Suggested Posting of Congrats from leftys (Read 3925 times)

Suggested Posting of Congrats from leftys
Aug 20th, 2010 at 10:40am

Here is a suggested letter of congratulations from the leftys here when Ironman Abbott wins on Saturday.

"Dear Superior Rightys,
Our genuine congratulations on Ironman Abbotts stunning overwhelming victory.
It was well deserved, given the alps long history of failure.
We have failed in leadership, policies and implementation.
Our campaign was the usual line of rhetoric, thuggery and lies.
Fortunately for Australia they now know how damaging we really are.
Australia also now realises how good John Howard was.
It will be a great day to see John and Tonys gold statues raised over canberra nect month.
Tony Abbott and the Libs will see Australia surge ahead in world matters while regaining our identity.
We apologise for not seeing the reality and can only hope for your forgiveness.

Cowardly yours,

Leftards"

Equitist

Re: Suggested Posting of Congrats from leftys
Reply #1 - Aug 20th, 2010 at 10:51am

Sprintcyclist wrote on Aug 20th, 2010 at 10:40am:
Here is a suggested letter of congratulations from the leftys here when Ironman Abbott wins on Saturday.

"Dear Superior Rightys,
It will be a great day to see John and Tonys gold statues raised over canberra nect month.
Tony Abbott and the Libs will see Australia surge ahead in world matters while regaining our identity.

Cowardly yours,

Leftards"

Don't mind me, SC et al...whilst I preserve that priceless post for posterity...

Lamenting the shift in the Australian psyche, away from the egalitarian ideal of the fair-go - and the rise of short-sighted pollies, who worship the 'Growth Fairy' and seek to divide and conquer!

____

Reply #2 - Aug 20th, 2010 at 11:00am

Only trouble with this scenario is Abbott didn't win ... Labor lost.

Yet the more likely scenario is Greens gain the balance in both Houses

So Greens win 2010

Deborahmac09

Reply #3 - Aug 20th, 2010 at 11:03am

____ wrote on Aug 20th, 2010 at 11:00am:

So Greens win 2010

One house, maybe. Both, buckleys.

shampain socialist

Reply #4 - Aug 20th, 2010 at 11:03am

This country, for the next three years, needs a Liberal majority in the Reps and the Senate, not death duties legislation from Labor and the Greens when they run out of money.

Labor Marxist Feministas Unite!&&Take over the World! Nationalise spermbanks! Abolish Men!

mellie

Reply #5 - Aug 20th, 2010 at 11:05am

____ wrote on Aug 20th, 2010 at 11:00am:

So Greens win 2010

When Labor can apply more substance to their own policies, this opposed to borrowing President Obamas policies to please foreign investors and campaign sponsors, then they may be qualified to lead this country.

They speak of independence, (A republic) when at the same time, they require the assistance of so many?

Honestly, who are they trying to kid?

All together now Labor voters.......&&&&lap-tops, pink-bats refugees and Clunker-cars&&&&insurance.AES256

shampain socialist

Reply #6 - Aug 20th, 2010 at 11:06am

Vote Freedom, vote Liberal;
Vote Servitude and Repression, vote Labor.

I truly believe that this time - this time - that is the stark choice.
This country is going to be in big trouble if this incompetent, untrustworthy government gets back in.
Get rid of them, let them reinvent themselves in opposition, governments do NOT reinvent themselves while in government, their bad traits only get worse.
Do everyone a favour and get RID of them.

Labor Marxist Feministas Unite!&&Take over the World! Nationalise spermbanks! Abolish Men!

mellie

Reply #7 - Aug 20th, 2010 at 11:07am

shampain socialist wrote on Aug 20th, 2010 at 11:06am:

This country is going to be in big trouble if this incompetent, untrustworthy government gets back in.
Get rid of them, let them reinvent themselves in opposition, governments do NOT reinvent themselves while in government, their bad traits only get worse.

I thoroughly agree with you.

You have my 100% support.

All together now Labor voters.......&&&&lap-tops, pink-bats refugees and Clunker-cars&&&&insurance.AES256

Deborahmac09

Reply #8 - Aug 20th, 2010 at 11:09am

mellie wrote on Aug 20th, 2010 at 11:07am:
shampain socialist wrote on Aug 20th, 2010 at 11:06am:

I thoroughly agree with you.

You have my 100% support.

Good, hope you will be be happy together Wink

perceptions_now

Perth  WA
Reply #9 - Aug 20th, 2010 at 11:14am

Sprintcyclist wrote on Aug 20th, 2010 at 10:40am:

"Dear Superior Rightys,

Cowardly yours,

Leftards"

As I have said previously, whoever "wins" this election, will win a poison chalice and they will struggle to see out their full term!

mozzaok

Reply #10 - Aug 20th, 2010 at 11:15am

What a bunch of maroons.

Freedom??
lmbfao freedom. The only freedom Abbott could deliver is freedom from planning, thinking, and caring about anything but looking after his billionaire mining company supporters.

