Lib HQ propaganda re Julia Gillard (Read 8040 times)
Equitist

Lib HQ propaganda re Julia Gillard
Jun 24th, 2010 at 5:18pm

Hi All

Despite being a lefty, I subscribe to the Lib HQ email list - and this is what I have just received in my inbox: -

Dear [Subscriber]

Whenever there is a change of Prime Minister, it is an historic time for all Australians.

There are many things Julia Gillard and we as Liberals may agree on: reward for hard work, support for families, encouragement for small business and aiming to secure our future.

But what really matters to Australians are the clear differences that exist between Labor and the Liberals on how these goals are achieved, and who is actually able to achieve them.

It’s not about what Ms Gillard says now - it’s about the way Labor operates and who can deliver.

Today’s decision brings no real end to the uncertainty created by Labor’s failed policy and complete mismanagement.

Ms Gillard has been at the heart of every poor decision made by this Government.

She is part and parcel of the uncertainty created by Labor’s massive debt and Labor’s reckless spending and waste. She is part and parcel of Labor’s soft approach to border security. She is part and parcel of Labor’s failure to take on dysfunctional State Labor Governments when it comes to service delivery.

Above all, as part of this Government, Ms Gillard has adopted a faction-influenced, poll-driven approach to running our country - envy taxes, policy flip-flops, and broken promises – the product of a Government pre-occupied by day to day political fixes.

With Labor, you never know what’s next. Today, Australians got a new Prime Minister. What broken promises, what political distraction and what failed policies are around the corner we can’t say. But we do know it will depend on the next Newspoll.

By contrast, with the Liberals what you see is what you get.

This is what this contest is really all about.

LIBERAL PARTY OF AUSTRALIA

Authorised by Brian Loughnane for the Liberal Party of Australia
Cnr Blackall & Macquarie Streets, Barton ACT 2600 

BTW, the 'bolded' section above was actually in bold in the original email. Clearly, they're not expecting the party faithful to pick up on the insidious irony of their internal propaganda!?

Lamenting the shift in the Australian psyche, away from the egalitarian ideal of the fair-go - and the rise of short-sighted pollies, who worship the 'Growth Fairy' and seek to divide and conquer!

Equitist

Re: Lib HQ propaganda re Julia Gillard
Reply #1 - Jun 24th, 2010 at 5:28pm

Hmmnnn...in no part of this was there a single mention of any of the words 'lead', 'leader' nor 'leadership'...

Nor any mention of the toxic name Tony Abbott!?

Curiously, the word 'part' rated a total of 4 mentions by the Lib propagandists!?

I presume that the word 'part' will henceforth be 'part and parcel' of the Libs' great big piss on everything strategy!?

Lamenting the shift in the Australian psyche, away from the egalitarian ideal of the fair-go - and the rise of short-sighted pollies, who worship the 'Growth Fairy' and seek to divide and conquer!

ethelsidebottom

Reply #2 - Jun 24th, 2010 at 8:43pm

Equitist wrote on Jun 24th, 2010 at 5:28pm:
Hmmnnn...in no part of this was there a single mention of any of the words 'lead', 'leader' nor 'leadership'...

Nor any mention of the toxic name Tony Abbott!?

Curiously, the word 'part' rated a total of 4 mentions by the Lib propagandists!?

I presume that the word 'part' will henceforth be 'part and parcel' of the Libs' great big piss on everything strategy!?

It's actually a good cost saving thought on behalf of the Liberals.   They change Leaders so much, having a generic form with <insert current leader name here> saves a lot of reprinting

Mummy, what was the Liberal Party?

shampain socialist

Reply #3 - Jun 24th, 2010 at 9:02pm

every political party that is defeated at an election has a leadership re-invention over the next few years as new candidates are tried and tested. Labor has done the same thing for years after Keating until they came up with Kevin Rudd. The libs aren't any different. Despite what people think, Howard was actually a very solid leader. I was most impressed with his exit speech on election night in 2007. That's bravery.
I felt very sorry for Kevin Rudd today, as I am sure did most of Australia. I also think people will feel pretty angry with Gillard and the Labor Party. At this stage Gillard is an unelected usurper, and my feeling watching the media coverage so far is that there is an ominous quietude out there. The electorate is very much in two minds and very uncertain at this time about embracing the sort of odour that is coming off this coup.

