Pages: 1 ... 7 8 9 10 11 
Australians asked open their homes to boat people (Read 10255 times)
adelcrow

everywhere
Re: Australians asked open their homes to boat people
Reply #120 - May 3rd, 2012 at 8:47pm

Businesses fail and people lose their jobs everyday..this has always been the case.
The question should be..how many new jobs are being created every day and how much help does the govt give in educating and reskilling individuals in this country.
Neo cons seem to fail to understand even the basics of the economy and I think this is because its far easier just to mindlessly follow the propaganda the junk media, shock jocks and opposition pollies constantly spew out.
For a change the neo cons should look at the whole picture..not just the tiny bits that suit their blinkered view.

Go the Bunnies

corporate_whitey

Archivist
Reply #121 - May 3rd, 2012 at 9:03pm

adelcrow wrote on May 3rd, 2012 at 8:47pm:
Businesses fail and people lose their jobs everyday..this has always been the case.
The question should be..how many new jobs are being created every day and how much help does the govt give in educating and reskilling individuals in this country.
Neo cons seem to fail to understand even the basics of the economy and I think this is because its far easier just to mindlessly follow the propaganda the junk media, shock jocks and opposition pollies constantly spew out.
For a change the neo cons should look at the whole picture..not just the tiny bits that suit their blinkered view.

So you are talking about neo-cons, your fellow open borders, globalists and corporate citizen yes men?   Cool Cool Cool Cool

World Wide Working Class Struggle

adelcrow

everywhere
Reply #122 - May 3rd, 2012 at 9:07pm

corporate_whitey wrote on May 3rd, 2012 at 9:03pm:

So you are talking about neo-cons, your fellow open borders, globalists and corporate citizen yes men?   Cool Cool Cool Cool

Name me a time in history when jobs were not lost and new ones created?
I can tell you that it has not happened since the existence of mankind.

Go the Bunnies

corporate_whitey

Archivist
Reply #123 - May 3rd, 2012 at 9:19pm

adelcrow wrote on May 3rd, 2012 at 9:07pm:

We dont need idiots & bludgers playing god and engineering disadvantage to our own local economic rights.  Who do you think you are? Smiley Smiley Smiley Smiley

Reply #124 - May 4th, 2012 at 12:41am

I do not have the room while I am still raising young children.....However once I have the room to support people in need I will accept asylum seekers into my home and help them become worthwhile Australian's.....I think it is a great policy that will give people the chance to help people in need!!!

Smiley Smiley Smiley

corporate_whitey

Archivist
Reply #125 - May 4th, 2012 at 12:51am

You wont live to see the next ALP Government... Smiley Smiley Smiley Smiley Smiley

Reply #126 - May 4th, 2012 at 5:59pm

philperth2010 wrote on May 4th, 2012 at 12:41am:
I do not have the room while I am still raising young children.....However once I have the room to support people in need I will accept asylum seekers into my home and help them become worthwhile Australian's.....I think it is a great policy that will give people the chance to help people in need!!!

Smiley Smiley Smiley

I trust that includes our very own homeless as well.. funny havent heard of anyone putting their hands up to do just that.. it shouldnt be hard I am sure the Salvation Army would throw themselves at your feet...well done phil

mind you I read in todays paper the $300 is for TWO asylum seekers... mostly young men..$160 dollars each and a bit of argy bargy about the cost of food..

start painting the room phil.

Uncle Meat

Tasmania
Reply #127 - May 4th, 2012 at 6:18pm

cods wrote on May 4th, 2012 at 5:59pm:
I trust that includes our very own homeless as well.. funny havent heard of anyone putting their hands up to do just that.. it shouldnt be hard I am sure the Salvation Army would throw themselves at your feet...well done phil

Well, I'm gonna blow my own trumpet on this one.

Over the years I've provided accommodation for a few homeless people.  I've also bought them the odd sleeping bag when I've seen them shivering in a cold alleyway.

On a sad note, one of the homeless guys here in Perth was run over last night in an alley not too far from my office.  He was asleep on the road and a garbage truck drove over the top of him.  I think I know who it was, and he was a happy sort of a guy. Not good.

http://www.watoday.com.au/wa-news/man-killed-by-rubbish-truck-in-cbd-20120504-1y...

Paki gob on a stick

Reply #128 - May 4th, 2012 at 7:07pm

BlOoDy RiPpEr wrote on May 3rd, 2012 at 10:14am:
corporate_whitey wrote on May 3rd, 2012 at 10:08am:
Hey, guess what, there would not be any Afghan refugees or Sudanese refugees if Corporate Maggots were not interfering in their countries for their perverted economic piracy reasons. Cool

Many of them are pakistani just pretending to be Afghan.

It is true, friends. Many are also pretending to be Pakistani pretending to be Afghan.

It is nice little earner.

Johnsmith

Reply #129 - May 4th, 2012 at 8:39pm

corporate_whitey wrote on May 3rd, 2012 at 9:19pm:
adelcrow wrote on May 3rd, 2012 at 9:07pm:

We dont need idiots & bludgers playing god and engineering disadvantage to our own local economic rights.  Who do you think you are? Smiley Smiley Smiley Smiley

so you admit Abbot's an idiot then?

When politicians offer you something for nothing, or something that sounds too good to be true, it's always worth taking a careful second look.
(Malcolm Turncoat)

Reply #130 - May 4th, 2012 at 8:45pm

Sure I'll open my home, the crapper out the back where I will flush them all back to sea! Grin

Johnsmith

Reply #131 - May 4th, 2012 at 8:50pm

red baron wrote on May 4th, 2012 at 8:45pm:
Sure I'll open my home, the crapper out the back where I will flush them all back to sea! Grin

lets hope you never need anyones help then ... you may just find yourself in someone else's crapper

When politicians offer you something for nothing, or something that sounds too good to be true, it's always worth taking a careful second look.
(Malcolm Turncoat)

Avram Horowitz

Reply #132 - May 4th, 2012 at 8:55pm

You can invite who you want.
I would help a Aussie in my home if you need help.

Johnsmith

Reply #133 - May 4th, 2012 at 9:01pm

Avram Horowitz wrote on May 4th, 2012 at 8:55pm:
You can invite who you want.
I would help a Aussie in my home if you need help.

Is that before or after you try to bomb them?

(Malcolm Turncoat)

corporate_whitey

Archivist
Reply #134 - May 4th, 2012 at 9:07pm

These people selling us out to foreign imports better watch their backs, the pendulum inevitably swings and you cant hold back the massive tide of discontent and anger at the Skills Migration, open border big Australia agenda.

Pages: 1 ... 7 8 9 10 11