Pages: 1 ... 3 4 5 6 7 
Migrant dissatisfaction rising across Australia (Read 13894 times)
abu_rashid

Aussie Muslim

Re: Migrant dissatisfaction rising across Australia
Reply #60 - Oct 16th, 2008 at 6:51pm

mantra,

I believe we are partly responsible for the violence problems we have with some of the Lebanese youth today.

Yeh a lot of them do feel outcast and rejected, even if they've been born and grown up here. But I think that will change quite quickly, so long as Rudd tries to tone things down a little, and doesn't resort to playing the terrorism card all the time like his predecessor. Did you see programs like the one where they got some Lebanese youth to sign up to become lifesavers? It wasn't a great success, but there seemed to be some progress. And some other councils are starting to take initiatives like this, to help the youth become better acquainted with one another, and break down some of the barriers.

Most Lebanese are pretty nice and friendly people. I lived for some time in Lakemba before, and never had any problems whatsoever. I am a Muslim admittedly, but they weren't necessarily all to know that. But there certainly are some troublemakers amongst them, however I don't think necessarily any more than there is amongst Greeks, Italians, Macedonians or indeed Anglos.

Remember Howard's famous words "We will decide who comes to Australia".  Those words made a huge impact on how many Australians view migrants - even older migrants whinge about the new ones.

Yeh not to mention the fact that sometimes we see/hear the most ludicrous media reports about Muslims especially on the poor excuses for current affairs programs we currently have. Sometimes I listen to the radio or watch the news and just think, that they're searching every corner of the globe just to dig up some dirt on Muslims. It's not always like that, but it seems at certain 'strategic' times there's an increase in such reports.... Surely there's some agenda behind it.

Putting aside the above - I just think Australia has reached it's capacity for sustaining people at present.

No way, Australia is perhaps the most underpopulated country in the world. This country can sustain a lot more people, comfortably & without reduction in living standards, quite easily I think. We need more people to continue our growth, and the government well knows this, that's why they continue the migrant intake as aggressively as they do, even under Howard. To cut it significantly or stop it altogether would be very detrimental to Australia's growth. Sadly people like Grendel, DT and Phil cannot see this, as they're too blinded by their 'third worlder' prejudices. Although I'm sure they'd accept it if we returned the "White Australia" policy, or perhaps Phil would accept it if we took in only North East Asians, who he admits are the superior race.

We should be cultivating and educating those who are here now and if we want a peaceful nation - the only way to do it is for more government indoctrination via the media

I don't know about now, but when I was at school back in the late 80's and early 90's, the curriculum was very pro-multiculturism, but I guess that was the Hawke-Keating days. Has it changed that much since then? Anyway, hopefully local councils can be a bit more involved in bridging the gaps and organising events that encourage interaction between different groups and sectors of society.

I remember during the Camden affair recently, watching some redneck hick on TV stating "We don't want them here, they're the kinda people that don't even come up to ya on the street and say G'day", and I wondered if this guy had ever even seen a Muslim before in his life, let alone had a chance to see if they are good greeters or not (actually they're generally excessive greeters).

abu_rashid  

ex-member DonaldTrump

Oh mere mortals, open
your eyes!

Overseas
Reply #61 - Oct 16th, 2008 at 7:42pm

freediver wrote on Oct 15th, 2008 at 3:39pm:
Immigrants are better educated: report

http://www.ozpolitic.com/forum/YaBB.pl?num=1185325096

Migrants are better educated, more law-abiding, are generally healthier and less dependent on welfare than the average Australian-born citizen, a new report reveals.

The costs of migration were found to be low and mainly associated with migrants adjusting to Australia after their arrival.

Researchers found only a "marginal" incidence of racial prejudice to migration, which was overshadowed by a widespread appreciation of the cultural and social benefits to Australia from its migration program.

