Pages: 1 2 3 4 ... 9
Gillard rolls out the welcome mat for illegals!!! (Read 5692 times)

Re: Gillard rolls out the welcome mat for illegals!!!
Reply #15 - Feb 17th, 2012 at 8:22am

You idiots get sucked every time.
Have you noticed how these sort of stories appear in the Tele on 1 of 2 days.
1) slow news
2) when faced with news that may cast a positive light on the government.

So instead of today's front page declaring that our unemployment fell & the economy is chugging away nicely we get this tripe.
And you bogans fall upon it with wailing and gnashing of teeth that make an Islamic funeral look like a quite book club.

BlOoDy RiPpEr

aussie-patriot.com

Reply #16 - Feb 17th, 2012 at 8:24am

who the hell are you telling me who not vote for? i will vote for who ever i like.....and i dont have to tell anyone who i vote for either so kiss my white arse..

host of the aussie-patriot.com site

Reply #17 - Feb 17th, 2012 at 8:26am

So All in favour of helping Australia's poor, disbled and unemployed then?  Well Do NOT  vote for Mr Abbott.

well if you say so... me I am in favour of helping oneself I am afraid..

I was brought up poor..lived in a house not far from a bombsite...never got a cent from the govt.. never expected one either..

now adays its every man and his dog has his hand out...

the disabled can work... most of them would like too...a lot of employers would employ them but the usual Workercomp kills it for them.

the POOR what poor??? I dont see anyone scavenging on tips for food, like we see happening in India..

we have more welfare handouts than any nation I can think of.. I am over it sorry..

I know what its like to be poor having the toes cut out of my shoes always had big feet.socks with huge holes in them.. we didnt have op shops either.we just went without.

and got on with it.

Reply #18 - Feb 17th, 2012 at 8:30am

Dsmithy70 wrote on Feb 17th, 2012 at 8:22am:
1) slow news

So instead of today's front page declaring that our unemployment fell & the economy is chugging away nicely we get this tripe.
And you bogans fall upon it with wailing and gnashing of teeth that make an Islamic funeral look like a quite book club.

and you fall for the unemployment figures... you must be one of two thats all I can say..

on a day when more companies are shedding staff heaps of them.

we get swan crowing over what i can only call smoke an d mirrors unemployment figures...

talk about slight of hand...he talks about creating 14000 job but never tells us where..

in what industry????? Cheesy Cheesy

Reply #19 - Feb 17th, 2012 at 9:24am

cods wrote on Feb 17th, 2012 at 8:30am:
1) slow news

and you fall for the unemployment figures... you must be one of two thats all I can say..

we get swan crowing over what i can only call smoke an d mirrors unemployment figures...

talk about slight of hand...he talks about creating 14000 job but never tells us where..

I don't know Cods
I don't care
I am however sick to death of the endless drip  fed crap regarding asylum seekers from this rag.

Mondays - Asylum seekers get...
Tuesdays - ALP leadership
Wednesdays - Find someone on 250K to tell us how tough life is now
Thursdays - Asylum seekers get...
Friday - Gillards dress clashes with her shoes

Endless crap

Reply #20 - Feb 17th, 2012 at 9:33am

Dsmithy70 wrote on Feb 17th, 2012 at 9:24am:
1) slow news

I don't know Cods
I don't care
I am however sick to death of the endless drip  fed crap regarding asylum seekers from this rag.

Endless crap

whos to say its CRAP??.. I mean if its is why isnt the govt saying its crap????

you dont have to read it btw..

and lets be honest here.. if one of your own was living in the back of a car.. and had been for months.. dont tell me you wouldnt resent knowing newcomers were being taken care of?? because I dont believe it..

of course we are nor simpletons and we know the moment these are released into the burbs they have to live somewhere..

I think most are saying how come we can find houses all of a sudden for so many... yet we have our own being told there is nothing available..get in the queue..

no offence here smithy you are entitled to call it CRAP.. but really have you ever been there????

and before you start no I havent either I have never asked the govt for anything..

I dont think most want to see these asylum seekers punished.. its just how come they are asking thats all  how come they are so well taken care of?? I mean they arrive with nothing... not a thing..and suddenly out of the blue we can provide everything free. clothes school shoes. food hospitals.there seem no end to this..

chicken_lipsforme

Townsville NQ
Reply #21 - Feb 17th, 2012 at 9:54am

1) slow news

They are 'creating' nothing but fanciful figures on colourful pieces of paper Cods.
Because public servants counting job ads in the paper is not creating anything, but a false impression.
As for employment figures, does the government still count people who work just 5 hours a week as being on the 'employed' side of the ledger?

"Another boat, another policy failure from the Howard government"

Julia Gillard
Shadow Health Minister

Reply #22 - Feb 17th, 2012 at 10:05am

cods wrote on Feb 17th, 2012 at 9:33am:
1) slow news

I don't know Cods
I don't care

Endless crap

and lets be honest here.. if one of your own was living in the back of a car.. and had been for months.. dont tell me you wouldnt resent knowing newcomers were being taken care of?? because I dont believe it..

of course we are nor simpletons and we know the moment these are released into the burbs they have to live somewhere..

