Once You Are Past 45 No One Wants To Know You. (Read 3064 times)
Verge

Re: Once You Are Past 45 No One Wants To Know You.
Reply #30 - Nov 13th, 2012 at 6:20pm

Whats the matter Bobby and nail, can't debate my points so you go the man. Pathetic. Try taking your tongue out of one another's arse and you might get an understanding that your up poo creek because you can't see past one another's insecurities.

And why not, if you will permit me; why shouldn’t I, if you will permit me; spend my first week as prime minister, should that happen, on this, on your, country - Abbott with the Garma People Aug 13

JC Denton

Reply #31 - Nov 13th, 2012 at 6:24pm

BigOl64 wrote on Nov 13th, 2012 at 5:02pm:
That would work fine until they (employer) work out you're fvcken clueless.

Never had any problem about my age, quals or experience, can't be all luck.

i have scammed my way into office jobs before despite no tafe certifications whatsoever (which take ages to get) and did great in them, i would have had no chance of getting these jobs without lying through my teeth

in spite of this the job was ridiculously easy (entering numbers into spreadsheets) and given how quickly i type it i did it extremely well, cert or no cert

i would have wasted heaps of time otherwise

Reply #32 - Nov 13th, 2012 at 6:42pm

Once You Are Past 45 No One Wants To Know You.

That is BS.

They don't want to know you if you are over 40.

Big Dave

Reply #33 - Nov 13th, 2012 at 6:48pm

They definately don't want to know you if it's physical jobs like bulding, bricklaying etc because you are a compo risk and not as productive. Some jobs are for the young. Using you brain is ageless.

Reply #34 - Nov 13th, 2012 at 7:02pm

Big Dave wrote on Nov 13th, 2012 at 6:48pm:
They definately don't want to know you if it's physical jobs like bulding, bricklaying etc because you are a compo risk and not as productive. Some jobs are for the young. Using you brain is ageless.

Not really.

Even with disciplines like IT, office work mid managment etc.

You will find young managers who are terrified of older people who clearly know more than they do.

You front up at a recrutment group to be interviewed by a 18 year old girl who switches off on site, you may as well turn around and walk out.

You go into an interview and can instantly tell by the looks that you wasted your time, just going thru the motion from that point and nobody has said a word.

You can also tell when you are getting a fair hearing, there are open minded employers and some are smart enough to work out that in most instances an older employee is more value, typically more reliable and consistant more likely to make correct decisions and much more likely to stay more than 6 months, turn up for shifts , less time off, be on time etc.

Big Dave

Reply #35 - Nov 13th, 2012 at 7:05pm

The best people at my work (transport) are the over 40's. We all know it.

Reply #36 - Nov 13th, 2012 at 7:15pm

Verge wrote on Nov 13th, 2012 at 6:20pm:
Whats the matter Bobby and nail, can't debate my points so you go the man. Pathetic. Try taking your tongue out of one another's arse and you might get an understanding that your up poo creek because you can't see past one another's insecurities.

Verge - you're a nasty piece of works.
Have you got a job for our mate Crook?

Try & do & say something positive for a change.

Verge

Reply #37 - Nov 13th, 2012 at 7:40pm

Big Dave is on the money about transport and over 40's. They know how to make a mile, easier on the gear and are better with the customers, but even that occupation it's not easy to get a job at the moment for any age

And why not, if you will permit me; why shouldn’t I, if you will permit me; spend my first week as prime minister, should that happen, on this, on your, country - Abbott with the Garma People Aug 13

Reply #38 - Nov 13th, 2012 at 7:57pm

Verge wrote on Nov 13th, 2012 at 6:20pm:

you don't have any points because you are not human.

"All of the arab states have said we will have peace with Israel when there is a state of Palestine as a UN member state and properly constituted." - Jeffrey Sachs.

Reply #39 - Nov 13th, 2012 at 7:59pm

Bobby. wrote on Nov 13th, 2012 at 7:15pm:
Verge - you're a nasty piece of works.
Have you got a job for our mate Crook?

Try & do & say something positive for a change.

you won't get any value from an MBA dickead. All they know how to do is to ruin economies and funnel money into corporate crooks pockets Sad

"All of the arab states have said we will have peace with Israel when there is a state of Palestine as a UN member state and properly constituted." - Jeffrey Sachs.

warrigal

australia
Reply #40 - Nov 14th, 2012 at 8:58am

Dnarever wrote on Nov 13th, 2012 at 6:42pm:
That is BS.

They don't want to know you if you are over 40.

thats over 25

or is it your status in society. ie if you once were a labour,(manual labour) or a person without family of your own, your not important.

If you can create a big enough lie about someone IGNORANT people will bellieve it.

The bigger the Arshole you are on this forum, the more right you have to stay.

Reply #41 - Nov 14th, 2012 at 6:15pm

Think I know someone who wants to know you - All those funeral companies queuing up to advertise on Sad daytime television.

Death for the over 45's is going through the roof apparently.

So cheer up if you are over 45...someone out there loves you, even if it is the Grim Reaper Wink

Reply #42 - Nov 14th, 2012 at 7:15pm

I agree - I've had exactly the same experience time after time - and lte me tell you - it is deeply insulting to be considered lower than whale poo compared to some 17 year old with a nice set of boobs and arse for a job you could do standing on your head before her mother was born.

Not totally exclusive to young lasses etc - but let's be honest - the current thing is that not everyone over 45 wants a job chopping down forest giants - they'd like THEIR turn at the comfort zone - and are treated like scum when they apply.

It used to be fairly normal that older people got the soft-arse jobs when they aged - not now - now these competent older workers compete, with little to zero chance, with young ones with a ticket of leave from a college.

Read up on 'educa Angrytion' these days and how it actually impacts on the workforce.

Reply #43 - Nov 14th, 2012 at 7:18pm

Sir Grappler Truth Teller OAM wrote on Nov 14th, 2012 at 7:15pm:
I agree - I've had exactly the same experience time after time - and lte me tell you - it is deeply insulting to be considered lower than whale poo compared to some 17 year old with a nice set of boobs and arse for a job you could do standing on your head before her mother was born.

Not totally exclusive to young lasses etc - but let's be honest - the current thing is that not everyone over 45 wants a job chopping down forest giants - they'd like THEIR turn at the comfort zone - and are treated like scum when they apply.

It used to be fairly normal that older people got the soft-arse jobs when they aged - not now - now these competent older workers compete, with little to zero chance, with young ones with a ticket of leave from a college.

Read up on 'educa Angrytion' these days and how it actually impacts on the workforce.

ILLUMINATION ROUND:-  Twits like the former bankrupt Jerry Harvey, with comments like - 'If they haven't made it by 40, they never will!" - certainly don't help.  Twit takes no account of bad management similar to his own that ruins the companies those people worked for.

Wow, Jezzer - you mean you weren't 40+ and bankrupt in your first shot at the big time?  Get a life! Kiss