UNE professor Jim Walmsley, co-editor of the report, said there was no evidence of a "migrant underclass" or "ethnic enclave ghettos" in Australia and the report "dispelled a number of myths about the impact of migrants on the host community".

"On the contrary, the available evidence overwhelmingly supports the view that migrants to Australia have made substantial contributions to Australia's stock of human, social and produced capital," Prof Walmsley said.

Where in that 'solitary' report does it say that migrants are 'harder workers?'

And are you sure that report is accurate? I find it EXTREMELY hard to believe that third world immigrants are healthier than Australians.

You are also not taking into account that immigrants from rich nations are included in the report, FD. Such as those from Britain, America, South Africa and New Zealand.

Tolerance is the virtue of men who no longer believe in anything
&&-- G.K. Chesterton

ex-member DonaldTrump

Oh mere mortals, open
your eyes!

Overseas
Reply #62 - Oct 16th, 2008 at 8:04pm

abu_rashid wrote on Oct 16th, 2008 at 6:51pm:
Yeh a lot of them do feel outcast and rejected, even if they've been born and grown up here. But I think that will change quite quickly, so long as Rudd tries to tone things down a little, and doesn't resort to playing the terrorism card all the time like his predecessor. Did you see programs like the one where they got some Lebanese youth to sign up to become lifesavers? It wasn't a great success, but there seemed to be some progress. And some other councils are starting to take initiatives like this, to help the youth become better acquainted with one another, and break down some of the barriers.

I honestly don't believe things will ever 'calm down,' Abu. Compare it to East Asians who were vilified for years. The Greeks and Italians. They never took it to the extent that Muslims/Lebanese youth have. It's simply part of their (Muslims in general) culture to act like stubborn, arrogant jerk-offs. The sooner their culture and values are taken away, the sooner things will calm down. I'm afraid this won't happen anytime soon though, with vile pieces of crap in our Universities continuing to corrupt Australian youth explaining how misunderstood Islam is and how 'great' multiculturalism is. I don't 'hate' Islam, immigrants or other races at all. It's the ideological pieces of krap in our Universities, Government and churches that preach this sh1te that need to be severely dealt with.

Most Lebanese are pretty nice and friendly people. I lived for some time in Lakemba before, and never had any problems whatsoever. I am a Muslim admittedly, but they weren't necessarily all to know that. But there certainly are some troublemakers amongst them, however I don't think necessarily any more than there is amongst Greeks, Italians, Macedonians or indeed Anglos.

I don't think Lebanese people are very nice. And yes, I have met quite a few in my time.

Yes, Abu is a Muslim. So I don't think anybody should consider Abu's opinion seriously on the matter. After all, Abu himself has often said on the Islamic board that it's part of Islamic 'etiquette' to 'stick up for your own.'

Yeh not to mention the fact that sometimes we see/hear the most ludicrous media reports about Muslims especially on the poor excuses for current affairs programs we currently have. Sometimes I listen to the radio or watch the news and just think, that they're searching every corner of the globe just to dig up some dirt on Muslims. It's not always like that, but it seems at certain 'strategic' times there's an increase in such reports.... Surely there's some agenda behind it.

Give me a break, Abu. The baseless, positive stories about Muslims are endless.

I'm sick to death of people trying to use the old, 'it's the media's fault Muslims are acting so bad because they are so harshly criticized.' Every multiculturalist prick under the sun defends Islam left, right and centre every day because of their bigoted multiculturalist ideologies. I can link you to a million articles explaining how misunderstood and 'great' ISlam is. Fact is, there are fairly balanced stories out there concerning Muslims. You just choose not to see it though, because everytime Muslims bugger up something in this country, you can just use the old, 'it's the media's fault' argument.

&&-- G.K. Chesterton

ex-member DonaldTrump

Oh mere mortals, open
your eyes!

Overseas
Reply #63 - Oct 16th, 2008 at 8:14pm

Putting aside the above - I just think Australia has reached it's capacity for sustaining people at present.

