Re: Joke time
Reply #210 - Jul 18th, 2010 at 8:51pm

The REAL reason why Kevin Rudd was dumped:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_ipvdBnU8F8

Ok so it's not really funny .. but what a joke eh!

Lobo

Reply #211 - Jul 19th, 2010 at 7:05pm

A construction boss was interviewing men for a job, when along came Paddy.

"You gotta pass my test first", says the boss.
"Here's your first question."

"Without using numbers represent the number 9."

"Without numbers?"  says Paddy. "Tis too easy to be shure," and proceeds to draw 3 trees.

"What's this?" the boss asks.

"Well, tree and tree and tree make nine," says Paddy.

"Fair enough," replies the foreman. "Here is your second question. Use the same rules, but this time the number is 99."

Paddy stares into space for a while, then picks up the picture of the three trees and makes a smudge on each tree. "Tere you go."

The boss scratches his head and says, "How on earth do you get that to represent 99?"

"Each of de trees is dirty now! So dirty tree and dirty tree and dirty tree. Tis 99!"

"All right. Last question. Same rules again, but represent the number 100."

Paddy stares into space again, then picks up the picture again and makes a little mark at the base of each tree, and says, "Tere you go. One hundred!"

The foreman looks at the attempt. "How in the world does this represent a hundred?"

Paddy leans forward and points to the marks at the tree bases, and says,
"A little dog come along and cr@p by each tree, so now you've got dirty tree and a turd and dirty tree and a turd and dirty tree and turd, and dat make one 'undred.

So when do I start work?"

"What's in store for me in the direction I don't take?"-Jack Kerouac.

Reply #212 - Aug 6th, 2010 at 2:07am

A drunk man who smelled like beer sat down on a subway seat next to a priest.

The man's tie was stained, his face was plastered with red lipstick,and a half empty bottle of gin was sticking out of his torn coat pocket.

He opened his newspaper and began reading. After a few minutes the man turned to the priest and asked 'Say, Father, what causes arthritis?'

'My Son, it's caused by loose living, being with cheap, wicked women, too much alcohol, a contempt for your fellow man, sleeping around with prostitutes and lack of bath.'

'Well, I'll be damned,' the drunk muttered, returning to his paper.

The priest, thinking about what he had said, nudged the man and apologized.

'I'm very sorry. I didn't mean to come on so strong. How long have you had arthritis?'

'I don't have it, Father. I was just reading here that the Pope does.'

muso

Gladstone, Queensland
Reply #213 - Aug 6th, 2010 at 3:26pm

Lobo wrote on Jul 19th, 2010 at 7:05pm:
A construction boss was interviewing men for a job, when along came Paddy.

Three Irishmen were being interviewed for an underground Coal mine. The first one goes in and after a short interview he emerges with a sullen look and he provides some advice to him mate Shaun:  

- If he asks how deep you've worked, tell him really really deep

So Shaun goes into the interview room and the interview is going quite well until they ask  him how deep he has worked in his previous employment.

- Oh I worked 20 foot down on one job. he replied.

So after being told that they were looking for experienced miners rather than ditch diggers, he emerges from the interview room to advise Paddy.

- If they ask how deep you've worked, tell them it was very very very deep

So now it's Paddy's turn. The interviewer asks him the same question again, and Paddy has a think about it for a few seconds then he replies:

- Oh that would be about eh 5 miles, sur.

The interviewer is amazed

- You worked 5 miles underground? Well that's pretty good. How on earth did they manage to supply light and air 5 miles down?

- Oh sure, but we didn't need any light. I just worked dayshift.  

1523 people like this. The remaining 7,134,765,234 do not 

Lobo

Reply #214 - Aug 6th, 2010 at 6:51pm

Bejabbers and Bejazus

To be sure, to be sure.

That bloody Paddy really gets around, doesn't he??

Cheesy Cheesy Grin Grin

John S

Fascist Party = Liberal
Party

Reply #215 - Aug 7th, 2010 at 9:20am

Curtis & Leroy saw an ad in the Daily Newspaper in Shepparton, Victoria and bought a mule for $100.

The farmer agreed to deliver the mule the next day.

The next morning the farmer drove up and said, "Sorry, fellows, I have some bad news, the mule died last night."

Curtis & Leroy replied, “Well, then just give us our money back."

The farmer said, "Can't do that. I went and spent it already."

They said, "OK then, just bring us the dead mule."

The farmer asked, "What in the world ya'll gonna do with a dead mule?"

Curtis said, "We gonna raffle him off."

The farmer said, "You can't raffle off a dead mule!"

Leroy said, "We shore can!  Heck, we don't hafta tell nobody he's dead!"

