Poll closed Poll
Question: Is Sarah rorting her travel entitlements?
*** This poll has now closed ***

Yes    
  5 (55.6%)
No    
  4 (44.4%)

Total votes: 9
« Created by: Bobby. on: Jan 13th, 2019 at 5:17pm »

Sarah spends $1 mill on travel. (Read 5873 times)

Sarah spends $1 mill on travel.
Jan 12th, 2019 at 6:14am

From the time of her appointment in 2008 until December 2014, the senator reportedly claimed a total of around $970,000 in travel expenses.

https://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/article-3213698/Greens-senator-Sarah-Hanson-You...

Greens senator Sarah Hanson-Young racks up travel expenses bill of almost $1 million - including $85,000 'to visit refugee camps and environmental summits'

Senator Hanson-Young reportedly claimed nearly $970,000 in expenses
    Sum includes domestic and overseas claims, family costs and car costs
    She regularly posts pictures of her overseas fact finding missions online.

Greens senator Sarah Hanson-Young has spent almost a million dollars in travel entitlements, according to a report.

The prominent South Australian's costs included $85,000 to attend environmental summits and to visit Syrian refugee camps, News Corp reported on Friday morning.

From the time of her appointment in 2008 until December 2014, the senator reportedly claimed a total of around $970,000 in travel expenses.

The report said the sum included her travel allowance, family costs, car costs, domestic fares and charter and overseas claims.

Ms Hanson-Young has consistently updated her social media accounts with pictures of her various study trips overseas, including a January 2014 trip to refugee camps in Lebanon and Jordan.

She posted a picture of herself smiling with several children at a camp in Jordan, writing: 'Many more (refugees) in Syria and can't get out'. 

In a report to Parliament, the senator said the aim of that journey was to assess the scale of the humanitarian crisis. 

She found the Australian government needs to contribute more funding to vital services in camps overseas, such as sewerage systems.

Other countries Ms Hanson-Young reportedly claimed travel entitlements to visit included Papua New Guinea, Indonesia, Denmark, Sweden and Greece.

Daily Mail Australia called Ms Hanson-Young's spokesman for comment but did not receive a response by deadline.

Re: Sarah spends $1 mill on travel.
Reply #1 - Jan 12th, 2019 at 6:15am

And what about her burning of fossil fuels for all that travel?

Her carbon footprint is astronomical -

so much for her Green credentials - go figure?

Reply #2 - Jan 12th, 2019 at 6:27am

Bobby. wrote on Jan 12th, 2019 at 6:15am:

One would ask the obvious question....How much have other members spent whilst in office....If the travel was conducted on a commercial flight the fuel would have been spent even if Hanson Young had not been on the flights....How do you expect Senators to travel if they cannot burn fossil fuel....Is it the Greens fault that the major parties are stuck on fossil fuel and fail to support renewable and alternative energy???

Do you think Hanson Young is an exception mate??

Hanson young $970 000 in 6 years???

Sussan Ley (total expenses claimed 2015: $1,140,547)

Susan Ley $1,140,547 in one year???

https://www.news.com.au/finance/work/leaders/where-is-all-our-money-going-how-po...

Huh Huh Huh

macman

australia
Reply #3 - Jan 12th, 2019 at 6:34am

Care to comment on the  terminators latest joy flight Bobby? More than 30,000 dollars for one flight?

Reply #4 - Jan 12th, 2019 at 6:46am

philperth2010 wrote on Jan 12th, 2019 at 6:27am:

One would ask the obvious question....How much have other members spent whilst in office....If the travel was conducted on a commercial flight the fuel would have been spent even if Hanson Young had not been on the flights....How do you expect Senators to travel if they cannot burn fossil fuel....Is it the Greens fault that the major parties are stuck on fossil fuel and fail to support renewable and alternative energy???

Do you think Hanson Young is an exception mate??

Hanson young $970 000 in 6 years???

Sussan Ley (total expenses claimed 2015: $1,140,547)

Susan Ley $1,140,547 in one year???

https://www.news.com.au/finance/work/leaders/where-is-all-our-money-going-how-po...

Huh Huh Huh

Thanks for your input about other travel rorts.

Reply #5 - Jan 12th, 2019 at 6:49am

But despite the considerable difference in between the two major parties, Labor MPs are certainly not immune from inexplicably high expense claims.

Michael Danby (total expense claimed in 2015: $455,747), Labor member for Melbourne Ports, for instance, claimed $187,000 in office costs in the first half of 2016, the highest office expenses claim for anyone in parliament over that period.

Given that he is an opposition backbencher, who was sitting on only a couple of joint standing committees during that time, it’s difficult to understand how this is justified.

Particularly given that $135,000 of that was for printing and communications, almost all of which occurred in the months leading up to the 2016 election. Danby’s name also appears in the top 30 claims for office related expenses every year going back to 2011.

Roll Eyes Roll Eyes

lets say..
IT NEEDS TO STOP....

will SUPER BILL STOP IT DO YOU THINK?>>

Reply #6 - Jan 12th, 2019 at 6:50am

shy is the biggest hypocrite

I cant stand her....she is fake..