What sort of prick would honestly suggest giving back billions to billionaires while stripping money out of building infrastructure for the whole nation, running health services into the ground, AGAIN, and ignoring education needs?
Yep the sort of prick that only the Liberal Party would ever make a leader, that's who.

OOPS!!! My Karma, ran over your Dogma!

shampain socialist

Reply #11 - Aug 20th, 2010 at 11:16am

Ideologies and politics aside, it is rare, very rare for a good team to come together in any activity, including politics. It is equally rare for a very bad team to come together. This time, in this government and opposition, we have that. Liberal is a very good team (I do not always vote for them, in fact, never give them my primary vote); Labor is a bad team, they are divisive and prepared to dump their own leader for publicity. That is absolutely deplorable, not just for the instance of it happening, but for the dark mindset that is behind it. If they are prepared to sell out their leader, who the Australian people voted into government on HIS personal merits largely, what else are they prepared to sell out Australians for.
THIS LABOR *TEAM* WHOEVER THEY ARE, CANNOT BE TRUSTED. DO NOT ENTRUST YOUR COUNTRY TO THEM, IT IS YOUR *COUNTRY*, NOT YOUR LOCAL FOOTY TEAM.

Do not squander a very good political team that is there now with the Liberals, they are experienced, have an excellent track record, they ARE humanitarian particularly *this* team, they can be trusted to look after the interests of our country in the huge crises which are about to happen in the world.
This time, for the next three years, you need to put someone in there who has the strength and the trustworthiness to steer our ship.
« Last Edit: Aug 20th, 2010 at 11:25am by shampain socialist »  

shampain socialist

Reply #12 - Aug 20th, 2010 at 11:21am

VOTE for a strong captain, then back them up. For the next three years. If you are unhappy then, vote differently next time.
Labor has had a good go, and they have not succeeded, they acknowledge that, they dumped their leader.
Vote for a team that has faith in itself. Then you can have faith in *it*.
Don't vote Labor, you will be very sorry, then you will be stuck with them for three years in possibly the worst time in global history for a hundred years. They are minnows in a global shark pool. Don't put us in that danger.

Del_has_returned

Reply #13 - Aug 20th, 2010 at 11:36am

A cowboy named Bud was overseeing his herd in a remote mountainous pasture in Queensland when suddenly a brand-new BMW advanced toward him out of a cloud of dust.

The driver, a young man in a Brioni suit, Gucci shoes, RayBan sunglasses and YSL tie, leaned out the window and asked the cowboy, "If I tell you exactly how many cows and calves you have in your herd, Will you give me a calf?"  

Bud  looks at the man, obviously a yuppie, then looks at his peacefully grazing herd and calmly answers, "Sure, Why not?"

The yuppie parks his car, whips out his Dell notebook computer, connects it to his Cingular RAZR V3 cell phone, and surfs to a NASApage on the Internet, where he calls up a GPS satellite to get an exact fix on his location which he then feeds to another NASA satellite that scans the area in an ultra-high-resolution photo.

The young man then opens the digital photo in Adobe Photoshop and exports it to an image processing facility in Hamburg , Germany.

Within seconds, he receives an email on his Palm Pilot that the image has been processed and the data stored. He then accesses an MS-SQL database through an ODBC connected Excel spreadsheet with email on his Blackberry and, after a few minutes, receives a response.    

Finally, he prints out a full-color, 150-page report on his hi-tech, miniaturized HP LaserJet printer, turns to the cowboy and says, "You have exactly 1,586 cows and calves."        

"That's right. Well, I guess you can take one of my calves," says Bud.

He watches the young man select one of the animals and looks on with amusement as the young man stuffs it into the trunk of his car.

Then Bud says to the young man, "Hey, if I can tell you exactly what your business is, will you give me back my calf?"        

The young man thinks about it for a second and then says, "Okay, why not?"

"You're a senator in Julia Gillard's Labour Government", says Bud.

"Wow! That's correct," says the yuppie, "but how did you guess that?"

"No guessing required." answered the cowboy. "You showed up here even though nobody called you; you want to get paid for an answer I already knew, to a question I never asked. You used millions of dollars worth of equipment trying to show me how much smarter than me you are; and you don't know a thing about how working people make a living - or about cows, for that matter.  This is a herd of sheep. ...

Now give me back my dog

Labor.....what a bloody joke...

iamtheman012

Reply #14 - Aug 20th, 2010 at 11:41am

mozzaok wrote on Aug 20th, 2010 at 11:15am:
What a bunch of maroons.

Freedom??
lmbfao freedom. The only freedom Abbott could deliver is freedom from planning, thinking, and caring about anything but looking after his billionaire mining company supporters.

What sort of prick would honestly suggest giving back billions to billionaires while stripping money out of building infrastructure for the whole nation, running health services into the ground, AGAIN, and ignoring education needs?
Yep the sort of prick that only the Liberal Party would ever make a leader, that's who.

And AGAIN i ask, WHY is this wanker the Mod?

Seriously Moz needs to go.