India V Aust (Read 6363 times)
FriYAY

Re: India V Aust
Reply #15 - Feb 25th, 2013 at 9:14am

What a pathetic performance last night, not being able to remove the #10.

Kudos to Dhoni and Kumar (?) on an incredible 10th wicket stand….

Doherty MUST play the next test.

Why TF did we play 4 pace-men – dam daft.

We’ll be lucky to make them bat again.

Angry

Reply #16 - Feb 25th, 2013 at 10:46am

yep, no good for us .

Reply #17 - Mar 2nd, 2013 at 7:41pm

Ya know....if you are at 62 and not stumped when you should have been, ya'd reckon you would take a few overs and settle down.  Not Wade.  He is a better batsman than he ever will be as a 'keeper.'

Bloody tosser!

Angry

FriYAY

Reply #18 - Mar 4th, 2013 at 9:55am

Aussie wrote on Mar 2nd, 2013 at 7:41pm:
Ya know....if you are at 62 and not stumped when you should have been, ya'd reckon you would take a few overs and settle down.  Not Wade.  He is a better batsman than he ever will be as a 'keeper.'

Bloody tosser!

Angry

Out of all the failures, lack of patience and crap shots, you have a go at Wade.

Bloody tosser indeed!!

Reply #19 - Mar 4th, 2013 at 10:44am

what's happened to us ?

Swagman

Beware of cheap imitations......

Illawarra NSW
Reply #20 - Mar 4th, 2013 at 12:22pm

not enough runs and spinners that can turn the ball

Reply #21 - Mar 5th, 2013 at 8:48am

FriYAY wrote on Mar 4th, 2013 at 9:55am:

Bloody tosser!

Angry

Out of all the failures, lack of patience and crap shots, you have a go at Wade.

Bloody tosser indeed!!

Yeah.....he is Number One on my target list.  Further, when in India, do what the Indians do.  Give the ball some bloody air!  Doherty was bowling dart pies and got the outcome he deserved.

FriYAY

Reply #22 - Mar 5th, 2013 at 9:17am

Aussie wrote on Mar 5th, 2013 at 8:48am:
FriYAY wrote on Mar 4th, 2013 at 9:55am:

Bloody tosser!

Angry

Bloody tosser indeed!!

Yeah.....he is Number One on my target list.  Further, when in India, do what the Indians do.  Give the ball some bloody air!  Doherty was bowling dart pies and got the outcome he deserved.

I'm sure he's shaking in his boots. With a current average of 37.8 we’ll let him do the talking and ignore you, ok?

As for Hughes - he just puts the bat out in front of his pads and is waiting to go out.

His and Warners so called sweep shots shows again they have no patience for the test arena.

Our spinning stocks have not been nurtured nearly enough and we are seeing the results of that now.

Reply #23 - Mar 5th, 2013 at 1:06pm

I'm sure he's shaking in his boots. With a current average of 37.8 we’ll let him do the talking and ignore you, ok?

In fact he is because it ain't just me on his case.  There is a growing group, especially within the ABC Commentary Team who share my view.  Ian Healy has also been very critical, as well as doing his best to turn a sow's ear into a silk purse.

And.....now he runs out Henriques!

And is out for 10, thrusting out.....shyte, needless 'shot.'  I guess that is him 'doing the talking.'

Nah.  The dude is a dud.
« Last Edit: Mar 5th, 2013 at 7:18pm by Aussie »  

FriYAY

Reply #24 - Mar 6th, 2013 at 9:31am

Aussie wrote on Mar 5th, 2013 at 1:06pm:

In fact he is because it ain't just me on his case.  There is a growing group, especially within the ABC Commentary Team who share my view.  Ian Healy has also been very critical, as well as doing his best to turn a sow's ear into a silk purse.

And.....now he runs out Henriques!

And is out for 10, thrusting out.....shyte, needless 'shot.'  I guess that is him 'doing the talking.'

Nah.  The dude is a dud.

Ian Healey could have offered some help, rather than talk in the media - he won no applause.

A runout means bugger all and you know it. Attacking just the keeper in a team of shite really is obtuse.

That said Tim Paine is the forgotten man here and should play in the Ashes series. Much better kepper and batsman than Wade

I really can't see this team progessing.

Warner - will always be hit and miss and not an opener IMO.

Cowan – I think he at least has the temperament to play at test level

Hughes – Ugly, ugly batsman

Watson – the great enigma – should open the batting

Clarke – must bat 3

Wade – Out Paine must come back in

Henriques – Showed enough to keep him in as a batting all-rounder

Maxwell – Who knows

Pattinson – Excellent

Siddle – OK

Doherty – No good at test level

This would be my starting 12 for the 1st Ashes test

1. Cowan
2. Watson
3. Clarke
4. Ferguson
5. Warner
6. Paine
7. Henriques
8. Pattinson
9. Siddle
10. Starc
11. Lyon
12. ???

Reply #25 - Mar 6th, 2013 at 12:54pm

Here is an interesting comment, along the lines of better not to be playing and your credentials get better!

FriYAY

Reply #26 - Mar 6th, 2013 at 1:54pm

Aussie wrote on Mar 6th, 2013 at 12:54pm:
Here is an interesting comment, along the lines of better not to be playing and your credentials get better!

Interesting.

We do seem to place stocks on some with less than great 1st class stats.

That said both Bailey and Voges have been very good in the Australian team and Lyon's stats were comparable to most off spinners going around before this series.

Reply #27 - Mar 11th, 2013 at 6:06pm

Yay.....we have discipline issues.....except for Wade.  He is broken, so Hadden is on the way over.

Bizarre!

Cheesy

Reply #28 - Mar 11th, 2013 at 9:46pm

4 players sacked from the 3rd Test because they did not do a homework assignment.....WTF is going on with the Australian Cricket Team.....No wonder Mike Hussey quit and refuses to return???

Angry Angry Angry

Reply #29 - Mar 12th, 2013 at 4:12pm

philperth2010 wrote on Mar 11th, 2013 at 9:46pm:
4 players sacked from the 3rd Test because they did not do a homework assignment.....WTF is going on with the Australian Cricket Team.....No wonder Mike Hussey quit and refuses to return???

Angry Angry Angry

Arthur has not been a success.  Lehmann (sp) is The Man.

Fair dinkum, the Coach of a National Team of Test cricketers reckons the way to get them to achieve is to demand of them intellectual homework.  What a wanker!

I know what I would have told him, and I can easily imagine what DKL et al would also have told him.

Wrong management style, Dude.  Back to South Africa for you.