Pages: 1 ... 4 5 6 7 8 ... 29
Yahoo message boards down for 3 days (Read 65501 times)
Lobo

Re: Yahoo message boards down for 3 days
Reply #75 - Jun 18th, 2010 at 7:08pm

Hi, all.
I, too, have come over from yahoo.
New board, new ID.
G'day, vegi, thy, lisa, smithy et al....

"What's in store for me in the direction I don't take?"-Jack Kerouac.

Lobo

Reply #76 - Jun 18th, 2010 at 7:11pm

I'm a right wing conservative Liberal voting woman .. smirks--lisa.

We wont hold that against you.  Wink

"What's in store for me in the direction I don't take?"-Jack Kerouac.

Reply #77 - Jun 18th, 2010 at 7:13pm

Welcome to all the new members. Please let others over at yahoo know about us. I would myself, but it is closed at the moment. I did post there a week or so ago, but I can't find it now.

perceptions_now

Perth  WA
Reply #78 - Jun 18th, 2010 at 7:22pm

freediver wrote on Jun 18th, 2010 at 7:13pm:
Welcome to all the new members. Please let others over at yahoo know about us. I would myself, but it is closed at the moment. I did post there a week or so ago, but I can't find it now.

Yahoo has a habit of deleting things, often just because they don't like what is said or simply because they can!

aikmann4

canberra
Reply #79 - Jun 18th, 2010 at 7:23pm

Don't worry guys, that doesn't happen here. Freediver is very fair and encourages free speech regardless of how controversial.

The only forum you can't post what you want on here is the Islam board, but that's because the moderator is deranged.

perceptions_now

Perth  WA
Reply #80 - Jun 18th, 2010 at 7:26pm

aikmann4 wrote on Jun 18th, 2010 at 7:23pm:
Don't worry guys, that doesn't happen here. Freediver is very fair and encourages free speech regardless of how controversial.

The only forum you can't post what you want on here is the Islam board, but that's because the moderator is deranged.

I am all for free speech, but some at Yahoo do exceed acceptable boundaries!

aikmann4

canberra
Reply #81 - Jun 18th, 2010 at 7:30pm

Well I meant actual authentic opinions; I don't think Freediver is going to let this place be overrun by loons like Bahamian.

K unt

Reply #82 - Jun 18th, 2010 at 7:53pm

Hi I am kevin and I am here to help,

yes I am kevin almighty one Rudd but they want take my name so I used the most like name I could find.

Equitist

Reply #83 - Jun 18th, 2010 at 11:17pm

Lobo wrote on Jun 18th, 2010 at 7:08pm:
Hi, all.
I, too, have come over from yahoo.
New board, new ID.
G'day, vegi, thy, lisa, smithy et al....

Hi Froggie, what's with the disguise!?

Lamenting the shift in the Australian psyche, away from the egalitarian ideal of the fair-go - and the rise of short-sighted pollies, who worship the 'Growth Fairy' and seek to divide and conquer!

Reply #84 - Jun 18th, 2010 at 11:37pm

Hi Everyone,
It's good to see we can still discuss politics & have a chat
even though yahoo is closed again.
It was interesting that the moderator blamed those who
write abuse for the closing of yahoo over weekends.
At least we got some sort of explanation.

Maybe we should copy & paste any threads that we want to comment
on at yahoo & start new threads here?

Equitist

Reply #85 - Jun 18th, 2010 at 11:37pm

freediver wrote on Jun 18th, 2010 at 7:13pm:

Thanks, FreeDiver et al, for the remarkably warm welcome!

Over the past week or so, there have been a number of weekend contingency threads on Yahoo that have contained links to here - most of which have been promptly 'disappeared'...

Unfortunately, those threads seem to have attracted a few flappers and flamers, along with those who have a genuine interest in debating political topics...

Oh well, at least some of the FFF have a semblance of a sense of humour...

Lamenting the shift in the Australian psyche, away from the egalitarian ideal of the fair-go - and the rise of short-sighted pollies, who worship the 'Growth Fairy' and seek to divide and conquer!

Equitist

Reply #86 - Jun 18th, 2010 at 11:40pm

Hi all,
wow , exciting , all these different emotions and things to play with . Its like exploring a motel room when you first enter......  Grin

Hey Vegitamatey, cute bunny!

Reply #87 - Jun 18th, 2010 at 11:40pm

Where is Andrei & also Nail?

Maybe they don't know about this forum?

Equitist

Reply #88 - Jun 18th, 2010 at 11:51pm

Bobby. wrote on Jun 18th, 2010 at 11:40pm:
Where is Andrei & also Nail?

Maybe they don't know about this forum?

I'm fairly sure, Bobby, that they both posted on threads linking to here.  

Actually, head-swell Android was on one of them this arvo - telling us to get a life and bragging about his new head job...I mean his new job in head office...

No more Canadian tar sands and French feathers for him - apparently, he's going the full boa with his fellow reptilian fossil fools in sunny California...

Reply #89 - Jun 19th, 2010 at 12:21am

thy - Andrei is the original Walter Mitty.
Every day he has a new story of grandeur.

Pages: 1 ... 4 5 6 7 8 ... 29