General Discussion >> General Board >> Hogg tweets Australia Day slur to Muslims http://www.ozpolitic.com/forum/YaBB.pl?num=1327583361 Message started by philperth2010 on Jan 26th, 2012 at 11:09pm |
Title: Hogg tweets Australia Day slur to Muslims Post by philperth2010 on Jan 26th, 2012 at 11:09pm
"Just put out my aussie flag for Australia Day but I wasn't sure if it would offend Muslims...So I wrote "Allah is a sh!t" on it to make sure," Hogg tweeted at midday today.
http://www.smh.com.au/sport/cricket/hogg-tweets-australia-day-slur-to-muslims-20120126-1qix9.html - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - Rodney Hogg has disgraced himself with his comments......He will regret being such a pig!!! >:( |
Title: Re: Hogg tweets Australia Day slur to Muslims Post by life_goes_on on Jan 26th, 2012 at 11:11pm
Rodney Hogg has always been a yob. He's never been close to being the sharpest knife in the drawer.
Title: Re: Hogg tweets Australia Day slur to Muslims Post by corporate_whitey on Jan 26th, 2012 at 11:16pm philperth2010 wrote on Jan 26th, 2012 at 11:09pm:
Very typical of redneck behavior and what has been screwing this country up. 8-) |
Title: Re: Hogg tweets Australia Day slur to Muslims Post by Annie Anthrax on Jan 26th, 2012 at 11:21pm Quote:
What a moron. |
Title: Re: Hogg tweets Australia Day slur to Muslims Post by The honky tonk man on Jan 26th, 2012 at 11:41pm philperth2010 wrote on Jan 26th, 2012 at 11:09pm:
LOL. Funny. But as for the "slur" who fvcken cares? harden up losers, it was some z-grade dudes twitter account, probably with about 20 followers....until a big deal was made out of it. |
Title: Re: Hogg tweets Australia Day slur to Muslims Post by falah on Jan 26th, 2012 at 11:47pm
He has just insulted God Almighty. Pretty stupid thing to do.
"Allah" means "God" in Arabic. Christian and Jewish Arabs pray to Allah. |
Title: Re: Hogg tweets Australia Day slur to Muslims Post by The honky tonk man on Jan 26th, 2012 at 11:49pm falah wrote on Jan 26th, 2012 at 11:47pm:
LOL. Duuuh I nevah new dat. |
Title: Re: Hogg tweets Australia Day slur to Muslims Post by Imperium on Jan 26th, 2012 at 11:54pm
gawsh really
Title: Re: Hogg tweets Australia Day slur to Muslims Post by Baronvonrort on Jan 27th, 2012 at 12:14am falah wrote on Jan 26th, 2012 at 11:47pm:
Who do atheists pray to falah? |
Title: Re: Hogg tweets Australia Day slur to Muslims Post by philperth2010 on Jan 27th, 2012 at 1:13am Never confuse the faith with the supposedly faithful. Randy K. Milholland, Something Positive Comic, 10-19-06 |
Title: Re: Hogg tweets Australia Day slur to Muslims Post by falah on Jan 27th, 2012 at 1:53am Baronvonrort wrote on Jan 27th, 2012 at 12:14am:
Even Pharoah called out to God when the waves came crashing down on him. Atheists are just liars, deep down they know there is a God. How can the world exist without God? God created the whole world, we have no right to complain about it, only to be grateful at the gift of life. Each second of life is a gift. |
Title: Re: Hogg tweets Australia Day slur to Muslims Post by freediver on Jan 27th, 2012 at 8:42am
I thought it was funny.
