MEDIA - than I do in our JUSTICE SYSTEM

YOU ARE SUCH A VISIONARY 

funny how you seemed to support the labor party through thick and thin not that long ago ?????.

BULLSH!T
Home Insulation Program
WAS a documented success

1/ It was responsible for completing the laying of domestic insulation over large tracts of the nation that previously WEREN'T
Not just reducing heating and cooling costs to low-income families and upwards - but having a DOCUMENTED, positive impact on carbon emissions

2/ It was responsible for introducing the FIRST EVER set of safety standards and licencing to an industry that was previously un-regulated
The outcome was - with
, work-place incidents - and one can only project ( ... as comparable figures were not published) a severe DROP in related work-place fatalities

100 house fires and 4 deaths on a project of this dimension is, statistically, a "good figure"
But NO politician is going to say that to someone who has lost their home - or to a parent, that has lost a child

NO-ONE would

in the meantime.>
pINKBATTS

PINKBATTS

PINKBATTS

PINKBATTS

SHOVE IT..

HUMMM i HAVE ONLY BEEN GUESSING WHAT YOU LOOK LIKE... NOW i KNOW FOR SURE.

Reply #203 - Jul 30th, 2013 at 1:31pm

Dnarever wrote on Jul 30th, 2013 at 1:01pm:
longweekend58 wrote on Jul 30th, 2013 at 9:53am:
Dnarever wrote on Jul 29th, 2013 at 9:42pm:
longweekend58 wrote on Jul 29th, 2013 at 7:35pm:
there is a HIGHER standard for MPs.  I don't know why you don't know that.

Yes if you are not an MP you are allowed to steal and the laws don't matter. But of course if you are a Liberal MP then the laws don't matter anyway.

Why is it as soon as you start taking of HIGHER STANDARDS or PRINCIPLES labor supports suddenly seem unable to understand the argument.

There are hundreds of examples which show that you are only interested in applying higher standards to those you oppose.

Mr Abbott can be accused of  multiple assults and bullying, telling all sorts of lies, setting up slush funds involved in dubious political set ups etc and all is good, no need for any standards what so ever.

AND YOU OF ALL PEOPLE DONT DO THE SAME...OMG

pot calling kettle.. Roll Eyes

Reply #204 - Jul 30th, 2013 at 1:42pm

cods wrote on Jul 30th, 2013 at 11:26am:
greggerypeccary wrote on Jul 30th, 2013 at 10:10am:
longweekend58 wrote on Jul 30th, 2013 at 9:59am:
greggerypeccary wrote on Jul 30th, 2013 at 8:56am:
longweekend58 wrote on Jul 29th, 2013 at 5:40pm:
wow... I never knew that!!! 

the point was that he has been investigated several times and now facing both civil and criminal charges.  That hardly amounts to the smell of innocence and integrity, does it.  plenty of politicians and senior employees in large companies have stepped aside once charged with such things as a matter of honesty and integrity and come back once the charges were defeated.

but no thommo.  but always good to see you lot defending such behaviour.  it explains so much.

Well, now you do know that.

Also, being "investigated several times and now facing both civil and criminal charges" is not the same as being convicted of a crime.

And finally, I'm not "defending such behaviour". Quite the opposite: if he's found guilty on these charges he should have the book thrown at him.  No sympathy at all.

So far though, no conviction.

We'll all wait and see. Unless, of course, you'd rather just do away with our court system.    Roll Eyes

If this were a court of law you would have a point.  But last time I looked, it was an OPINION forum where people are permitted and encouraged to hold an opinion on the basis of what they have seen and heard. Thommo is scum. 

Yes, I'm sure you form many opinions based on your observations of the Bolt Report and Channel 7 "News".

Thankfully, that's where you and I differ.

how about you tell us righties where we should get our information from??..

where do you get yours..??????..not the same webs as wiseone I trust?...hehehehehe..

people do have the right to form which ever opinion they like.. yours are just as prejudiced as anyone elses on here...

forums are for swapping information..it isnt perfect and if you are looking for that I guess you have chosen the wrong place.

