Member Run Boards >> Environment >> Environment of flowers. http://www.ozpolitic.com/forum/YaBB.pl?num=1668057633 Message started by Bobby. on Nov 10th, 2022 at 3:20pm |
Title: Environment of flowers. Post by Bobby. on Nov 10th, 2022 at 3:20pm
I think as we're well into Spring and near Summer
it's time to post some flower pics from around your place. Please keep them no larger than 700 x 700 pixels. Here are 2 from close to me taken with my mobile phone: |
Title: Re: Environment of flowers. Post by Bobby. on Nov 11th, 2022 at 7:12am
Some more flowers on remembrance day Nov. 11 2022
after it rained overnight. Lest we forget. I took these only 20 minutes ago. |
Title: Re: Environment of flowers. Post by Bobby. on Nov 12th, 2022 at 10:06pm
Victoria really is the garden state -
the rain and warm weather has brought them out. I took some more flower photos today. |
Title: Re: Environment of flowers. Post by Sprintcyclist on Nov 13th, 2022 at 2:47am
Thanks Bobby.
I took a native flower piccie today. How do I post it here? |
Title: Re: Environment of flowers. Post by Bobby. on Nov 13th, 2022 at 5:14am Sprintcyclist wrote on Nov 13th, 2022 at 2:47am:
Hi Sprint. First of all you need to resize your pic for say a maximum of 700 pixels wide and make sure it's smaller than 250K - I think? Make sure it's saved as a .jpg You can use Microsoft Paint to do that which is part of: Win7, 10 & 11. One way to post is to click Browse when you reply and select the picture file. I use Photoshop as it's more powerful. Another way is to upload the pic to an image hosting site such as https://imgbb.com/ and then get the .jpg link for it. See here: https://www.ozpolitic.com/forum/YaBB.pl?action=help#Replying_to_a_Post under insert image. |
Title: Re: Environment of flowers. Post by Bobby. on Nov 13th, 2022 at 5:46am
We have a pollen problem in Melbourne now.
There are fears of thunderstorm asthma. The weeds are growing fast and now they're flowering. The grass curbs and other areas are overgrown with weeds. They are still pretty flowers: The humble daisy - flat weeds growing like crazy everywhere: Blackberries are growing like a super weed - but I love eating them: This flower is unidentified on a tree. |
Title: Re: Environment of flowers. Post by Bobby. on Nov 13th, 2022 at 12:26pm
Come on Ozpolitians - post some pics. :)
Title: Re: Environment of flowers. Post by Sprintcyclist on Nov 13th, 2022 at 8:06pm Bobby. wrote on Nov 13th, 2022 at 5:14am:
Thanks, I'll get onto it. may take a few days |
Title: Re: Environment of flowers. Post by AusGeoff on Nov 13th, 2022 at 8:26pm Nikon FT2, 35mm, Fuji ASA 50 film. |
Title: Re: Environment of flowers. Post by Bobby. on Nov 16th, 2022 at 7:50pm
https://www.ozpolitic.com/forum/YaBB.pl?num=1593303377
Monk posted 2 flower pictures that are worthy of my MRB: |
Title: Re: Environment of flowers. Post by Bobby. on Nov 18th, 2022 at 8:25pm
I got some more photos today -
I'll post only 2 of them here now and more over the next few days: |
Title: Re: Environment of flowers. Post by Lisa Jones on Nov 19th, 2022 at 6:18am Bobby. wrote on Nov 18th, 2022 at 8:25pm:
Nice 😎 |
Title: Re: Environment of flowers. Post by Bobby. on Nov 19th, 2022 at 8:48am Lisa Jones wrote on Nov 19th, 2022 at 6:18am:
Thanks Lisa - here are 2 more: |
Title: Re: Environment of flowers. Post by Lisa Jones on Nov 19th, 2022 at 10:16am
Bobby this topic is a breath of fresh air. As an avid gardener I'm loving 🥰 it.