No way, Australia is perhaps the most underpopulated country in the world. This country can sustain a lot more people, comfortably & without reduction in living standards, quite easily I think. We need more people to continue our growth, and the government well knows this, that's why they continue the migrant intake as aggressively as they do, even under Howard. To cut it significantly or stop it altogether would be very detrimental to Australia's growth. Sadly people like Grendel, DT and Phil cannot see this, as they're too blinded by their 'third worlder' prejudices. Although I'm sure they'd accept it if we returned the "White Australia" policy, or perhaps Phil would accept it if we took in only North East Asians, who he admits are the superior race.

Hmm. You do realise that water in Melbourne and other major metropolitan areas have almost run dry, right? And this tends to be where Muslims and other third worlders tend to nest and breed, right?

In all honesty, Abu, I would love to see Australia adopt a modified White Australia Policy again. Not because I necessarily 'hate' all the people coming in, but I see the more practical ramifications of such a move.

We should be cultivating and educating those who are here now and if we want a peaceful nation - the only way to do it is for more government indoctrination via the media

I don't know about now, but when I was at school back in the late 80's and early 90's, the curriculum was very pro-multiculturism, but I guess that was the Hawke-Keating days. Has it changed that much since then? Anyway, hopefully local councils can be a bit more involved in bridging the gaps and organising events that encourage interaction between different groups and sectors of society.

I remember during the Camden affair recently, watching some redneck hick on TV stating "We don't want them here, they're the kinda people that don't even come up to ya on the street and say G'day", and I wondered if this guy had ever even seen a Muslim before in his life, let alone had a chance to see if they are good greeters or not (actually they're generally excessive greeters).

Yes, multiculturalism propaganda and brainwashing has increased in our schools, Abu.

I don't think a few culture festivals will solve anything, Abu.

&&-- G.K. Chesterton

ex-member DonaldTrump

Oh mere mortals, open
your eyes!

Overseas
Reply #64 - Oct 16th, 2008 at 8:28pm

abu_rashid wrote on Oct 15th, 2008 at 9:51pm:
Don,
Anyway, I'm far too skilled, well-spoken, polite, intelligent, well-dressed, well-groomed and not to mention hygienic to worry about immigrants reducing my job opportunities, Abu.

You left out modest Wink

Anyway, I don't know why you're mentioning all that stuff. All you need to recognise now is that people of other 'races' can be all those things too, including blacks and other 'third worlders', and that many of them are already actually Australians.

Because unlike multiculturalism supporters and anti-wacists, I actually 'care' about other Australians.

Just curious Don, by Australians in that statement, do you mean all Australian citizens? Or do you just mean white-anglo Australians? Also do you recognise north-east asian Australians to be superior to you?

I forgot to mention I'm more honest, better looking, charming and yes, modest in real life. Overwhelmingly, I have more integrity. Trust me on that last point.

I doubt people from the Middle-East or Africa can live up to all of these standards.

'Australians' to me are people of European ethnicity with European culture embedded in them.

Otherwise, you're simply an African that just so happened to be born in Australia, or a Middle Eastern guy who's mother and dad had sex on Australian soil. Nothing much, really. Not that I have anything against these people. They can't help where they were born. But they should have a good idea where they 'belong.'

Or even worse (The scumbags of all scumbags) (The dishourable of all dishonourables) (The leeches of all leeches) (0 integrity) an ethnic European who's turned his back on his own culture and adopted another culture. -And I have a funny feeling, Abu, you're one of those scumbags. Please say it ain't so, I'm mistaken and that you're not one of those scumbags and you're simply of Middle-Eastern ethnicity living in Australia.

You seem so keen to make all us wacists admit that East-Asians are so superior in intelligence.  Grin Pretty humourous really, if that's the best argument you've got.

&&-- G.K. Chesterton

tallowood

Израиль Навсегда

Reply #65 - Oct 16th, 2008 at 8:42pm

ANITA COBBY?
John Travers?
Michael Murdoch?
Murphy boys, Les, Michael and Gary?