I think most are saying how come we can find houses all of a sudden for so many... yet we have our own being told there is nothing available..get in the queue..

no offence here smithy you are entitled to call it CRAP.. but really have you ever been there????

and before you start no I havent either I have never asked the govt for anything..

I dont think most want to see these asylum seekers punished.. its just how come they are asking thats all  how come they are so well taken care of?? I mean they arrive with nothing... not a thing..and suddenly out of the blue we can provide everything free. clothes school shoes. food hospitals.there seem no end to this..

I don't read it, I see the front page whilst I get my morning coffee & that's enough to get my blood pressure up Grin

I agree it seems odd, maybe we should just classify everyone without a home a reffo, problem solved.

BlOoDy RiPpEr

aussie-patriot.com

Reply #23 - Feb 17th, 2012 at 10:10am

to make it worse these people coming by boat have pockets loaded with cash...

Reply #24 - Feb 17th, 2012 at 10:18am

While I disapprove of the ease with which our 'border protection' (LOL) laws are circumvented by illegals, they do number just a few thousand.  Meanwhile, close to 200,000 are legally migrating here every year.  No, we don't 'need' them as big business lobbies keep telling us we do - Congestion, infrastructure, affordability, employment etc are all significantly affected. 
While we're all being distracted by a handful of country shoppers, we're being quietly replaced, with the blessing of both corporate australia nd the australian government. 

chicken_lipsforme

Townsville NQ
Reply #25 - Feb 17th, 2012 at 10:37am

Dsmithy70 wrote on Feb 17th, 2012 at 10:05am:
cods wrote on Feb 17th, 2012 at 9:33am:
[quote author=46514F4B564A5B1512220 link=1329423899/15#15 date=1329430969]You idiots get sucked every time.
1) slow news

I don't know Cods
I don't care

Endless crap

I don't read it, I see the front page whilst I get my morning coffee & that's enough to get my blood pressure up Grin

I agree it seems odd, maybe we should just classify everyone without a home a reffo, problem solved.[/quote]
You have a wonderful way of simplifying things smithy. Smiley

"Another boat, another policy failure from the Howard government"

Julia Gillard
Shadow Health Minister

Reply #26 - Feb 17th, 2012 at 11:09am

Just so you know all the facts.....

Asylum seekers are not allowed to work!!!

People do not get to keep the goods. They remain in a house when a family moves out and are used by the next people who move in!!!

The Red Cross provides the packages!!!

This is still vastly cheaper than off shore processing which costs tens of thousands for each applicant....If it is the cost you are concerned about then this policy is actually cheaper!!!

Uncle Meat

Tasmania
Reply #27 - Feb 17th, 2012 at 11:19am

Armchair_Politician wrote on Feb 17th, 2012 at 6:24am:
Not only does Gillard and Labor make a good business case for people smugglers to ply their trade, this incompetent government is also providing $10,000 as a welcome gift to those who leave detention while their claims are processed. Wish I could get that!!!

http://bigpondnews.com/articles/TopStories/2012/02/17/Asylum_seekers_receive_10k...

The title of this thread is inaccurate.

Asylum seekers are not "illegals".

BlOoDy RiPpEr

aussie-patriot.com

Reply #28 - Feb 17th, 2012 at 11:26am

philperth2010 wrote on Feb 17th, 2012 at 11:09am:
Just so you know all the facts.....

Asylum seekers are not allowed to work!!!

People do not get to keep the goods. They remain in a house when a family moves out and are used by the next people who move in!!!

The Red Cross provides the packages!!!

This is still vastly cheaper than off shore processing which costs tens of thousands for each applicant....If it is the cost you are concerned about then this policy is actually cheaper!!!

Yet they have pockets full of cash... often in the amounts of ten of thousands of dollars... and this is when they get here, i'm not talking about their expences getting here. This is what they have on them when they are processed, some how they have no papers but have plenty of cash. then get a free ride..

BlOoDy RiPpEr

aussie-patriot.com

Reply #29 - Feb 17th, 2012 at 11:28am

Uncle Meat wrote on Feb 17th, 2012 at 11:19am:
Armchair_Politician wrote on Feb 17th, 2012 at 6:24am:
Not only does Gillard and Labor make a good business case for people smugglers to ply their trade, this incompetent government is also providing $10,000 as a welcome gift to those who leave detention while their claims are processed. Wish I could get that!!!

http://bigpondnews.com/articles/TopStories/2012/02/17/Asylum_seekers_receive_10k...

The title of this thread is inaccurate.

Asylum seekers are not "illegals".

True, they call them irregular boat people now.
But they have only been called this since these boats became regular..

Pages: 1 2 3 4 ... 9