Got a question for you though : WHEN do Mother's Day flowers bloom? Let's be more specific ... when do they bloom in Sydney Australia? (I'm currently looking at the date AND my Mother's Day flowers which are happily blooming away in one of my garden beds.) |
Title: Re: Environment of flowers. Post by Bobby. on Nov 19th, 2022 at 10:28am Lisa Jones wrote on Nov 19th, 2022 at 10:16am:
Thanks Lisa, Mother's day is next May. I'm not sure which flowers will be blooming then. Here's my last pic from yesterday - a feijoa tree. https://sandrasgardenblog.wordpress.com/2020/12/07/tree-of-the-moment-feijoa/ Quote:
Title: Re: Environment of flowers. Post by Lisa Jones on Nov 19th, 2022 at 10:33am Bobby. wrote on Nov 13th, 2022 at 12:26pm:
I'll go and take a pic of some of our Mother's Day flowers (my favourite are the deep blood red ones). Before I do so ... I'll write up a note with today's date/time and I'll dedicate the shot to you. Ok Bobby? Edit : Actually ... I'll even take a shot of one of my 4 choko vines. Yep...we've got chokos growing. EVERYWHERE! They've taken over adjoining neighbourhood yards too 🥺 In fact I reckon I'll start HARVESTING chokos BEFORE December <--- that's when I normally start looking around for an over ripe choko to PLANT. Not this year....here we are staring at chokos and Mother's Day flowers happily growing away in our own garden. In November. 😳 |
Title: Re: Environment of flowers. Post by Bobby. on Nov 19th, 2022 at 10:37am Lisa Jones wrote on Nov 19th, 2022 at 10:33am:
OK - go ahead Lisa - I look forward to it. That last pic is so beautiful I'll post it again: |
Title: Re: Environment of flowers. Post by Lisa Jones on Nov 19th, 2022 at 10:52am Bobby. wrote on Nov 19th, 2022 at 10:37am:
It doesn't look real. By that I mean it looks too amazingly perfect. Love it! Hey .... guess my favourite tree! Hint : It starts with J. |
Title: Re: Environment of flowers. Post by Bobby. on Nov 19th, 2022 at 11:04am Lisa Jones wrote on Nov 19th, 2022 at 10:52am:
It's real and taken with a low priced mobile phone! J? Jacaranda ? |
Title: Re: Environment of flowers. Post by Lisa Jones on Nov 19th, 2022 at 11:37am Bobby. wrote on Nov 19th, 2022 at 11:04am:
Wow! And YESSSSSS! I LOVE Jacaranda trees ESPECIALLY when their gorgeous purple flowers spray everywhere across lawns. The resultant look is so soft and romantic. Just beautiful! |
Title: Re: Environment of flowers. Post by Bobby. on Nov 19th, 2022 at 12:02pm Lisa Jones wrote on Nov 19th, 2022 at 11:37am:
yes - one of my favorites too - this was taken Xmas 2019 by me: |
Title: Re: Environment of flowers. Post by Bobby. on Nov 19th, 2022 at 8:13pm
I got 2 more today that were worth posting:
Title: Re: Environment of flowers. Post by Lisa Jones on Nov 19th, 2022 at 9:20pm
Oh wow! Those pics look very clear and crisp.
Tomorrow should be an easier/less busy day here. I'll have a bit more time to transplant a few of my Mother's Day flowers into pots for a few neighbours so I'll be out there nice n early. Re chokos .. 1 neighbour has now indicated she wants my 1st choko lol. It should be ready by next week. I'm giving this particular neighbour as many chokos as she wants (she has breast cancer and her husband was recently diagnosed with pancreatic cancer). The lovely couple are in their 70's but have always worked very hard running businesses all their adult lives. Very sad situation there. 🥺 Anyway I'll place my iPhone in my pocket and whilst I'm out there ... I'll take a few pics for you tomorrow Bobby. Cheers. |
Title: Re: Environment of flowers. Post by Bobby. on Nov 19th, 2022 at 9:22pm Lisa Jones wrote on Nov 19th, 2022 at 9:20pm:
No worries, thanks Lisa. |
