Re: House Prices Crash
Reply #60 - Mar 13th, 2012 at 4:11pm

Sir lastnail wrote on Mar 13th, 2012 at 3:56pm:
Andrei.Hicks wrote on Mar 13th, 2012 at 3:43pm:
I borrowed $600k
Paid $500k

It's valued now at $1.3m and I own it with no mortgage.

You paying rent this month Lastnail?
I will pay no rent, no mortgage and the Asians in my house will give me $2k+ for their rent.

Tell you what, it's a hard life mate?

And if you think people are fools to own property why did you get so angry that my parents bought several to rent out to students???
They are helping you man, providing quality accommodation at affordable prices...

I couldn't give a flying bugger about your supposed accomplishments. Nobody in their right mind would believe a word you say Walter Mitty.

Why don't you take a trip to Germany and see some real accomplishments. A lot of people rent in Germany because unlike the low achievers in Australia they don't see property as a major achievement in life. They are too busy running real export businesses rather than ripping each other off on property deals in a ponzi scheme Sad Go there some time Hicks. I bet you'd feel out of place because they wouldn't consider you as a high achiever. You'd be an unemployable nobody who knows how to push a few beans on a bean counter Cheesy LOL

Hey mate would this be the Germany that you said never gets above 30C in summer??

Difference between you and I my friend is that I have been to Germany.
We used to go there on school trips - its only an hour and a bit away from my hometown.

You know very little about Germany in fact.

Did you know they pay well above what we do in income tax though????

Reply #61 - Mar 13th, 2012 at 4:18pm

Andrei.Hicks wrote on Mar 13th, 2012 at 4:11pm:
Sir lastnail wrote on Mar 13th, 2012 at 3:56pm:
Andrei.Hicks wrote on Mar 13th, 2012 at 3:43pm:
I borrowed $600k
Paid $500k

It's valued now at $1.3m and I own it with no mortgage.

You paying rent this month Lastnail?
I will pay no rent, no mortgage and the Asians in my house will give me $2k+ for their rent.

Tell you what, it's a hard life mate?

And if you think people are fools to own property why did you get so angry that my parents bought several to rent out to students???
They are helping you man, providing quality accommodation at affordable prices...

I couldn't give a flying bugger about your supposed accomplishments. Nobody in their right mind would believe a word you say Walter Mitty.

Why don't you take a trip to Germany and see some real accomplishments. A lot of people rent in Germany because unlike the low achievers in Australia they don't see property as a major achievement in life. They are too busy running real export businesses rather than ripping each other off on property deals in a ponzi scheme Sad Go there some time Hicks. I bet you'd feel out of place because they wouldn't consider you as a high achiever. You'd be an unemployable nobody who knows how to push a few beans on a bean counter Cheesy LOL

Hey mate would this be the Germany that you said never gets above 30C in summer??

Difference between you and I my friend is that I have been to Germany.
We used to go there on school trips - its only an hour and a bit away from my hometown.

You know very little about Germany in fact.

Did you know they pay well above what we do in income tax though????

I have German friends who tell me all about it and I have dealt with Germans in my business. Have you ever created something and sold it to a customer in Germany ?  Of course you haven't because it is so far removed from someone who thinks a little hovel of a house in Australia is a major achievement in life. What could you possibly offer Germany Cheesy LOL

Yes and Germans do pay a lot of tax but their Government looks after them in their twilight years unlike this joint where you get ripped off on super scammers and put in a nursing home run by a scammer who gives you a kerosene bath Sad

"If you take out Saddam, I guarantee you that it will have enormous positive reverberations on the region..." - Benjamin Netanyahu in 1995

Reply #62 - Mar 13th, 2012 at 4:23pm

Hi Nail,
Andrei employs a fallacy called
"the exception proves the rule"

Because he says he was successful that somehow proves
that property is a good investment.

Reply #63 - Mar 13th, 2012 at 4:27pm

Bobby. wrote on Mar 13th, 2012 at 4:23pm:
Hi Nail,

It's even worse because he cannot substantiate any of his claims whilst he hides behind an anonymous name so his claims are totally irrelevant to this thread.

"If you take out Saddam, I guarantee you that it will have enormous positive reverberations on the region..." - Benjamin Netanyahu in 1995

Reply #64 - Mar 13th, 2012 at 7:29pm

Bobby. wrote on Mar 13th, 2012 at 11:52am:
Sir lastnail wrote on Mar 13th, 2012 at 11:44am:
Bobby. wrote on Mar 13th, 2012 at 11:38am:
Longweekend,
Just man up & apologise.

You know you've been spruiking property prices since 2007
on Yahoo politics.
I know you Longweekend - I know where the skeletons are in your closet!

madweekends famous last words Wink

Buy NOW because it's the best time to buy !! Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy LOL

Hi Nail,
I hope that no one on this forum has listened
to his irresponsible advice & lost money.

if they listened to me they'd be in a house worth as amuch as 50% more than what they paid for it. if they'd listened to you two blowahrds, they'd still be living in rental accomodation and $100,000 or more worse off.

enjoying the housemates and the rent, losernail?

Reply #65 - Mar 13th, 2012 at 7:30pm

Sir lastnail wrote on Mar 13th, 2012 at 12:00pm:
Longweekend,
Just man up & apologise.

on Yahoo politics.

Buy NOW because it's the best time to buy !! Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy LOL

Hi Nail,

Like I always say, free advice is worth what you pay for it. Can you imagine borrowing 600K to buy something  that is now worth only 400K and landing up in negative equity !! Well that is exactly the advice that madweekend was doling out here just a few years ago Sad

except of course that on average that $600K property is worth $800K or more. pity your facts are as dodgy as your intelligence.

