Pages: 1 ... 7 8 9 10 11 
GetUp - GetStuffed!! (Read 15748 times)
IWontPayMyBills

Re: GetUp - GetStuffed!!
Reply #120 - Jul 8th, 2011 at 7:28pm

We will not stop until the Marxists are stopped and gaopled for Piracy and economic crimes against the people.

Big Donger

Reply #121 - Jul 8th, 2011 at 7:29pm

IWontPayMyBills wrote on Jul 8th, 2011 at 5:18pm:
skippy. wrote on Jul 8th, 2011 at 5:14pm:
IWontPayMyBills wrote on Jul 8th, 2011 at 5:03pm:
skippy. wrote on Jul 8th, 2011 at 4:53pm:
IWontPayMyBills wrote on Jul 8th, 2011 at 4:48pm:
I'm sorry, but we are just not going to play the states game and compete in their emissions trading Marxist Economy for resources.  Enjoy getting your power bills sent back to you RED.

Not as much as I'll enjoy watching you bitch and whine when your power is disconnected due to the fact you refused to pay your bill. I will delight in centre link taking money out of your payments to cover the bills you refused to pay. Grin Grin Grin

Well, you just enjoy doing that with the rest of the country RED because nobody is going to cooperate with your Marxist agenda and you will fail.

I like to look at it on the bright side of things, when your electricity is disconnected I wont have to read your extremist loony rants. Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin

I can only imagine the disappointment you are to your parents.

Yes, it really is sad. He would never treat them to a nice meal at a resturant. I'm sure his mother would love a lovely prawn cocktail, but she won't get it from him!

beware

Reply #122 - Jul 8th, 2011 at 8:14pm

As of September 2010 these donors combined had provided approx. 22% of GetUp's income.

Donations above the AEC threshold:

Name(s) Date Amount
Roslyn Horin 26/08/2010 $20,000.00
ASU 07/12/2010 $35,000.00
CFMEU 13/08/2010 $1,120,000.00
Richard Stiles 28/06/2010 $17,000.00
Graeme Wood 28/05/2010 $25,000.00
Anne Coombs 15/04/2010 $20,000.00
Richard Stiles 31/12/2009 $15,000.00
Mr/Ms Jo Skrynski 15/12/2008 $137,500.00
Mr/Mrs Maureen & Anthony Wheeler 15/11/2007 $82,500.00
CPSU Community & Public Sector Union 19/10/2007 $50,000.00
Jagen 09/07/2007 $50,000.00
Ms Deanne E Weir 08/08/2007 $40,000.00
AD Coombs 27/07/2007 $39,700.00
Mr/Mrs S J Killela 23/08/2007 $30,000.00
Mr Duncan Turpie 25/09/2007 $25,000.00
Mr Daniel Droga 03/10/2007 $20,000.00
Heyede Pty Ltd 02/08/2007 $18,250.00
Allen & Buckeridge 02/08/2007 $16,497.00
SM Varga & AD Coombes 11/11/2006 $90,000.00
M/- S J Killelea 01/02/2007 $70,000.00
Ms Deanne E Weir 04/10/2006 $25,000.00
Heyede Pty Ltd 12/12/2006 $16,665.00
E Thornley and T Ellery 07/03/2006 $14,165.00
Total  $1,942,277.00

perceptions_now

Perth  WA
Reply #123 - Jul 8th, 2011 at 8:21pm

Maqqa wrote on Jul 7th, 2011 at 5:07pm:
http://www.theaustralian.com.au/national-affairs/getup-plans-grocery-boycott/sto...

LEFT-leaning activist group GetUp! has flagged a boycott of major food companies in retaliation for an anti-carbon tax campaign involving the Australian Food and Grocery Council.

The group's director Simon Sheikh has written to food makers, warning they face action from 570,000 GetUp! members.

"It is our intention in the next few days to provide easy to use product information to our membership such that they can boycott goods and services that are linked to the scare campaign that the Australian Food and Grocery Council are about to sign up to," he said.

The letter asks company chiefs to answer a series of questions, including whether they accept the science of climate change, whether they back a carbon price, and whether they would consider resigning from the industry body.

It says GetUp! members and the public will be informed of the answers given.

The AFGC's members include more than 150 companies, including household names like Coca Cola, Nestle, Fosters and McDonald's.

Its full membership is published on its website.

The council recently flagged its intention to join a multi-million anti-carbon tax campaign involving the Australian Chamber of Commerce and Industry, the Minerals Council of Australia and other peak industry groups.