Title: Re: Environment of flowers. Post by Lisa Jones on Nov 19th, 2022 at 9:31pm Bobby. wrote on Nov 19th, 2022 at 9:22pm:
You're more than welcome Bobby. I love this topic ... and I love your shots! They look professional too! |
Title: Re: Environment of flowers. Post by Bobby. on Nov 19th, 2022 at 9:38pm Lisa Jones wrote on Nov 19th, 2022 at 9:31pm:
Thanks Lisa, all the pics are taken with a low priced mobile phone. No $1,000 mobiles needed. You don't need an expensive mobile or a DSLR camera to take nice photos - especially at the small size of 700 pixels wide. With mine I do have to tell it what to focus on - just by pressing on the screen the center of the flower of interest. It's that easy. |
Title: Re: Environment of flowers. Post by Sprintcyclist on Nov 19th, 2022 at 10:23pm Bobby. wrote on Nov 19th, 2022 at 8:13pm:
Magnificent. Am wearied, will post the one I spoke of tomorrow. Thanks Bobby |
Title: Re: Environment of flowers. Post by Lisa Jones on Nov 20th, 2022 at 9:23am Sprintcyclist wrote on Nov 19th, 2022 at 10:23pm:
Good on you Sprint! I now love coming to OzPol BECAUSE of this sub forum (and in particular this topic). Re gardening and flowers etc ... I've been up since 6 am watering away and plugging in my early morning chores. I'm now at the stage where I've showered, dressed, had my morning coffee, sorted out the family ( they're showered, breakfasted and off with Dad to visit their cousins this morning ) and I've got washing machine load no 2 going. That means I'm ready to get out there with this iPhone and start taking snaps. Let me prep a Good Morning OzPol by Lisa Jones dated 20 Nov first. Edit : Damn these bloody strong winds...our usual Sunday midday bbq is definitely not happening today 🥺☹️😐 |
Title: Re: Environment of flowers. Post by Lisa Jones on Nov 20th, 2022 at 10:12am
Let's see if this comes up.
70806F04-C366-437A-8CA2-B504A6526CB8.jpeg (24 KB | 19
) |
Title: Re: Environment of flowers. Post by Lisa Jones on Nov 20th, 2022 at 10:23am
Just took this shot .... bloody windy here this morning ☹️
05CD72F7-F7AA-4B8A-9D10-E9BDAD4D1D01.jpeg (37 KB | 15
) |
Title: Re: Environment of flowers. Post by Bobby. on Nov 20th, 2022 at 10:27am Lisa Jones wrote on Nov 20th, 2022 at 10:23am:
Thanks Lisa but what have you done? That picture is too small at only 37K so it's come out tiny and blurry. Try to aim for 700 pixels wide and about 200K in size. |
Title: Re: Environment of flowers. Post by Lisa Jones on Nov 20th, 2022 at 10:30am
Here is another one Bobby. Too windy here and I'm holding my shout out card for dear life ☹️
1850FEFB-BCE0-4037-9E01-F9DDC572AB3C.jpeg (50 KB | 14
) |
Title: Re: Environment of flowers. Post by Sprintcyclist on Nov 20th, 2022 at 10:35am Sprintcyclist wrote on Nov 13th, 2022 at 8:06pm:
I am totally lost. could not find a 'browse' button |
Title: Re: Environment of flowers. Post by Lisa Jones on Nov 20th, 2022 at 10:41am
Now ....THIS is just an example of what typically happens to me when I bury vege scraps. I end up with way too much in the way of whatever it is I've buried. In this case it's tomatoes and I start giving them away in large pots. I need to transplant these into pots and give these to others as I've already planted 20 tomato plants here sigh.
F33FBEEF-E086-4968-B5F3-A1BC3FA7B918.jpeg (57 KB | 13
) |
Title: Re: Environment of flowers. Post by Bobby. on Nov 20th, 2022 at 10:45am Sprintcyclist wrote on Nov 20th, 2022 at 10:35am:
I am using Firefox and while I reply I see a browse button below my post. |
Title: Re: Environment of flowers. Post by Lisa Jones on Nov 20th, 2022 at 10:45am
Not a good shot as it's terribly windy but I will come back to this area of my garden AFTER the wind goes away.