Title: Re: Hogg tweets Australia Day slur to Muslims Post by philperth2010 on Jan 27th, 2012 at 10:21am freediver wrote on Jan 27th, 2012 at 8:42am:
I thought it was insulting to Muslims and was better not said at all.....It says more about the people who see no problem with this insult than the people it was meant to offend!!! If there were no God, there would be no Atheists. G. K. Chesterton (1874 - 1936) |
Title: Re: Hogg tweets Australia Day slur to Muslims Post by The honky tonk man on Jan 27th, 2012 at 10:31am philperth2010 wrote on Jan 27th, 2012 at 10:21am:
Yes, it says they have a sense of humour. |
Title: Re: Hogg tweets Australia Day slur to Muslims Post by darkhall67 on Jan 27th, 2012 at 10:33am falah wrote on Jan 27th, 2012 at 1:53am:
Th Pharaohs were NEVER atheists. Superstitious primitives like most people of the time. And the only "evidence" that the "waves came crashing down on him" and that he "called out to god" is in the bible itself. Hardly unbiased and reliable. |
Title: Re: Hogg tweets Australia Day slur to Muslims Post by Andrei.Hicks on Jan 27th, 2012 at 11:22am darkhall67 wrote on Jan 27th, 2012 at 10:33am:
I would love to be present come your Judgement Day you know. You are going to be pushing sh*t uphill with some of the comments you have made. |
Title: Re: Hogg tweets Australia Day slur to Muslims Post by darkhall67 on Jan 27th, 2012 at 11:41am Andrei.Hicks wrote on Jan 27th, 2012 at 11:22am:
If your imaginary friend DOES exist I'd gladly and confidently put my life up against yours for comparison. |
Title: Re: Hogg tweets Australia Day slur to Muslims Post by Baronvonrort on Jan 27th, 2012 at 12:23pm falah wrote on Jan 27th, 2012 at 1:53am:
Atheism is a "disbelief in the existence of a god or gods" look it up in a dictionary. How can you believe in god and disbelieve at the same time that sounds like Islamic logic. Ibn Sina or Avicenna was an atheist yet some ignorant muslims claim he was a muslim. http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Avicenna Ibn Sina was a remarkable man who did not believe in god. A fatwa here from muslims saying Ibn Sina was an atheist- Quote:
http://www.islamweb.net/emainpage/index.php?page=showfatwa&Option=FatwaId&Id=87783 Falah if God created everything then who created God? The answer is simple it was humans who created the concept of God! Atheism is growing faster than any religion in Australia. We have an atheist Prime Minister and she was not the first. John Curtin,John Gorton,Bob Hawke were all elected to the top job despite being atheists. In the 2006 census 18.7 % of all Australians described themselves as having NO Religion. 11.9% did not state a religion so about 30% of all Australians are atheists. http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Irreligion_in_Australia What does Islam say about atheism falah? The atheist who does good deeds is worse than the one who kills his mother and takes care of dogs This means that the one who does not acknowledge the truth is an atheist and a denier,and is ignorant and corrupt,his intellect is less than human Source-http://www.islamqa.com/en/ref/10300/atheist When we read Quran 4:82 it clearly says it is not from allah if there are contradictions http://quran.com/4/82 The Quran is riddled with contradictions it even contradicts common sense- http://quran.com/18/86 Falah do you believe it is possible for a human to find the setting place of the sun as claimed in sura 18:86? |
Title: Re: Hogg tweets Australia Day slur to Muslims Post by Annie Anthrax on Jan 27th, 2012 at 12:33pm freediver wrote on Jan 27th, 2012 at 8:42am:
Of course you did. |
Title: Re: Hogg tweets Australia Day slur to Muslims Post by Sprintcyclist on Jan 27th, 2012 at 12:44pm philperth2010 wrote on Jan 26th, 2012 at 11:09pm:
hahhaha, and all the limp handwringers moan and sook |
Title: Re: Hogg tweets Australia Day slur to Muslims Post by freediver on Jan 27th, 2012 at 12:53pm philperth2010 wrote on Jan 27th, 2012 at 10:21am:
What is your intention with that quote? To insult the intelligence of atheists? It's not even funny. |
Title: Re: Hogg tweets Australia Day slur to Muslims Post by philperth2010 on Jan 27th, 2012 at 1:09pm freediver wrote on Jan 27th, 2012 at 12:53pm:
I think we can agree that we have a different perception of what is funny and what is offensive.....I am an agnostic so I do not care either way.....You are entitled to believe what ever you like mate!!! ::) |
Title: Re: Hogg tweets Australia Day slur to Muslims Post by Uncle Meat on Jan 27th, 2012 at 1:36pm philperth2010 wrote on Jan 26th, 2012 at 11:09pm:
I have no idea who he is, but this Hogg fellow sounds like a moron. What a ridiculous thing to say. |
Title: Re: Hogg tweets Australia Day slur to Muslims Post by FriYAY on Jan 27th, 2012 at 1:56pm Uncle Meat wrote on Jan 27th, 2012 at 1:36pm:
Title: Re: Hogg tweets Australia Day slur to Muslims Post by philperth2010 on Jan 27th, 2012 at 2:23pm Uncle Meat wrote on Jan 27th, 2012 at 1:36pm:
He was an Australian cricket player who was not renowned for his brains......obviously!!! |
Title: Re: Hogg tweets Australia Day slur to Muslims Post by FriYAY on Jan 27th, 2012 at 3:10pm FriYAY wrote on Jan 27th, 2012 at 1:56pm:
