Centerlink Drug/Alco War (Read 1623 times)

Centerlink Drug/Alco War
Sep 9th, 2019 at 5:32pm

So all the Lefties are up in arms regarding the Drug/Alcohol Testing for Centrelink Payments. Jackie Lambie gave herself as an example.

They are all accusing 'Government' personnel as responsible.
But they are not 'Responsible' for the Test/Payment issue.
It is the Australian Taxpayers who want this implemented into Society. The Politicians are only following through with it - as they 'should'.

But only the Lefties are out in force against this.
Where are all the Right-Wingers? If they want this implemented - then they should stand up and face up in support.

...but there is none.  Huh

I remember when this Topic was in its infancy many years ago and it filtered right through the Political system from the local Council level right at the start. In local papers and on Community Radio Stations. From there it progressed onto a bigger playing field of Start Parliment and Tv networks. Now it has become what it is today and you can honestly say it has come from all the 'little people' out there battling away.

So the Lefties are out and about ready to tear the Plan apart. The ALP support of the 'LEFTY VOICE' might actually save face for the Party of although having lost the Unloseable Election - they may actually WIN the Unwinable Battle right here.

Re: Centerlink Drug/Alco War
Reply #1 - Sep 9th, 2019 at 5:51pm

Lambie has them in check and mate, somebody had to.
« Last Edit: Sep 9th, 2019 at 6:00pm by Johnnie »  

Reply #2 - Sep 9th, 2019 at 6:22pm

Where did the idea come from that 'the people' want this?

How would most of them know?  Or are they simply operating on the presumption that the 'lesser types' are all druggo's and alco's and such and are sand-bagging it on Social Security?

Amazing how people can assume that someone sitting in a pub throwing back a 'bourbon and coke' is on social security, because he wears dirty jeans, has a beard and such and maybe wears a cowboy hat - maybe he's a tradie.... but it remains amazing to me how so many think they 'know' what people they see are.

How does someone on $40 a day sit back all day playing the pokies and sucking on B & Cs?

Just can't get that Redneck out of silly people - I suppose they still think that giving a baby whiskey will quieten him down for the night instead of causing him to spit and scream .... or that a pure-breed bitch will never throw true again if she's had a mongrel at her.... (DUH) ... or that putting milk in before makes a different chemical reaction than putting it in later, in a cup of tea ..... (no 'reaction' at all - just infusion from tea leaves).... or that anyone who looks like it is a 'dole bludger', must be a 'bludger' if they aren't in jobs when none are available, and that people on SS are living the life of Riley on $40 a day.... when rent can cost them more than their week's total payment...

DUH.... you just can't educate fools........  Roll Eyes
« Last Edit: Sep 9th, 2019 at 6:28pm by Grappler Truth Teller Feller »  

Reply #3 - Sep 9th, 2019 at 7:11pm

Grappler Truth Teller Feller wrote on Sep 9th, 2019 at 6:22pm:

How would most of them know?  Or are they simply operating on the presumption that the 'lesser types' are all druggo's and alco's and such and are sand-bagging it on Social Security?

Amazing how people can assume that someone sitting in a pub throwing back a 'bourbon and coke' is on social security, because he wears dirty jeans, has a beard and such and maybe wears a cowboy hat - maybe he's a tradie.... but it remains amazing to me how so many think they 'know' what people they see are.

How does someone on $40 a day sit back all day playing the pokies and sucking on B & Cs?

Just can't get that Redneck out of silly people - I suppose they still think that giving a baby whiskey will quieten him down for the night instead of causing him to spit and scream .... or that a pure-breed bitch will never throw true again if she's had a mongrel at her.... (DUH) ... or that putting milk in before makes a different chemical reaction than putting it in later, in a cup of tea ..... (no 'reaction' at all - just infusion from tea leaves).... or that anyone who looks like it is a 'dole bludger', must be a 'bludger' if they aren't in jobs when none are available, and that people on SS are living the life of Riley on $40 a day.... when rent can cost them more than their week's total payment...

<*evil laugh>

The trick is that the TEST is what sorts the Battlers from the Bludgers and that the 'right' people get the benefits and Taxpayer's Money is not getting...
WASTED

itsatrap_002.jpg (90 KB | 17 )
itsatrap_002.jpg

Reply #4 - Sep 9th, 2019 at 7:22pm

Grappler Truth Teller Feller wrote on Sep 9th, 2019 at 6:22pm:

Still, they find the money to drink and cause havoc, they need to be controlled.

Reply #5 - Sep 9th, 2019 at 8:02pm

If they don't have money for their drugs they
will beat up little old ladies outside ATMs to get the money.

Reply #6 - Sep 9th, 2019 at 8:05pm

Bobby. wrote on Sep 9th, 2019 at 8:02pm:

They will turn on the general public like a plague.
The Politicians don't mind - they are safe in their homes and workplaces. They have personal security.
They will attack like Zombies in World War Z.
They will climb walls like Mexicans into the USA.