This snap captures 3 different plants growing together. My purple coloured hydrangeas (my fav flowers are hydrangeas and I now have every colour 😎). If you know your vines then you will be able to differentiate btwn the grape vine and the choko vine. These are growing around the hydrangea. Note : all the above plants I propagated/planted myself. I no longer buy plants from Bunnings...not even seedlings 🌱 Once this wind goes away I'll take snaps of my "laboratory" ie where I muck around with transplanting and propagating plants. E1E08524-8FF5-4503-87EF-681936FFF6F5.jpeg (49 KB | 14
) |
Title: Re: Environment of flowers. Post by Bobby. on Nov 20th, 2022 at 10:46am Lisa Jones wrote on Nov 20th, 2022 at 10:30am:
Tomatoes already! However your picture is too small to show the wonder of you work. |
Title: Re: Environment of flowers. Post by Lisa Jones on Nov 20th, 2022 at 10:53am Bobby. wrote on Nov 20th, 2022 at 10:46am:
Yep! We've been eating home grown tomatoes all November. It's not my work. It's the wonder of God's workmanship Bobby. And right now I'm hoping God takes that awful wind away as I've got these little chokos (which I hope don't fly away) 🥺 |
Title: Re: Environment of flowers. Post by Lisa Jones on Nov 20th, 2022 at 10:58am
Bobby I might email you my snaps. Let me do that and then you can post them up. For whatever reason you seem to be the Master of posting up pics lol.
Here's an action plan : I'll take the snaps later on this afternoon when the wind dies down and send them off to you via email. Note : I'll keep that little lavender coloured shout out note and include it in all the snaps too. How does that sound Bobby? |
Title: Re: Environment of flowers. Post by Bobby. on Nov 20th, 2022 at 11:04am Lisa Jones wrote on Nov 20th, 2022 at 10:58am:
OK but do you have your mobile phone set to take only tiny pictures? |
Title: Re: Environment of flowers. Post by Sprintcyclist on Nov 20th, 2022 at 1:17pm Lisa Jones wrote on Nov 20th, 2022 at 10:58am:
Can I do that too please? |
Title: Re: Environment of flowers. Post by Bobby. on Nov 20th, 2022 at 4:26pm Sprintcyclist wrote on Nov 20th, 2022 at 1:17pm:
Sure you can but maybe it's worthwhile for you to learn how to resize and post a picture? It's really very easy. |
Title: Re: Environment of flowers. Post by Bobby. on Dec 4th, 2022 at 7:29pm
From yesterday:
Title: Re: Environment of flowers. Post by Sprintcyclist on Dec 4th, 2022 at 7:36pm
Lovely.
Flowers are really good to grow. They take almost 0 nutrients from the soil |
Title: Re: Environment of flowers. Post by Bobby. on Dec 4th, 2022 at 7:38pm Sprintcyclist wrote on Dec 4th, 2022 at 7:36pm:
And the bees like them. |
Title: Re: Environment of flowers. Post by Sprintcyclist on Dec 4th, 2022 at 8:10pm Bobby. wrote on Dec 4th, 2022 at 7:38pm:
And the butterflies, birds, many insects. |
Title: Re: Environment of flowers. Post by Bobby. on Dec 4th, 2022 at 8:15pm Sprintcyclist wrote on Dec 4th, 2022 at 8:10pm:
That's true: |
Title: Re: Environment of flowers. Post by Sophia on Dec 5th, 2022 at 4:23pm Bobby. wrote on Nov 13th, 2022 at 12:26pm:
Ok! I just found this thread about flowers :) I went to fill up bin as it has to be put out tonight for morning collection… now we’ve had 2 hot days in Melbourne… and today (Monday) it is quite cool and raining now…I saw the flowers covered in droplets of rain and took a pic just now to put up in here. PS…. Bobby I know you’ve told me before about resizing but can you put it in step by step how to please :) resized for you I added width=506 height=676 into the link |
Title: Re: Environment of flowers. Post by Bobby. on Dec 5th, 2022 at 4:29pm
Beautiful pic Sophia.
Thanks. I gave instructions for posting and resizing on the first page: Re: Environment of flowers. Reply #7 - Nov 13th, 2022 at 9:06pm https://www.ozpolitic.com/forum/YaBB.pl?num=1668057633/0 |
Title: Re: Environment of flowers. Post by Sophia on Dec 5th, 2022 at 7:03pm
That imgbb site wanted my credit card… it’s not free?