A couple of weeks later, the farmer ran into Curtis & Leroy at the local grocery store and asked.

"What'd you fellers ever do with that dead mule?"

They said, "We raffled him off like we said we wuz gonna do."

Leroy said,"Shucks, we sold 500 tickets fer two dollars apiece and made a profit of $898."

The farmer said,"My Lord, didn't anyone complain?"

Curtis said, "Well, the feller who won got upset.  So we gave him his two dollars back."

Curtis and Leroy now work for the Gillard government.

They're financial advisers to Wayne Swan.

Limit all Australian politicians to two terms.

One in office

One in prison

'The worst Labor Government is always better then the best Liberal government for Australians workers'

Reply #216 - Aug 7th, 2010 at 7:32pm

Some real good ones in here .. I should print them out lol Smiley

Lobo

Reply #217 - Aug 11th, 2010 at 7:35pm

Just felt I had to share.

Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zCVL9vTM_yU

aussiefree2ride

Reply #218 - Aug 11th, 2010 at 8:25pm

Q.  In rugby union terms, what do you call a lesbian scrum ?

A.  A block of flaps.

Soren

Reply #219 - Aug 11th, 2010 at 9:24pm

Got my son an iPhone for his birthday the other week and recently got my daughter an iPod for hers. I was dead chuffed when the family clubbed together and bought me an iPad for my birthday. So I went out and got my wife an iRon for hers. It was around then that the fight started......

John S

Fascist Party = Liberal
Party

Reply #220 - Aug 12th, 2010 at 6:02am

I've  been teaching now for about fifteen years. I have two kids myself,  but the best birth story I know is the one I saw in my own second  grade classroom a few years back.

When I was a kid, I  loved show-and-tell. So I always have a few sessions with my  students. It helps them get over shyness and usually,  show-and-tell is pretty tame. Kids bring in pet turtles, model  airplanes, pictures of fish they catch, stuff like that. And I  never, ever place any boundaries or limitations on them. If they  want to lug it in to school and talk about it, they're  welcome.

Well, one day this little girl, Erica, a  very bright, very outgoing kid, takes her turn and waddles up to  the front of the class with a pillow stuffed under her  sweater.

She holds up a snapshot of an infant. 'This  is Luke, my baby brother, and I'm going to tell you about his  birthday.'

'First, Mom and Dad made him as a symbol  of their love, and then Dad put a seed in my Mom's stomach, and  Luke grew in there. He ate for nine months through an umbrella  cord.'

She's standing there with her hands on the  pillow, and I'm trying not to laugh and wishing I had my  camcorder with me. The kids are watching her in  amazement.

'Then, about two Saturdays ago, my Mom  starts saying and going, 'Oh, Oh, Oh, Oh!' Erica puts a hand  behind her back and groans. 'She walked around the house for, like  an hour, 'Oh, oh, oh!' (Now this kid is doing a hysterical duck  walk and groaning.)

'My Dad called the middle wife.  She delivers babies, but she doesn't have a sign on the car like  the Domino's man. They got my Mom to lie down in bed like  this.' (Then Erica lies down with her back against the  wall.)

'And then, pop! My Mom had this bag of water  she kept in there in case he got thirsty, and it just blew up and  spilled all over the bed, like psshhheew!' (This kid has her legs  spread with her little hands miming water flowing away. It was too  much!)

'Then the middle wife starts saying 'push, push,'  and 'breathe, breathe. They started counting, but never even got  past ten. Then, all of a sudden, out comes my brother. He was  covered in yucky stuff that they all said it was from Mom's  play-centre, (placenta) so there must be a lot of toys inside  there. When he got out, the middle wife spanked him for crawling  up in there.'

Then Erica stood up, took a big  theatrical bow and returned to her seat. I'm sure I applauded the  loudest. Ever  since then, when it's show-and-tell day, I bring my  camcorder, just in case another 'Middle Wife' comes  along.

Now you have two choices...laugh and close  this page or pass this along to someone else to spread the laughs.  I know what I did!!!

Live every day as if it is your  LAST chance to make someone happy!

'The worst Labor Government is always better then the best Liberal government for Australians workers'

Reply #221 - Aug 25th, 2010 at 4:06pm

A man asked an American Indian what was his wife's name.   

He replied, "She is called Five Horses."
The man said, "That's an unusual name for your wife. What does it mean?"

The Old Indian answered, "It old Indian Name. It mean... NAG, NAG, NAG, NAG, NAG!"

aikmann4

canberra
Reply #222 - Oct 11th, 2010 at 5:23pm

I love Japanese people

Reply #223 - Nov 14th, 2010 at 10:37am

Bogans of today evolved beyond stunned mullets

http://www.couriermail.com.au/news/sunday-mail/bogans-of-today-evolved-beyond-stunned-mullets/story-e6frep2f-1225953040665

IME was when you could pick a bogan easily: Barry - or Bazza - had a mullet haircut and wore a wife-beater singlet and you'd spot him leaning on his ute swigging a VB in between yelling at the missus Sharon - or Shazza.