Unless the Australian Public had 'guns'  Wink

Reply #7 - Sep 9th, 2019 at 9:32pm

They congregate and cause havoc, the Coons need to find a way out.

Reply #8 - Sep 9th, 2019 at 10:40pm

Jasin wrote on Sep 9th, 2019 at 8:05pm:
Bobby. wrote on Sep 9th, 2019 at 8:02pm:

They will turn on the general public like a plague.
The Politicians don't mind - they are safe in their homes and workplaces. They have personal security.
They will attack like Zombies in World War Z.
They will climb walls like Mexicans into the USA.

Unless the Australian Public had 'guns'  Wink

Yes a zombie apocalypse of drug withdrawing psycho killers
on the loose.

Thanks ScoMo.

Reply #9 - Sep 9th, 2019 at 10:43pm

Decent Australians will need to Arm themselves for their own Protection.
The Politicians can hide away and be protected by their TaxPayer Funded Personal Security.

The Politicians make laws to keep the TaxPayers paying by keeping their 'Criminals' on their back (and in through their home windows, etc).

Reply #10 - Sep 9th, 2019 at 10:52pm

Jasin wrote on Sep 9th, 2019 at 10:43pm:
The Politicians can hide away and be protected by their TaxPayer Funded Personal Security.

The Politicians make laws to keep the TaxPayers paying by keeping their 'Criminals' on their back (and in through their home windows, etc).

Responsible citizens will need to be issued these
to keep out the zombies:

Reply #11 - Sep 9th, 2019 at 10:52pm

If they don't round them up and make them conform they will go feral.

Reply #12 - Sep 9th, 2019 at 11:17pm

The Lefties are those who couldn't get better jobs other than looking after the Zombies.
No wonder they are upset - they will be the first to be attacked.

Reply #13 - Sep 10th, 2019 at 7:11am

Jasin wrote on Sep 9th, 2019 at 11:17pm:
The Lefties are those who couldn't get better jobs other than looking after the Zombies.
No wonder they are upset - they will be the first to be attacked.

And they'll have to lock up their daughters.

Reply #14 - Sep 10th, 2019 at 7:45am

Give them the drugs for free....cheaper than a war on drugs.
Register your name and go for it.

With your registration you get....
FREE DRUGS OF YOUR CHOICE.
No medical assistance.
No Medicare cover.
No bulk billing.
No health care discounts.
Basically you're on your own but have free drugs.
Oh...and we don't want to care for your well being due to your stupidity..... so don't feel like you're missing out.

Reply #15 - Sep 10th, 2019 at 3:27pm

Captain Caveman wrote on Sep 10th, 2019 at 7:45am:

No medical assistance.
No Medicare cover.
No bulk billing.
Oh...and we don't want to care for your well being due to your stupidity..... so don't feel like you're missing out.

Way to go.
The only way to go

If you are stupid enough to put poison in your body
You are a burden on the human race.
Give them all the drugs they want, and let natural selection take effect.

It would be cheaper than all the enforcement, rehab, and police action we have to "beat" drugs.

Then the cops could do what they are kept around for

RAISING REVENUE

Reply #16 - Sep 10th, 2019 at 3:46pm

The solution is to license every pub as a Centrelink branch.

Reply #17 - Sep 10th, 2019 at 3:57pm

« Last Edit: Sep 11th, 2019 at 7:12am by Sir Spot of Borg »  

Reply #18 - Sep 10th, 2019 at 8:13pm

Bobby. wrote on Sep 9th, 2019 at 10:52pm:
Jasin wrote on Sep 9th, 2019 at 10:43pm:

Responsible citizens will need to be issued these
to keep out the zombies:

Some in the German Army considered it unfair of the Americans to use .45 bullets...

Reply #19 - Sep 10th, 2019 at 8:18pm

Grappler Truth Teller Feller wrote on Sep 10th, 2019 at 8:13pm:
Some in the German Army considered it unfair of the Americans to use .45 bullets...

Enough to kill a bull so enough for the zombie apocalypse.

Reply #20 - Sep 10th, 2019 at 8:25pm

Reply #21 - Sep 10th, 2019 at 8:26pm

Bobby. wrote on Sep 10th, 2019 at 8:18pm:
Grappler Truth Teller Feller wrote on Sep 10th, 2019 at 8:13pm:

Enough to kill a bull so enough for the zombie apocalypse.

I've often wondered about the 5.56 mm - cut a cross on the nose.. might help ...splatter a bit more ...

Reply #22 - Sep 10th, 2019 at 10:53pm

Johnnie wrote on Sep 9th, 2019 at 5:51pm:

The drug testing machine might explode if they test Lambie.

Reply #23 - Sep 11th, 2019 at 12:00am

UnSubRocky wrote on Sep 10th, 2019 at 10:53pm:

Who knows?  But she's willing to be tested...................

That's ten points already... out of eleven ...

Reply #24 - Sep 11th, 2019 at 2:17pm

Grappler Truth Teller Feller wrote on Sep 11th, 2019 at 12:00am:

Who knows?  But she's willing to be tested...................

That's ten points already... out of eleven ...

She might still have alcohol in her system from the previous night.

Reply #25 - Sep 11th, 2019 at 2:28pm

What about the Beetrooter?

Reply #26 - Sep 11th, 2019 at 3:13pm

Let's be serious, our politicians couldn't possibly make the decisions they do unless they were drunk or stoned....

Reply #27 - Sep 11th, 2019 at 9:40pm

The quickest cure for rightism is unemployment.

Yep they quickly find out that they have been told and believed a pack of lies about the unemployed.

Well over 90% are good hard working ordinary people who find themselves out of work for no fault of their own.

Reply #28 - Sep 11th, 2019 at 9:41pm

Grappler Truth Teller Feller wrote on Sep 11th, 2019 at 3:13pm:
Let's be serious, our politicians couldn't possibly make the decisions they do unless they were drunk or stoned....

The beetrooter look about 50 -50. A little of both / maybe a lot of both.

Reply #29 - Sep 11th, 2019 at 9:43pm

Valkie wrote on Sep 10th, 2019 at 3:27pm:
Captain Caveman wrote on Sep 10th, 2019 at 7:45am:

No medical assistance.
No Medicare cover.
No bulk billing.

Way to go.
The only way to go

If you are stupid enough to put poison in your body
You are a burden on the human race.
Give them all the drugs they want, and let natural selection take effect.

It would be cheaper than all the enforcement, rehab, and police action we have to "beat" drugs.

Then the cops could do what they are kept around for

RAISING REVENUE

That would mean 2/3rds of the Whitey Population 'dead by lethal injection'.

Reply #30 - Sep 12th, 2019 at 8:30am

greggerypeccary wrote on Sep 11th, 2019 at 2:28pm:

https://theaimn.com/wp-content/uploads/2018/02/b1047d56d293a84f9d0cad9446f59199-...

He has worse teeth and skin than me. He must be an alcoholic.

Reply #31 - Sep 12th, 2019 at 10:25am

UnSubRocky wrote on Sep 12th, 2019 at 8:30am:

https://theaimn.com/wp-content/uploads/2018/02/b1047d56d293a84f9d0cad9446f59199-...

I don't mind him being an alcoholic, but I do mind if he's turning up to work intoxicated.

I don't want our lawmakers passing legislation while they're under the influence of drugs or alcohol.

Random test them, I say.

Reply #32 - Sep 12th, 2019 at 5:26pm

I reckon you're right. Check the state of him. He just needs that cancerous looking nose tip.
Must make you feel jagged all the time being in that condition. Alot of them are very similar....or worse.

Reply #33 - Sep 12th, 2019 at 5:28pm

greggerypeccary wrote on Sep 12th, 2019 at 10:25am:

I don't mind him being an alcoholic, but I do mind if he's turning up to work intoxicated.

I don't want our lawmakers passing legislation while they're under the influence of drugs or alcohol.

Random test them, I say.

Bloody oath.  Smiley

Reply #34 - Sep 12th, 2019 at 5:38pm

Grappler Truth Teller Feller wrote on Sep 10th, 2019 at 8:25pm:

Geez that Waleed is a wort.

Good on you Jacqui.

If the Govt is saying that welfare recipients should be drug tested because they are on the public purse then by that logic everyone else being paid by the taxpayer should also be subject to drug testing why just pick on poor people?

Love it. 👏👏👏

Reply #35 - Sep 12th, 2019 at 8:09pm

Good on Lambie.

Every time I front for a shift at work - not randomly - every  fargin time I have to sign on, with my service number on a machine that is monitored by camera and give a breath sample the result of which goes to the supervisor spying on you with the camera.

The same sort of machines should be in the lobby of every state govt building & parliament & in Canberra.

All public servants should be tested including Police.

Reply #36 - Sep 12th, 2019 at 8:24pm

Gnads wrote on Sep 12th, 2019 at 8:09pm:
Good on Lambie.

Every time I front for a shift at work - not randomly - every  fargin time I have to sign on, with my service number on a machine that is monitored by camera and give a breath sample the result of which goes to the supervisor spying on you with the camera.

The same sort of machines should be in the lobby of every state govt building & parliament & in Canberra.

All public servants should be tested including Police. 

Who hasn't seen a wide eyed cop with an over zealous attitude to enforce the law.
They look and act like they're on ice.

Reply #37 - Sep 12th, 2019 at 8:33pm

Imagine how many breath-tests Bob Hawke, the famous Union Bully, Wife Beating, Sports-Grub - Prime Minister would have failed for just leaving his office stash to pop down for a quick visit at the nearest Bar where "everybody knows his name" (*sing).
Smoked some reefers back in the Union Days.

LOL - The Drug/Alcohol Test is going to shoot the Politicians in the Foot!  Grin