I will have to find a way to resize from my phone. I will see what apps I can get. The Imgur one is okay and used to have resize capabilities but not quite so lately. |
Title: Re: Environment of flowers. Post by Bobby. on Dec 5th, 2022 at 7:09pm Sophia wrote on Dec 5th, 2022 at 7:03pm:
You don't have to pay a penny. Just click start uploading. Resizing? You can use Microsoft Paint to do that which is part of: Win7, 10 & 11. (I use Photoshop as it's more powerful.) |
Title: Re: Environment of flowers. Post by Sophia on Dec 5th, 2022 at 7:19pm
In the apps they want .99c
In your link they say free but want all my credit card details, I’m not giving it. Will find another app |
Title: Re: Environment of flowers. Post by Bobby. on Dec 5th, 2022 at 7:21pm Sophia wrote on Dec 5th, 2022 at 7:19pm:
I'm using Mozilla Firefox from a desktop computer. I don't have to pay anything. You can always resize on your mobile or computer and upload to Ozpolitic by clicking browse when you are making your post. |
Title: Re: Environment of flowers. Post by Sophia on Dec 5th, 2022 at 7:51pm
Some stuffing around with different apps to resize and save then upload and put on here. I would love to put up more flower photos I’ve taken recently … let’s see if all that effort worked out for sizing ….
Anyway…. Kangaroo Paw |
Title: Re: Environment of flowers. Post by Bobby. on Dec 5th, 2022 at 7:53pm
Nice - thanks.
Title: Re: Environment of flowers. Post by Sophia on Dec 5th, 2022 at 8:24pm |
Title: Re: Environment of flowers. Post by Sophia on Dec 5th, 2022 at 8:35pm |
Title: Re: Environment of flowers. Post by Xavier on Dec 5th, 2022 at 8:41pm
I have a Triffid in my yard.
It's on a leash. But I've got to be careful when I water it. |
Title: Re: Environment of flowers. Post by Bobby. on Dec 5th, 2022 at 9:03pm Jasin wrote on Dec 5th, 2022 at 8:41pm:
Just be as good as Sophia and post some nice pics. |
Title: Re: Environment of flowers. Post by Sophia on Dec 5th, 2022 at 9:19pm Jasin wrote on Dec 5th, 2022 at 8:41pm:
That reminded me of something! A house we had up in Hervey Bay once… has these weird growing crawling vine type plants… reaching up to second floor and no matter how much we trimmed it back (and there were fast invisible biting things living amidst it!!!) It kept growing and one day… when daughter went up there and took a photo of these weird plants going over the rail and into the veranda towards the house! It freaked me out and I said… it’s like that movie the day of the triffids! She didn’t know about it and I explained. She thought it looked cool. I was so annoyed at this taker over that it took several attempts by hubby’s chain saw to rid of it. Was still growing and surviving from the stumps in the ground. Well there was more effort to stop it. Finally we did it, so triffids they were! :o Daughter visiting after work tomorrow and I will ask if she can locate that photo! |
Title: Re: Environment of flowers. Post by Sprintcyclist on Dec 5th, 2022 at 10:01pm
This is one of the better threads here.
Thanks |
Title: Re: Environment of flowers. Post by Sprintcyclist on Dec 5th, 2022 at 10:04pm Sophia wrote on Dec 5th, 2022 at 9:19pm:
Wow. An app called google lens can help identify plants. I was recommended it, it works pretty well https://lens.google/ |
Title: Re: Environment of flowers. Post by Bobby. on Dec 6th, 2022 at 9:14am
This is an unidentified flower from the internet.
