Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 
Dutton To Reintroduce Cashless Welfare Card (Read 1864 times)

Re: Dutton To Reintroduce Cashless Welfare Card
Reply #45 - Jan 20th, 2025 at 10:53am

philperth2010 wrote on Jan 20th, 2025 at 10:38am:
freediver wrote on Jan 20th, 2025 at 10:36am:
philperth2010 wrote on Jan 20th, 2025 at 10:13am:
freediver wrote on Jan 19th, 2025 at 11:58am:
John Smith has conclusively proven that the cards failed to turn them into white people.

So targeting Indiginous people with income management is all about turning them into White Peoiple according to your racist bullshit analogy....Why am I not suprised you ignore the harm and celebrate Aboriginal people being treated differently from other Australian's on welfare....Arsehole!!!

You are confused Phil.

No....You are a racist arsehole!!!

Do you think John has proven that the cards have "failed" in a meaningful way?

Reply #46 - Jan 20th, 2025 at 11:11am

freediver wrote on Jan 20th, 2025 at 10:53am:
philperth2010 wrote on Jan 20th, 2025 at 10:38am:
freediver wrote on Jan 20th, 2025 at 10:36am:
philperth2010 wrote on Jan 20th, 2025 at 10:13am:
freediver wrote on Jan 19th, 2025 at 11:58am:
John Smith has conclusively proven that the cards failed to turn them into white people.

So targeting Indiginous people with income management is all about turning them into White Peoiple according to your racist bullshit analogy....Why am I not suprised you ignore the harm and celebrate Aboriginal people being treated differently from other Australian's on welfare....Arsehole!!!

You are confused Phil.

No....You are a racist arsehole!!!

Why just target Aboriginal's Freediver....If income management is considered neccessary for the unemployed where is the consistancy in the policy....Only Aboriginal people are subjected to the racist policies you advocate....The card failed because it targets individuals based on their race....Why do you support racism arsehole???

Huh Huh Huh

Reply #47 - Jan 20th, 2025 at 11:23am

philperth2010 wrote on Jan 20th, 2025 at 11:11am:
Why just target Aboriginal's Freediver....
Huh Huh Huh

Key findings
2 in 3 (67%) First Nations people aged 15 and over who had experienced physical harm in the last 12 months reported the perpetrator was an intimate partner or family member.

Over 7 in 10 (72%) assault hospitalisations involving First Nations people were due to family violence

https://www.aihw.gov.au/family-domestic-and-sexual-violence/population-groups/aboriginal-and-torres-strait-islander-people

Reply #48 - Jan 20th, 2025 at 11:24am

freediver wrote on Jan 20th, 2025 at 9:42am:
That sort of BS undermines the integrity of our Universities.

Universities aren't allowed to form opinions based on studies?

thats news to me. Roll Eyes

Reply #49 - Jan 20th, 2025 at 11:26am

freediver wrote on Jan 20th, 2025 at 9:42am:
I do not need to go looking for more proof. .

of course not. You've over the years proven that you don't want your opinion, based on absolutely nothing, challenged.

Reply #50 - Jan 20th, 2025 at 11:30am

.The card failed because it targets individuals based on their race..

hasn't fd spent the last several years crying like a banshee about govt policy being racist because it gave aborigines rights over Mt Warning that it didn't give to white  people Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy

Consistently inconsistent ... thats FD to a T

Reply #51 - Jan 20th, 2025 at 11:35am

John, other than failing to change people's skin colour, by what measure do you think you have proof that the cards have failed?

Reply #52 - Jan 20th, 2025 at 11:49am

East Kimberley leader says changes needed
Last year, leaders in the East Kimberley called for an investigation into the impact of the scheme's withdrawal amid community sentiment that alcohol-fuelled violence had increased.

Wunan Foundation executive chair Ian Trust, a long-time advocate of the card, said the Coalition needed to address the card's issues and commit to wraparound services for any reintroduction to be truly effective.

