Pages: 1 ... 4 5 6 7 
2nd Great Depression is here. (Read 11379 times)

Re: 2nd Great Depression is here.
Reply #75 - Jun 25th, 2011 at 1:21pm

Who do I blame?

Obama_002.jpg (21 KB | 40 )
Obama_002.jpg

IWontPayMyBills

Reply #76 - Jun 26th, 2011 at 3:28am

I blame executive, bureaucratic, sporting and Political salaries - its time to ween them of welfare and get them back into the work force and honest manual labour...No more greedy bludging scum.

Reply #77 - Jun 26th, 2011 at 7:17am

IWontPayMyBills wrote on Jun 26th, 2011 at 3:28am:
I blame executive, bureaucratic, sporting and Political salaries - its time to ween them of welfare and get them back into the work force and honest manual labour...No more greedy bludging scum.

You are quite right. It's easy to whinge about an unemployed person getting $230 a week, but we do tend to conveniently forget about the fat cats on exceptional salaries that do nothing for the nation as a whole. These people are the real bludger's in my opinion, they just keep on taking.

BigOl64

Townsville QLD
Reply #78 - Jun 26th, 2011 at 7:48am

Ex Dame Pansi wrote on Jun 26th, 2011 at 7:17am:

You are quite right. It's easy to whinge about an unemployed person getting $230 a week, but we do tend to conveniently forget about the fat cats on exceptional salaries that do nothing for the nation as a whole. These people are the real bludger's in my opinion, they just keep on taking.

Agreeing with bill crany,now there's a smart way to enhance your credibility.  Grin

Reply #79 - Jun 26th, 2011 at 8:19am

Ex Dame Pansi wrote on Jun 26th, 2011 at 7:17am:

I wonder if you guys have thought where would we all be if it was'nt for Bill Gates? and the likes of him.

or maybe even Henry Ford.

someone with brains that used them and then reaped the rewards..

I dont call them bludgers or doing nothing for the country..

as I asked where would we be without them??

Reply #80 - Jun 26th, 2011 at 9:53am

I was referring to the fat cat parliamentarians that keep on taking without giving. There's nothing wrong with honest business men and women.

Reply #81 - Jun 26th, 2011 at 10:31am

Ex Dame Pansi wrote on Jun 26th, 2011 at 9:53am:
I was referring to the fat cat parliamentarians that keep on taking without giving. There's nothing wrong with honest business men and women.

I beg your pardon sorry...

its the fact they walk away with huge pensions and gold passes yet can still get well paid employment and it doesnt affect anything that gets me.. of course when you make up the rules yourself I guess its understandable.

Reply #82 - Jun 26th, 2011 at 11:17am

cods wrote on Jun 26th, 2011 at 10:31am:
Ex Dame Pansi wrote on Jun 26th, 2011 at 9:53am:

I beg your pardon sorry...

its the fact they walk away with huge pensions and gold passes yet can still get well paid employment and it doesnt affect anything that gets me.. of course when you make up the rules yourself I guess its understandable.

If you listen to parliament for an hour, or more if you can bare the torture lol, day after day of immature banter with little achievement. That's what they get the big bucks for, it's definitely not value for money. Would you employ people like this to work for you? I wouldn't, they clearly show they are not serious about their work, and I'd fire the lot of them, well if push came to shove I might keep a few, but not the time and money wasters.

Reply #83 - Jun 27th, 2011 at 8:12am

pansi having read crooks thread on price increases...I believe the next Great Depression. will be with the people expecially those on fixed miserable centrelink payments...

whatever is going on in the world.. centrelink doesnt keep up with it.

not sure about wages but at least you have the ability to fight for better wages...

how do you fight centrelink for a better income?..you dont!

so depression will set in, I used to go out to the shops daily, but not anymore they scare the hell out of me..

imcrookonit

Reply #84 - Jun 27th, 2011 at 8:22am

MASSIVE debts in some countries and extremely low interest rates make the task of avoiding another global financial crisis ''enormous'', a global banking organisation has warned.   Shocked

The international organisation of central banks says the scene is set for a new financial crisis unless Greece and other countries lift interest rates and more rapidly slash debt.

In a report released overnight in Basel, the Swiss-based Bank for International Settlements says three years of near-zero interest rates in the major advanced economies have increased the risk of "a reprise of the distortions they were originally designed to combat".

There are fears Greece's financial crisis could help spark another global financial crisis.   Shocked

"Pessimism has become tiresome, so optimism is gaining a foothold," the report says before asking whether the reasons for global pessimism about the financial system have really been superseded by events.

The report says the dangers are "towering debt, global imbalances, extremely low interest rates, unfinished regulatory reform and financial statistics still too weak to illuminate emerging national and international stresses".   Sad

The BIS was the most vocal of the international organisations warning of a crisis in the lead-up to 2008 and has been redesigning global banking standards in a bid to stave off another one. In a signal it believes the new standards may not be enough, it says international financial flows are now "staggeringly large".