I agree, Allah/God isn’t poo. He’s just a made up character used to dupe millions of people into believing poo. Now that’s poo. |
Title: Re: Hogg tweets Australia Day slur to Muslims Post by philperth2010 on Jan 27th, 2012 at 3:40pm FriYAY wrote on Jan 27th, 2012 at 3:10pm:
When you want something really bad and you close your eyes and wish for it-- God's the guy who ignores you. Caspian Tredwell-Owen, and Alex Kurtzman, The Island, 2005 |
Title: Re: Hogg tweets Australia Day slur to Muslims Post by Yadda on Jan 27th, 2012 at 3:42pm falah wrote on Jan 26th, 2012 at 11:47pm:
I know that they do. bobby once said that.... "....Christians and moslems worship the same God." No matter how sincerely somebody says that, it doesn't make it so. Google; a different god allah Google; allah another god |
Title: Re: Hogg tweets Australia Day slur to Muslims Post by salad in on Jan 27th, 2012 at 7:07pm philperth2010 wrote on Jan 26th, 2012 at 11:09pm:
It is impossible to slight a muslim (I should know being a New Age Muslim myself). Quote:
If muslims are prepared to insult those of other faiths they should learn to take it on the chin. |
Title: Re: Hogg tweets Australia Day slur to Muslims Post by falah on Jan 27th, 2012 at 7:36pm Baronvonrort wrote on Jan 27th, 2012 at 12:23pm:
God is not Created He is eternal. Do you believe in physics the study of the laws of the universe? If you believe in physics, I would ask you how such laws can exist without a lawmaker? Albert Einstein: "every one who is seriously engaged in the pursuit of science becomes convinced that the laws of nature manifest the existence of a spirit vastly superior to that of men, and one in the face of which we with our modest powers must feel humble. The pursuit of science leads therefore to a religious feeling of a special kind, which differs essentially from the religiosity of more naive people." "I want to know how God created this world. I'm not interested in this or that phenomenon, in the spectrum of this or that element. I want to know His thoughts, the rest are details." |
Title: Re: Hogg tweets Australia Day slur to Muslims Post by Soren on Jan 27th, 2012 at 7:42pm falah wrote on Jan 27th, 2012 at 7:36pm:
Quoting Jews now??? |
Title: Re: Hogg tweets Australia Day slur to Muslims Post by blackadder on Jan 27th, 2012 at 7:44pm
What p1sses me off is if you make a statement you stick by it. You don't become all sorry and wimpish because some people complain or are offended by it.
Title: Re: Hogg tweets Australia Day slur to Muslims Post by philperth2010 on Jan 27th, 2012 at 7:47pm blackadder wrote on Jan 27th, 2012 at 7:44pm:
What I resent is the Hogg putting it down to Aussie humour.....This has nothing to do with being an Aussie!!! |
Title: Re: Hogg tweets Australia Day slur to Muslims Post by The honky tonk man on Jan 27th, 2012 at 7:52pm philperth2010 wrote on Jan 27th, 2012 at 7:47pm:
Oh Ffs. tell us a funny joke then Aussie. I got a giggle out of Hoggys one - lets see you do better. |
Title: Re: Hogg tweets Australia Day slur to Muslims Post by Soren on Jan 27th, 2012 at 7:54pm
Where are call the twerps from the Atheism board when Allah is in need of some bollocking??
Oh, yes. they are all multiculturally inclusive atheists. |
Title: Re: Hogg tweets Australia Day slur to Muslims Post by blackadder on Jan 27th, 2012 at 7:58pm philperth2010 wrote on Jan 27th, 2012 at 7:47pm:
It's a long way across the Nullabor to WA. Aussie humour will reach there 2098. FYI Aussie humour is taking the p1ss. |
Title: Re: Hogg tweets Australia Day slur to Muslims Post by freediver on Jan 27th, 2012 at 8:03pm
The sad thing is, Hogg was probably making fun of rednecks.
Title: Re: Hogg tweets Australia Day slur to Muslims Post by Uncle Meat on Jan 27th, 2012 at 8:06pm philperth2010 wrote on Jan 27th, 2012 at 7:47pm:
I agree. Don't associate that ignorant, bigoted "humour" with me thanks. |
Title: Re: Hogg tweets Australia Day slur to Muslims Post by freediver on Jan 27th, 2012 at 8:09pm Uncle Meat wrote on Jan 27th, 2012 at 8:06pm:
That's what Aussie humour is. What country do you live in? |
Title: Re: Hogg tweets Australia Day slur to Muslims Post by philperth2010 on Jan 27th, 2012 at 8:09pm freediver wrote on Jan 27th, 2012 at 8:03pm:
He said he wanted to offend Muslims.....He probably succeeded in making a complete fool of himself and the comments where uncalled for......You can all make light of the comments if you like and it is not high on my list of concerns but it has nothing to do with humour at all!!! ::) |
Title: Re: Hogg tweets Australia Day slur to Muslims Post by glee on Jan 27th, 2012 at 8:09pm blackadder wrote on Jan 27th, 2012 at 7:58pm:
Which is really only funny if both sides are in on the joke. |
Title: Re: Hogg tweets Australia Day slur to Muslims Post by Soren on Jan 27th, 2012 at 8:10pm
Hands up everyone without a sense of humour
Title: Re: Hogg tweets Australia Day slur to Muslims Post by freediver on Jan 27th, 2012 at 8:10pm
What if I laughed when I read it? Would it have something to do with humour then? If not, can you please define humour for me?
