3 yrs old mental health screening (Read 2619 times)
bobbythefap1

Listen now to the rain
Re: 3 yrs old mental health screening
Reply #15 - Jun 12th, 2012 at 9:14am

mozzaok wrote on Jun 12th, 2012 at 12:10am:
Great to see at least one issue receiving bi-partisan support from our members.
IGNORANCE.

Your son is autistuc.
No worries, I will make sure he never eats fast food or soft drinks, problem solved, thanks mate.
Or, from some righties, I will make sure he is very severely disciplined, I remember my school days, a bit of beating and buggery, made me the man I am today, did me the world of good.

Autism is not a mental illness, completely different thing. Mental illness is caused by environmental factors and can severity can be dramatically decreased if not eradicated with a long term healthy lifestyle. Problem is this can be hard after someone has begun to take medication, which most do.

Discipline has its strengths and is an area that should be developed and researched but I don't think anyone is condoning beating. We are primitive animals and without discipline we would have got killed back in the days, it is probably a key among many to development.

A day without sunshine is like night.

mozzaok

Reply #16 - Jun 12th, 2012 at 9:18am

Mental illness is caused by environmental factors
-Political Puppet

If that is the case, you should move, immediately.

OOPS!!! My Karma, ran over your Dogma!

bobbythefap1

Listen now to the rain
Reply #17 - Jun 12th, 2012 at 9:24am

mozzaok wrote on Jun 12th, 2012 at 9:18am:
-Political Puppet

Yes I just cant stop ignoring the facts

mozzaok

Reply #18 - Jun 12th, 2012 at 9:29am

bobbythefap1 wrote on Jun 12th, 2012 at 9:24am:
-Political Puppet

Misgivings about how a program could be misdelivered are not facts, merely questions which you have supplied your own negative answers too.

OOPS!!! My Karma, ran over your Dogma!

bobbythefap1

Listen now to the rain
Reply #19 - Jun 12th, 2012 at 9:35am

mozzaok wrote on Jun 12th, 2012 at 9:29am:
-Political Puppet

Misgivings about how a program could be misdelivered are not facts, merely questions which you have supplied your own negative answers too.

Not about the program but about the field of diagnosing mental illness in general.
The 'professionals' will admit to you that they don't know what they are doing and how inaccurate and dangerous it can be, and that is in adults let alone 3 year olds.
There is no knowledge available to deliver this program successfully and without the risk of damaging children's lives forever where medication is concerned.

BatteriesNotIncluded

MediocrityNET: because
people died for this!

Reply #20 - Jun 13th, 2012 at 3:32pm

bobbythefap1 wrote on Jun 12th, 2012 at 9:14am:
mozzaok wrote on Jun 12th, 2012 at 12:10am:
Great to see at least one issue receiving bi-partisan support from our members.
IGNORANCE.

Your son is autistuc.
No worries, I will make sure he never eats fast food or soft drinks, problem solved, thanks mate.
Or, from some righties, I will make sure he is very severely disciplined, I remember my school days, a bit of beating and buggery, made me the man I am today, did me the world of good.

Autism is not a mental illness, completely different thing. Mental illness is caused by environmental factors and can severity can be dramatically decreased if not eradicated with a long term healthy lifestyle. Problem is this can be hard after someone has begun to take medication, which most do.

Discipline has its strengths and is an area that should be developed and researched but I don't think anyone is condoning beating. We are primitive animals and without discipline we would have got killed back in the days, it is probably a key among many to development.

HOW CAN ANYONE SAY MENTAL ILLNESS IS CAUSED SOLEY BY ENVIRONMENTAL CONDITIONS?

WHAT IS A MUTATION?

NOT ALL MUTATIONS ARE HEALTHY YA KNOW!! THEY MAY INFACT BE PASSED ON FOR MANY MANY MANY GENERATIONS AND YET STILL BE CLASSED AS A MENTAL ILLNESS!!

Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy  Wink

I MEAN, WHERE DID THE PENCHANT FOR SPENDING HOURS AND HOURS AND HOURS AND HOURS COUNTING COIN COME FROM???