"A sudden reversal of such flows could wreak havoc with asset prices, interest rates and even the prices of goods and services in countries at both ends of the flows," it says.

While indebted nations such as Greece enjoyed the confidence of their lenders for the moment, their problem was "either you enjoy the confidence of the markets or you don't".

"A loss of confidence in the ability and willingness of a sovereign to repay its debt is more likely to be characterised by a sudden change in sentiment than by a gradual evolution," the report says.

"This means that governments that put off addressing their fiscal problems run a risk of being punished both suddenly and harshly. And if that day comes, experience teaches us the measures needed to regain the confidence of investors will be substantially larger, more difficult and more painful than they would have been."   Sad

Demanding that Greece, Ireland and Portugal repay rather than restructure their debts despite "popular backlashes", the BIS says the turmoil in those countries "would pale beside the devastation that would follow a loss of investor confidence in the sovereign debt of a major economy".

Near-zero interest rates in mainland Europe, Britain and the United States are delaying financial adjustments and "magnifying the risk that the distortions that arose ahead of the crisis will return".

"If we are to build a stable future, our attempts to cushion the blow from the last crisis must not sow the seeds of the next one," the report warns.

Responding to the report, Treasurer Wayne Swan said there were "clearly risks to the global outlook arising from uncertainty in parts of Europe".

"However, the prospects for our region remain much stronger as the weight of global activity continues to shift in Australia's favour," he said.

Mr Swan also backed the governor of Mexico's central bank, Agustí´ın Carstens, to be the next head of the International Monetary Fund, saying it was important the president be "chosen on the basis of merit and not nationality".

Until now, every IMF president has come from Europe.

Reply #85 - Jun 27th, 2011 at 8:41am

swan is still banking n China.what will happen when this TAx puts our prices up-?.. will we still be banking on China do you think?..

we are running out of other countries to sell too as this CARBON TAX bites then

btw I am wondering what this vulcano is doing to the footprint in Chile..or even Argentina..maybe even NZ..seems like it is going to go on for a long time yet.they have about 80 live vulcanos over there.not all perking thank goodness.just seeing the ash and lava covering the land and forestry was amazing it will do untold damage for years to come.

what will this do to GW?

Reply #86 - Jun 27th, 2011 at 9:12am

cods wrote on Jun 27th, 2011 at 8:12am:
pansi having read crooks thread on price increases...I believe the next Great Depression. will be with the people expecially those on fixed miserable centrelink payments...

not sure about wages but at least you have the ability to fight for better wages...

so depression will set in, I used to go out to the shops daily, but not anymore they scare the hell out of me..

You lobby your parliamentary representatives. You could do what the oldies did and get your gear off in protest (not recommended in the middle of winter) but people don't usually revolt until they're in dire straights, well Aussies anyway.

You can keep bleating to the pensioner lobby....whatever it is?

Change will only happen when enough people get angry, and that could be another 12 months yet.

Reply #87 - Jun 27th, 2011 at 9:27am

Ex Dame Pansi wrote on Jun 27th, 2011 at 9:12am:
cods wrote on Jun 27th, 2011 at 8:12am:

You lobby your parliamentary representatives. You could do what the oldies did and get your gear off in protest (not recommended in the middle of winter) but people don't usually revolt until they're in dire straights, well Aussies anyway.

You can keep bleating to the pensioner lobby....whatever it is?

Change will only happen when enough people get angry, and that could be another 12 months yet.

like I say pansi between now and another 12 months a lot of depression will be coming our way. sorry I didnt mean to bleat. thought I was stateing a fact..we really dont have much of a voice..

when it comes to giving anything to those dependent on centrelink..it doesnt usually happen.[if then] untill the budget. in the mean time.. suck it up.

we used to have a lobby group GreyPower or something like that. must check it out..maybe its time I got really radical.lol

Reply #88 - Jun 27th, 2011 at 10:50am

<<..maybe its time I got really radical.lol >>

lol just don't tell your family they might put you away. I was a radical youth, gave it up for years, but have recently become re-radical.....the family worry, they think they're going to be called to bail me out of the lockup lol

Reply #89 - Jun 27th, 2011 at 11:24am

Ex Dame Pansi wrote on Jun 27th, 2011 at 10:50am:
<<..maybe its time I got really radical.lol >>

lol just don't tell your family they might put you away. I was a radical youth, gave it up for years, but have recently become re-radical.....the family worry, they think they're going to be called to bail me out of the lockup lol

no worries there pansi told my lot I was going to be a stirrer when I got old.. and I suddenly got old..I was never radical I sort of blame these forums to have something to do with it they definately bring out the worst in me..why some have to be so rude and spiteful I dont understand.

another thing I am up for pansi.. is if they decide to take my drivers licence off me.. if I am ok with driving.. I have said I dont need a piece of plastic to drive with so if they want to lock me up.. well come and get me...lol...

I havent been threatened yet but every now and then you read where they want to stop people driving say at 65.. it makes me so angry.. its not as if I am driving round Australia for gods sakes.

Pages: 1 ... 4 5 6 7