Title: Re: Hogg tweets Australia Day slur to Muslims Post by freediver on Jan 27th, 2012 at 8:10pm Soren wrote on Jan 27th, 2012 at 8:10pm:
;D |
Title: Re: Hogg tweets Australia Day slur to Muslims Post by The honky tonk man on Jan 27th, 2012 at 8:19pm glee wrote on Jan 27th, 2012 at 8:09pm:
No. It mightn't be "nice" but it's still just as funny either way. besides, whos' he gonna ask? hello allah, do you mind if i tweet a joke about you? Pffft. The fact this gets a reaction at all shows the lack of testicular fortitude amongst certain segements of the community. For crying out loud, he tweeted a joke and now we're talking about "national sense of humour" and disavowing ourselves of it. I don't find a lot of comedians funny at all...tim minchin immediate;ly springs to mind. he's a dick, he s not funny, he talks poo about jesus is the same way this hoggy did about allah. But some people apparrently find him funny, so who cares what I think? Who am I to dictate what thou shalt and shant laugh about? |
Title: Re: Hogg tweets Australia Day slur to Muslims Post by philperth2010 on Jan 27th, 2012 at 8:31pm "Just put out my aussie flag for Australia Day but I wasn't sure if it would offend Muslims...So I wrote "Allah is a sh!t" on it to make sure," Hogg tweeted at midday today. I fail to see the humour to be honest!!! |
Title: Re: Hogg tweets Australia Day slur to Muslims Post by Uncle Meat on Jan 27th, 2012 at 8:34pm philperth2010 wrote on Jan 27th, 2012 at 8:31pm:
One can't see what doesn't exist. It's bogan bigotry designed to offend; nothing more. |
Title: Re: Hogg tweets Australia Day slur to Muslims Post by blackadder on Jan 27th, 2012 at 8:35pm philperth2010 wrote on Jan 27th, 2012 at 8:31pm:
Anyone who has 5,476 meaningless quotes to draw on is humourless. |
Title: Re: Hogg tweets Australia Day slur to Muslims Post by blackadder on Jan 27th, 2012 at 8:37pm Uncle Meat wrote on Jan 27th, 2012 at 8:34pm:
Oh FFS. What about Irish jokes, Polish jokes, blonde jokes, short people jokes, fat people jokes, dingo jokes, catholic jokes............................................ |
Title: Re: Hogg tweets Australia Day slur to Muslims Post by Uncle Meat on Jan 27th, 2012 at 8:43pm blackadder wrote on Jan 27th, 2012 at 8:37pm:
There's one big difference: Irish, Polish, blonde, etc. jokes have an element of humour to them. Hogg's tweet did not: it was nothing more than bogan bigotry designed to offend. Your failure to recognise that fact is of some concern. |
Title: Re: Hogg tweets Australia Day slur to Muslims Post by The honky tonk man on Jan 27th, 2012 at 8:46pm Uncle Meat wrote on Jan 27th, 2012 at 8:43pm:
Translation: Polish/irish/blondes target whites, and as we know, whites are not a protected minority, and therefore, fair game. Life as a leftard must be so unbearably sad. Always concerning oneself with insignificant things, not allowing themselves a chance to live and laugh for fear of treading on some minority groups inflated sensibilities. Your only source of joy coming from ruining other peopels fun. |
Title: Re: Hogg tweets Australia Day slur to Muslims Post by Baronvonrort on Jan 27th, 2012 at 8:47pm falah wrote on Jan 27th, 2012 at 7:36pm:
Physics is a a part of science along with biology,chemistry and geology yes i have studied a little of them all. Physics is really a man made subject and all religions are man made so what is your point? All the laws of physics and science along with mathematics are man made just like all the laws in the holy books. If you can prove any scientific law is wrong then that law has to be thrown out because it is wrong,it will probably bring fame as well. A survey was done on the members of The National academy of scientists and found around 93% of them were atheists. Einstein held disbelief in a personal god and the afterlife which makes him a atheist. Read this- http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Albert_Einstein%27s_religious_views#Disbelief_in_a_personal_God_and_the_afterlife |
Title: Re: Hogg tweets Australia Day slur to Muslims Post by blackadder on Jan 27th, 2012 at 8:48pm
Your failure to recognise that fact is of some concern.
Not to me it isn't. I think it was p1ss funny. We are talking about a religion/faith that allows honour killings, eight year old girls to be reserved for a 55 year old man, female circumcision, stoning a woman to death for adultery etc so it is easy to take the p1ss out of them. |
Title: Re: Hogg tweets Australia Day slur to Muslims Post by Uncle Meat on Jan 27th, 2012 at 8:51pm ... wrote on Jan 27th, 2012 at 8:46pm:
Your "translation" is inaccurate. This has nothing to do with skin colour. Islam is not a race (or a skin colour): it's a religion. There are many white Muslims in the world. Your ignorance on this matter is quite alarming. |
Title: Re: Hogg tweets Australia Day slur to Muslims Post by philperth2010 on Jan 27th, 2012 at 8:53pm blackadder wrote on Jan 27th, 2012 at 8:35pm:
Who said I was trying to be humorous??? The wisdom of the wise, and the experience of ages, may be preserved by quotation. Benjamin Disraeli (1804 - 1881) |
Title: Re: Hogg tweets Australia Day slur to Muslims Post by Uncle Meat on Jan 27th, 2012 at 8:55pm blackadder wrote on Jan 27th, 2012 at 8:48pm:
That says way more about you than it does about Muslims. |
Title: Re: Hogg tweets Australia Day slur to Muslims Post by blackadder on Jan 27th, 2012 at 8:57pm
Who said I was trying to be humorous???