Calling someone a "criminal" when they haven't been convicted of a crime isn't an opinion: it's a lie.

I wouldn't expect you, of all people, to understand that though.

http://www.ozpolitic.com/forum/YaBB.pl?num=1374805406/47#47

Lobo

Reply #205 - Jul 30th, 2013 at 1:58pm

Why is it as soon as you start tak(l)ing of HIGHER STANDARDS or PRINCIPLES labor support(er)s suddenly seem unable to understand the argument.
longy

Yet you have trouble coming to grips with 'innocent until proven guilty'.

Cheesy

"What's in store for me in the direction I don't take?"-Jack Kerouac.

Reply #206 - Jul 30th, 2013 at 2:05pm

cods wrote on Jul 30th, 2013 at 1:30pm:
buzzanddidj wrote on Jul 30th, 2013 at 12:54pm:

YOU ARE SUCH A VISIONARY 

BULLSH!T
Home Insulation Program
WAS a documented success

The outcome was - with

NO-ONE would

in the meantime.>
pINKBATTS

PINKBATTS

PINKBATTS

PINKBATTS

SHOVE IT..

HUMMM i HAVE ONLY BEEN GUESSING WHAT YOU LOOK LIKE... NOW i KNOW FOR SURE.

... and BOTH adorable

Reply #207 - Jul 30th, 2013 at 2:06pm

Lobo wrote on Jul 30th, 2013 at 1:58pm:
Why is it as soon as you start tak(l)ing of HIGHER STANDARDS or PRINCIPLES labor support(er)s suddenly seem unable to understand the argument.
longy

Yet you have trouble coming to grips with 'innocent until proven guilty'.

Cheesy

His and cods' "opinion" is good enough, apparently.

No need for courts, or juries, or magistrates, or judges.

If you're investigated and arrested by the police, you're guilty.  No questions asked.

I wonder if they're happy with police officers doing the sentencing as well?   Undecided

Reply #208 - Jul 30th, 2013 at 2:12pm

Cods, a couple of days ago I posted that concerning you, 'I give up.'  You never read, you never listen you just prattle your own rubbish and add...."LOL."

can you link that up for dna.. I must admit I havent read it.. I thought the $9000 was a one off...but if it was decades then I think we should all be aware of it and not just the few dont you?..

I will give the benefit of the doubt to a first even a second but after that????..

so when did he start and has he stopped??..

thank you.

Amazingly, the link you seek is in a post of mine ^^^ which YOU quoted, but I'll post it again for......you.  This time, please read the whole thing including the many links within the article, one of which details his rorts while doing his 'volunteer' work.

Here is the link.

*Click on the word in red ~ link*

Verge

Reply #209 - Jul 30th, 2013 at 2:22pm

While it is a noble concept of innocent before guilty, I also think that there needs to be certain things happen while the judicial process runs its course.

I think once a person is charged with a serious offence, they should set aside from their position, note step aside, not resign, while the process runs its course.

After a verdict then the person may either return or resign depending on the outcome.

If you are to maintain any amount of intergrity in our nations leaders we need to ensure that they carry on in a manner fitting of the position they hold, one being of trust, intergrity and being seen to do the right thing.

We dont need pollies from opposite sides of the house throwing mud every chance they can because someone is determined to carry on in their positions after charges have been laid, nor is it a good look.

I have no issue with people standing down on full pay while the process does what it needs to.

This is the case in many other professions and one that should happen in our political system.

I think the person should be granted an automatic pair during the leave of absence to prevent actions like that of the coalition getting grubby with Ashby to use it to unsettle a majority in the house.

And why not, if you will permit me; why shouldn’t I, if you will permit me; spend my first week as prime minister, should that happen, on this, on your, country - Abbott with the Garma People Aug 13

Pages: 1 ... 12 13 14 15 16 ... 18