Reply #66 - Mar 13th, 2012 at 7:31pm

Bobby. wrote on Mar 13th, 2012 at 12:10pm:
I bought mine in 2003 -
it is worth 80% more than what I paid for it.

I was one of the lucky ones.

thus proving MY point and demolishing your lover's point.

well done. even an idiot can occasionally say something worthwhile even if only by accident!

Reply #67 - Mar 13th, 2012 at 7:33pm

Bobby. wrote on Mar 13th, 2012 at 12:39pm:
BigOl64 wrote on Mar 13th, 2012 at 12:15pm:
I bought mine in 2003 -

Well you just learned something that has escaped nail and pansi, buying a house and living in it for a decade or so doesn't lose you money; selling it at the bottom of the market cycle may very well do.

You may speak the same sh1t as those pair of retards, but you still do what is 'normal'.

Big,
No - I was lucky.
I know someone on the Gold Coast who has  the highest offer
for their appartment by the sea of 60% of what they paid for it.
They owe money & so can't sell it.
They are stuck with it & it costs them heaps every month
to service the loan.
Tenants stop paying rent & they can't kick them out.

You're full of poo big mouth.

700,000 house sales per year and you base your beliefes on ONE property in a known problem area.

and you wonder why we call you a fool.

Reply #68 - Mar 13th, 2012 at 7:38pm

Ex Dame Pansi wrote on Mar 13th, 2012 at 2:23pm:
It's the property spruikers we hate for sprouting lies about real estate never losing value.

It hasn't bottomed yet, nowhere near.

Myself, bobby and nails give people advice not to buy real estate because it is bound to lose value and we don't like to see ordinary family people ripped off by unscrupulous real estate agents that would rob their own grandma's.

Where were the floods in St Kilda? I didn't hear about that, hope everyone is ok.

Real estate is going the same way as manufacturing and retail.....south. But never fear, other industries will take their place, renewable energy and sustainable cottage industries.

Anyone have any innovative ideas? I know you do lastnail with your non fossil fool cars. Anyone else?

Buying and selling houses to at an ever increased price is finished  Smiley  Smiley  Smiley pity for the last ones to buy before the crash...... sh*t happens!

you've been saying this for five years now while property has DOUBLED in price. dont you ever get sick of being wrong in the Flannery-mold? You ahve bene LITERALLY 100% wrong. you predicted a 70% crash in prices and instead saw a 100% INCREASE.  that makes you wrong by the HUGEST of margins.

yet here you are sprouting the same old crap and the same old lies whiel the rest of us ar going on ahead.

enjoy rent -day losers. you wil lbe experiencing it til the day you die and nthen pass on absolutely nothing to your kids.  what a wonderful example of loser-dom.

Reply #69 - Mar 13th, 2012 at 7:43pm

Sir lastnail wrote on Mar 13th, 2012 at 4:27pm:
Bobby. wrote on Mar 13th, 2012 at 4:23pm:
Hi Nail,

It's even worse because he cannot substantiate any of his claims whilst he hides behind an anonymous name so his claims are totally irrelevant to this thread.

says the loser who claims to be an international businessman and in R&D yet cannot supply even the tiniest bit of evidence to support it. not even an outragious claim. nothing at all. Andrei's knoweldege of accounting is quite obvious. but when you talk on virtually ANY topic all you display is your ignorance and your arrogance.

Reply #70 - Mar 13th, 2012 at 9:49pm

longweekend58 wrote on Mar 13th, 2012 at 7:31pm:
I bought mine in 2003 -

well done. even an idiot can occasionally say something worthwhile even if only by accident!

Longweekend,

Firstly - I am not now nor have I ever been a homosexual.

Secondly - I bought mine in 2003.
I got away with it but many people who bought
soon afterwards didn't.
Who did well buying in say 2008?
All the ones I know lost equity.
I know another person who's in a hell of a lot
of financial trouble after getting involved in 3 houses.

Thirdly -
apologise to any readers who may have listened
to your rubbish advice and lost money.

Reply #71 - Mar 13th, 2012 at 10:07pm

longweekend58 wrote on Mar 13th, 2012 at 7:29pm:
Longweekend,
Just man up & apologise.

on Yahoo politics.

Hi Nail,

if they listened to me they'd be in a house worth as amuch as 50% more than what they paid for it. if they'd listened to you two blowahrds, they'd still be living in rental accomodation and $100,000 or more worse off.

enjoying the housemates and the rent, losernail?

It's funny how you never took your own advice and bought 10 houses at the time and made a quick million bucks. Surely that would be more lucrative than training people how to turn taps on and off Cheesy LOL

Reply #72 - Mar 13th, 2012 at 10:10pm

Bobby. wrote on Mar 13th, 2012 at 9:49pm:
longweekend58 wrote on Mar 13th, 2012 at 7:31pm:
I bought mine in 2003 -

Longweekend,

Firstly - I am not now nor have I ever been a homosexual.

Secondly - I bought mine in 2003.
I got away with it but many people who bought
soon afterwards didn't.
Who did well buying in say 2008?
All the ones I know lost equity.
I know another person who's in a hell of a lot
of financial trouble after getting involved in 3 houses.

Thirdly -
apologise to any readers who may have listened
to your rubbish advice and lost money.

badweekend was still telling people to buy at the top of the bubble and he is still telling people to buy now Wink

Buy NOW because it's the best time to buy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy LOL

Avram Horowitz

Reply #73 - Mar 13th, 2012 at 10:15pm

I think from what i see here house prices in Australia is good time to buy and make the profit.

Many older Aussie students in some of my classes is has many houses --more than 1 house-- you know is much harder to do this in Israel.

Reply #74 - Mar 13th, 2012 at 10:15pm

Longweekend,
Just man up & apologise.

on Yahoo politics.

Pages: 1 ... 3 4 5 6 7 ... 15