You don't have to try, it's natural |
Title: Re: Hogg tweets Australia Day slur to Muslims Post by Soren on Jan 27th, 2012 at 8:58pm blackadder wrote on Jan 27th, 2012 at 8:37pm:
They don't cut your throat if you make a joke about them.... |
Title: Re: Hogg tweets Australia Day slur to Muslims Post by Soren on Jan 27th, 2012 at 9:00pm Uncle Meat wrote on Jan 27th, 2012 at 8:51pm:
The funniest Muslims of all. |
Title: Re: Hogg tweets Australia Day slur to Muslims Post by blackadder on Jan 27th, 2012 at 9:00pm Uncle Meat wrote on Jan 27th, 2012 at 8:55pm:
I can see funny in most things. |
Title: Re: Hogg tweets Australia Day slur to Muslims Post by The honky tonk man on Jan 27th, 2012 at 9:01pm Quote:
Whoooa I nevah new dat. I guesss if you' really are new, you should know that's well known by everyone. In fact, over 5000 of my posts have been saying 'yes I know that islam is a religion and nota raaaace.....' They are a protected minority though. Other protected minorities include homosexuals and non-whites. I guess that about covers it. ta |
Title: Re: Hogg tweets Australia Day slur to Muslims Post by philperth2010 on Jan 27th, 2012 at 9:15pm
The comment was made to be offensive to Muslims as the Hogg said!!!
Title: Re: Hogg tweets Australia Day slur to Muslims Post by Uncle Meat on Jan 27th, 2012 at 9:17pm ... wrote on Jan 27th, 2012 at 9:01pm:
Do you have something against minority groups? |
Title: Re: Hogg tweets Australia Day slur to Muslims Post by freediver on Jan 27th, 2012 at 9:23pm ... wrote on Jan 27th, 2012 at 8:19pm:
It is a Muslim's job to behead those who insult Islam. Ask Yadda for the picture. |
Title: Re: Hogg tweets Australia Day slur to Muslims Post by freediver on Jan 27th, 2012 at 9:24pm blackadder wrote on Jan 27th, 2012 at 8:37pm:
They don't blow up buildings or assasinate cartoonists. That tends to take the humour out of the situation. Which makes it imperative to reinsert it. |
Title: Re: Hogg tweets Australia Day slur to Muslims Post by philperth2010 on Jan 27th, 2012 at 9:25pm freediver wrote on Jan 27th, 2012 at 12:53pm:
Oh the irony......It is not funny to insult the intelligence of atheists!!! An atheist is a man who has no invisible means of support. John Buchan (1875 - 1940) |
Title: Re: Hogg tweets Australia Day slur to Muslims Post by Belgarion on Jan 27th, 2012 at 9:37pm
See all the precious luvvies rushing to condemn Rod Hogg. This Pavlovian reaction to good old fashioned humour is what we have come to expect from the PC bedwetters.
Onya Hoggie. ;) |
Title: Re: Hogg tweets Australia Day slur to Muslims Post by The honky tonk man on Jan 27th, 2012 at 9:40pm Uncle Meat wrote on Jan 27th, 2012 at 9:17pm:
That's a very broad statement isn't it? Sort of like saying "do you have something against atoms?" It's just an observation on the social etiquette of today. Some groups you can talk about, some you can't. Make of it what you will. |
Title: Re: Hogg tweets Australia Day slur to Muslims Post by Soren on Jan 27th, 2012 at 9:43pm philperth2010 wrote on Jan 27th, 2012 at 9:15pm:
\/ \/ |
Title: Re: Hogg tweets Australia Day slur to Muslims Post by Soren on Jan 27th, 2012 at 9:45pm Uncle Meat wrote on Jan 27th, 2012 at 9:17pm:
Only if they are uppity. |
Title: Re: Hogg tweets Australia Day slur to Muslims Post by life_goes_on on Jan 27th, 2012 at 9:46pm
As a white, hetrosexual male I've always assumed that I was top of the shitheap.