Labor Marxist Feministas Unite!&&Take over the World! Nationalise spermbanks! Abolish Men!

Equitist

Reply #4 - Jun 24th, 2010 at 9:11pm

In case some of you haven't noticed, the Libs have had 3 unelected Opposition Leaders since the last election - and that none of them have any more mandate to lead their party than Julia does to lead hers...

Besides, most people vote by core party ethos - only swinging voters vote according to short-term changes in either or both major parties...

shampain socialist

Reply #5 - Jun 24th, 2010 at 9:13pm

"three unelected Opposition leaders" are not "three unelected Prime Ministers". Big difference there - in a democracy.

Labor Marxist Feministas Unite!&&Take over the World! Nationalise spermbanks! Abolish Men!

Equitist

Reply #6 - Jun 24th, 2010 at 9:18pm

Seriously, I'll never understand the bizarre capacity for partisan doublethink that Conservatives share...

Equitist

Reply #7 - Jun 24th, 2010 at 9:21pm

Hint: within a democratic system, a leader is elected democratically - and when they do not demonstrate respect for internal democracy, their position becomes untenable - the same applies in any organisation or community!

Soren

Reply #8 - Jun 24th, 2010 at 9:27pm

Equitist wrote on Jun 24th, 2010 at 9:18pm:
Seriously, I'll never understand the bizarre capacity for partisan doublethink that Conservatives share...

Doublethink?  Look who's talking! You have a two-faced Ying AND Yang in your avatar- and it's revolving!  How's that for covering all bases and standing for nothing?? Talk about double think...

Cool

shampain socialist

Reply #9 - Jun 24th, 2010 at 9:28pm

Rudd was elected by the community knowing that he would be prime minister; Gillard has not achieved that degree of respect at this stage.
Abbott is up there for electoral consideration as prime minister.
The Australian electorate, I believe, does not appreciate being circumvented prior to an election, and then being asked to collaborate in their own disenfranchisement.
Come on the election.

Equitist

Reply #10 - Jun 24th, 2010 at 11:31pm

Soren wrote on Jun 24th, 2010 at 9:27pm:
Equitist wrote on Jun 24th, 2010 at 9:18pm:

Doublethink?  Look who's talking! You have a two-faced Ying AND Yang in your avatar- and it's revolving!  How's that for covering all bases and standing for nothing?? Talk about double think...

Cool

LOL...I'll pay that one - especially since my rOCKING Pisces avatar obviously brings a much-needed smile to yours...

Tongue
« Last Edit: Jun 24th, 2010 at 11:37pm by Equitist »  

Reply #11 - Jun 24th, 2010 at 11:56pm

synergyshift - interesting point.

For the ALP, dumping rudd was a nobrainer. It was the vote of the party.
But as you said, the people voted FoR rudd last election. They had no say in this one.

had I voted for rudd, not sure how I would feel now.
some of my workmates are leftys, one seemed ....... disturbed today.
The other (whom is more approachable) was a bit tender. But I did not poke fun at him and said I felt gillard was a better bet.

prob the rank and file may feel a bit .. left out of the loop ???

