Forum

Back to OzPolitic.com   Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register
  Forum Home Album HelpSearch Recent Rules LoginRegister  

Pages: 1 2 3 4 ... 16
Send Topic Print
Boy killed sleeping in bin (Read 10564 times)
Bobby.
Gold Member

Australian Politics

Melbourne
Re: Boy killed sleeping in bin
Reply #15 - May 11th, 2021 at 11:25pm

Grappler Truth Teller Feller wrote on May 11th, 2021 at 11:19pm:
UnSubRocky wrote on May 11th, 2021 at 11:10pm:
Slept so soundly that they did not hear the approaching garbage truck? Were they on painkillers at the time?

Sadly - like me as a child - worn out from not sleeping at night due to having a single thin blanket, cold from no shoes or warm clothing etc.... when sleep arrives it is a blessing.... you either cooked in the hot weather and couldn't sleep or froze in the frosty winter with one blanket ... and then went to school as one of the reigning genii at top 2% of IQs and couldn't even stay awake.

You had to be there... I graduated high school in the A class at 15, and then had to make my way on my own at $4.20 a fortnight until I found the Army, who gave me shoes, blankets, and $10 a week plus extra for specialty and then extra for combat pay.

You seriously had to be there....

That was luxury:

IP Logged

UnSubRocky
Gold Member

Australian Legend

Rockhampton, Q
Reply #16 - May 11th, 2021 at 11:25pm

However....   Undecided If a recycling truck approaches, and you are fast asleep, you will not be asleep for much longer. And when the forks come down to pick up the bin, the mechanism to do so makes a hell of a noise. You could have as little as 10 seconds to wake up and get out of the bin before the bin is picked up to be dumped into the back. You would need to be heavily medicated to not be able to wake up and move sufficiently to either avoid that accident or be able to alert anyone that you are in the bin.

IP Logged

UnSubRocky
Gold Member

Australian Legend

Rockhampton, Q
Reply #17 - May 11th, 2021 at 11:26pm