Democracy & Free Enterprise, what a mixture, don't you just love it?

Btw Maqqa, you still don't know Jack Schitt!

Reply #124 - Jul 8th, 2011 at 8:29pm

beware wrote on Jul 8th, 2011 at 8:14pm:
As of September 2010 these donors combined had provided approx. 22% of GetUp's income.

Name(s) Date Amount
Total  $1,942,277.00

wow so what do they use this money for???????.

does it cost to become a member?? on top of that advertising..wow no wonder he has POWER

CFMEU I can sort of understand.. not sure all their members will..but the rest hummmmmmmmmmmm I mean they are not $10 raffle tickets are they?

so what is GETUP then is it a lobby thing?...

progressiveslol

Reply #125 - Jul 8th, 2011 at 8:30pm

beware wrote on Jul 8th, 2011 at 8:14pm:

Name(s) Date Amount
Total  $1,942,277.00

No wonder they have so many astro-turfing dole bludgers going to their rallies. I wonder what they pay each protester per day.

Looks more like a lobby group. A gang-green hack group.

Equitist

Reply #126 - Jul 8th, 2011 at 8:49pm

I am one of their earliest members - I consider myself to be a moderately-active member but I have only made token donations to date and I have never attended a meeting...

I estimate that I have acted upon about 3/4 of their emails (e.g. signed petitions, sent emails to pollies, responded to member surveys) and I also assisted with handing out election material at a polling booth for the 2007 Federal Election (dropped off at my request but in my absence)...

My political activism was sparked by EmployerChoices and the YRAW campaign - GetUp came later...

Oh, and: in case such is not obvious, I am here entirely of my own volition - and I have only rarely post links from Get-Up campaigns here...
« Last Edit: Jul 8th, 2011 at 8:57pm by Equitist »  

Lamenting the shift in the Australian psyche, away from the egalitarian ideal of the fair-go - and the rise of short-sighted pollies, who worship the 'Growth Fairy' and seek to divide and conquer!

barnaby joe

euchareena
Reply #127 - Jul 8th, 2011 at 8:51pm

i always take the leaflets of those people handing out flyers outside election booths then stick them in the trash right in front of them so they see me doing it

Life_goes_on

400kms south of Yobsville, Qld
Reply #128 - Jul 8th, 2011 at 8:54pm

It takes a special breed of whiney sook to feel threatened by GetUp.

"You're just one lucky motherf-cker" - Someone, 5th February 2013

Num num num num.

barnaby joe

euchareena
Reply #129 - Jul 8th, 2011 at 8:55pm

yeah but imagine the even bigger whiny sook who would actually join getup

it's all relative

progressiveslol

Reply #130 - Jul 8th, 2011 at 8:56pm

barnaby joe wrote on Jul 8th, 2011 at 8:51pm:
i always take the leaflets of those people handing out flyers outside election booths then stick them in the trash right in front of them so they see me doing it

When a greens leaflet comes toward me I just go 'pfffft' and keep walking.

Equitist

Reply #131 - Jul 8th, 2011 at 8:58pm

LOL...I'm proud to say that I endeavour to be a little more polite to those who man the Lib and other Conservative booths than you lot...

Besides, I'm always curious to see how they're directing their preferences...

Lamenting the shift in the Australian psyche, away from the egalitarian ideal of the fair-go - and the rise of short-sighted pollies, who worship the 'Growth Fairy' and seek to divide and conquer!

Life_goes_on

Reply #132 - Jul 8th, 2011 at 9:01pm

I haven't voted for 15 years.

I don't care who gets in. It never seems to matter to me - things just seem to carry on like normal - pluses and minuses - life just goes on.

I should probably sit back and wonder why I bother posting on a politics forum like this. I really don't care that much.

Num num num num.

barnaby joe

euchareena
Reply #133 - Jul 8th, 2011 at 9:03pm

how do you get out of not paying the fine

people who have enormous sticks up their arses about people who don't care about voting  are hilarious

Life_goes_on

Reply #134 - Jul 8th, 2011 at 9:09pm

how do you get out of not paying the fine

I received a $25 fine in 1996 and changed address a few months later. I've never heard a thing from them since. And since I've had extensive dealings with the state debt recovery people since, it would seem that initial fine was a wind up and I haven't been fined since.

Num num num num.

Pages: 1 ... 7 8 9 10 11