Newmans Wife Abused Over His Job Cuts. (Read 5918 times)
Verge

Re: Newmans Wife Abused Over His Job Cuts.
Reply #15 - Aug 30th, 2012 at 5:12pm

Aussie wrote on Aug 30th, 2012 at 4:57pm:
Verge wrote on Aug 30th, 2012 at 12:16pm:
Pollies other halves, all of them unless they are in politics themselves, are off limits.

Said it many times.

If they want to be off limits, they stay out of the picture.  This woman has been up to her eye-balls feeding the chooks.

Thats crap.

Partners/Wives/Husbands and kids are off limits, no question.

Anyone who thinks they deserve to be attacked in the street needs their head read.

You dont make a pollie accountable by attacking their significant other.

And why not, if you will permit me; why shouldn’t I, if you will permit me; spend my first week as prime minister, should that happen, on this, on your, country - Abbott with the Garma People Aug 13

Reply #16 - Aug 30th, 2012 at 5:13pm

I agree generally....except in her case.  She stepped into the ring, she now has to box.

rabbitoh07

Reply #17 - Aug 30th, 2012 at 7:22pm

Aussie wrote on Aug 30th, 2012 at 5:13pm:
I agree generally....except in her case.  She stepped into the ring, she now has to box.

Yep.  If it was Tony Abbott's wife - that would be appalling.  For all his faults, he rarely pushes his family into the spotlight.

Madam Premier is a different matter.
http://www.theaustralian.com.au/national-affairs/elections/lisa-newman-tells-tv-show-of-her-love-for-campbell/story-fnc6854w-1226296963908

And since Campbell claimed that he spent 7 hours a the Ekka and only one person criticised him - I guess the abuser thought that maybe the missus could pass on the message Campbell tries to ignore.

Lynn

Glen Iris
Reply #18 - Aug 30th, 2012 at 7:27pm

No doubt that man was some oafish bogan.

I always ensure that I avoid situations where you either have to mix with the lower classes, unless of course its the gardeners or domestics.

Lynn

rabbitoh07

Reply #19 - Aug 30th, 2012 at 7:29pm

Lynn wrote on Aug 30th, 2012 at 7:27pm:
No doubt that man was some oafish bogan.

I always ensure that I avoid situations where you either have to mix with the lower classes, unless of course its the gardeners or domestics.

Lynn

Yeah.  I don't know why she married him in the first place.

perceptions_now

Perth  WA
Reply #20 - Aug 30th, 2012 at 7:37pm

Newman's wife abused over his job cuts

Date
    August 30, 2012

Queensland Premier Campbell Newman says his wife has been accosted in public over his job cutting program.     Huh

The cost-cutting state government has axed 4000 public sector jobs and is expected to shed another 15,000 more in the September 11 budget.     Sad

Mr Newman says his wife, Lisa, was abused three weeks ago in a sandwich shop.

"Some guy took her on and was getting stuck in to her about me,"
Mr Newman told Brisbane's 97.3 FM.

"The bloke at the Subway intervened and said lay off her."

Mrs Newman came under heavy public scrutiny during the March election, both for her family's business links and her displays of public affection towards her husband.

Mr Newman's popularity has nosedived in three recent polls, with analysts putting it down to his lack of compassion about the job losses.     Smiley

AAP

Read more: http://www.smh.com.au/national/newmans-wife-abused-over-his-job-cuts-20120830-251zm.html#ixzz24zJzFSwu

If you disagree with a Politican, then do so.

That said,
abusing the Politicians partner, any Politicians partner, IS NOT ON!

Reply #21 - Aug 30th, 2012 at 7:41pm

No need to shout.  Have you bothered to read ^^^^^^^?

perceptions_now

Perth  WA
Reply #22 - Aug 30th, 2012 at 7:48pm

Aussie wrote on Aug 30th, 2012 at 7:41pm:
No need to shout.  Have you bothered to read ^^^^^^^?

What did you say?

