Centrelink The Most Complained About Agency. (Read 6343 times)

Re: Centrelink The Most Complained About Agency.
Reply #15 - Sep 22nd, 2010 at 4:19pm

BigOl64 wrote on Sep 22nd, 2010 at 2:30pm:
aikmann4 wrote on Sep 22nd, 2010 at 2:21pm:
It amazes me too, though I still consider it absurd when you get people like Kataya and Crook running around this forum acting like access to welfare payments is a fundamental, intrinsic human right.

Imp, if you speak to any socialist they will tell you that unlimited access to welfare from cradle to grave is as fundamental as the air we breathe.

The best part it is always someone else (PBT) that has to pay for it.

Along with being a lifetime dole recipient
we must also provide them with unlimited respect and sympathy.

Lucky I don't give a shiat what the leftards think.  Grin

This one can't get his head around the FACT that most unemployed
have NOT been unemployed 'for life', and HAVE, in fact, worked
and PAID TAX for most of their lives.

Howard's 'dole-bludger' lies have found a good home with this one, he
believes spurious propaganda over demonstrated fact.

People like this will never change, and are probably best ignored.

aikmann4

canberra
Reply #16 - Sep 22nd, 2010 at 4:25pm

What the hell's wrong with sticking up for the disadvantaged?

Nothing? Point is, reading a lot of the posts from you and Crook on this forum gives me the impression that the only real interest is getting welfare payments increased. Maybe I'm being unfair on you, but Crook seems like a congenital parasite to me. It is evident he is not really interested in looking for work.

What's absurd about understanding that the unemployed are NOT being given a fair go?

I agree! My preferred approach to addressing the quandries of the long term unemployed is not to focus on increasing the dole payment (how is that going to help the unemployed find work?) but to improve the efficency of the apparatuses that are apparently supposed to be helping people find work.

How does that make me some kind of 'lesser' person?

Stop emoting.

BigOl64

Townsville QLD
Reply #17 - Sep 22nd, 2010 at 4:26pm

Kat wrote on Sep 22nd, 2010 at 4:19pm:
BigOl64 wrote on Sep 22nd, 2010 at 2:30pm:
aikmann4 wrote on Sep 22nd, 2010 at 2:21pm:
It amazes me too, though I still consider it absurd when you get people like Kataya and Crook running around this forum acting like access to welfare payments is a fundamental, intrinsic human right.

Imp, if you speak to any socialist they will tell you that unlimited access to welfare from cradle to grave is as fundamental as the air we breathe.

The best part it is always someone else (PBT) that has to pay for it.

Along with being a lifetime dole recipient
we must also provide them with unlimited respect and sympathy.

Lucky I don't give a shiat what the leftards think.  Grin

This one can't get his head around the FACT that most unemployed
have NOT been unemployed 'for life', and HAVE, in fact, worked
and PAID TAX for most of their lives.

Howard's 'dole-bludger' lies have found a good home with this one, he
believes spurious propaganda over demonstrated fact.

People like this will never change, and are probably best ignored.

Is english your second language or are you just trolling for a reaction?

I never stated that all welfare recipients were cradle to grave dole bludgers, read it a couple of times if it helps.

I made a specific statement about a particular sub set of dole recipients who live their entire lives on the dole and how the leftards wholey support these parasites with excuses and sympathy.

It's is one thing to have a social concience, it is another to be taken for a sucker.

BTW, I friggen hate the little nazi, howard

Reply #18 - Sep 22nd, 2010 at 4:37pm

aikmann4 wrote on Sep 22nd, 2010 at 4:25pm:
What the hell's wrong with sticking up for the disadvantaged?

Nothing? Point is, reading a lot of the posts from you and Crook on this forum gives me the impression that the only real interest is getting welfare payments increased. Maybe I'm being unfair on you, but Crook seems like a congenital parasite to me. It is evident he is not really interested in looking for work.

What's absurd about understanding that the unemployed are NOT being given a fair go?

I agree! My preferred approach to addressing the quandries of the long term unemployed is
not to focus on increasing the dole payment (how is that going to help the unemployed find work?)
but to improve the efficency of the apparatuses that are apparently supposed to be helping people find work.

How does that make me some kind of 'lesser' person?

Stop emoting.

It probably won't, but it would help them pay the rent and the bills,
and buy enough to eat. The costs of all of these essentials have skyrocketed out of
all proportion to the amount the unemployed receive.

This is my point, not just to have them living the 'high-life'.

BTW, for those thinking otherwise, I DO have a job, in the construction industry.

mellie

Reply #19 - Sep 22nd, 2010 at 4:44pm

For those of you truly interested in Centrelink corruption, refer to...

http://www.ozpolitic.com/forum/YaBB.pl?num=1284708278

Of have you just come here for a reaction?

All together now Labor voters.......&&&&lap-tops, pink-bats refugees and Clunker-cars&&&&insurance.AES256

Blythe Spirit

Reply #20 - Sep 22nd, 2010 at 5:51pm

I scratch a living doing shady deals with painting pictures and garden design.  I have no interest in Centrelink ... my Pension is elsewhere. Smiley

mellie

Reply #21 - Sep 22nd, 2010 at 5:59pm

Blythe Spirit wrote on Sep 22nd, 2010 at 5:51pm:
I scratch a living doing shady deals with painting pictures and garden design.  I have no interest in Centrelink ... my Pension is elsewhere. Smiley

They need to clamp down on these welfare cheats, welfare should be for the poor, not those who set out to exploit the system, this and get paid to do so.