So far, so good and with zero reason to think anything otherwise. |
Title: Re: Hogg tweets Australia Day slur to Muslims Post by falah on Jan 27th, 2012 at 10:24pm Soren wrote on Jan 27th, 2012 at 7:42pm:
Why? Is that againt the rules? |
Title: Re: Hogg tweets Australia Day slur to Muslims Post by Soren on Jan 27th, 2012 at 10:33pm falah wrote on Jan 27th, 2012 at 10:24pm:
Well, since you want to kill 'em all, it might be. You know, no peace until the tree gives up the jew hiding behind it and all that Koranic baloney. |
Title: Re: Hogg tweets Australia Day slur to Muslims Post by freediver on Jan 28th, 2012 at 8:25am |
Title: Re: Hogg tweets Australia Day slur to Muslims Post by cods on Jan 28th, 2012 at 8:50am blackadder wrote on Jan 27th, 2012 at 9:00pm:
if it had been an Abbott joke it would have been HILARIOUS BA.... the bleeding hearts are out in force today...hohum. I must admit I dint see it funny..but I wouldnt have seen it anyway had it not been published on here..great way to advertise a moron. |
Title: Re: Hogg tweets Australia Day slur to Muslims Post by Jasignature on Jan 28th, 2012 at 9:11am
Oi
Title: Re: Hogg tweets Australia Day slur to Muslims Post by Jasignature on Jan 28th, 2012 at 9:15am
Oi
Title: Re: Hogg tweets Australia Day slur to Muslims Post by Jasignature on Jan 28th, 2012 at 9:17am
Oi
Title: Re: Hogg tweets Australia Day slur to Muslims Post by freediver on Jan 28th, 2012 at 12:34pm philperth2010 wrote on Jan 27th, 2012 at 9:25pm:
I can be funy. It's just that you are not. |
Title: Re: Hogg tweets Australia Day slur to Muslims Post by philperth2010 on Jan 28th, 2012 at 3:58pm freediver wrote on Jan 28th, 2012 at 12:34pm:
Why make it about me mate.....you do not impress me at all!!! >:( |
Title: Re: Hogg tweets Australia Day slur to Muslims Post by freediver on Jan 28th, 2012 at 4:43pm
Was it supposed to be funny?
Title: Re: Hogg tweets Australia Day slur to Muslims Post by Swagman on Jan 28th, 2012 at 4:59pm freediver wrote on Jan 28th, 2012 at 4:43pm:
If it wasn't, it was..... |
Title: Re: Hogg tweets Australia Day slur to Muslims Post by falah on Jan 28th, 2012 at 5:28pm freediver wrote on Jan 28th, 2012 at 8:25am:
If Hogg had said this about Jews, the Jewish-controlled media would be outraged. |
Title: Re: Hogg tweets Australia Day slur to Muslims Post by freediver on Jan 28th, 2012 at 5:35pm falah wrote on Jan 28th, 2012 at 5:28pm:
Would they try to assassinate him, like he was a cartoonist? Or would they have just ignored him? |
Title: Re: Hogg tweets Australia Day slur to Muslims Post by Soren on Jan 28th, 2012 at 5:37pm falah wrote on Jan 28th, 2012 at 5:28pm:
What?? "Moshe, you have changed your tune" would cause outrage? |
Title: Re: Hogg tweets Australia Day slur to Muslims Post by philperth2010 on Jan 28th, 2012 at 7:01pm freediver wrote on Jan 28th, 2012 at 4:43pm:
I could not care less if you find me funny or not.....That is your problem not mine!!! ::) |
Title: Re: Hogg tweets Australia Day slur to Muslims Post by freediver on Jan 28th, 2012 at 7:12pm
I was asking you a question.
Title: Re: Hogg tweets Australia Day slur to Muslims Post by philperth2010 on Jan 28th, 2012 at 7:22pm freediver wrote on Jan 28th, 2012 at 7:12pm:
You are baiting me to have a Hogg moment....I am not as stupid as you take me for mate.....We obviously have a different opinion on what is funny and what is just a stupid comment meant to offend someone.....enjoy!!! ::) |
Title: Re: Hogg tweets Australia Day slur to Muslims Post by falah on Jan 28th, 2012 at 7:29pm freediver wrote on Jan 28th, 2012 at 5:35pm:
You mean like Mel Gibson? Jewish filmmaker Eli Roth "wants to kill" Mel Gibson on tabloid tv TMZ (which is run by Jews) http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0JMSzMQKWrg&feature=player_embedded Robert Downey Jr. Asks (Jewish) Hollywood to "Forgive" Mel Gibson http://www.usmagazine.com/entertainment/news/robert-downey-jr-asks-hollywood-to-forgive-mel-gibson-20111510 Remember how the Jews fixed up Charlie Sheen when he simply said some guys Jewish name: http://www.tmz.com/2011/03/01/charlie-sheen-demands-apology-anti-defamation-league-adl-anti-semitic/ ...or were they angry with Charlie for something else: Actor Charlie Sheen Questions Official 9/11 Story http://www.prisonplanet.com/articles/march2006/200306charliesheen.htm |
Title: Re: Hogg tweets Australia Day slur to Muslims Post by Swagman on Jan 28th, 2012 at 8:46pm philperth2010 wrote on Jan 26th, 2012 at 11:09pm:
I think trying to berate someone named "HOGG" by calling him a "PIG" is bloody hilarious..... |
Title: Re: Hogg tweets Australia Day slur to Muslims Post by blackadder on Jan 28th, 2012 at 8:50pm
Rodney Hogg has disgraced himself with his comments......He will regret being such a pig!!!