"How are they going to close some of the loopholes? People were figuring out ways of getting around it, buying gift cards to still access cash," he said.

"If you're staying in a dysfunctional house that's overcrowded, you're doomed to failure from the start."

But with youth crime, domestic violence, and fetal alcohol spectrum disorder still major issues in the East Kimberley, Mr Trust said the current system was not working.

"We've basically gone back to passive cash welfare, which hasn't worked — we've known that for 50 years — so we've got to do something different."

ABC

Anyway, where are the proud and respected elders? Useless, except for holding out their hands for welcome to country fees.

Reply #53 - Jan 20th, 2025 at 12:48pm

freediver wrote on Jan 20th, 2025 at 11:35am:
John, other than failing to change people's skin colour, by what measure do you think you have proof that the cards have failed?

You have all the information you need in the links I already gave you FD. Am I supposed to read them for you as well?

Reply #54 - Jan 20th, 2025 at 1:22pm

John Smith wrote on Jan 20th, 2025 at 12:48pm:
freediver wrote on Jan 20th, 2025 at 11:35am:

You have all the information you need in the links I already gave you FD. Am I supposed to read them for you as well?

I kind of thought you might read them before posting them John. Then you wouldn't have provided what is clearly just an opinion piece on government policy as evidence. This is why it undermines the University's credibility. People like you read it and think it is based on some kind of evidence, even when they put "news-opinion" in the URL.

Reply #55 - Jan 20th, 2025 at 1:25pm

Sir Grappler Truth Teller OAM wrote on Jan 19th, 2025 at 2:26pm:
buzzanddidj wrote on Jan 19th, 2025 at 1:20pm:
To the best of my knowledge such a card would need to be given to ALL welfare recipients - and NOT only the BLACK ones, with discrimination based in race being illegal ?

I am a (new) Aged Pensioner living in Victoria, on a small rural property - so I assume I'LL be issued with a "bludgers card" to buy food at the Coles Supermarket, as well ?

And how would a white Australian on a DSP go, living in Alice Springs go ?

I'm a pensioner = not in receipt of any 'welfare'

As you are a self-proclaimed "pensioner" - you must be drawing a pension (of some sort) through Centrelink.

ANY type of pension through Centrelink is a "welfare" payment

Including Aged Pension, Disability Support Pension and Disability Carer's Support Pension.

Reply #56 - Jan 20th, 2025 at 1:25pm

If Dutton wins the election he will re-introduce the cashless welfare card to Aboriginal Communities....Dutton will abolish welcome to country ceremonies....Dutton will not stand in front of or display the Aboriginal or Torres Straight Island flags....Dutton will remove Indiginous names from Government sites and scrap the practice....This is Peter Dutton bringing Australian's together and rejecting and notion Aboriginal or Torres Straight people have any autonomy or are deserving of any respect....Any recognition or participation by Indiginous Australian's will be controlled by the LNP and those they deam worthy....Aboriginal people will know their place under a Dutton Dictatorship....Priorities!!!

Reply #57 - Jan 20th, 2025 at 1:39pm

Dutton will abolish welcome to country ceremonies

Reply #58 - Jan 20th, 2025 at 1:47pm

Why just target Aboriginal's Freediver....If income management is considered neccessary for the unemployed where is the consistancy in the policy....Only Aboriginal people are subjected to the racist policies you advocate....The card failed because it targets individuals based on their race....Why do you support racism arsehole???

Huh Huh Huh

Phil,
you're showing signs of ASPD.    Embarrassed

Reply #59 - Jan 20th, 2025 at 1:52pm

Bobby. wrote on Jan 20th, 2025 at 1:47pm:

Huh Huh Huh

Phil,
you're showing signs of ASPD.    Embarrassed

Just having an opinion....You are supporting racism and showing signs of thinking you are somehow superior to those you do not know.....You are a wanker!!!

Smiley Smiley Smiley

Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6