Social welfare is everyone's problem, because the billions of dollars disappearing into thin air is costing tax-payers dearly, even if you yourself don't claim any sort of benefit...you're still indirectly paying for others who do.

Wouldn't you rather see this money going into something more productive?

Hospitals, schools, environmental projects, (the genuine variety).

We need to stop being so laid back, this is half the reason our countries in this mess.

All together now Labor voters.......&&&&lap-tops, pink-bats refugees and Clunker-cars&&&&insurance.AES256

imcrookonit

Reply #22 - Sep 22nd, 2010 at 7:08pm

There is nothing absurd about it Imperium, the unemployed both long and short term have every right to their benefits.   Unemployment can happen to anyone anytime.  Those that are working today, could be the ones that are unemployed tomorrow.  It must be remembered that it is not just simply a matter of going to centrelink, and holding out your hand. There are rule that the unemployed must follow, in order to get their benefits.  Why is it that so many people blame the unemployed, for problems that they did not create?.  Excuse me please, we have just had the global world recession.  The worst since world war two.  How many of our manufacturing jobs have disappeared?.  All in the name of cheap overseas labor.      

Blythe Spirit

Reply #23 - Sep 22nd, 2010 at 7:23pm

mellie wrote on Sep 22nd, 2010 at 5:59pm:
Blythe Spirit wrote on Sep 22nd, 2010 at 5:51pm:
I scratch a living doing shady deals with painting pictures and garden design.  I have no interest in Centrelink ... my Pension is elsewhere. Smiley

They need to clamp down on these welfare cheats, welfare should be for the poor, not those who set out to exploit the system, this and get paid to do so.

Social welfare is everyone's problem, because the billions of dollars disappearing into thin air is costing tax-payers dearly, even if you yourself don't claim any sort of benefit...you're still indirectly paying for others who do.

Wouldn't you rather see this money going into something more productive?

Hospitals, schools, environmental projects, (the genuine variety).

We need to stop being so laid back, this is half the reason our countries in this mess.

I have no idea what you are talking about.  I have nothing to do with Centrelink.

aussiefree2ride

Reply #24 - Sep 22nd, 2010 at 7:28pm

There is nothing absurd about it Imperium, the unemployed both long and short term have every right to their benefits.   Unemployment can happen to anyone anytime.  Those that are working today, could be the ones that are unemployed tomorrow.  It must be remembered that it is not just simply a matter of going to centrelink, and holding out your hand. There are rule that the unemployed must follow, in order to get their benefits.  Why is it that so many people blame the unemployed, for problems that they did not create?.  Excuse me please, we have just had the global world recession.  The worst since world war two.  How many of our manufacturing jobs have disappeared?.  All in the name of cheap overseas labor.      

Crook, your argument has more holes than a mosquito net.  As for manufacturing in Australia, try to consider the manufacturer`s position. Would you seriously employ people in this country?  You`d have to have rocks in your head.

Reply #25 - Sep 22nd, 2010 at 7:33pm

mellie wrote on Sep 22nd, 2010 at 4:44pm:

Sheesh, now you are quoting yourself as a source!

Cheesy

imcrookonit

Reply #26 - Sep 22nd, 2010 at 7:34pm

Well then if they don't employ them, then I guess no one can complain when they line up at centrelink.

mellie

Reply #27 - Sep 22nd, 2010 at 7:52pm

Aussie wrote on Sep 22nd, 2010 at 7:33pm:
mellie wrote on Sep 22nd, 2010 at 4:44pm:

Sheesh, now you are quoting yourself as a source!

Cheesy

No, I  posted a link to an article I posted the title of a book in, which delves into the ongoing corruption of our welfare system.

For those who are genuinely interested in delving into it further.

Reply #28 - Sep 22nd, 2010 at 7:56pm

You posted a link to something written in 1998.  

which delves into the ongoing corruption of our welfare system.

'ongoing!'

Cheesy

mellie

Reply #29 - Sep 22nd, 2010 at 7:56pm

Though, if you would like me to post it again, this opposed to impressing the link...then here, by all means......

..... there's a book you may be lucky enough to get your hands on, it's called "One Man Banned" the best of Peter Sawyer, whistle blower  edited by Brian Wilshire.

It delves into the persecution of one public servant (worked at Centrelink) who dared to tell the truth, this and how he was screwed over by both sides of our government, our media, CIA, ASIO, and how our government at the time changed an Act to have him charged with "making a false and misleading statement with the intent of making a false and misleading statement" with the cooperation of the opposition, only to have reversed the act after his charges were dropped, under the 'forced' condition he pleaded guilty to the charge. He had been working with our federal police, and was told by our government that he would be rewarded generously(career wise, with back-pay for wages lost whilst assisting the federal police and government) for alerting them to the corruption and assisting them with a parliamentary and federal enquiry and "White Paper" of which was later disposed of.
It also talks about how on September 25th, 1991, Governor General, Bill Hayden, using the excuse of the external affairs powers, gave Royal Assent to the International Government on Civil and Political Rights (ICCPR), and how this is effectively Australia's new Bill Of Rights. It became operative on Christmas day, 1991.

* The right to private property ..GONE
*The right to freedom of assembly...GONE
*The right to freedom of speech..GONE
*Freedom from unwarranted search...GONE
*The right to trial by jury....GONE
*Freedom from unjust imprisonment...GONE

.... refer to chapter 1: The Freedom Fighter.

When injustice becomes law,
resistance becomes a duty!

Anon.

From a mural in Garema Place Canberra.
« Last Edit: Sep 22nd, 2010 at 8:01pm by mellie »