shampain socialist

Reply #12 - Jun 25th, 2010 at 12:07am

I have no doubt at all that that "disturbed" feeling runs right across the country through all political persuasions. I think it will change to anger actually. This is a political coup where a sitting prime minister in the first term has been usurped for political expedience.
The libs did not do that to Howard even when the writing was on the wall. It smacks of cowardice and cynicism towards the Australian electorate - "oh look we have a woman as prime minister now, now you will vote for us" - do they think Australians are idiots?!
This is cowardice and political expedience, and no one, no one, is comfortable looking at what Rudd was put through today. My wife, who is a nurse said she hoped he had medical surveillance during the course of the day because that sort of pressure can cause heart attack and other problems. The poor guy; the Labor factionists have a lot to answer for, and I think the Australian public will sack them just like they sacked Rudd - that's how Australians operate.
I did not vote for Rudd or Labor last time. Never do really - I don't like the attitude and the cynicism they have.

shampain socialist

Reply #13 - Jun 25th, 2010 at 12:16am

we will see one day, for absolute certain, what the ordinary Australian workers you describe are like - they are not the inheritors of communistic cyncism, nor Party champagne socialists, they are ordinary decent people who don't like grasping, backstabbing party factions - and when they finally see this sort of philosophy in action, like today, they get "disturbed". These labor politicians will pay for this at the next election. Tony Abbott is a "straight shooter" at least, he is conservative, and will probably turn out to be pig-headed after a term or so, then they will be booted out as usual. But these people who have done this today will not be respected by the Australian electorate, you watch. It would be like being complicit to something wrong to support them.

Reply #14 - Jun 25th, 2010 at 12:26am

politically, I think having a female there is a winning move.
I'm a righty so this makes me teeth grit, it's just how I see it.

yes, it is political expediency. The labour ethos is absent, throughtout rudds period as PM, no-one "looked after" him.
Noone was "his mate". noone got pissed with him.

I'ld vote for the ALP if they were what they were supposed to be.
but they aren't.
the theories nice, in practice, the libs are more honest.

look at all the smacking lies gillard said about not rolling rudd.
years ago I said she would. it was obvious.
I don't blame her for rolling him.
but I do for lying prior to it.

shampain socialist

Reply #15 - Jun 25th, 2010 at 12:32am

personally, I think Gillard is a bull*shtr.
It could well be a winner with some people that they have put a woman in as prime minister as a first, some people would vote someone as prime minister on the basis of their hairdo - a la Keneally; but I think there will be very many people now who will view it as a cynical move, as a cover for a very dirty job.
(I'm not a righty, but I *will not ever* vote for labor in this country. I believe they have their own interests at heart more than ordinary people.)
This country probably needs a party like the pommy Lib Dems to take up the huge amount of middle ground here which decides elections.

Soren

Reply #16 - Jun 25th, 2010 at 12:39am

shampain socialist wrote on Jun 25th, 2010 at 12:16am:
we will see one day, for absolute certain, what the ordinary Australian workers you describe are like - they are not the inheritors of communistic cyncism, nor Party champagne socialists, they are ordinary decent people who don't like grasping, backstabbing party factions - and when they finally see this sort of philosophy in action, like today, they get "disturbed". These labor politicians will pay for this at the next election. Tony Abbott is a "straight shooter" at least, he is conservative, and will probably turn out to be pig-headed after a term or so, then they will be booted out as usual. But these people who have done this today will not be respected by the Australian electorate, you watch. It would be like being complicit to something wrong to support them.

That's all very lovely - but an electorate that chose Rudd-of-no-record to begin with, and then maintained an inexplicable level of approval of him for two years is not a very perceptive or astute electorate, in my opinion. Rudd was elected solely because he was not Howard. Beazley, even Crean, would have on in 2007.

ANd so now Gillard will win because she is not Rudd. People will be relieved that they will be allowed to think that the mistake was not theirs in chosing Labor in 2007 but in Rudd 'losing his way'. A very large number of people will vote in Gillard to save face in front of themselves.

Reply #17 - Jun 25th, 2010 at 12:40am

female PMs the world over have been failures.

Reply #18 - Jun 25th, 2010 at 12:42am

soren - Quote:
A very large number of people will vote in Gillard to save face in front of themselv

that's got the ring of truth in it.

shampain socialist

Reply #19 - Jun 25th, 2010 at 12:52am

oppositions don't win elections, government lose them. Howard was statistically up against it to get another term. As well as that he caught liberal arrogance and pig-headed syndrome and couldn't see it - he was always going to go. Trouble was that that government was the best and most fiscally responsible one this country had had for decades. (It is very good to have money in the kitty when the world is going to hell in a handbasket; and people who are very thrifty with money are usually not the most scintillating people in the world - like Howard and Costello. But by jays they were good with controlling the money and inflation.) But no, so many Australians, as usual, get easily b*shted by cavalier, rhetorical labor politicians, and voted in an opposition who was more shocked than anyone. Now you have good old Wayne Swan as Treasurer and a prime minister with a really interesting hairdo everyday. Remember that when the inflation starts and you can't afford your mortgage any more. (labor politics can really stuff your life up for decades - and you don't get the time back.) Have fun voting labor.

Reply #20 - Jun 25th, 2010 at 12:58am

well synergy, that sure as hell has the ring of truth to it too !!!!!!!!!!!!

the whole lot.

shampain socialist

Reply #21 - Jun 25th, 2010 at 1:02am

just like labor will get booted out at the next election I reckon. Australians don't like this stuff, they will feel very sorry for Kevin Rudd (even if they don't like him) because that's what they're like.
I think they will drop kick Gillard and Rudd to kingdom come - labor will then scramble around in the wilderness for years and years to try and find someone to lead them. They haven't got anyone better than Rudd, Gillard and Swan - now that's scarey!
Abbott is a far far better option for this country right now, than people who don't know how to stop spending the country's wealth to make themselves look good. Get rid of these idiots. They are making us the laughing stock of the entire world! Gillard's accent isn't going to help matters either.

shampain socialist

Reply #22 - Jun 25th, 2010 at 1:05am

I would actually go so far as to say that if labor somehow manages to get back in next time, the governor general should dismiss them again. If a majority of Australians keep voting in people like this and cannot be any more analytical than that, and it is damaging the country, then I don't see why a government like that should be allowed to stay in office.

Reply #23 - Jun 25th, 2010 at 1:11am

synergy - englads in real trouble for its debt now.
the way rudd ramped it up was ...... he was out of control.

gillard will tell lovely lies.

there is that good idea, that rudd will get a sympathy vote, people will refuse gillard.
really, the LIBs have to work on this psychology.

shampain socialist

Reply #24 - Jun 25th, 2010 at 1:18am

all the libs have to do is focus on labor's appalling financial management skills - they spend to make themselves look good. I hope the libs have the sense to do that, often times I wonder.
labor is like people who have twenty credit cards, keep maxing them out and get bank overdrafts on their mortage to clear them so they can top them up again. Except that they don't need bank overdrafts - they super tax the only profitable industry this country has got left out of existence.
They are idiots. Tax the public servants out of existence, you'll save a fortune then.

Reply #25 - Jun 25th, 2010 at 1:33am

that mining supertax ..............

it was a super tax on low profits.
not a tax on super profits.

And anyway, coys making a super profit is good !!!!

shampain socialist

Reply #26 - Jun 25th, 2010 at 1:38am

if I was the miners I wouldn't be taking the ads off the tv for one minute. If Gillard is asking for that, it means it's working. Good. Don't give the bolshies any chance to do you in, because they will - they even do their own in, as Kevin Rudd found out.

shampain socialist

Reply #27 - Jun 25th, 2010 at 1:40am

who's Gillard got on the negotiating committee with the mining companies? Martin Ferguson. Now there's a flexible alternative - not!
He'll be prime minister next.
You gotta get rid of these people folks, you deserve a lot better than that.

Reply #28 - Jun 25th, 2010 at 1:42am

in reality, the adds don't cost the miners much.

yeah, bugger it, run the adds. It's budgeted for and the alp have been MOST unprofessional.
give them the sword.

shampain socialist

Reply #29 - Jun 25th, 2010 at 1:50am

the alp have been dishonourable, cruel in the extreme, and so frightened of facing the electorate on their merits. Now they will try and hide behind a "revolutionary concept" of a female prime minister and have us think that they are reforming things again.
The bullsh*t of these people is legendary.
(I do not vote liberal by the way, they are too pig-headed for my liking.)

Reply #30 - Jun 25th, 2010 at 1:56am

i voted for the pig-headed libs  Smiley

either be a independant or a lib this time I feel.

shampain socialist

Reply #31 - Jun 25th, 2010 at 2:02am

because there is not a middle ground party that I like in this country, I vote whichever way I can to make it difficult for the major party candidates. I really like it how they can be made dependent on the preferences of all the independents etc above them on the ticket. Brings the arrogance level down quite a bit.
Then again, one can always vote 1, 2,2,2,etc on the ballot paper just to stop the preferences flowing.

Reply #32 - Jun 25th, 2010 at 2:09am

that's a very good idea

shampain socialist

Reply #33 - Jun 25th, 2010 at 2:15am

they cannot mark it an informal vote because your preference is clear.

Judge these people by what they have done today. They are asking the miners to stop their ads - I tell you what they will do: they will negotiate some deal with the miners to get them through the next election, then they will rejig things behind the scenes if they get back in again and shaft the miners anyway (pardon the pun). Then the miners will be left bleating, and everyone will just think they are wingeing for better treatment when Gillard has already looked after them.
That's what will happen for sure.
Why would would you trust them when they shafted their own guy - they aren't going to look after miners - they hate them because they've got money.
They are dangerous and cynical about anyone who makes money.
Rudd's family are in business aren't they.

shampain socialist

Reply #34 - Jun 25th, 2010 at 2:20am

and how do you think they are going to "reinterpret" the Henry Tax Review down the track so they can bring death duties back in again.
That means, folks, that if you ever inherit your parents' house or anything like that (hardly makes you wealthy anyway), the government will then send you a bill after your parents die for a huge percentage of the value of the house or whatever assets your parents worked all their lives and paid taxes for. If you haven't got the money, you have to sell your house (bad luck if you're living in it) and pay the death duties. Then you can go and live in a cardboard box somewhere because you haven't got enough left to buy another roof over your head.
That's the labor way of doing things - they call it redistribution of wealth and social justice.
B*sht. It's just a way of getting money off people who can't do anything about it.

Reply #35 - Jun 25th, 2010 at 2:22am

that's a fundamental thing about leftardism that i can't understand.

they hate all rich people.
but all the rich people i know are the best people.
a country with NO rich people is terrible.
you really want to encourage rich people.

shampain socialist

Reply #36 - Jun 25th, 2010 at 2:32am

Plato, I believe, wrote that the fate of all democracies is class warfare. Too right! How does it happen - attitudes like the cynicism and jealousy of the politics of the left. The extreme version is communism - they simply take everything off you.
There is not much to understand about it, with respect - the left does not like people with money, they do not like the profit motive, they think people who operate in that system are shady. The source of public funding is taxation - nothing to do with other people having to make profits, which is somehow dirty - that's how they think, and that's how a lot of people in Australia think. It has quite a leftist perception in it's culture which it has inherited from times past.

shampain socialist

Reply #37 - Jun 25th, 2010 at 2:37am

that's what the libs have to talk about incessantly in my view - they seem to be doing it just recently. I notice the mining executives talk that way as well.
Do not negotiate with this mentality because that mentality does not like you: that's how they should be thinking about it.
Get tough, and never let up reminding the left that they operate from the cynicism against people who generate wealth.
The lefties can't handle that at all, they can handle every other argument but that one, and the one about them not being able to control their spending and causing huge deficits and inflation which hurts ordinary people very badly. Doesn't hurt the labor party finances - hurts ordinary people.

Reply #38 - Jun 25th, 2010 at 8:23am

Then again, one can always vote 1, 2,2,2,etc on the ballot paper just to stop the preferences flowing.

Not any more you cant, if you did that at the last federal election your vote was considered invalid.

mantra

ozpolitic.com

Reply #39 - Jun 25th, 2010 at 8:26am

Sprintcyclist wrote on Jun 25th, 2010 at 2:22am:

It seems as though we have encouraged wealth in the past year - according to this article yesterday Sprintcyclist.

The World Wealth Report, released by Capgemini and Merrill Lynch yesterday, revealed that the number of millionaires in Australia surged by 34.4 per cent last year to 174,000, with most recouping losses sustained in the financial crisis.

http://www.smh.com.au/business/big-rise-in-the-number-of-australias-megarich-20100623-yz7w.html

Equitist

Reply #40 - Jun 25th, 2010 at 10:43pm

Sprintcyclist wrote on Jun 25th, 2010 at 2:22am:

shampain socialist wrote on Jun 25th, 2010 at 2:32am:
Plato, I believe, wrote that the fate of all democracies is class warfare. Too right! How does it happen - attitudes like the cynicism and jealousy of the politics of the left. The extreme version is communism - they simply take everything off you.
There is not much to understand about it, with respect - the left does not like people with money, they do not like the profit motive, they think people who operate in that system are shady. The source of public funding is taxation - nothing to do with other people having to make profits, which is somehow dirty - that's how they think, and that's how a lot of people in Australia think. It has quite a leftist perception in it's culture which it has inherited from times past.

Hey SS & SC!

Firstly, I just wanted to apologise if I get you mixed up from time to time - since neither of you have an avatar and your writing styles and attitudes are so similar that you could be clones...

As for the above 2 posts...this lefty notes that you both seem to be afflicted with the right wing disability of black/white syndrome - which manifests in narrow and absolute thinking, assuming and projecting...

Notably, you assume that all lefties 'hate' people who are 'rich' - when most lefties would really prefer less polarisation of income, wealth, opportunity and power...

As for the class warfare argument, our current under-regulated system is creating such high levels of polarisation, that we now face the escalation of the GFC...

Recessions inevitably come about when the SHAREHOLDER share of production increases exponentially relative to the WAGES share...

Problem is that workers are also consumers...and, in the short-term, the rich can lend money to their customers so that they can consume - but at some point the majority of the population, the worker-consumers, become so heavily-indebted to the uber rich that they cannot lay and the whole system collapses...

Ironically, it was the Conservatives in the UK who have implemented a suggestion I've been making for some time - to set a limit of remuneration so that the ratio of the highest income earner to the lowest cannot exceed 20:1.

They've done that for the public service in the UK - but there is no valid reason why this principle cannot be rolled out across the private sector too - given that the value of the personal efforts of anybody cannot be readily justified at more than 20 of anyone else...

shampain socialist

Reply #41 - Jun 25th, 2010 at 11:09pm

"As for the class warfare argument, our current under-regulated system is creating such high levels of polarisation, that we now face the escalation of the GFC" (thy)

Unbelievable! Now it is up to the labor party to stop the GFC by redistributing wealth in Australia. How do you labor people justify this tripe in your own minds? I'd really like to know.

"They've done that for the public service in the UK" have they? Well how about labor start with the Australian public service. Not likely, they'll lose too many votes eh.

Roll on the election and get the Gillard backstabbers to face up to the Australian electorate for a payback. English-born Gillard usurps an Australian-born prime minister in the first term. Cowards.

shampain socialist

Reply #42 - Jun 25th, 2010 at 11:12pm

You lefties should remind yourself regularly to stop yourselves from getting too arrogant - which you do - that there is a very large proportion of the Australian public that don't want you. You are there by luck not by unanimous popularity. You are tolerated by many people while you are in government, but not welcomed. Think about it next time you assume everyone should think like you.

shampain socialist

Reply #43 - Jun 25th, 2010 at 11:16pm

to many people you do not come across as cosmopolitan, multicultural progressives - you come across as boringly Anglo, cardigan-wearing backroom labor cliques with a surly narrow-minded attitude to people who don't look like you think they should look like.
I am thoroughly sick of labor arrogance.

shampain socialist

Reply #44 - Jun 25th, 2010 at 11:18pm

English born Gillard will do nothing to dispel that image with her extreme left background.
I hope she gets as good as she has given to Rudd. I would like to see that day. Spit the dummy and back to England for sure.

shampain socialist

Reply #45 - Jun 25th, 2010 at 11:21pm

gee I'm glad this forum is here for all the world to see.

Equitist

Reply #46 - Jun 25th, 2010 at 11:39pm

shampain socialist wrote on Jun 25th, 2010 at 11:21pm:

LOL...it seems that your delusions of omnipotentcy are starting to rival your paranoia...

(Only joking!?)

shampain socialist

Reply #47 - Jun 25th, 2010 at 11:40pm

No, I think the internet is global. You know - not limited to labor voters in Australia?
(Just joking.)

Hlysnan

Riht, Fr[ch275]od[ch333]m,
Wærscipe

Burwood
Reply #48 - Jun 26th, 2010 at 8:26am

shampain socialist wrote on Jun 25th, 2010 at 11:18pm:
English born Gillard will do nothing to dispel that image with her extreme left background.
I hope she gets as good as she has given to Rudd. I would like to see that day. Spit the dummy and back to England for sure.

Born in Wales, not England.

adelcrow

everywhere
Reply #49 - Jun 26th, 2010 at 8:37am

I see the Liberal Party email makes no mention of Howard being Frasers right hand man during the time he was in power.
By the Liberal Parties way of thinking John Howard was also responsible for all the terrible years we spent under Fraser and should never have been given a fair go as leader himself.
That is strange when you consider the recent Liberal Party ridiculing of Fraser and their undying love for John Howard.
It does show that once someone achieves the reigns of power that they can be very different from when they have to be  subservient to someone else's decisions   Smiley

Go the Bunnies

Equitist

Reply #50 - Jun 26th, 2010 at 8:52am

Greetings Adelcrow - assuming that you are the much respected Yahooligan crossing over: welcome mate!

shampain socialist

Reply #51 - Jun 26th, 2010 at 12:57pm

"Born in Wales, not England' eh.
Not Australia.
Do I really care whether it was Wales. no. there isn't much difference to me.

Reply #52 - Jun 26th, 2010 at 1:07pm

shampain socialist wrote on Jun 25th, 2010 at 11:21pm:

So am I, have you got that proof about Australia being in a recession yet?

shampain socialist

Reply #53 - Jun 26th, 2010 at 1:18pm

don't vote for labor, they have colluded for decades now in the export of Australian jobs to other countries and they are still doing it by the inexorable process of removing assistance to those "nasty people who run their own businesses and farmers" who produce the food so we don't have to import it who now can't afford to keep going because of cheap imports that don't cost any less at the supermarket anyway.

Tell them there's no recession, leftie commie. Got a nice cushy government job have you?

Reply #54 - Jun 26th, 2010 at 1:24pm

shampain socialist wrote on Jun 26th, 2010 at 1:18pm:
don't vote for labor, they have colluded for decades now in the export of Australian jobs to other countries and they are still doing it by the inexorable process of removing assistance to those "nasty people who run their own businesses and farmers" who produce the food so we don't have to import it who now can't afford to keep going because of cheap imports that don't cost any less at the supermarket anyway.

Tell them there's no recession, leftie commie. Got a nice cushy government job have you?

The funny thing is many people here know what I do and your post just makes you look like the wanker you are.

shampain socialist

Reply #55 - Jun 26th, 2010 at 1:25pm

oh, look, another arrogant foul mouthed laborite.

Reply #56 - Jun 26th, 2010 at 1:27pm

shampain socialist wrote on Jun 26th, 2010 at 1:25pm:
oh, look, another arrogant foul mouthed laborite.

Wrong again numnut, I vote GREENS.
Now, where is your proof Australia is in recession, or do you just admit that you lied?

shampain socialist

Reply #57 - Jun 26th, 2010 at 1:28pm

..yeah, yeah, and before you voted greens you were still an arrogant foul mouthed laborite. Weren't you.

Reply #58 - Jun 26th, 2010 at 1:36pm

shampain socialist wrote on Jun 26th, 2010 at 1:28pm:
..yeah, yeah, and before you voted greens you were still an arrogant foul mouthed laborite. Weren't you.

Nope, the first party I voted for was the Nuclear disarmament party in the 80s.
Wrong again, numnut, do you have that proof of a recession yet? if you dont post it up today, you'll just be referred to as liar from now on.

Reply #59 - Jun 26th, 2010 at 1:39pm

The two-party preferred vote had Labor at 52 per cent and the Coalition at 48 per cent. In the 2007 election, Labor won with 52.7 per cent as the Coalition gained 47.3 per cent.

Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin

shampain socialist

Reply #60 - Jun 26th, 2010 at 1:42pm

you don't intimidate me, leftie commie.
FACT: Labor spent the entire national savings of $20 BILLION (or more) in their first year, and have wracked up multiple times that in deficits since then, so our children can pay it off for decades, never mind that a great proportion of Australian jobs have been exported and no longer exist because of government polices colluded with by labor and liberal over the years. Oh, not the government jobs though, they've actually increased over the years - got to keep up the labor voter numbers eh.

shampain socialist

Reply #61 - Jun 26th, 2010 at 1:44pm

thanks for the stats, pommyskippy, gee I didn't know about that!!
wow, too bad labor got nobbled by the Senate eh.

Reply #62 - Jun 26th, 2010 at 1:46pm

shampain socialist wrote on Jun 26th, 2010 at 1:44pm:
thanks for the stats, pommyskippy, gee I didn't know about that!!
wow, too bad labor got nobbled by the Senate eh.

That poll was from today,LIAR

shampain socialist

Reply #63 - Jun 26th, 2010 at 1:49pm

gee you're an ignoramus fella. pommyskippies like you really need a good swift one.

Reply #64 - Jun 26th, 2010 at 1:57pm

shampain socialist wrote on Jun 26th, 2010 at 1:49pm:
gee you're an ignoramus fella. pommyskippies like you really need a good swift one.

So you cant debate you just troll, liar?
I want a debate about the recession you say we are in, if you aren't capable of that, bugger off back to yahoo,liar.

shampain socialist

Reply #65 - Jun 26th, 2010 at 1:59pm

go on, get angry, you can do it, you arrogant foul-mouthed leftie.

Reply #66 - Jun 26th, 2010 at 2:05pm

shampain socialist wrote on Jun 26th, 2010 at 1:59pm:
go on, get angry, you can do it, you arrogant foul-mouthed leftie.

You are far to inept to make me angry, you use lies to try and present your views, liars are not considered worthy of debate on this forum.
If you provide proof that Australia is in a recession you will be acknowledged, until then enjoy talking to yourself, LIAR.

shampain socialist

Reply #67 - Jun 26th, 2010 at 2:09pm

yeah yeah, go and have a bex and a good lie down grandpa. leftie commie.

remember_when64

C'est la vie

Reply #68 - Jun 26th, 2010 at 6:47pm

skippy. wrote on Jun 25th, 2010 at 8:23am:
[
Not any more you cant, if you did that at the last federal election your vote was considered invalid.

Bugger Sad you sure?

Reply #69 - Jun 28th, 2010 at 11:49am

remember_when64 wrote on Jun 26th, 2010 at 6:47pm:
skippy. wrote on Jun 25th, 2010 at 8:23am:
[

Bugger Sad you sure?

YES, I worked as a returning officer at the last few elections, anyone who had voted like that got their vote binned.