Pages: 1 2 3 4 ... 10
Grow some balls Adam (Read 14451 times)

Re: Grow some balls Adam
Reply #15 - May 26th, 2013 at 4:13pm

I regularly call one of my golfing mates a 'gorilla'.... and he is a big, fat white prick.

Reply #16 - May 26th, 2013 at 7:40pm

I've never heard of this guy before, but when I looked at his picture he looked a bit like an ape to me.

I didn't know he was aboriginal.

From what I've heard, the girl called him an "ape".

However, he says it was "Racial abuse".  "Racial"?  Really?

This goes out to you, you pathetic sook:

« Last Edit: May 26th, 2013 at 7:48pm by greggerypeccary »  

darkhall67

Reply #17 - May 26th, 2013 at 7:45pm

Id never heard of the guy also.

Aussie rules is something I have absolutely no interest in.

But I admire the way he's handled it.

No matter what you think, "ape" or monkey" said to a dark skinned person is racial abuse.

He was right to be offended.

He was right to immediately call attention to it.

He was magnanimous and noble in his response to the girl afterwards.

But that wont mean  a thing to you lot.

Reply #18 - May 26th, 2013 at 7:47pm

Calling the cops on a 13 year old girl?

Yeah. That's real macho.

Reply #19 - May 26th, 2013 at 7:54pm

darkhall67 wrote on May 26th, 2013 at 7:45pm:
No matter what you think, "ape" or monkey" said to a dark skinned person is racial abuse.

Crap.

1. He doesn't look that dark to me.

2. He looks like an ape.

What a pathetic loser that footballer is.

I suggest he find a new line of work if he can't handle jeers from the crowd.

Amadd

Mo

Reply #20 - May 26th, 2013 at 8:08pm

Aussie wrote on May 26th, 2013 at 4:13pm:
I regularly call one of my golfing mates a 'gorilla'.... and he is a big, fat white prick.

Careful what you say on the golf course. It won't be long before you will be tracked down and publicly ostracised.

Reply #21 - May 26th, 2013 at 8:11pm

Yes, he realised it was a fairly innocuous comment coming from a young girl and subsequently acted like a man, ignored it, and got on with the job he's paid to do.

Oh, hang on ...

Alinta

Reply #22 - May 26th, 2013 at 8:45pm

"From what I've heard, the girl called him an "ape".

However, he says it was "Racial abuse".  "Racial"?  Really?"

Yes, really......and the AFL has a zero tolerance policy on racial abuse.

That said, I have some sympathy for the girl as I saw the incident unfold. Her team was getting flogged by the Swans and she vented without realising that what she said was in fact racial abuse.....that to call an indigenous person an ape is about as deeply offensive as it gets.

Reply #23 - May 26th, 2013 at 8:52pm

Alinta wrote on May 26th, 2013 at 8:45pm:

That said, I have some sympathy for the girl as I saw the incident unfold. Her team was getting flogged by the Swans and she vented without realising that what she said was in fact racial abuse.....that to call an indigenous person an ape is about as deeply offensive as it gets. 

bugger off.  He hardly looks specifically aboriginal!  He looks like a big, hairy, last shaken out of the tree.....umm.......err.......ape, just like my white golf mate looks like, and hits the ball like, a gorilla, and I tell him so.  He reckons I am..............well........let's not go there.

darkhall67

Reply #24 - May 27th, 2013 at 11:28am

greggerypeccary wrote on May 26th, 2013 at 8:11pm:

Yes, he realised it was a fairly innocuous comment coming from a young girl and subsequently acted like a man, ignored it, and got on with the job he's paid to do.

Oh, hang on ...

It wasnt an innocuous comment but he has subsequently accepted that it was from a 13 year old girl , accepted her apology and called for her to be supported and not villified.

Very impressive mr goodes.

And the more I have read about him since this incident has only made me think of him as a very impressive bloke .

Reply #25 - May 27th, 2013 at 1:05pm

Alinta wrote on May 26th, 2013 at 8:45pm:

Really? Racial?

How so?

Race wasn't even mentioned.

Skin colour wasn't even mentioned.

Nationality wasn't mentioned.

He was called an 'ape', and guess what ... he looks like an ape.

Please explain how 'ape' is racial abuse.

Doctor Jolly

Reply #26 - May 27th, 2013 at 1:26pm

I cant believe some of you bogans have never heard of Adam Goodes.

What sort of bunker do you live in ?

How can an Australian be so ignorant to not know the top 20 sportsmen of this country, irrespective of sport.   John Howard would be turning in his grave.

The lucky country is fast tracking to the "stupid country".

I dont follow Netball, but I know who Liz Ellis is.

Reply #27 - May 27th, 2013 at 1:34pm

Doctor Jolly wrote on May 27th, 2013 at 1:26pm:

I think you've got that back to front, actually.

It's the bogans who seem to know who this guy is.

Let's face it, the percentage of bogans in a football crowd is pretty high.

This guy is just another pathetic attention seeker looking for some sympathy from the fans.  AFL football is full of them.    Laying on the ground, writhing in pain.  Oh, please ... grow a set you "guys".  Pathetic sooks.

Doctor Jolly

Reply #28 - May 27th, 2013 at 2:33pm

greggerypeccary wrote on May 27th, 2013 at 1:34pm:

This guy is just another pathetic attention seeker looking for some sympathy from the fans.  AFL football is full of them.    Laying on the ground, writhing in pain.  Oh, please ... grow a set you "guys".  Pathetic sooks.

You posting history suggests ignorance. Not knowing who Adam Goodes is, proves it.

Reply #29 - May 27th, 2013 at 3:49pm

Doctor Jolly wrote on May 27th, 2013 at 2:33pm:
greggerypeccary wrote on May 27th, 2013 at 1:34pm:

You posting history suggests ignorance. Not knowing who Adam Goodes is, proves it.

In my world, knowing the names of second rate sports people in second rate sports is not important.

In fact, I can't think of anything less important.

Pages: 1 2 3 4 ... 10