Grin Grin

TO BE HEALTHY OR NOT TO BE HEALTHY IS THE QUESTION!

IT'S ALL DEFINITIONS  Roll Eyes

*Sure....they're anti competitive as any subsidised job is.  It wouldn't be there without the tax payer.  Very damned difficult for a brainwashed collectivist to understand that I know....  (swaggy) *

BatteriesNotIncluded

people died for this!

Reply #21 - Jun 13th, 2012 at 3:37pm

WHAT IS A HEALTHY CONDITION?

Many argue mental illnesses are genetically passed on as they are infact a healthy gene for the social group to include even if not for the specific individual!!

SPECULATION ON WHERE THE ABILITY TO PERCEIVE OF, AND THEREFORE CREATE, TOOLS CAME FROM HOVERS ENDLESSLY AROUND MENTALL ILLNESS.

IT'S ALL DEFINITONS AND IS WHY SUCH SHYSTERS AS JEFF KENNET ARE JUSTLY CLOSELY WATCHED AND JUDGED!!

OVERDIAGNOSIS IS AN INDUSTRY!!!

WE ALL KNOW, BUT LET ME SAY IT AGAIN ANYWAY:
OVERDIAGNOSIS IS AN INDUSTRY!!

Roll Eyes Roll Eyes  Wink

*Sure....they're anti competitive as any subsidised job is.  It wouldn't be there without the tax payer.  Very damned difficult for a brainwashed collectivist to understand that I know....  (swaggy) *

BatteriesNotIncluded

people died for this!

Reply #22 - Jun 13th, 2012 at 3:43pm

bobbythefap1 wrote on Jun 12th, 2012 at 9:35am:
mozzaok wrote on Jun 12th, 2012 at 9:29am:
-Political Puppet

Not about the program but about the field of diagnosing mental illness in general.
The 'professionals' will admit to you that they don't know what they are doing and how inaccurate and dangerous it can be, and that is in adults let alone 3 year olds.

There is no knowledge available to deliver this program successfully and without the risk of damaging children's lives forever where medication is concerned.

hERE i CAN TELL YOU i WHOLEHEARTEDLY AGREE HOWEVER!

These pill sellign psychos honestly think 1/3 of the world is undiagnosed bipolar.

THAT'S A BIG MARKET TO SELL DRUGS MAN!

IT IS AN INDUSTRY!!

NOW, FOR THE BENEFIT OF OTHERS WHO HAVE YET TO LET THE PENNY DROP, I'LL REPEAT IT ONE LAST TIME:
it is an industry!!

Cheesy Cheesy

i EXPECT NO ONE DISAGREES!!

PoliticalReality

Reply #23 - Jun 13th, 2012 at 4:23pm

There are a few people on this board who could have used some early intervention ...

Anything that gives a focus to mental health is a good thing.

As a parent you should be focused on your kids enough to pick this up but many don't have the skills, that's what GPs are for and having someone to refer them to specifically for kids is great

BatteriesNotIncluded

people died for this!

Reply #24 - Jun 13th, 2012 at 5:04pm

PoliticalReality wrote on Jun 13th, 2012 at 4:23pm:
There are a few people on this board who could have used some early intervention ...

Anything that gives a focus to mental health is a good thing.

As a parent you should be focused on your kids enough to pick this up but many don't have the skills, that's what GPs are for and having someone to refer them to specifically for kids is great

It's all a balancing act!

Are you denying the overdiagnosis and/or oversubscription of medicines.

IT'S ALMOST AN INDUSTRY IN IT'S OWN RIGHT!

IT'S ALMOST WHAT YOU'D CALL A TAXBASE IN IT'S OWN RIGHT!!

Roll Eyes Roll Eyes  Cheesy

BatteriesNotIncluded

people died for this!

Reply #25 - Jun 13th, 2012 at 5:07pm

PARENTS ARE TIME POOR and to deny this as being a major part of the business model would simply be an unsustainable argument.

LIKE I SAID: IT'S AN INDUSTRY looking to flog product!