3 different plant sites couldn't identify it. |
Title: Re: Environment of flowers. Post by Sprintcyclist on Dec 6th, 2022 at 9:19am Bobby. wrote on Dec 6th, 2022 at 9:14am:
maybe a Phalaenopsis. Moth orchid |
Title: Re: Environment of flowers. Post by Bobby. on Dec 6th, 2022 at 9:23am Sprintcyclist wrote on Dec 6th, 2022 at 9:19am:
Don't think so. I wasn't going to have an app permanently running on my computer just to identify a flower as per here: https://lens.google/ |
Title: Re: Environment of flowers. Post by Sophia on Dec 6th, 2022 at 10:54am Bobby. wrote on Dec 6th, 2022 at 9:14am:
How beautiful they are!!! I want some! |
Title: Re: Environment of flowers. Post by Bobby. on Dec 6th, 2022 at 12:49pm Sophia wrote on Dec 6th, 2022 at 10:54am:
Me too - they are so beautiful - looks like it's an Aqua color? They could be orchids? https://www.yates.com.au/how-to-grow/moth-orchids/ |
Title: Re: Environment of flowers. Post by Xavier on Dec 6th, 2022 at 1:46pm Bobby. wrote on Dec 5th, 2022 at 9:03pm:
Damn thing took a swipe at me today. I guess it didn't like the stray cat I fed it last night. |
Title: Re: Environment of flowers. Post by Sprintcyclist on Dec 6th, 2022 at 1:46pm Sophia wrote on Dec 6th, 2022 at 10:54am:
Me too |
Title: Re: Environment of flowers. Post by Xavier on Dec 6th, 2022 at 1:46pm Bobby. wrote on Dec 6th, 2022 at 9:14am:
Now that's a beauty. |
Title: Re: Environment of flowers. Post by Bobby. on Dec 6th, 2022 at 1:47pm Sprintcyclist wrote on Dec 6th, 2022 at 1:46pm:
Is it possible that they put Aqua dye into the plant's water? Aqua is a strange color for any flower. |
Title: Re: Environment of flowers. Post by Sprintcyclist on Dec 6th, 2022 at 2:10pm Jasin wrote on Dec 6th, 2022 at 1:46pm:
Triffids have a sensitive diet |
Title: Re: Environment of flowers. Post by Xavier on Dec 6th, 2022 at 2:19pm Sprintcyclist wrote on Dec 6th, 2022 at 2:10pm:
3 weeks ago. I think someone tried to break into my place through the back door. I came home to find a pair of boots and regurgitated clothes on the step next to my fat looking Triffid of 3m height. |
Title: Re: Environment of flowers. Post by Sophia on Dec 6th, 2022 at 4:07pm Jasin wrote on Dec 6th, 2022 at 2:19pm:
;D ;D Better than a watch dog! |
Title: Re: Environment of flowers. Post by Bobby. on Dec 6th, 2022 at 6:52pm
Lamb's Ear flowers with a bee.
Title: Re: Environment of flowers. Post by Xavier on Dec 6th, 2022 at 8:30pm
Nice photo.
Title: Re: Environment of flowers. Post by Xavier on Dec 6th, 2022 at 8:32pm Sophia wrote on Dec 6th, 2022 at 4:07pm:
Probably why it took a swipe at me for feeding it a stray cat. Once it has tasted human, it probably won't settle for something less now. :o |
Title: Re: Environment of flowers. Post by Bobby. on Dec 6th, 2022 at 8:53pm Bobby. wrote on Dec 6th, 2022 at 9:14am:
Alright - I've had this photo checked by an orchid expert. He says that yes - it's an orchid but the color is suspect - it has either had Aqua color dye added to the plant's water or it has been photo-shopped to give it the Aqua color. |
Title: Re: Environment of flowers. Post by Bobby. on Dec 6th, 2022 at 8:54pm Jasin wrote on Dec 6th, 2022 at 8:30pm:
Thanks - it is pretty and it's an unusual plant - |
Title: Re: Environment of flowers. Post by Bobby. on Dec 6th, 2022 at 9:34pm
The expert is right - this is how they dye Orchids:
DIY Blue Orchid - How blue Phalaenopsis Orchids are made. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Cth02of2mBE |
Title: Re: Environment of flowers. Post by Bobby. on Dec 6th, 2022 at 10:15pm
Why Did My Blue Orchid Turn White?
https://laidbackgardener.blog/2015/09/22/4113/ The blue dye needed to color an orchid is not available to home gardeners. Besides, the growers that color orchids have no desire to share their technique with us: they want to keep it secret. |
Title: Re: Environment of flowers. Post by Sprintcyclist on Dec 6th, 2022 at 10:26pm Bobby. wrote on Dec 6th, 2022 at 8:54pm:
Nice bee in it too. Plant is possibly a Stachys. I never heard of it before |
Title: Re: Environment of flowers. Post by Sprintcyclist on Dec 6th, 2022 at 10:27pm Bobby. wrote on Dec 6th, 2022 at 10:15pm:
Amazing |
Title: Re: Environment of flowers. Post by Bobby. on Dec 6th, 2022 at 10:31pm Sprintcyclist wrote on Dec 6th, 2022 at 10:26pm:
It's a Lamb's-Ear. Stachys byzantina https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Stachys_byzantina |
Title: Re: Environment of flowers. Post by Xavier on Dec 7th, 2022 at 8:27am Bobby. wrote on Dec 6th, 2022 at 9:34pm:
Regardless, it looks a lot better with the dye put in. I recommend using a syringe to put the dye in. People do it to Canaries. |
Title: Re: Environment of flowers. Post by Bobby. on Dec 7th, 2022 at 6:35pm Jasin wrote on Dec 7th, 2022 at 8:27am:
But it's cheating. LOL I found a new flower today. I think it's a Wild Iris. |
Title: Re: Environment of flowers. Post by Bobby. on Dec 8th, 2022 at 8:59am
Found this one on the internet.
