Pages: 1 ... 25 26 27 
Why R Homos and Greens so rude? (Read 21454 times)
Peter Freedman

Wellington
Re: Why R Homos and Greens so rude?
Reply #390 - Jun 18th, 2012 at 3:59pm

angeleyes wrote on Jun 18th, 2012 at 10:59am:
What caused you to become a nut job pansi. Inbreeding perhaps?

This is the level to which some people will stoop when  crossed. And so long as the forum rules aren't enforced they continue to do it and drag the forum into the gutter.

As SOB observed I have never hidden my illness. In fact I have written a number of articles on it for various publications, and always under my own name. Angeleyes picked up on one of them, whether she was looking for ammunition to try and humiliate me, I don't know and don't care.

I write on the topic because I know that mental illness carries a stigma which is undeserved. If Angeleyes had found an article saying I had gout, or diabetes, or housemaid's knee she wouldn't have been interested. But because it mentioned a mental condition she saw what she thought was a weak spot and rushed to put the boot in. In a schoolyard you would call that bullying.

Sadly, for her, her effort fell flat because it was about as effective as saying Elton John is gay or Julia Gillard is unmarried. Most people know that already.

I also took the piss out of Andrei in a good humoured way, but I guess he felt the need to pay me back, and humour doesn't seem his strong suit.

Both their reactions are examples of how ignorant some people are about mental illness. It doesn't mean you are mad, Andrei, it usually just means a chemical imbalance which is often easily controlled.

Fortunately, I have also had some really good feedback from some of stuff I have written on the topic. One woman wrote to me saying she had been worried about her husband for some time, showed him my article and persuaded him to get help. She thanked me for having a role in saving her marriage.   Smiley

God grant me the patience to accept the things I cannot change, the courage to change the things I can and, above all, the wisdom to tell the difference.

Reply #391 - Jun 18th, 2012 at 4:20pm

I have the feeling he would have had a go @ you about gout too. Anything @ all he could find out he would have had a go about. Bit like soren having a go @ me for my cat avatar being borg - its all he had on me. Ppl like that are just trolls.

« Last Edit: Jun 18th, 2012 at 4:28pm by Sir Spot of Borg »  

Peter Freedman

Wellington
Reply #392 - Jun 18th, 2012 at 4:26pm

I love your cat.........      Smiley

God grant me the patience to accept the things I cannot change, the courage to change the things I can and, above all, the wisdom to tell the difference.

Soren

Reply #393 - Jun 18th, 2012 at 4:40pm

No-one has the right not to be offended.

Soren

Reply #394 - Jun 18th, 2012 at 4:42pm

Peter Freedman wrote on Jun 18th, 2012 at 4:26pm:
I love your cat.........      Smiley

"cat......", eh?

It's a robotic pussy, probably Japanese. Apparently it has something to do with pussies in space on tele.
Are you hitting on SOB?

« Last Edit: Jun 18th, 2012 at 9:24pm by Soren »  

MOTR

Reply #395 - Jun 18th, 2012 at 7:32pm

Andrei.Hicks wrote on Jun 18th, 2012 at 9:14am:
Freedman is insane.

I am not sure anyone else is going to be massively taken aback?

I have always said this place seems packed with lunatics and bludgers.

Peter comes across as a stand up bloke who you'd trust off the bat. I've no doubt he'd pull his weight and protect your back. He'd also be able to write the last two sentences without reverting to cliches. Someone with a narcissistic personality disorder such as your own shouldn't be throwing stones at a man who can honestly confront his own psychology.

Hunt says Coalition accepts IPCC findings

"What does this mean? It means that we need to do practical things that actually reduce emissions."

Peter Freedman

Wellington
Reply #396 - Jun 18th, 2012 at 10:50pm

I see angel's anger management courses aren't working yet.

Reply #397 - Jun 19th, 2012 at 12:43am

People here spend an awful lot of time writing about homosexuals.
Don't you think that too?

Shrink.jpg (8 KB | 33 )
Shrink.jpg

Chard

Mein Führer! I can walk!

Alabama, USA
Reply #398 - Jun 19th, 2012 at 4:55am

Deterrence is the art of producing in the mind of the enemy... the FEAR to attack.

Reply #399 - Jun 19th, 2012 at 7:14am

I want that tree in my yard.

Reply #400 - Jun 19th, 2012 at 7:17am

You reckon?

BTW Peter the maximum speed allowed in Queensland is 110 not 120.

Personal information from outside the forum. Is this even allowed? you are thoroughly unpleasant angeleyes. Prolly a soren sock.

Reply #401 - Jun 19th, 2012 at 9:11am

angeleyes wrote on Jun 19th, 2012 at 8:31am:
Sir Spot of Borg wrote on Jun 19th, 2012 at 7:14am:

I never thought that of you. Sheesh how wrong could I have been.

Thought what?

Reply #402 - Jun 19th, 2012 at 10:31am

angeleyes wrote on Jun 19th, 2012 at 9:17am:
Sir Spot of Borg wrote on Jun 19th, 2012 at 9:11am:
angeleyes wrote on Jun 19th, 2012 at 8:31am:
Sir Spot of Borg wrote on Jun 19th, 2012 at 7:14am:

I never thought that of you. Sheesh how wrong could I have been.

Thought what?

OMG.

Are you really telling me you can't work it out?

I like a colourful tree. Whats the problem with that?

Peter Freedman

Wellington
Reply #403 - Jun 19th, 2012 at 12:47pm

angeleyes wrote on Jun 18th, 2012 at 11:43pm:
If Freedman is on Centrelink benefits and being paid for his writing by New Zealand papers............................very interesting.

If that were true, and it isn't, it would be absolutely none of your business. Your capacity for nastiness seems unending.

Anyway, you are going to have to play without me for a day or two. I find dealing with the likes of you a little like eating tripe, there's a nasty taste and too much at one sitting leaves  you having to make frequent trips to the dunny to throw up.

How you escape any form of punishment for blatantly ignoring the "rules" of this forum is beyond comprehension.

Pages: 1 ... 25 26 27