In your eyes that's fine but in the eyes of the majority I don't think he did. |
Title: Re: Hogg tweets Australia Day slur to Muslims Post by freediver on Jan 28th, 2012 at 9:45pm Quote:
Can you just tell me whether it was intended to be funny? A simple yes or no will do. Quote:
Yeah, I am sure he is just as afraid as Kurt Westergaard. Those Joos can be pretty militant if you make fun of them. |
Title: Re: Hogg tweets Australia Day slur to Muslims Post by nairbe on Jan 29th, 2012 at 2:11pm falah wrote on Jan 27th, 2012 at 1:53am:
You have clearly no idea how insulted i am at your complete conceited arrogance. I am an Atheist an i can assure you i have no need even secretly to hold on to some fairy tale to give my life meaning or require me to have respect for others. Shall i now insult your life crutch and put down all things you believe in or would you call me racist. Your words are those of a fool. |
Title: Re: Hogg tweets Australia Day slur to Muslims Post by falah on Jan 29th, 2012 at 6:19pm |
Title: Re: Hogg tweets Australia Day slur to Muslims Post by Baronvonrort on Jan 30th, 2012 at 8:37am |
Title: Re: Hogg tweets Australia Day slur to Muslims Post by Baronvonrort on Jan 30th, 2012 at 8:47am Yes lets look at the Quran- Quote:
The Quran contradicts common sense. With Quran translations read all of them By Picktal,Yusef Ali,Shakir,Muhsin Khan because some words dont translate well from ancient arabic. |
Title: Re: Hogg tweets Australia Day slur to Muslims Post by falah on Jan 30th, 2012 at 10:12am Baronvonrort wrote on Jan 30th, 2012 at 8:47am:
Nice try, but in Arabic "sunset" means West. The Quran contradicts common sense. With Quran translations read all of them By Picktal,Yusef Ali,Shakir,Muhsin Khan because some words dont translate well from ancient arabic. |
Title: Re: Hogg tweets Australia Day slur to Muslims Post by freediver on Jan 30th, 2012 at 12:50pm Baronvonrort wrote on Jan 30th, 2012 at 8:47am:
The Quran contradicts common sense. With Quran translations read all of them By Picktal,Yusef Ali,Shakir,Muhsin Khan because some words dont translate well from ancient arabic. [/quote] It's a lot easier to quote you if you use text rather than a pretty picture. It is rediculous to claim that any assertion requires validation via the scientific method to be taken seriously. Courts of law do not employ the scientific method. Neither do mathematicians, or linguists, artists, historians etc. falah wrote on Jan 30th, 2012 at 10:12am:
So he reached West, not sunset? |
Title: Re: Hogg tweets Australia Day slur to Muslims Post by Baronvonrort on Jan 30th, 2012 at 1:03pm falah wrote on Jan 30th, 2012 at 10:12am:
Falah Are you trying to say Pickthal,Yusef Ali,Muhsin Khan,Shakir,Dr Ghali and Sahih International all mistranslated this verse and your version is correct? |
Title: Re: Hogg tweets Australia Day slur to Muslims Post by falah on Jan 30th, 2012 at 2:01pm Baronvonrort wrote on Jan 30th, 2012 at 1:03pm:
In Arabic, it could be interpreted either way, but the logical translation in this case means that "He went as far West as he could go until he found a body of murky (or warm depending on how you translate) water..." The translators you have quoted (may God reward them for their work) have made a mistake. They were not experts on the Arabic language, but, rather, people who had a strong grasp of both English and Arabic who made a few mistakes. In the Arabic language the word for "in" which is "fee" can sometimes have the meaning "on or "over". There are two other places in the Quran that I can think of where the word "fee" is used to mean over/on istead of "in" So their translation should read "...he found it setting over a spring of murky water.." When I first read the verse, I assumed it meant the Atlantic Ocean. However, since then I have read that some scholars of Quran believe that it is a reference to a lake in the Balkans. If you read the following verses it becomes even more apparent that it is a reference to the West, when the verses mention travelling to the East, and later north. Quote:
Title: Re: Hogg tweets Australia Day slur to Muslims Post by Baronvonrort on Jan 30th, 2012 at 4:24pm falah wrote on Jan 30th, 2012 at 2:01pm:
If the translators have made a mistake as you claim then the Quran has been corrupted. Muslims claim the Quran has never been corrupted well until now! Pickthal,Yusef Ali,Shakir,Muhsin Khan,Dr Ghali and Sahih International are all guilty of corrupting the Quran according to Falah. If they all could not get Sura 18:86 right i wonder how many other mistakes they have made with translating the Quran my dear Falah...... What is the Islamic rule for dealing with a corrupted Quran Falah? Are they to be burnt? Should we burn all the copies of the Quran that were translated by these people because they have been corrupted as per Islamic rules? A florida pastor tried to burn a Quran and the Indonesian president said it could threaten world peace. Do you really think he found the setting place of the sun falah? |