Who are you talking to?

Reply #23 - Aug 30th, 2012 at 9:53pm

Ummmm.....apparently, a bugger wit Administrator who gives them a very bad name?

Cheesy

Reply #24 - Aug 30th, 2012 at 9:56pm

Dsmithy70 wrote on Aug 30th, 2012 at 3:55pm:
skippy. wrote on Aug 30th, 2012 at 12:25pm:
All we have is cant do Newmans word for it. The loony fringe dont accept Gillards word, why should we accept cant do's word ?

Because we are not the loony fringe.
They wish to debase themselves fine, but I've got more self respect than that.
Leave the mans wife out of it.

Not my point. I agree people's families should be off limits. My point is we only have Newmans word for it.It  sounds good to go on radio with  the whiny little bitch routine about the bullies Picking on my wife, FFS, how many pollies pull that stunt?  Newman is a bitch for trying it on.
« Last Edit: Aug 30th, 2012 at 10:04pm by skippy. »  

Verge

Reply #25 - Aug 31st, 2012 at 10:17am

Aussie wrote on Aug 30th, 2012 at 5:13pm:

Thats crap, she has been merely a support person to her husband.

She doesnt do a running commentary on his politics.

If she was out there making comment on his policies, I could nearly forgive someone for taking her to task on it, but she isnt.  She is merely a supportive wife and thats it.

She is allowed to be at her partners side for public engagements.  His chief of staff wouldnt cop that kind of abuse would he.

And why not, if you will permit me; why shouldn’t I, if you will permit me; spend my first week as prime minister, should that happen, on this, on your, country - Abbott with the Garma People Aug 13

Reply #26 - Aug 31st, 2012 at 10:21am

There seems to be a lot more outrage than we seen over the treatment Thompsons wife got.

Reply #27 - Aug 31st, 2012 at 10:23am

perceptions_now wrote on Aug 30th, 2012 at 7:37pm:
Newman's wife abused over his job cuts

Date
    August 30, 2012

Queensland Premier Campbell Newman says his wife has been accosted in public over his job cutting program.     Huh

The cost-cutting state government has axed 4000 public sector jobs and is expected to shed another 15,000 more in the September 11 budget.     Sad

Mr Newman says his wife, Lisa, was abused three weeks ago in a sandwich shop.

"Some guy took her on and was getting stuck in to her about me,"
Mr Newman told Brisbane's 97.3 FM.

"The bloke at the Subway intervened and said lay off her."

Mrs Newman came under heavy public scrutiny during the March election, both for her family's business links and her displays of public affection towards her husband.

Mr Newman's popularity has nosedived in three recent polls, with analysts putting it down to his lack of compassion about the job losses.     Smiley

AAP

Read more: http://www.smh.com.au/national/newmans-wife-abused-over-his-job-cuts-20120830-251zm.html#ixzz24zJzFSwu

If you disagree with a Politican, then do so.

That said,
abusing the Politicians partner, any Politicians partner, IS NOT ON!

Mr Newman's popularity has nosedived in three recent polls

Wonder how this relates to the story?

Reply #28 - Aug 31st, 2012 at 10:25am

Wonder how the wives of those sacked who will feel the real pain feel about this.

Bet they would like to kick the grubs wife in the gutz.

Verge

Reply #29 - Aug 31st, 2012 at 11:10am

Dnarever wrote on Aug 31st, 2012 at 10:25am:
Wonder how the wives of those sacked who will feel the real pain feel about this.

Bet they would like to kick the grubs wife in the gutz.

Like I said, if you have a problem, take it up with him but not his wife.

Its gutless and pathetic.

I have held a long standing position that partners have to be off limits, and I have only critisied one's partner once, and that was Tim meeting international asian delegates dressed in jeans and a shirt while meeting men in suits.  On that occassion he needed to dress for the occasion, but that was as far as it went.

I dont think its unreasonable to make the people accountable, but you dont do it by attacking their families.