Send them back?

עַם יִשְרָאֵל חַי

Grendel

Reply #66 - Oct 16th, 2008 at 8:44pm

rotflmao

aboo...  Quote:
No way, Australia is perhaps the most underpopulated country in the world. This country can sustain a lot more people, comfortably & without reduction in living standards, quite easily I think.

You think.

Sydney is at capacity.  Melbourne's starting to have problems.
We have severe infrastructure deficits.
water crisis.
salinity crisis.
we live on the most arid populated continent on the planet.

you think we should have lots more people?  why because Australia is sooooo big.

Good grief.
It's mostly desert or too dry to sustain a population.

Where do they come from DT?

tallowood

Израиль Навсегда

Reply #67 - Oct 16th, 2008 at 9:07pm

I reckon we should make them city slickers to build a wall around themselves, the wall without a gate. Let them sort it out amongst themselves in their concrete jungles.

עַם יִשְרָאֵל חַי

abu_rashid

Aussie Muslim

Reply #68 - Oct 16th, 2008 at 10:00pm

Don,
It's simply part of their (Muslims in general) culture to act like stubborn, arrogant jerk-offs.

As I've lived amongst Muslims (at times, in their 'ghettoes') for the past 10 years, I can tell you now, those Lebanese youth who go around causing problems have got nothing at all to do with Muslim culture. They are the youth who are furthest away from Islam, and who in fact are in the process of adopting Australian culture, freedoms, alcohol, drugs, open-sex etc. And you must also recognise that many of them are not Lebanese Muslims anyway, they're Lebanese Christians.

Lebanese Muslims who actually adhere to Muslim culture are generally very nice and sincere people, and obviously wouldn't be at beaches hassling bikini-clad girls or picking fights at nightclubs. To suggest otherwise is really quite disingenius.

The sooner their culture and values are taken away, the sooner things will calm down

This is your false hope? As noted above, those who abandon their Muslim culture are the troublemakers. Those who adhere to it, are generally very positive contributors to Australian society.

However, I would suggest what must be abandoned is their attachment to nationalism for their former land. And that's quite in line with Islamic principles. Those Lebanese youth who are marauding around in gangs, are a mixture of Muslim and Christian backgrounds, their common bond with one another is being from Lebanon, not sharing the same religion. And this bond, I agree, should be dissolved.

I don't 'hate' Islam, immigrants or other races at all. It's the ideological pieces of krap in our Universities, Government and churches that preach this sh1te that need to be severely dealt with.

Admit it you do hate them, you just hate those, from your own ranks, who justify them being here more...

I can link you to a million articles explaining how misunderstood and 'great' ISlam is.

The few positive articles are heavily outnumbered and you know it, and most of the positive ones are just aimed at dividing Muslims anyway by promoting the RAND groupings. Show me 3 positive articles in Australia's media about Islam in the past week. I guarantee you I can find double that number of negative articles.

Hmm. You do realise that water in Melbourne and other major metropolitan areas have almost run dry, right?

The water crises is passing, it's cyclic, and always has been. Unortunately we haven't been managing it as well as we should've been during the last iteration of that cycle. Also you must realise we waste a helluva lot of water, and we need to learn to adjust our lifestyles, immigrants or not.

And this tends to be where Muslims and other third worlders tend to nest and breed, right?

You've raised a good point here (even though I really dislike your labels, please find it in your heart to dispense with them), that migrants do tend to aggregate around the major urban centres. I think something like a mandatory period in a country area might be a good idea. Help save some of those dying towns. This has been trialled on a small scale and has been found to work. Might also help to break down some of the cultural barriers and help all Australians, new and old, interact better Smiley

I would love to see Australia adopt a modified White Australia Policy again.

If you want to live in a white country perhaps you should migrate to Scandanavia or Russia? Australia just isn't going to be a white-only country, like it or lump it.

