Pages: 1 ... 7 8 9 
WA- Almost one year without a 40ºC day (Read 3595 times)

Re: WA- Almost one year without a 40ºC day
Reply #120 - Feb 27th, 2023 at 11:29pm

Please see my post just up ^^^^^^ some great photos of aurora tonight, the best and most beautiful one taken in Gippsland!

Re: Almost a year without a 40ºC day
Reply #121 - Feb 27th, 2023 at 11:34pm

Let’s get back to the topic ....

I was reading this very topic last night and it got me thinking.

This morning I remembered that I had read a rather interesting article.

Take a look at this topic in the Environment sub forum 👇

https://www.ozpolitic.com/forum/YaBB.pl?num=1677444865/1#1

Note : IGNORE THE 80 YR OLD FORUM DRUNK. HE’S PLASTERED 🥴. AGAIN 😂🤣😆

Freediver’s Warning 👇

Reply #122 - Feb 27th, 2023 at 11:43pm

CarlD made a some great comments on that beautiful Aurora Australis photo.

Here: http://www.ozpolitic.com/forum/YaBB.pl?num=1677504000/0#0

Reply #123 - Feb 27th, 2023 at 11:43pm

Anyway... with only one 'official' day left of summer it looks like Perth won't have made 40 degrees for the entire summer.

http://www.bom.gov.au/wa/forecasts/perth.shtml

37 is more than hot enough though for the next 3 days (after we had 36 today).

Reply #124 - Feb 27th, 2023 at 11:48pm

31°C was hottest here. At night a lovely 12°C letting me sleep.

But with La Nina fading away and ENSO neutral condition taking over—be a hot Norther Hemisphere summer I reckon.

Almost one year without a 40ºC day
Reply #125 - Feb 27th, 2023 at 11:53pm

Carl D wrote on Feb 27th, 2023 at 11:43pm:
Anyway... with only one 'official' day left of summer it looks like Perth won't have made 40 degrees for the entire summer.

http://www.bom.gov.au/wa/forecasts/perth.shtml

37 is more than hot enough though for the next 3 days (after we had 36 today).

I’ve been told that WA is pretty much always dry and hot.

Yes?

PS Thanks for turning up. 😂🤣😆

Reply #126 - Feb 28th, 2023 at 7:56am

Jovial Monk wrote on Feb 27th, 2023 at 11:48pm:
31°C was hottest here. At night a lovely 12°C letting me sleep.

But with La Nina fading away and ENSO neutral condition taking over—be a hot Norther Hemisphere summer I reckon.

That could mean a cold winter here.

Re: Almost one year without a 40ºC day
Reply #127 - Feb 28th, 2023 at 4:56pm

Lisa Jones wrote on Feb 27th, 2023 at 10:23am:
That’s right ...your dumbarse little bit of property that’s worth SFA!

220K? Was that a typo?

No. The low-range estimate was $220,000. The high-range estimate was $370,000. Mid-range estimate is $295,000. The issue here being that we don't overvalue property outside of capital cities. And from what you have told me about your bogan Sydney area, you guys pay 5 to 10 times as much for property that is worse than mine.

In any event if you’re talking 220K then your property (not yours of course but your parents because of course I just remembered you’re pushing 50 and still living rent free/bludging off them) well if you had the legal right to sell that property and come away with 220K then that will definitely buy you a garage or a parking space here in Sydney.

Oh yeah. I am pushing 50... in about 6 years. And I live in my relative's house for cheap rent. But that is the beauty of it. I get all the modern conveniences in the world available in my town. The weather is good (apart from a lack of rainfall). I do not have to fork out expensive prices. And I do not have to play "spot the Aussie" when I go to get groceries.

And as for selling up and moving to Sydney, I would not be that insane. That is your department, Larry. And I bet you know a lot about bludging off people. Your (ex)husband made a lot of money from being a lawyer. He got ill. You took off. And you seem to want to marry into money. For one thing, I would not want to move to a city where house prices are too excessive; the people not much more than meth-heads; and the heterophobes so numerous that you basically have to roll out the red carpet every time the bundle of sticks make an appearance. Some visitors have said that visiting Sydney is like walking into the cantina on Tattooine. No thank you.

I’ve got no idea what it will buy you in Western Sydney...most probably a big muddy puddle that’s sinking I suppose.

I bet you selling your arse for coffee money would be one of the things people would not buy. But, that is being generous, given that coffee is pretty expensive these days.

Edit : If living in a car space or a muddy puddle doesn’t appeal much to you ... you could always move to Tasmania with Dumbarse Drunk. The properties there are super cheap. Around 220K actually! You’ll have Dumbarse Drunk to get drunk with every day and plenty of penguins. For pets (not food) 😐

I could imagine that Tasmania would be on par with Sydney in terms of their bogan tag. Geez, Larry, the way you want to promote buying poo homes for 5 times their actual worth, it makes me wonder if you actually have any money to your name. The average earnings in Sydney is about 50% more than people in Rockhampton. And that is taking into account the double unemployment rate we have here. And yet we have more people moving to Rockhampton from Sydney compared to the number of Rockhamptonites moving to anywhere in NSW. I am confident Rockhampton is the more livable region.

Reply #128 - Feb 28th, 2023 at 5:01pm

Tassie is fine. The times I went there to work on my block the people were fine.

Pages: 1 ... 7 8 9