Reply #7 - Jan 12th, 2019 at 7:40am

cods wrote on Jan 12th, 2019 at 6:49am:
But despite the considerable difference in between the two major parties, Labor MPs are certainly not immune from inexplicably high expense claims.

Michael Danby (total expense claimed in 2015: $455,747), Labor member for Melbourne Ports, for instance, claimed $187,000 in office costs in the first half of 2016, the highest office expenses claim for anyone in parliament over that period.

Given that he is an opposition backbencher, who was sitting on only a couple of joint standing committees during that time, it’s difficult to understand how this is justified.

Particularly given that $135,000 of that was for printing and communications, almost all of which occurred in the months leading up to the 2016 election. Danby’s name also appears in the top 30 claims for office related expenses every year going back to 2011.

Roll Eyes Roll Eyes

lets say..
IT NEEDS TO STOP....

Maybe....We know dickhead Morrison will do nothing!!!

Reply #8 - Jan 12th, 2019 at 7:44am

WHY SHOULD HE?..

Labor did bugger all in their 6 years..

it isnt as if this is NEW..

the cost increases because like everything else travel costs GO UP>.

I am quite happy within reason if its ministers....

we dont want to look like a Junta do we?...

but this is going overboard....

I wonder if Mr Anning is in favor of pollies cutting back on travel expenses... Roll Eyes Roll Eyes

Reply #9 - Jan 12th, 2019 at 8:16am

cods wrote on Jan 12th, 2019 at 7:44am:

That's true but by how much is what matters!

Did you look at the graph in Ruperts article!

Reply #10 - Jan 12th, 2019 at 8:17am

WHY SHOULD HE?..

I wonder if Mr Anning is in favor of pollies cutting back on travel expenses... Roll Eyes Roll Eyes

If you read the link I provided the Coalition outspend every other party on "entitlements"....Why is it you condemn Bill Shorten and the ALP yet say nothing about the Coalition....Your whole argument is based on bias of the lowest order....You overlook the main offenders and condemn Bill Shorten who has never lead the ALP in Government so has had no ability to address the issue....The facts seam to escape you on a regular basis Cods???

Reply #11 - Jan 12th, 2019 at 8:26am

philperth2010 wrote on Jan 12th, 2019 at 8:17am:
WHY SHOULD HE?..

If you read the link I provided the Coalition outspend every other party on "entitlements"....Why is it you condemn Bill Shorten and the ALP yet say nothing about the Coalition....Your whole argument is based on bias of the lowest order....You overlook the main offenders and condemn Bill Shorten who has never lead the ALP in Government so has had no ability to address the issue....The facts seam to escape you on a regular basis Cods???

the Libs   are in GOVT    and I expect that..

SHorten was asst TREASURER    Roll Eyes Roll Eyes

and like I said this has been going on for a long time...

we are now in an age where electronics are taking over EVERYTHING...

and yes that INCLUDES communication..

and these buggers should use it...

senators  are not there to MAKE POLICY.. they are there to see the GOVT of the day does its job as promised...

yet we are paying a fortune for them to travel the globe....... Angry Angry Angry

thats not what they are there to do...

as I have said..ALREADY

when it comes to MINISTERS  we have to expect to SPEND....

when Labor is in GOVT I will expect them to outspend the opposition....

in the mean time  when it comes to criticising my own side..

I am one of the few that does
... Angry Angry Angry

Reply #12 - Jan 12th, 2019 at 8:27am

Redmond Neck wrote on Jan 12th, 2019 at 8:16am:

That's true but by how much is what matters!

Did you look at the graph in Ruperts article!

I agree red and have already said so

its out of control...

what are you guys   doing about it???? Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes

Reply #13 - Jan 12th, 2019 at 8:28am

While it seems to be too much it is over a number of years and the only example given does look to be 100% legitimate.

Many of the main stream politicians spend a heap on their yearly travel and it is often for disguised holidays justified by transparent reports.

Reply #14 - Jan 12th, 2019 at 8:37am

Dnarever wrote on Jan 12th, 2019 at 8:28am:
While it seems to be too much it is over a number of years and the only example given does look to be 100% legitimate.

Many of the main stream politicians spend a heap on their yearly travel and it is often for disguised holidays justified by transparent reports.

if you look at Fraser Annings trip to Perth..

remember he has only been there since 2017 and did only get 19 votes....

you will see he made his reasons up for being there....

he even takes his family...

this guy was almost made bankrupt....now hes one of the dodgy bros.. Angry

Reply #15 - Jan 12th, 2019 at 8:47am

cods wrote on Jan 12th, 2019 at 8:37am:

I don't think anyone supports any of them.

Well most of them.

Plenty argued in support of us paying for Tony Abbott's jetting around the country on a personal book tour and accommodation and meals on his many personal bike rides.

Reply #16 - Jan 12th, 2019 at 9:09am

Dnarever wrote on Jan 12th, 2019 at 8:47am:

Well most of them.