'Australians' to me are people of European ethnicity with European culture embedded in them.

That Australia is long gone, sorry mate.

Otherwise, you're simply an African that just so happened to be born in Australia

Actually you're just a 'Briton that happened to be born in this aboriginal country' (or replace with whatever your background is). All Australians, apart from the Aboriginals are recent arrivals. Not much difference between 20 years and 150 years, when you compare it to 40,000 years....

They can't help where they were born. But they should have a good idea where they 'belong.'

Well in that case you should realise you belong back in England, not here. Or lets go back further, as our ancestors actually invaded England too, you belong in Germany, or even further the Caucasus mountains or even further Persia perhaps?

an ethnic European who's turned his back on his own culture and adopted another culture. -And I have a funny feeling, Abu, you're one of those scumbags. Please say it ain't so, I'm mistaken and that you're not one of those scumbags and you're simply of Middle-Eastern ethnicity living in Australia.

I already told you quite clearly before that I am an Anglo-Australian. If the fact that I don't wanna continue living my life in a culture of alcoholism and depraved sexual promiscuity and so forth means I have 0 integrity in your eyes, so be it. I'm glad.

You seem so keen to make all us wacists admit that East-Asians are so superior in intelligence.

Was it you? or Phil who claimed they were? Just humouring you in your assertion that intelligence is race based. Just like you look down to the races less intelligent than you, so you must look up to those more intelligent than you, and accept their disdain for your lack of intelligence.
« Last Edit: Oct 16th, 2008 at 10:06pm by abu_rashid »  
abu_rashid  

Reply #69 - Oct 17th, 2008 at 11:21am

I could post hundreds of articles backing that up if you like.

How about you start with just one Grendel.

Actually mantra under those governments dissent was not allowed

You also claimed that everyone knows this. Crap.

The R word was tossed around so much in those days it almost became redundant.

So what? You think that calling people names is somehow equivalent to not allowing dissent? You seem to be confusing freedom of speech with censorship. Freedom of speech does not mean people have to respond to your rants with 'jolly good, well done old chap, you've convinced us now'.

Where in that 'solitary' report does it say that migrants are 'harder workers?'

How about the bit where it says they are less dependent on welfare?

Grendel

Reply #70 - Oct 17th, 2008 at 11:34am

Was that more personal abuse fd?
Are you obsessed?
Or just mad.

Funnily enough suddenly I cant cut and paste anything in here.
But be sure that I will as soon as I can.

oh and fd...  kindly keep quotes I don't make out of posts that clearly are aimed at me or differentiate whom it is you are talking to.

Grendel

Reply #71 - Oct 17th, 2008 at 11:38am

educate yourself...

http://members.ozemail.com.au/~natinfo/taking2.htm

Multiculturalists and the outlawing of dissent

The purpose of Multiculturalists legislating against free speech, using so-called "Racial Vilification" laws is to crush the opposition of Australians to the Asianisation of their country. A major aim of racial vilification legislation is to complement the social intimidation which already greets anyone, particularly in public office, who dares to criticise matters connected to immigration and Multiculturalism. These political laws are not, as various politicians have suggested, to stop illegal behaviour against minorities - as such behaviour is already covered by existing legislation, such as laws relating to offensive behaviour, assault and battery, defacing property, incitement to riot, etc.

The Establishment proclaims "democracy" and "freedom of speech" when such posturing serves its purpose, and for ordinary matters these ideals are basically observed, but when its liberal-internationalist creed is threatened - then its "true colours" are revealed.

While the System claims it is democratic, it actually has a hidden tyrannical, or quasi-fascist, nature. This is why it deliberately continues mass Asian immigration, even when it is widely known that most Australians oppose it; and this is why they try to silence, or crush, the activities of Australian patriots and nationalists, because they fear the potential of these groups.