But no longer. According to the authors of a new book, the 21st century bogan is a much more complex character, not conforming to class or income brackets - and the species is proliferating.

While the bogan of old was harmless and generally happy to sit at home with a coldie, the modern version is mobile, has money and aspirations - lots of aspirations.

You may work alongside them, live among them. You will certainly rub shoulders with them in the shopping mall. And, horror of horrors, you may even share some features with them.

The book, Things Bogans Like sprang from a satirical website of the same name. The anonymous authors say defining today's bogan requires more careful study of what they say, do and - above all - buy.

To help you identify them, we present an A to Z guide, based on excerpts from the book. But be warned, this could lead you to discover the bogan within.

A.  ADHD: While the bogan parent is always eager to acquire cheap glory, it is vehemently unwilling to accept responsibility for the conduct of bogan junior, despite little Bilynda and Maxxx setting fire to the upholstery in the formal dining area. Using the same mental shortcut that caused it to decide that it had a spurious gluten allergy, the bogan will loudly and arbitrarily announce that its recalcitrant offspring has ADHD. At this point, the bogan parent feels relieved and reassured that none of this mess is their fault.

B.  Buddhist home furnishings: No longer is the bogan confined to decorating its home with HSV wall clocks and novelty stubby-holders. What better way to announce one's entry into the knowledge economy than by purchasing a Buddhism-themed figurine, statue or water feature from the garden section of Kmart?

C.  Celebrities: The bogan is of the opinion that years of work, skill and sacrifice aren't really the key things behind success . . . all that is really required is for the bogan to loudly announce a desire to be a celebrity.

D.  Discount airlines: The bogan is no longer restricted to holidaying within a five-hour Commodore journey of its nest. But it expects celebrity service at bargain prices. If the discount flight is 30 minutes late, a small cluster of bogans can be seen gesticulating maniacally at the service desk. The bogans' flat nasal yowl reverberates across the departure lounge, prompting other bogans to begin howling like a neighbourhood of cross-eyed dogs. Due to incidents such as this, the Bali to Brisbane Jetstar flight on Sunday afternoons has come to be known as the ''bogan bus''.

E.  Enormous prams: Mumma Hummers, as they are affectionately known, are the armoured tanks of the baby transport world. These giant infant carriers ruthlessly dominate every footpath, zebra crossing and foodcourt aisle that they happen to rumble across. For while the bogan mother is walking a child instead of a pit bull, she desires to intimidate all the same.

F.  Franchises: The bogan has standards - standards that can only be met when the front of the shop has a familiar logo that the bogan has seen in other suburbs and towns too. For while each bogan is a unique snowflake, franchises allow them to be as precisely unique as each other.

G.  Going to work in the mines: While in a remote area of Western Australia, the bogan will ply his modest skill set, earning in excess of $500 a day. This financial windfall opens the glittering door to hyper-bogan consumption. Within months, he is playing GTA on his new 125-inch full HD, 3D, LED TV, ripping doughnuts in his shiny Chevrolet ute and drinking phenomenal amounts of locally-brewed Stella Artois.

H.  Hot Asian Chicks: If the illegal fishing boats full of Afghani immigrants that wash up on Ashmore Reef were full of hot Asian chicks . . . hordes of bogans would be strapping long-range fuel tanks and floral bouquets on to their jet-skis and trying to intercept the vessels themselves.

I.  Interest-free, no-deposit: Maintaining an appropriately fashionable abode with massive TV screen and loud home-theatre system is an expensive task. Thankfully, the proprietors of equally massive retailers such as Harvey Norman saw a hole in the market. So now, Bogan dreams can be fulfilled, by getting free stuff. Sure, they had to sign a few forms before being allowed to leave, but so what?

J.  Joining the army (not): Perhaps the most devoted bogan love is talking about joining the army. For there is nothing conceivably more maxtreme than talking about shooting an xtreme gun, in xtreme temperatures, in countries and terrain that it is xtremely unaware of . . . once its back recovers.

K.  Kids' names: Rather than actually bestowing their newborn with a genuinely one-of-a-kind name - or at least uncommon one - the bogan merely takes a common one, then misspells it. Ever met a Hayleigh? A Breeyanah? A Kayleb? These kids will be spelling out their names to all and sundry for the next 80 years.

L.  Literally: As in ''It was so hot yesterday, I was literally on fire'' or ''I literally died crossing the road this morning''.