Title: Re: Hogg tweets Australia Day slur to Muslims Post by Baronvonrort on Jan 31st, 2012 at 11:58am
Falah
This article refutes your mental gymnastics with the Arabic language with Sura 18:86. http://wikiislam.net/wiki/Dhul-Qarnayn_and_the_Sun_Controversy_in_the_Qur%27an_(Part_One) As for Islam and science this article refutes that myth http://wikiislam.net/wiki/Islam_and_Science Islam is a flat earth faith. |
Title: Re: Hogg tweets Australia Day slur to Muslims Post by falah on Jan 31st, 2012 at 12:25pm Baronvonrort wrote on Jan 30th, 2012 at 4:24pm:
The translation is just that; a translation. In Islamic law a translation is not considered to be the Quran. The Quran was revealed in Arabic, and only the Arabic original is considered to be the Quran. Quote:
So no it is not a corruption of the Quran, it is just a mistaken or imperfect translation. |
Title: Re: Hogg tweets Australia Day slur to Muslims Post by falah on Jan 31st, 2012 at 1:06pm Baronvonrort wrote on Jan 31st, 2012 at 11:58am:
The first translation is incorrect. I have in front of me the Quran translated by the Saudi Government which says: ...Is not (better than your false gods) He (God) Who has made the Earth firm to live on, and has placed rivers in its midst, and has placed firm mountains therein... (translation of the Quraan, an-Naml, v.61) As for the second verse, I am surprised that you are unaware that the Sun like every other star is in an orbit. Check it out: http://www.universetoday.com/18028/sun-orbit/ http://hypertextbook.com/facts/2002/StacyLeong.shtml As for the links that you have provided, they are full of mistakes. However, it would take a very long time to go over the whole text (thousands of words of garbage) and refute it all. Perhaps you would like to choose what you think is their best argument and we can discuss that. |
Title: Re: Hogg tweets Australia Day slur to Muslims Post by red baron on Jan 31st, 2012 at 3:19pm
I don't think those Rodd Hogg jokes were up to the mark. They just weren't funny enough.
Did you hear about the two Muslims who crashed a speedboat into the Thames barrier in London? Police think it might be the start of Ram-a-dam. Or perhaps: Muslims in Bradford, England, went on a rampage killing anyone who is English. Police fear the death toll might be as high as 5. Just fostered a Muslim. All 3 cans hit him right on the back of the head. Come on you holier than thous...upright, uptight and out of sight. Get a life. Politically incorrect jokes have been around as long as man. It's just a bloody joke for heaven's sake...get a life! ;) |
Title: Re: Hogg tweets Australia Day slur to Muslims Post by Belgarion on Jan 31st, 2012 at 5:00pm
Then there were the muslims who rammed a car into the whiskey distillery in Scotland, believe to herald the start of Ram A Dram..... ;D
Or the muslim mother whos young son has just proudly announced he is to become a suicide bomber..."Ah, they blow up so fast these days"... |
Title: Re: Hogg tweets Australia Day slur to Muslims Post by falah on Jan 31st, 2012 at 5:48pm red baron wrote on Jan 31st, 2012 at 3:19pm:
...is that like the rabbis who were caught traficking human organs recently? |
Title: Re: Hogg tweets Australia Day slur to Muslims Post by Baronvonrort on Feb 1st, 2012 at 9:04pm falah wrote on Jan 31st, 2012 at 1:06pm:
If the earth is firm to live on then cite the verses that deal with earthquakes Falah. The sources i have quoted are all Islamic sources Falah and you say they are wrong/mistaken/mistranslated. Do you think a rational person would believe your pathetic excuses? Do you thik a idiot would beleve your pathetic excuses? Do you think a dumbfvckistani would believe your pathetic excuses? Quran 18/86 says the he found the setting place of the sun,the sun sets in a spring of murky water and you expect us to ignore all the well known Quran translators with this verse? As for the sun in orbit does that contradict 18:86? What does Quran 4:82 say about contradictions falah? http://quran.com/18/86 http://quran.com/4/82 Click on every translator in the english language box. The best you can come up with is quran.com is full of mistakes? We know the Quran is full of mistakes what makes you think Mohammad was not a pretender? |
Title: Re: Hogg tweets Australia Day slur to Muslims Post by Baronvonrort on Feb 2nd, 2012 at 2:35pm
Falah
Do you think this muslim should be executed for the crime of being gay? |