Plenty argued in support of us paying for Tony Abbott's jetting around the country on a personal book tour and accommodation and meals on his many personal bike rides.

well I dont know about that...but I am sure your side did an incredible  attack on him...they are still doing it.. its anew one on me?   what year was that?...

dont forget its not just the travel lurks  its the freebee trips they get from countries looking for a quick way in....and yes labor have been well and truly amongst that rort....

we can go on all day if you like...

Reply #17 - Jan 12th, 2019 at 9:33am

WHY SHOULD HE?..

What have the Liberals and Nationals done during the 16 years they have been in power since 1996? Nothing - because they are the biggest offenders.

Reply #18 - Jan 12th, 2019 at 9:58am

Sarah is hot, I want to root her.

Reply #19 - Jan 12th, 2019 at 10:26am

Johnnie wrote on Jan 12th, 2019 at 9:58am:

You go for fatties?

Reply #20 - Jan 12th, 2019 at 10:30am

Bobby. wrote on Jan 12th, 2019 at 10:26am:

You go for fatties?

Not as a rule but there is something about Sarah that needs rooting.
« Last Edit: Jan 12th, 2019 at 10:44am by Johnnie »  

matty

East Sydney
Reply #21 - Jan 12th, 2019 at 10:34am

It’s okay Bobby, and leave her alone. She is a Green, of the left and therefore beyond question and criticism. This is only bad if someone of the right does it.

BILL SHORTEN WILL NEVER BE PM!!!!

Reply #22 - Jan 12th, 2019 at 10:46am

matty wrote on Jan 12th, 2019 at 10:34am:

It’s okay Bobby, and leave her alone. She is a Green, of the left and therefore beyond question and criticism. This is only bad if someone of the right does it.

Pauline does it too, Matty. What are her animal welfare policies?

Reply #23 - Jan 12th, 2019 at 10:59am

Mattyfisk wrote on Jan 12th, 2019 at 10:46am:
Pauline does it too, Matty. What are her animal welfare policies?

Horse-drawn aircraft, Karnal. Make them run fast enough, the plane will fly.

Reply #24 - Jan 12th, 2019 at 11:03am

Johnnie wrote on Jan 12th, 2019 at 10:30am:

You go for fatties?

You'd have to listen to a lecture about treating women with respect first

Reply #25 - Jan 12th, 2019 at 11:17am

Does what exactly....Until someone can point out what SHY did that was wrong I cannot see an issue here....SHY spent less in 6 years than Susan Ley spent in one year....Yet you say nothing about the Coalition who are by far and away the biggest spenders of taxpayer money on themselves....Dickhead!!!

Reply #26 - Jan 12th, 2019 at 11:37am

philperth2010 wrote on Jan 12th, 2019 at 11:17am:

Does what exactly....Until someone can point out what SHY did that was wrong I cannot see an issue here....SHY spent less in 6 years than Susan Ley spent in one year....Yet you say nothing about the Coalition who are by far and away the biggest spenders of taxpayer money on themselves....Dickhead!!!

And La Ley is all forgiven now and back on the front benches.... so much for punishment for filleting the taxpayer to cater to your every whim.

**cue the old argument that they aren't paid enough and ceos get much more - they are NOT 'ceos' - they are highly paid public servants**

The Reboot

None of your damn business
Reply #27 - Jan 12th, 2019 at 11:58am

Until she opens her mouth.

Reply #28 - Jan 12th, 2019 at 12:01pm

Bobby. wrote on Jan 12th, 2019 at 11:03am:
Johnnie wrote on Jan 12th, 2019 at 10:30am:

You go for fatties?

You'd have to listen to a lecture about treating women with respect first

one shouldn t need lessons in this day and age... look whats happened to craig McLachlan 

someone should have told him a long time ago    not to speak like hes been accused of doing   some of us ladies dont like it....and its their right when in the work place......men neither open doors nor dip their hats  anymore and thats acceptable...but for goodness sakes  how hard is it to be polite..

Reply #29 - Jan 12th, 2019 at 3:13pm

WHY SHOULD HE?..

The last government that actually did anything meaningful to limit travel expenses was the Whitlam Government. Whitlam made everyone fly economy class. His Ministers were not happy with it. In response, he said: "I fly economy and I am a great man and I could fly economy for the rest of my life and I'd still be a great man. But most people around this table are pissants and they could fly first class for the rest of their lives and they'd still be pissants."

Reply #30 - Jan 12th, 2019 at 3:16pm

Whale watching   Smiley

Reply #31 - Jan 12th, 2019 at 3:26pm

Every business in Australia knows to put its price up when-ever a Politician uses one of their services.

Reply #32 - Jan 12th, 2019 at 3:38pm

Bam wrote on Jan 12th, 2019 at 3:13pm:
WHY SHOULD HE?..

The last government that actually did anything meaningful to limit travel expenses was the Whitlam Government. Whitlam made everyone fly economy class. His Ministers were not happy with it. In response, he said: "I fly economy and I am a great man and I could fly economy for the rest of my life and I'd still be a great man. But most people around this table are pissants and they could fly first class for the rest of their lives and they'd still be pissants."

he was of course talking to his own front bench... Grin Grin and I agree with him.....

they dont like mixing with the common people simple really...

most of the trips are unnecessary  this is what pings me off.....in this day and age  we are being taken for mugs....why do most of them go?????? what good does it do us peasants?........

they get these fancy trips   and there is nothing to show for it... but what the heck its all paid for by the suckers.......

.if all Private Enterprise was run on the same lines as the Public Service....it wouldnt operate because half the team were on trips around the world...

we would be closed for half the year

miketrees

Reply #33 - Jan 12th, 2019 at 3:48pm

Hanson Stupid has to do a lot of miles to be fair, she has to travel far and wide to find a bloke stupid enough to root her.

She has compensated her carbon footprint by sequestering huge amounts of carbon in her arse.

Be nice to the poor girl

Reply #34 - Jan 12th, 2019 at 5:40pm

It’s okay Bobby, and leave her alone.
She is a Green, of the left and therefore beyond question and criticism. This is only bad if someone of the right does it.

It's not OK - she was traveling all around the world and
involving herself in matters that have nothing to do with her.

Reply #35 - Jan 12th, 2019 at 5:43pm

macman wrote on Jan 12th, 2019 at 6:34am:
Care to comment on the  terminators latest joy flight Bobby? More than 30,000 dollars for one flight?

Mathias Cormann is just another one with his snout in the trough.

https://www.theguardian.com/australia-news/2019/jan/11/mathias-cormann-spent-370...

https://www.smh.com.au/politics/federal/finance-minister-mathias-cormann-bills-t...

Reply #36 - Jan 12th, 2019 at 5:44pm

Bobby. wrote on Jan 12th, 2019 at 5:40pm:

She is a Green, of the left and therefore beyond question and criticism. This is only bad if someone of the right does it.

I have seen nothing that supports this Bobby, can you please show where this comes from ?

Reply #37 - Jan 12th, 2019 at 5:45pm

Bobby. wrote on Jan 12th, 2019 at 5:43pm:
macman wrote on Jan 12th, 2019 at 6:34am:

Mathias Cormann is just another one with his snout in the trough.

https://www.theguardian.com/australia-news/2019/jan/11/mathias-cormann-spent-370...

https://www.smh.com.au/politics/federal/finance-minister-mathias-cormann-bills-t...

Mathias should resign.

Reply #38 - Jan 12th, 2019 at 5:45pm

Dnarever wrote on Jan 12th, 2019 at 5:44pm:

I have seen nothing that supports this Bobby, can you please show where this comes from ?

Read the OP.

The prominent South Australian's costs included $85,000 to attend environmental summits and to visit Syrian refugee camps, News Corp reported on Friday morning.

Reply #39 - Jan 12th, 2019 at 5:52pm

Bobby. wrote on Jan 12th, 2019 at 5:45pm:

Read the OP.

She had the Immigration portfolio for nine years, Booby.

Back in your box, silly boy.

Reply #40 - Jan 12th, 2019 at 6:00pm

greggerypeccary wrote on Jan 12th, 2019 at 5:52pm:

Read the OP.

She had the Immigration portfolio for nine years, Bobby.

How convenient for her.
I wonder if she did a bit of touring of the Holy lands
while she was in the ME?

Reply #41 - Jan 12th, 2019 at 6:08pm

Bobby. wrote on Jan 12th, 2019 at 6:00pm:
greggerypeccary wrote on Jan 12th, 2019 at 5:52pm:

Read the OP.

She had the Immigration portfolio for nine years, Bobby.

How convenient for her.
I wonder if she did a bit of touring of the Holy lands
while she was in the ME?

I hear you've done some touring of holey places.

Reply #42 - Jan 12th, 2019 at 6:26pm

Gay humor again from one of our resident poofs.

Why can't you act like a man Greggy?

Reply #43 - Jan 12th, 2019 at 6:27pm

Bobby. wrote on Jan 12th, 2019 at 6:26pm:

Everything is gay to you, isn't it?

Tell us all how that was gay humour, Booby.

Reply #44 - Jan 12th, 2019 at 7:51pm

greggerypeccary wrote on Jan 12th, 2019 at 6:27pm:
Bobby. wrote on Jan 12th, 2019 at 6:26pm:

Everything is gay to you, isn't it?

No, Turd - YOU are gay.  Always mincing like karnal and Bwian.

Reply #45 - Jan 12th, 2019 at 7:52pm

TYPICAL, of
News Crap
's "opiate for the masses" style of blogging - where you really have to scour through the small print to get to the truth

The prominent South Australian's costs included $85,000 to attend environmental summits and to visit Syrian refugee camps,
News Crap
reported on Friday morning. a

The report said the sum included her travel allowance, family costs, car costs, domestic fares and charter and overseas claims.

At first glance - you could be forgiven foot thinking that's a HELL of a lot of plane tickets in a year - as I did

And this is EXACTLY what
News Crap
want you to think

Of course, it's SIX years - not ONE - despite what
News Crap
try to tacitly imply

HOWEVER, on close examination it seems the quoted dollar figure was not an annual figure - but spread over SIX years - and it did not include helicopters or military aircraft

And was NOT a million bucks in airline tickets
Travel allowances for politicians are far more complex that

I'd challenge
News Crap
to publish the collective travel dollar figure - covering the last six years - for every other politician in the country

Of course. the right-wing media and right-wing of politics HATE her
- and will jump on any opportunity to discredit her

She's a strong campaigner for the environment - and renewable energy
An advocate for displaced persons
And she's a strongly opinionated woman

Everything the
"right"
detests

Reply #46 - Jan 12th, 2019 at 7:54pm

She billed the taxpayers for a whale watching trip Smiley

Reply #47 - Jan 12th, 2019 at 7:57pm

She's just another Miss Piggy with her snout in the trough.

GREENS Senator Sarah Hanson-Young has defended spending more than $3500 in taxpayer funds on a whale watching trip for her and her daughter, saying she was just doing her job.

The South Australian Senator has admitted to charging the September trip to the Great Australian Bight — where she guzzled oysters, took selfies, and spotted dozens of whales — to the public.

https://www.news.com.au/finance/work/at-work/greens-senator-sarah-hansonyoung-sa...

Reply #48 - Jan 12th, 2019 at 8:26pm

Gordon wrote on Jan 12th, 2019 at 7:57pm:
She's just another Miss Piggy with her snout in the trough.

GREENS Senator Sarah Hanson-Young has defended spending more than $3500 in taxpayer funds on a whale watching trip for her and her daughter, saying she was just doing her job.

The South Australian Senator has admitted to charging the September trip to the Great Australian Bight — where she guzzled oysters, took selfies, and spotted dozens of whales — to the public.

https://www.news.com.au/finance/work/at-work/greens-senator-sarah-hansonyoung-sa...

I wish that fat pig would get her snout out of the taxpayers trough of money.

macman

australia
Reply #49 - Jan 12th, 2019 at 8:41pm

cods wrote on Jan 12th, 2019 at 9:09am:
Dnarever wrote on Jan 12th, 2019 at 8:47am:

Well most of them.

well I dont know about that...but I am sure your side did an incredible  attack on him...they are still doing it.. its anew one on me?   what year was that?...

dont forget its not just the travel lurks  its the freebee trips they get from countries looking for a quick way in....and yes labor have been well and truly amongst that rort....

we can go on all day if you like...

Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin

Reply #50 - Jan 12th, 2019 at 9:09pm

Reply #51 - Jan 13th, 2019 at 9:57am

buzzanddidj wrote on Jan 12th, 2019 at 7:52pm:
TYPICAL, of
News Crap
's "opiate for the masses" style of blogging - where you really have to scour through the small print to get to the truth

The prominent South Australian's costs included $85,000 to attend environmental summits and to visit Syrian refugee camps,
News Crap
reported on Friday morning. a

At first glance - you could be forgiven foot thinking that's a HELL of a lot of plane tickets in a year - as I did

And this is EXACTLY what
News Crap
want you to think

Of course, it's SIX years - not ONE - despite what
News Crap
try to tacitly imply

HOWEVER, on close examination it seems the quoted dollar figure was not an annual figure - but spread over SIX years - and it did not include helicopters or military aircraft

And was NOT a million bucks in airline tickets
Travel allowances for politicians are far more complex that

I'd challenge
News Crap
to publish the collective travel dollar figure - covering the last six years - for every other politician in the country

Of course. the right-wing media and right-wing of politics HATE her
- and will jump on any opportunity to discredit her

She's a strong campaigner for the environment - and renewable energy
An advocate for displaced persons
And she's a strongly opinionated woman

Everything the
"right"
detests

And this is the core point here. The comparison is wilfully misleading.

$970,000 in travel expenses

Much blah blah blah blah

And then the concealed print that takes a while to find:

travel expenses over six years

Reply #52 - Jan 13th, 2019 at 10:05am

philperth2010 wrote on Jan 12th, 2019 at 7:40am:
IT NEEDS TO STOP....

WHY SHOULD HE?..

Morrison is the PRIME MINISTER.

Why are you so goddamn blind to the do-nothing Liberals? The Liberals are doing nothing, they're the current government, they have been in government for 16 out of the last 22 years, and your response? Blame Labor.

No wonder nobody takes your frothy-mouthed pro-Liberals bias seriously. You just CANNOT see how much of a lazy, do-nothing, good-for-nothing mob they are!

Reply #53 - Jan 13th, 2019 at 10:11am

Bam wrote on Jan 13th, 2019 at 10:05am:
philperth2010 wrote on Jan 12th, 2019 at 7:40am:
IT NEEDS TO STOP....

WHY SHOULD HE?..

Morrison is the PRIME MINISTER.

Why are you so goddamn blind to the do-nothing Liberals? The Liberals are doing nothing, they're the current government, they have been in government for 16 out of the last 22 years, and your response? Blame Labor.

No wonder nobody takes your frothy-mouthed pro-Liberals bias seriously. You just CANNOT see how much of a lazy, do-nothing, good-for-nothing mob they are!

Well said!  Angry

Reply #54 - Jan 13th, 2019 at 10:22am

miketrees wrote on Jan 12th, 2019 at 3:48pm:
Hanson Stupid has to do a lot of miles to be fair, she has to travel far and wide to find a bloke stupid enough to root her.

She has compensated her carbon footprint by sequestering huge amounts of carbon in her arse.

Be nice to the poor girl

This sort of crap from Liberal party supporters is one reason why the Liberals have a real problem with women. How can the Liberal party attract good female candidates if their supporters freely denigrate women like this?

matty

East Sydney
Reply #55 - Jan 13th, 2019 at 10:51am

Except that I don’t; I continuously call out both sides idiot.

Reply #56 - Jan 13th, 2019 at 10:54am

Bam wrote on Jan 13th, 2019 at 10:22am:

Be nice to the poor girl

This sort of crap from Liberal party supporters is one reason why the Liberals have a real problem with women. How can the Liberal party attract good female candidates if their supporters freely denigrate women like this?

Indeed.

And the disgusting comment from Bobby, above.

No wonder these people have no women in their lives.

matty

East Sydney
Reply #57 - Jan 13th, 2019 at 10:57am

greggerypeccary wrote on Jan 13th, 2019 at 10:54am:

Be nice to the poor girl

Indeed.

Yet you not only condone, but indeed support, similar attacks on Pauline Hanson.

Reply #58 - Jan 13th, 2019 at 10:58am

matty wrote on Jan 13th, 2019 at 10:57am:

Be nice to the poor girl

Indeed.

Yet you not only condone, but indeed support, similar attacks on Pauline Hanson.

Show me a post where I've said that about Pauline Hanson.

Chop chop ...

Reply #59 - Jan 13th, 2019 at 11:06am

matty wrote on Jan 13th, 2019 at 10:51am:

Bullshit....Read what you wrote dickhead!!!

You clearly only criticised the left despite evidence the right are worse....Idiot!!!

stunspore

Reply #60 - Jan 13th, 2019 at 11:48am

Not as often if it is the right.  Where was the call when it came to the far right rally?  Whoops, you vote for small far-right parties now.  That would mean you should be writing a thread supporting those nazi antics.  Or people on the beach videoing rest of the public etc.

matty

East Sydney
Reply #61 - Jan 13th, 2019 at 12:08pm

greggerypeccary wrote on Jan 13th, 2019 at 10:58am:

Be nice to the poor girl

Indeed.

Chop chop ...

You supported when an Aboriginal activist insulted her.

matty

East Sydney
Reply #62 - Jan 13th, 2019 at 12:09pm

stunspore wrote on Jan 13th, 2019 at 11:48am:

Not as often if it is the right.  Where was the call when it came to the far right rally?  Whoops, you vote for small far-right parties now.  That would mean you should be writing a thread supporting those nazi antics.  Or people on the beach videoing rest of the public etc.

What on earth are you talking about? Which “far-right” rally?

And Nazi tactics? Then why is it always the left the wants to close down freedom of speech that doesn’t accord with their ideology?

The bottom line here is that I do call out both sides for this kind of behaviour. No fear no favour.

Reply #63 - Jan 13th, 2019 at 12:10pm

matty wrote on Jan 13th, 2019 at 12:08pm:

Be nice to the poor girl

Indeed.

Chop chop ...

I'll take that as "I can't find any such posts".

Apology accepted.

Secret Wars

Reply #64 - Jan 13th, 2019 at 12:40pm

greggerypeccary wrote on Jan 13th, 2019 at 12:10pm:

Be nice to the poor girl

Indeed.

Chop chop ...

Apology accepted.

Or maybe you changed it before Google indexing found it, and now you are just pretending innocence.  Grin Grin Grin Grin

matty

East Sydney
Reply #65 - Jan 13th, 2019 at 1:16pm

Be nice to the poor girl

Indeed.

Chop chop ...

Apology accepted.

To the contrary I remember it well. You also called Sophie Mirabella a man, being the champion of women’s rights that you are.  Roll Eyes

Reply #66 - Jan 13th, 2019 at 1:59pm

matty wrote on Jan 13th, 2019 at 1:16pm:

Be nice to the poor girl

Indeed.

Chop chop ...

Apology accepted.

To the contrary I remember it well. You also called Sophie Mirabella a man, being the champion of women’s rights that you are.  Roll Eyes

Links or you're lying.

stunspore

Reply #67 - Jan 13th, 2019 at 2:40pm

If Matty would like to type St Kilda rally... pretty much every news media.  Maybe not the extremist right media that you normally listen to. Why, even Morrison called it out (as a popularity thing).

Reply #68 - Jan 13th, 2019 at 3:12pm

Be nice to the poor girl

Indeed.

Chop chop ...

Apology accepted.

Sophie who?

« Last Edit: Jan 13th, 2019 at 3:46pm by greggerypeccary »  

matty

East Sydney
Reply #69 - Jan 13th, 2019 at 3:50pm

Bam wrote on Jan 13th, 2019 at 1:59pm:

Be nice to the poor girl

Indeed.

Chop chop ...

Apology accepted.

Links or you're lying.

Not lying. Do you support such behaviour?

Reply #70 - Jan 13th, 2019 at 3:54pm

Be nice to the poor girl

Indeed.

Chop chop ...

What did the Aboriginal activist say about her?

matty

East Sydney
Reply #71 - Jan 13th, 2019 at 3:54pm

stunspore wrote on Jan 13th, 2019 at 2:40pm:
If Matty would like to type St Kilda rally... pretty much every news media.  Maybe not the extremist right media that you normally listen to. Why, even Morrison called it out (as a popularity thing).

And again I ask you how are they FAR right? And why is it that whenever the right holds a rally or speech etc... the left often tries to block people from entering or shout down the speaker? Lauren Southern, Milo Yiannopolous, Bettina Arendt etc... Why do they do it if they are not nazis and totalitarians?

No idea what Morrison said but I don't like him so don't really care. To you Andrew Bolt is far-right. He I saw about the most prototypical example you could find of classic centre-right.

matty

East Sydney
Reply #72 - Jan 13th, 2019 at 3:55pm

greggerypeccary wrote on Jan 13th, 2019 at 3:12pm:

Be nice to the poor girl

Indeed.

Chop chop ...

Apology accepted.

Sophie who?

The one that you called a man, being the campaigner of women's rights and equality that you are.
« Last Edit: Jan 13th, 2019 at 4:36pm by matty »  

Reply #73 - Jan 13th, 2019 at 4:01pm

The best thing Sarah can do for herself is to go and get rooted.

Reply #74 - Jan 13th, 2019 at 4:05pm

Johnnie wrote on Jan 13th, 2019 at 4:01pm:
The best thing Sarah can do for herself is to go and get rooted.

Maybe you should try it!

I doubt you could get it up though!

Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin

Reply #75 - Jan 13th, 2019 at 4:23pm

matty wrote on Jan 13th, 2019 at 3:55pm:

Be nice to the poor girl

Indeed.

Chop chop ...

Apology accepted.

Sophie who?

The man that you called a man, being the campaigner of women's rights and equality that you are.

You just called Sophie a man.

matty

East Sydney
Reply #76 - Jan 13th, 2019 at 4:37pm

greggerypeccary wrote on Jan 13th, 2019 at 4:23pm:

Be nice to the poor girl

Indeed.

Chop chop ...

Apology accepted.

Sophie who?

The man that you called a man, being the campaigner of women's rights and equality that you are.

You just called Sophie a man.

That was a typo. You actually called her a man and yet you claim to be outraged when something is said about women on the left.

Reply #77 - Jan 13th, 2019 at 4:39pm

Be nice to the poor girl

Indeed.

Chop chop ...

Apology accepted.

Sophie who?

The one that you called a man, being the campaigner of women's rights and equality that you are.

You edited your post, matty.

« Last Edit: Today at 2:36pm by matty »

Are you trying to cover up the fact that you called Sophie a man?

matty.jpg (71 KB | 16 )
matty.jpg

Reply #78 - Jan 13th, 2019 at 4:40pm

How can you possibly ascribe 'man' as opposed to 'one' as a mere typo?

That was a typo. You actually called her a man and yet you claim to be outraged when something is said about women on the left.

A typo is what I do often because I trow imr gobwtrwf.

Reply #79 - Jan 13th, 2019 at 4:43pm

Aussie wrote on Jan 13th, 2019 at 4:40pm:
How can you possibly ascribe 'man' as opposed to 'one' as a mere typo?

A typo is what I do often because I trow imr gobwtrwf.

M is nowhere near O.

A is nowhere near N.

N is nowhere near E.

"typo"?   Grin

I think matty might be telling fibs.

matty

East Sydney
Reply #80 - Jan 13th, 2019 at 5:05pm

Clearly I had man on the brain. Again though you are eschewing the point - why cry outrage when things are said about SHY when you called Sophie a man?

And btw I am not the one who cries outrage anyway.

Reply #81 - Jan 13th, 2019 at 5:17pm

Started a poll.

Is Sarah rorting her travel entitlements?

Reply #82 - Jan 13th, 2019 at 5:22pm

matty wrote on Jan 13th, 2019 at 5:05pm:
Clearly I had man on the brain.

Bobby knows where you're coming from.

- why cry outrage when things are said about SHY when you called Sophie a man?

You've shown no evidence of me calling Sophie a "man".

However, I have indisputable proof of you calling her just that.

Reply #83 - Jan 13th, 2019 at 6:05pm

matty wrote on Jan 13th, 2019 at 3:50pm:

Be nice to the poor girl

Indeed.

Chop chop ...

Apology accepted.

Links or you're lying.

Not lying.

Prove it. Provide links.

Reply #84 - Jan 13th, 2019 at 6:09pm

Did you know that Politics is one of the most popular Subjects in School and Uni.
Everyone wants to 'cash in' on the perks and benefits of playing 'pretend Politics' for the Camera's/Media.

Politics = Money.

Take a look at Canberra these days: Per Ratio of Population, their average 'wealth' per person is 60% higher than any other city.

Reply #85 - Jan 13th, 2019 at 6:09pm

greggerypeccary wrote on Jan 13th, 2019 at 5:22pm:

More gay humor from Greggy.

minarchist

Reply #86 - Jan 14th, 2019 at 10:40am

While I'm not into it, I've always got a BDSM/Dominatrix vibe from her.

People accuse Capitalism of being a "dog eat dog" system, yet it was the Communists who ate each other when they were starving!

minarchist

Reply #87 - Jan 14th, 2019 at 10:58am

WHY SHOULD HE?..

Possibly the easiest way to stop travel rorting is to add a fixed amount to their annual income and not let politicians claim travel expenses. I think that $50,000 pa for each House of Reps and Senate member from a metropolitan area and not in a ministerial position would be reasonable. Add 50% if they're from a rural area or a junior minister or senior shadow minister. Only allow the PM, main opposition leader and senior ministers to claim travel expenses.

People accuse Capitalism of being a "dog eat dog" system, yet it was the Communists who ate each other when they were starving!

Reply #88 - Jan 14th, 2019 at 4:39pm

minarchist wrote on Jan 14th, 2019 at 10:58am:
WHY SHOULD HE?..

Possibly the easiest way to stop travel rorting is to add a fixed amount to their annual income and not let politicians claim travel expenses. I think that $50,000 pa for each House of Reps and Senate member from a metropolitan area and not in a ministerial position would be reasonable. Add 50% if they're from a rural area or a junior minister or senior shadow minister. Only allow the PM, main opposition leader and senior ministers to claim travel expenses.

Travel expenses for shadow ministers may be needed. It should be limited more by portfolio than whether they are in government. Trade and foreign affairs are particularly expensive due to the need to travel overseas.

The $50,000 limit is not a bad idea though. It would stop such expensive rorts as Cormann booking an RAAF jet to travel to Perth because he couldn't be bothered finding a commercial flight.

This limit can also include upgrades. They might get a set number of premium economy flights a year, and a certain number of nights' four-star accommodation. If they want to upgrade the flight, upgrade the accommodation or bring someone else, that comes out of their $50,000.

Another thing that is needed is to computerise the MPs' claim forms. Why are we still accepting MPs completing forms with barely legible scrawls as the only electronic record?

Reply #89 - Jan 14th, 2019 at 6:49pm

Bobby. wrote on Jan 13th, 2019 at 5:17pm:
Started a poll.

Like my wife rooting my bank account.

Reply #90 - Jan 14th, 2019 at 6:50pm

Bobby. wrote on Jan 13th, 2019 at 6:09pm:

At least you thought it funny.

Reply #91 - Jan 14th, 2019 at 7:05pm

Dnarever wrote on Jan 14th, 2019 at 6:49pm:
Bobby. wrote on Jan 13th, 2019 at 5:17pm:
Started a poll.

Like my wife rooting my bank account.

Many wives do that.

The poll is 4 to 4  =  even.

Reply #92 - Jan 14th, 2019 at 7:06pm

Dnarever wrote on Jan 14th, 2019 at 6:50pm:
Bobby. wrote on Jan 13th, 2019 at 6:09pm:

At least you thought it funny.

Greggy thinks he's a comedian.

Reply #93 - Jan 14th, 2019 at 7:09pm

Is it true her expenses are so high because she has to book two seats per flight because her arse is so fat?

Reply #94 - Jan 14th, 2019 at 7:10pm

Gordon wrote on Jan 14th, 2019 at 7:09pm:
Is it true her expenses are so high because she has to book two seats per flight because her arse is so fat?

That could be why.

Reply #95 - Jan 14th, 2019 at 7:15pm

Bobby. wrote on Jan 14th, 2019 at 7:10pm:

That could be why.

Enabling abuse, Bobby?

Reply #96 - Jan 14th, 2019 at 7:20pm

Aussie wrote on Jan 14th, 2019 at 7:15pm:
Bobby. wrote on Jan 14th, 2019 at 7:10pm:

That could be why.

Enabling abuse, Bobby?

What abuse?

Like yours?

matty

East Sydney
Reply #97 - Jan 25th, 2019 at 5:54pm

Bam wrote on Jan 13th, 2019 at 6:05pm:
matty wrote on Jan 13th, 2019 at 3:50pm:

Be nice to the poor girl

Indeed.

Chop chop ...

Apology accepted.

Links or you're lying.

Not lying.

Prove it. Provide links.

Delighted to oblige:

http://www.ozpolitic.com/forum/YaBB.pl?num=1468725836/5

http://www.ozpolitic.com/forum/YaBB.pl?num=1376007409