when money is low- (Read 4579 times)

Re: when money is low-
Reply #60 - Mar 12th, 2024 at 9:58pm

Sir Grappler Truth Teller OAM wrote on Jan 19th, 2024 at 5:14pm:
Jasin wrote on Jan 17th, 2024 at 7:16pm:
When money is low. I go mug a junkie or Abo.

The latter always have a lot of cash for the pokies.... few bucks a shot.

Banged an Abo mule after he got off the coach. The mule was from Vaucluse. Kept the $3000 float money, but gave the amphetamines and other 'whatever' pills to a cop friend, along with the mule's now empty (of cash) wallet for ID, etc.
The money paid for my 'Queen's Pirate' service (as Lizzie was still alive at the time).  Wink

Reply #61 - Mar 12th, 2024 at 10:08pm

Agnes.. wrote on Jan 12th, 2024 at 12:23pm:
Both of you need to stop picking on each other.

I agree

Reply #62 - Mar 15th, 2024 at 10:32pm

Still got the $100 - nobody's asked for it yet.

I reckon Tuesday was drug mule day in town.... pulled up at a lookout after dropping the Eld Gel off at art group and next to this guy .. he kept looking at me and looking behind his 4WD - I was thinking:- "WTF is wrong with this guy?"

My car is an ex Fed, registered before to some strange department you've never heard of and with radio etc fitting spots all over, and driving lights, etc - even the local fuzz thought it was a cop car.  This guy was watching for a paddy wagon or something to pull up behind him and block him in. 

Went to the second lookout for a snooze... another tattooed bloke sitting there in a 4WD ... reasonably dressed sheila pulls up... he gets out, sits in her car and they natter for ten minutes - they she drives off... no way I could see any intimate connection between those two... so what was it?

I reckon Tuesday is drug arrival day... it's been a quiet roster day for cops for ages now as anyone should know.... more are rostered on peak times Thursday to Sunday, maybe Monday... Tuesday is the day to do deals.  I noticed the drug dealer up the road from the last place had a stash on Tuesdays... idiots sitting outside with motors running and the wahless on at midnight.... DUH!!

Kinda like that guy they fitted for the Peter Falconio thing or the bodyboard bag sheila's father...  running stash around the countryside.

« Last Edit: Mar 15th, 2024 at 10:40pm by Sir Grappler Truth Teller OAM »  

Reply #63 - Mar 15th, 2024 at 11:13pm

Put it in a pokie Grapps.
If it comes out more than it went in?
No steam off your piss then, when you hand it back.  Wink

Reply #64 - Mar 28th, 2024 at 8:56am

Bobby. wrote on Jan 11th, 2024 at 9:04pm:
Jovial Monk wrote on Jan 11th, 2024 at 8:48pm:
Troll troll troll is all Bringer of Darkness can do.

Monk is an idiot who should have bought a little unit in Adelaide so
he could be close to his family
and not have had to mow lawns or look after any property in his elderly years
but he went to Tasmania and bought a house and land
in an area that is only nice for 3 months of the year in summer.

The rest of the time he is right in the middle of the roaring 40s
with the Antarctic circumpolar wind and sea currents -
only 2,645 kms from the continent of Antarctica.
and he even has a tropical dog with a 2mm long coat -
the poor thing must be freezing in Winter.

No one should listen to Monk - he's not all there.

This is why the idiot keeps trolling me.

Most of what he lisps about in his post is wrong and diddums is upset I didn’t take his idiotic advice.

A little unit? Spew! Houses cheek to cheek are one reason I didn’t stay in Adelaide—I lived in high density housing in Holland. Not for me, I like some space around me. I told the idiot I am not in or near Hobart—clown still thinks I live in Hobart—some mental deficiency there.

I don’t have the roaring 40s here, the Antarctic circumpolar current is WAY south of Tassie. Weatherwise Antarctica is 5500Km from here.

I LOVE where I am. Not going to describe how or why—WAY too many doxxers here—but I do love the area and the village. No need to lock my doors here.

My orchard is doing well, need to winterise some of the younger trees.

Going to plant broadbeans soon and collard greens, peas and whatever green manure crop I can find. This is in between my trees—helps to improve the soil.

Another crop will be tomatoes late next spring, big heap sauce tomatoes and some cherry tomatoes. Cherry tomatoes will be sun dried and canned in olive oil with bay leaf and a garlic clove. Bought a bigger tomato machine because I want to make LOTS of sauce.

Stuff living in a poky unit!

Reply #65 - Mar 28th, 2024 at 9:03am

Heh—talking of eating cats.

Mum told me once or twice that cat was sweeter than rabbit, then quickly said she had been told that. Nah, Mum ate cat in WWII, esp the Hunger Winter 1944/45. My grandparents lived in an old part of town and when we visited them i saw the young trees in front of the houses—the older trees would have been cut down for fuel in the war as I realised much later.

In the siege of Vicksburg in the American Civil War the civilians there lived off their pets—cats and dogs—and after they were gone they ate rats. It was found that mule meat was tastier than horse meat but some couldn’t bring themselves to eat mule.

We have had it soft and easy.
« Last Edit: Mar 28th, 2024 at 9:15am by Jovial Monk »  

Agnes..

Porco Rosso

Reply #66 - Apr 5th, 2024 at 2:22pm

2Bobby. wrote on Jan 10th, 2024 at 7:04pm:
[quote author=Gordon link=1704876528/1#1 date=1704876959]I like meat
I don't like cats
If I didn't have any meat I'd take it to the local Chinese and get them to make me some 'special' chicken chow mein

You can't hurt the pussy.     Cry

[url]https://media.gab.com/system/media_attachments/files/156/667/838/orig
inal/4a0aa39f1675d88f.jpg[/url]

Cat meat is supposed to be sweet ( Monk said )- my cats in a chow mien- I wonder-  ggrrrr

Why Johnny Ringo, you look like somebody just walked over your grave !!

Reply #67 - Apr 5th, 2024 at 2:32pm

I said I was told cat meat was sweeter than rabbit. I was told once I had eaten horse at a meal an an auntie’s but never ate cat.

Reply #68 - Apr 5th, 2024 at 2:33pm

Anybody eaten beef tartare?

Reply #69 - Apr 5th, 2024 at 2:50pm

Jovial Monk wrote on Apr 5th, 2024 at 2:33pm:

I almost did it unknowingly at a restaurant in Paris in 1977. However, the waiter fortunately said I do not think you will like it Msieu and explained that it was raw meat. I changed my order.

Reply #70 - Apr 5th, 2024 at 7:57pm

Yup, raw mince.

I like it but would only order it at restaurants I trust.

Super Nova

Everywhere
Reply #71 - Apr 6th, 2024 at 1:00am

Jovial Monk wrote on Apr 5th, 2024 at 2:33pm:

Yes, it was not too bad but overrated IMO.

Prague i think was the last time I ate it a year ago.

Reply #72 - Apr 6th, 2024 at 8:33am

I like it but it is a once a decade sort of thing.

Reply #73 - Apr 6th, 2024 at 8:46am

Jovial Monk wrote on Apr 5th, 2024 at 7:57pm:
Yup, raw mince.

I like it but would only order it at restaurants I trust.

That's cat food.    Roll Eyes

Reply #74 - Apr 6th, 2024 at 11:50am

The dumbarse Goober has to make a stupid comment.

Pages: 1 ... 3 4 5 6