Pages: 1 ... 3 4 5 6 7 ... 9
Gillard rolls out the welcome mat for illegals!!! (Read 5690 times)

Re: Gillard rolls out the welcome mat for illegals!!!
Reply #60 - Feb 17th, 2012 at 2:24pm

Criticism should be based on fact !

A lot of shithouse boatpeople are being allowed into Australia. FACT.

Boatpeople are entitled to welfare from day 1 following processing in Australia. FACT.

Friends of mine from England on a skilled worker visa were told they could claim no welfare for the first 2 years. FACT.

So people we want to attract we deny any claims of welfare and people we want to keep out we give welfare.

Go figure that one. Smart aren't we???

Uncle Meat

Tasmania
Reply #61 - Feb 17th, 2012 at 2:35pm

Andrei.Hicks wrote on Feb 17th, 2012 at 2:24pm:
Boatpeople are entitled to welfare from day 1 following processing in Australia. FACT.

Yes, after processing and they've been granted refugee status.

What do you have against genuine refugees?

Why do you want to keep genuine refugees out?

"Asylum seekers are not eligible to receive Centrelink benefits
while their asylum claims are being processed, ... "

http://www.asrc.org.au/media/documents/welfare-entitlements.pdf

Uncle Meat

Tasmania
Reply #62 - Feb 17th, 2012 at 2:37pm

Yes, and the majority are genuine refugees.

Why do you use the term "shithouse"?

Reply #63 - Feb 17th, 2012 at 2:40pm

Uncle Meat wrote on Feb 17th, 2012 at 2:37pm:

Because for the most part they are fking useless and bereft of any kind of value to our society.

We basically process other people's trash.

A Sri Lankan work colleage works with me in the USA and he said he was happy for Australia and Canada to accept those on the boats as "they were sh*t Lankans anyway, we don't want them."

chicken_lipsforme

Townsville NQ
Reply #64 - Feb 17th, 2012 at 2:45pm

Friends of mine from England on a skilled worker visa were told they could claim no welfare for the first 2 years. FACT.

So people we want to attract we deny any claims of welfare and people we want to keep out we give welfare.

Go figure that one. Smart aren't we???

No, dumb as dog sh!t actually Andrei.
If Abdul Benbrika wasn't locked away for planning to set off bombs at the MCG during the Grand Final last year, the maggot would have been on unemployment benefits for another 19 years past the 19 years he has already been leeching the system for.
Filling the country with unemployable 3rd world people doesn't come cheap you know.

"Another boat, another policy failure from the Howard government"

Julia Gillard
Shadow Health Minister

Uncle Meat

Tasmania
Reply #65 - Feb 17th, 2012 at 2:49pm

Andrei.Hicks wrote on Feb 17th, 2012 at 2:40pm:

Because for the most part they are fking useless and bereft of any kind of value to our society.

For the most part?  Really?

Any stats to back up these racist views?

Anything at all besides your bigoted rantings?

Dirty Paki Khunt

Reply #66 - Feb 17th, 2012 at 3:33pm

That's right, mate.

Reply #67 - Feb 17th, 2012 at 3:34pm

Uncle Meat wrote on Feb 17th, 2012 at 2:49pm:

For the most part?  Really?

Any stats to back up these racist views?

Anything at all besides your bigoted rantings?

Here's a stat.  Make of it what you will.

Humanitarian migrant
households are far
more likely to be in
receipt of Centrelink
payments than other
streams. Around 85%
of Humanitarian
entrants’ households
are in receipt of
Centrelink payments

http://www.immi.gov.au/media/publications/research/_pdf/settlement-outcomes-new-...

Reply #68 - Feb 17th, 2012 at 3:42pm

www.immi.gov.au

Two years following acceptance into Australia, percentage of males granted refugee status in full employment in Australia -

9% - Afghans
12% - Iranian

Total number of males granted refugee status in full employment after FIVE YEARS -
31%.

Number of Refugees on Centrelink welfare assistance following 5 years in Australia -
85%

Real bonuses to our society eh?

Reply #69 - Feb 17th, 2012 at 3:46pm

Andrei.Hicks wrote on Feb 17th, 2012 at 3:42pm:
www.immi.gov.au

Two years following acceptance into Australia, percentage of males granted refugee status in full employment in Australia -

9% - Afghans
12% - Iranian

Total number of males granted refugee status in full employment after FIVE YEARS -
31%.

Number of Refugees on Centrelink welfare assistance following 5 years in Australia -
85%

Real bonuses to our society eh?

But let me guess these statistics are bigotted and racist right????

Uncle Meat

Tasmania
Reply #70 - Feb 17th, 2012 at 3:46pm

... wrote on Feb 17th, 2012 at 3:34pm:

Humanitarian migrant
households are far
more likely to be in
receipt of Centrelink
payments than other
streams. Around 85%
of Humanitarian
entrants’ households
are in receipt of
Centrelink payments

http://www.immi.gov.au/media/publications/research/_pdf/settlement-outcomes-new-...

Are you suggesting that households in receipt of Centrelink payments are "fking useless and bereft of any kind of value to our society"?

Reply #71 - Feb 17th, 2012 at 3:47pm

Uncle Meat wrote on Feb 17th, 2012 at 3:46pm:

Humanitarian migrant
households are far
more likely to be in
receipt of Centrelink
payments than other
streams. Around 85%
of Humanitarian
entrants’ households
are in receipt of
Centrelink payments

Are you suggesting that households in receipt of Centrelink payments are "fking useless and bereft of any kind of value to our society"?

Why are almost 90% of Iranians and Afghans without a fking job 2 years later??

Yeah I am suggesting they must be fking useless.

Reply #72 - Feb 17th, 2012 at 3:47pm

Uncle Meat wrote on Feb 17th, 2012 at 3:46pm:

Humanitarian migrant
households are far
more likely to be in
receipt of Centrelink
payments than other
streams. Around 85%
of Humanitarian
entrants’ households
are in receipt of
Centrelink payments

*shrugs*

BlOoDy RiPpEr

aussie-patriot.com

Reply #73 - Feb 17th, 2012 at 3:51pm

Now if these boat people are found by another boat while in transit in international waters and robbed of large amounts of cash, would it be theft?

host of the aussie-patriot.com site

Uncle Meat

Tasmania
Reply #74 - Feb 17th, 2012 at 3:54pm

Andrei.Hicks wrote on Feb 17th, 2012 at 3:42pm:
31%.

85%

Are you suggesting that people who are not in full employment, and people on Centrelink welfare assistance are "fking useless and bereft of any kind of value to our society."

Seriously?

Pages: 1 ... 3 4 5 6 7 ... 9