Reply #224 - Nov 14th, 2010 at 10:37am

M.  McMansions: The average size of new homes in Australia grew by 40 per cent between 1985 and 2003 as the bogan became aware that it ''deserved'' a formal living area, a rumpus room, a parents' retreat, an en-suite, a study, a formal lounge and a large void near the stairs. A home that, at first glance, looked reminiscent of a celebrity home.

N.  Number plates: Because the bogan has more personality than the rest of us, it requires more canvases upon which to portray its traits. One of these is the lower back, but another important one is the number plate of the bogan's car. The message usually refers to the car's ability to attain speed, or the alleged importance or desirability of its owner.

O.  Overseas travel: Thailand is close enough for the bogan to leave its nest at dawn, read the latest movie adapted to a novel, or watch Anchorman and land in time to be slurping from a bucket by evening. Safely ensconced in a Phuket tourist resort or Australian-themed bar, the bogan can drink near-toxic amounts of cheap beer, get bronzed, eat spring rolls, adorn itself with braids, tramp stamps or tribal tattoos, and watch Anchorman again.

P.  Patriotism: To the bogan, buying Aussie-made is the retail equivalent of wearing a flag cape and punching on at the Big Day Out  totally maxtreme true blue. In the tradition of co-opting symbols it doesn't fully understand, the bogan tatt du jour is the Southern Cross, or ''Aussie Swazie''. The bogan believes Australia has a monopoly over a constellation that is visible from about 50 other countries the bogan has never heard of.

Q.  The Qur'an (or Koran): The bogan will tell people that the Qur'an binds all Muslims to a thing called ''Shania's Law'' which compels them to spread chaos and oppression throughout the globe. This, the bogan believes, has all been in order to attain maxtreme quantities of virgins in the afterlife and it is highly suspicious as it wants its virgins right away.

R.  Reality TV: Some analysts thought reality TV would be a brief fad but they failed to understand the bogan's bottomless need for validation and glitz. And because it's bogan versus bogan, the bogan always wins.

S.  Self-help books: Bogans love shortcuts, be they get-rich-quick schemes, examining a limited number of habits of ''highly effective'' individuals, or simply seeking an effortless strategy to living superbly. This makes the bogan a prime culprit for the burgeoning self-help publishing industry and intellectual cretins/life coaches/gurus who model themselves on Anthony Robbins.

T.  Tans: Many bogans turned to tanning lounges in the 1990s but the message of young melanoma victim Clare Oliver got through to many. The shift in bronzing tastes coincided with a proliferation of spray tans, creams and lotions. These come with the promise of transforming pale bogans into the colour of ''ethnic'' people they do not like. This oddly contradictory aspirational racism is rarely effective, though, with the bogan ending up a blotchy shade of orange.

U.  Underbelly: It had crime, it had violence, it had drug use, it was based on some semblance of fact, it was on commercial TV and it was absolutely loaded to the brim with heavily stylised semi-explicit sex scenes and exposed breasts. It was, in short, the televisual equivalent of bogan heaven.

V.  Vampires: The female bogan desires nothing so much as xtreme romance. While she often tells her disapproving friends that despite the tribal tatts and glass-induced facial scarring, her man is ''a real sweetie underneath'', the vampire is a representation of the fantasy that her muscle-bound neolith can't live up to.

W.  WAGS: There is a celebrity that appeals even more greatly to the bogan than the footballer or cricketer: Their girlfriend. The femme-bogue decides that becoming a WAG is her calling; her destiny. This results in weekly pilgrimages to weekend haunts known for containing athletes, where the femme-bogues stalk their prey with a single-minded, ruthless determination. By the end of the night, the female bogan has passed out in a tangle of arms, legs, sequins and shame.

X.  Xmas sales: The bogans surge, foaming at the mouth and desperately snatching any item within a two-metre radius of a sign saying ''(up to) 70 per cent off''. Skinny bogans wriggle between the fat ones, tall ones reach over the top, and the fat ones jut their ample rumps outwards to create a quivering exclusion zone around the precious discounts.

Y.  Your favourite bar: Once content with glassings and gropings to a Top 40 remix soundtrack at high capacity beer barns, the bogan now has an inkling that it is missing out on something. The bogan will learn of the non-bogan's favourite bar when the trashmedia report that an actor from Underbelly went there once.

Z.  Zoo Weekly: Having initially conceded to his girlfriend's refusal to have the magazine in the house, the bogan was sent to the 7-Eleven to purchase a Diet Coke. At the fridge, the male bogan spied the promotional placard: ''500ml can of Mother and copy of Zoo Weekly for only $6.''  His relationship was doomed.

Pages: 1 ... 13 14 15 16 17 ... 21