Multiculturalism cannot stand up to close scrutiny and criticism, and that is why it is a creed that can only exist by creating a climate of fear and intimidation amongst ordinary citizens. Multiculturalism is an authoritarian ideology, full of evil, hatred, and loathing, whilst posing as a creature of beauty, light, and love - it is truly a slavering wolf in sheep's clothing.

The creed of Multiculturalism is so self-righteous, and so authoritarian, that almost any form of repression and thought-control is justified in the name of 'rooting out prejudice'.

The anti-democratic nature of the Multiculturalists is shown by their moves against free speech, and their wish to jail opponents of their ideology by using Nazi-style laws thinly disguised as "racial vilification legislation", as well as by various other underhanded sly moves towards silencing political and social dissent.

Reply #72 - Oct 17th, 2008 at 11:45am

Crap. It's easy to criticise immigration policy without falling foul of the racial vilification laws.

Grendel

Reply #73 - Oct 17th, 2008 at 11:45am

and...

http://members.ozemail.com.au/~natinfo@ozemail.com.au/mc2.htm

DESTROYING THE AUSTRALIAN IDENTITY

The aim of multiculturalism is, in effect, to destroy the Australian national and cultural identity. This intended destruction is being carried out by a two pronged attack:

Firstly, the Australian identity is denied. Many academics, trendies and "lefties" maintain that Australia does not have its own national and cultural identity. They argue that Australian culture is either "British", or a multicultural mish-mash; they tell us that Australia has no culture of its own.

Ignored are the poets like Henry Lawson, Banjo Paterson, Rex Ingamells and Mary Gilmore; painters like Arthur Streeton, Frederick McCubbin, Sydney Nolan and Russell Drysdale; architecture such as the Federation style; music from Waltzing Matilda to the Seekers, to the Bushwackers, to Skyhooks; our heroes and heroines, for instance, Ned Kelly, Nellie Melba, Don Bradman, the ANZACs, and the men of the Kokoda Track; the Australian way of life, including the bush barbeque, Australian Rules Football, and games of Two-Up; Australian icons such as Vegemite, Goanna Oil, Hills Hoists, and Akubra hats; our entertainers and characters like Ginger Meggs, Chips Rafferty, Paul Hogan, Dame Edna Everage and Sir Les Patterson; our distinctive language, accent, and colloquialisms; the Australian character, styled as easy-going, fair and democratic, having a healthy disrespect for authority, and with a laconic humour; all shaped and influenced by the distinctive Australian landscape and our unique history.

Secondly, the destruction of our identity is being carried out by multiculturalism itself. From politicians and academics comes the cry "we are all ethnics", no-one is an actual Australian - everyone is an "ethnic". The origin of your parents or forebears dictates what type of "ethnic" you are: if you have English parents then you're an English "ethnic", if you have Irish parents then you're an Irish "ethnic", German parentage produces a German "ethnic", and so on. If one parent is French, and the other Russian, then it could be assumed that you have to pick just one ethnicity, or perhaps you could become a multicultural schizophrenic? Australia's culture is being undermined by the effects of the continual push for multiculturalism (especially in our educational institutions); we are now being taught to see ourselves as "ethnics", rather than as Australians, and this cannot help but to adversely affect our national cultural output and development.

The most serious aspect of all this is that of education. It is during the formative years of our young children that they are heavily indoctrinated by the education system into believing in multiculturalism (such indoctrination being made by both subtle means and overt means). No opposing viewpoints are given any credible airing (if given any "airing" at all), and multiculturalism is presented as a fact, rather than as a particular biased political viewpoint.

What began as a trendy liberalistic idea, and was picked up and carried along as a "migrant vote winner" for politicians, has become a huge menace to Australia's society and its culture.

Grendel

Reply #74 - Oct 17th, 2008 at 11:47am

Lol

honestly don't you read or are you completely ignorant?

I already mentioned hanson and the 2 dannys.

How many people are willing to risk the "attention" they took on?

better to remain silent.

Pages: 1 ... 3 4 5 6 7