https://www.abc.net.au/news/2022-06-27/rare-queen-of-sheba-orchid-sighted-at-bremer-bay/101185000 Queen of Sheba orchid. Queen_of_Sheba_orchid.jpg (149 KB | 12
) |
Title: Re: Environment of flowers. Post by Sprintcyclist on Dec 8th, 2022 at 10:18am Bobby. wrote on Dec 7th, 2022 at 6:35pm:
noice |
Title: Re: Environment of flowers. Post by Bobby. on Dec 8th, 2022 at 4:28pm
The rainfall and cool conditions in Melbourne
is bringing out flowers everywhere today: |
Title: Re: Environment of flowers. Post by Bobby. on Dec 11th, 2022 at 9:14pm
Melbourne is truly the garden state.
Took some more flower photos while it was raining. |
Title: Re: Environment of flowers. Post by Sophia on Dec 12th, 2022 at 12:49am
stuffing around with sd card in my desk top puter and resizing...at least the internet is not as slow at this time of night.
All these are from my higgly piggly garden ;D I like weird stuff like my star wars gnomes! and a spooky moon pic too! |
Title: Re: Environment of flowers. Post by Sophia on Dec 12th, 2022 at 12:50am Bobby. wrote on Dec 8th, 2022 at 8:59am:
I love this one! |
Title: Re: Environment of flowers. Post by Bobby. on Dec 12th, 2022 at 5:23am Sophia wrote on Dec 12th, 2022 at 12:49am:
Very nice pics - how did you take that Moon pic? Do you have a telephoto on a DSLR? |
Title: Re: Environment of flowers. Post by Bobby. on Dec 12th, 2022 at 5:25am Sophia wrote on Dec 12th, 2022 at 12:50am:
Yes it looks almost too good to be real? |
Title: Re: Environment of flowers. Post by Frank on Dec 12th, 2022 at 7:52am
Dracula simian orchids
Title: Re: Environment of flowers. Post by Bobby. on Dec 12th, 2022 at 8:07am Frank wrote on Dec 12th, 2022 at 7:52am:
Wow - I thought you were joking but they are real: :o https://orchideria.com/dracula-orchids/ |
Title: Re: Environment of flowers. Post by Xavier on Dec 12th, 2022 at 10:20am
Oh that's just retarded! :P
Title: Re: Environment of flowers. Post by Xavier on Dec 12th, 2022 at 10:21am
Nice moon pic Soph.
Title: Re: Environment of flowers. Post by Sophia on Dec 12th, 2022 at 11:57am Bobby. wrote on Dec 12th, 2022 at 5:23am:
I have taken moon pics hand held with a canon power shot 50 optical zoom https://www.dpreview.com/reviews/canon-powershot-sx50-hs I’ve got a pro dslr Nikon 750D but…out of all cameras I’ve had… I like this canon zoom the best! Very versatile. There’s a 65 optical zoom out currently but I heard on the grapevine… there’s yet another bigger canon power shot zoom in the making! I’ve taken some awesome flower pics with the Nikon…but need to find them in the millions of photos I have! Eventually I will put them up. |
Title: Re: Environment of flowers. Post by Sophia on Dec 12th, 2022 at 11:59am Frank wrote on Dec 12th, 2022 at 7:52am:
OMG that’s so weird! But hilarious! Imagine giving a bunch of monkey faced flowers to anyone! ;D |
Title: Re: Environment of flowers. Post by Bobby. on Jan 9th, 2023 at 1:06pm
At the local garden nursery today - orchids:
Title: Re: Environment of flowers. Post by Bobby. on Jan 22nd, 2023 at 12:57pm
Some beautiful flowers taken a few days ago in Melbourne: