Pages: 1 ... 5 6 7 8 9 ... 34
Correct version of Australia’s history (Read 27400 times)

Re: Correct version of Australia’s history
Reply #90 - Jul 11th, 2018 at 3:07am

Jasin wrote on Jul 10th, 2018 at 10:55pm:
Everything conspired in the USA & Australia has been the MEDIA culture and its 'corruption' of these countries.

But now, they are being turfed out to Oceania where they belong.
There - they can spruik their African, European, Asian bias to their hearts content.

So just to cherry pick here. Do you think agricultural production is more efficient in Australia or Africa?

Reply #91 - Jul 11th, 2018 at 8:38am

Jasin wrote on Jul 10th, 2018 at 10:11pm:
Captain Caveman wrote on Jul 10th, 2018 at 8:28am:
Auggie wrote on Jul 9th, 2018 at 9:58pm:
I think there's a bit of embellishing here. The indigenous peoples were not a complex civilisation. They didn't have writing; they didn't have large urban settlements; no surplus of agriculture; and they didn't have the capital and coercive institutions we see in other civilisations.

This does not mean however that they were backward. The indigenous peoples were able to live in the same way for more than 40 thousand years continuously. This is an achievement itself: no empire has ever lasted even a fraction of that time. They indigenous peoples also left the environment untouched and pristine.

If we recognise the uniqueness of indigenous culture, rather than trying to retell history in order to satisfy the progressives, then we can fully more appreciate indigenous culture for what it is.

You don't think that maybe it had something to do with the shear size and remoteness of this land that allowed them to live for donkeys without farming.
They'd burn thousands of hectares of land... then move on. They were lazy back then and they still are.
If they had any threats like vikings etc they would have been wiped out....lucky some pommies landed here and developed a liking for them and eventually allowed them to remain uncivilised as they can so freely be today, if they wish.

Actually, Auggie is kinda right.

Aboriginal culture was not complex in regards to
1. Military
2. constructing Temples, Buildings, Military Fortifications
3. Religion via Mythologies
4. Dependent on River systems for Agriculture
5. WAR for Power.
etc, etc

But their culture was the best ever example of attaining 'Oneness' with the Environment.
I have no doubt that the 10,000 year drought scuttled the Aboriginal culture that left us with a 'shadow' of its former glory previously, when the World came to visit.

Aboriginals turned Australia into one of the most manicured 'Real Estates' on the planet. Australia itself was one big NATURAL farm of productivity and harvest.
Vast 'Parklands' (quoted by early Explorers) where Roos/Emus abounded, of vast forests with pathways galore.
The WHOLE continent was basically an eco-system ...a 'Garden'.

Then the retarded white people came with their 'superior civilisation' entirely in servitude to the 'citi-Zens' of Asia.  Roll Eyes Took them over 200 years to improve their Farming methods ...by which time they had chopped down 80% of Australia's Forestry (which makes 'rain')  Roll Eyes to achieve it. ===retards

It's quite obvious that when it comes to 'natural' Farming - the Blacks are far superior. Even now when it comes to 'commercial' Farming the Blacks look like over-taking the Whites on that level too. Check out all the 'black' Farmers out there in the 'sun' where the Whities burn.

For low populations I have no doubt that this country was thriving. But trying to feed a multiplying population that is leaning more and more to life "preservation", and taking out natural selection, the lands had to be cleared to farm. We need to eat. That is why abo populations were low. They could never have supplied enough food for an expanding population.

Also, with no outside threat of invasion they were left to just "be animals". They addapted to this land. But to say they created gardens etc is not correct. The land existed how it was, it was never made that way by the abo populations. Remains of their camps are still present to this day. They raped the land for everything it had and then moved on. This gave that abandoned land time to rejuvenate by itself. There was no revegitaion programs etc. It was natural. So if there was 10 milliin abos back then they wouldnhave had to work out better ways to supply food.
The same would happen today if we were wiped out. Sure our buildings and structures would remain for a long time but plants and animals would take over and the land would slowley rejuvenate itself.

Reply #92 - Jul 11th, 2018 at 9:01am

I think there's a bit of embellishing here. The indigenous peoples were not a complex civilisation. They didn't have writing; they didn't have large urban settlements; no surplus of agriculture; and they didn't have the capital and coercive institutions we see in other civilisations.

This does not mean however that they were backward. The indigenous peoples were able to live in the same way for more than 40 thousand years continuously. This is an achievement itself: no empire has ever lasted even a fraction of that time. They indigenous peoples also left the environment untouched and pristine.

If we recognise the uniqueness of indigenous culture, rather than trying to retell history in order to satisfy the progressives, then we can fully more appreciate indigenous culture for what it is.

You don't think that maybe it had something to do with the shear size and remoteness of this land that allowed them to live for donkeys without farming.
They'd burn thousands of hectares of land... then move on. They were lazy back then and they still are.
If they had any threats like vikings etc they would have been wiped out....lucky some pommies landed here and developed a liking for them and eventually allowed them to remain uncivilised as they can so freely be today, if they wish.

1. Military
5. WAR for Power.
etc, etc

But their culture was the best ever example of attaining 'Oneness' with the Environment.
I have no doubt that the 10,000 year drought scuttled the Aboriginal culture that left us with a 'shadow' of its former glory previously, when the World came to visit.

Aboriginals turned Australia into one of the most manicured 'Real Estates' on the planet. Australia itself was one big NATURAL farm of productivity and harvest.
Vast 'Parklands' (quoted by early Explorers) where Roos/Emus abounded, of vast forests with pathways galore.

Then the retarded white people came with their 'superior civilisation' entirely in servitude to the 'citi-Zens' of Asia.  Roll Eyes Took them over 200 years to improve their Farming methods ...by which time they had chopped down 80% of Australia's Forestry (which makes 'rain')  Roll Eyes to achieve it. ===retards

It's quite obvious that when it comes to 'natural' Farming - the Blacks are far superior. Even now when it comes to 'commercial' Farming the Blacks look like over-taking the Whites on that level too. Check out all the 'black' Farmers out there in the 'sun' where the Whities burn.

No wonder you are leaving Ozpol .... you must be having a really bad day ..... what a load of bollocks.

Reply #93 - Jul 11th, 2018 at 9:06am

Captain Caveman wrote on Jul 11th, 2018 at 8:38am:

1. Military
5. WAR for Power.
etc, etc

For low populations I have no doubt that this country was thriving. But trying to feed a multiplying population that is leaning more and more to life "preservation", and taking out natural selection, the lands had to be cleared to farm. We need to eat. That is why abo populations were low. They could never have supplied enough food for an expanding population.

Also, with no outside threat of invasion they were left to just "be animals". They addapted to this land. But to say they created gardens etc is not correct. The land existed how it was, it was never made that way by the abo populations. Remains of their camps are still present to this day. They raped the land for everything it had and then moved on. This gave that abandoned land time to rejuvenate by itself. There was no revegitaion programs etc. It was natural. So if there was 10 milliin abos back then they wouldnhave had to work out better ways to supply food.
The same would happen today if we were wiped out. Sure our buildings and structures would remain for a long time but plants and animals would take over and the land would slowley rejuvenate itself.

Fire & the use of fire by Aboriginals is oft quoted as having a changing effect on this continents landscape.

The arid heart hasn't always been an arid heart.

tickleandrose

Reply #94 - Jul 11th, 2018 at 9:50am

https://www.bbc.com/news/magazine-15098959

Reply #95 - Jul 11th, 2018 at 9:51am

tickleandrose wrote on Jul 11th, 2018 at 9:50am:

Fixed

Reply #96 - Jul 11th, 2018 at 9:57am

The photo(Milky Way) has no resemblance to an emu to me & Reg Abrahams is just another Bruce Pascoe.

tickleandrose

Reply #97 - Jul 11th, 2018 at 10:06am

Gnads wrote on Jul 11th, 2018 at 9:57am:
The photo(Milky Way) has no resemblance to an emu to me & Reg Abrahams is just another Bruce Pascoe. 

The star photo probably is not a good representation of what you can see in the outback without light pollution. 

Similar to say the scorpius

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Scorpius

Which can probably be interpreted as a rose with a stem.  So, something like this does not have to be absolute representation, but relative.

Reply #98 - Jul 11th, 2018 at 11:40am

'Oneness with the environment'?  They had no choice - they were born into it, they struggled with it for short lives, they died in it.....

By that reasoning every 'culture' has achieved oneness with its environment... we should be lauding to high heaven the Arab culture of survival in the desert... or the Africans beating off the hordes of ravenous wildlife intent on consuming them.... or the Picts pushing the Romans out(what Roman in his right mind would want to control Scotland?) ...

There is no Added Virtue in surviving within an environment... it is a simple fact of life and death.

I think we can leave it to 'simple respect for their ability to get by in a hostile environment in which they no longer live' and Move On!!
« Last Edit: Jul 11th, 2018 at 12:19pm by Grappler Truth Teller Feller »  

Grendel

Reply #99 - Jul 11th, 2018 at 12:46pm

Thanks Grap saved me a post.
Scholars have already refuted the myth of the noble savage and utopian existence.  Greenies and children show such ignorance.

Reply #100 - Jul 11th, 2018 at 12:52pm

Some may think me a meanie for holding such views - but I never met an Aboriginal I didn't like.....

.... their kids taste just as good whether roasted, barbecued with sauce, fried, boiled, or spit roasted or even turned into a stew.... love kids .. eat two of 'em for breakfast every morning... gotta watch out for the small bones, though....

Reply #101 - Jul 11th, 2018 at 12:59pm

If aborigines used all the things then where is the  archeological evidence. Even the boomerang was used by other ancient peoples around the world so they didn't invent that either. What a load of crap.

tickleandrose

Reply #102 - Jul 11th, 2018 at 1:29pm

I think this is what Pascoe is referring to.  I think....

https://www.news.com.au/national/queensland/is-this-mysterious-site-australias-stonehenge/news-story/c1dc16df2aeb9003a288acf6c7e5d243

Reply #103 - Jul 11th, 2018 at 2:53pm

tickleandrose wrote on Jul 11th, 2018 at 1:29pm:
I think this is what Pascoe is referring to.  I think....

https://www.news.com.au/national/queensland/is-this-mysterious-site-australias-s...

Fixed again.

And a grouping of stones in some shape doesn't mean anything like what Pascoe or his mate Abrahams are inferring.

They did that to make fish traps as well.

They still use stone walled fish traps.

That mound sounds like it awful close to Nimbin ...

I wonder what them Hippies mighta been up to ey?  Grin
« Last Edit: Jul 11th, 2018 at 3:06pm by Gnads »  

JollyGreenGiant

Reply #104 - Jul 11th, 2018 at 4:31pm

Didn't the Bush Tucker Man reckon that the aboriginals could have lived quite well "off the land" and that running fast to catch a kangaroo for the BBQ made their legs skinny and their bums big? Rather like the African-Americans.

Pages: 1 ... 5 6 7 8 9 ... 34