Man dies in hospital after incident in Perth (Read 3680 times)
Imrah

Man dies in hospital after incident in Perth
Jun 30th, 2018 at 2:11pm

Man dies in hospital after police 'critical incident' at Ballajura home

ABC Story

A man who stopped breathing while police were attempting to remove him from a house in Perth's northern suburbs has died in hospital.

Police and St John Ambulance were called to the house on Yosemite Loop in Ballajura on Friday morning.

Officers arrived to find a 34-year-old man acting erratically.

There should be a law against that.

Sometimes, there just aren't enough rocks.

Re: Man dies in hospital after incident in Perth
Reply #1 - Jun 30th, 2018 at 2:37pm

Imrah wrote on Jun 30th, 2018 at 2:11pm:
Man dies in hospital after police 'critical incident' at Ballajura home

ABC Story

A man who stopped breathing while police were attempting to remove him from a house in Perth's northern suburbs has died in hospital.

Police and St John Ambulance were called to the house on Yosemite Loop in Ballajura on Friday morning.

Officers arrived to find a 34-year-old man acting erratically.

There should be a law against that.

what dying???>... a bit hard to do I reckon...

maybe the poor soul took something drug related   its pretty tough 34.....

the police must have called to the house...

Imrah

Reply #2 - Jun 30th, 2018 at 2:42pm

cods wrote on Jun 30th, 2018 at 2:37pm:

Acting erratically.  You never know what they might do next, Cods.  One minute they're erratic and the next they've turned into a paedo or jihad extremist.  Just a good thing those upstanding constables got there in time when they did, or who knows what he was going to blow up next.

Reply #3 - Jul 1st, 2018 at 2:31am

It's a 'critical incident' because police intervention resulted in a civilian death, one way or another.

While the police may have been correct in restraining the man and seeking to remove him for medical treatment, the full circumstances of what occurred need to be examined to see why he stopped breathing.

He may wall have stopped breathing if left alone in the home, so unless there is some direct action by police that caused the situation, there is no cause for criticism.... yet.

Incidents such as several security people sitting on top of a man at Sydney's Casino, when he stopped breathing after being crushed by them, are different.  I met one of those security guys who was arrested as a result - he's an ex SAS boy and would not do such a thing on purpose.

I've worked security with ex-Commandos and  ex-SAS and they are very constrained and professional about what they do, so that incident was way out of the ordinary.

mozzaok

Reply #4 - Jul 1st, 2018 at 6:47am

Most cops are good decent people, and unlike you good folks, I am no saint, and have been arrested plenty.

I have been beaten and tortured(minor level stuff, but still not what you would wish to experience by choice) by bully arseholes in uniform, so I know better than you guys what they can do, but I still know the vast majority do not like their behaviour, but they do cover for them, to maintain solidarity and a sense of camaraderie that is really necessary.

One policeman who had violently abused me, later on was murdered by a disgusting criminal, and I must admit at the time I heard it on TV,  I did think, F' you, you piece of shite, you got what you deserved. That was stupid childish, small minded vindictiveness, on my part, he may have deserved to go to jail, but he did not deserve to die, and I hope his murderers die in jail, but I fear that one day, they will be released, by a system, way to soft on violent thugs. His partner, reported as a much loved family man, I had never had dealings with, but all seemed to agree he was nothing but a good man, with not a bad word said of him, much more like your average officer.
The point is, I have met pretty much the typical, "bad egg", elements in policing, and can assure they are not in any way typical, and people who carry on that all cops are bad, are small minded imbeciles, who blame their own bad behaviours on everybody else.

So I do not believe in the racist, bigoted bullies, narrative, that way too many elements try to use against them. The people, that do that, make every excuse under the sun for the crims, but accept no allowances ever be made for the pressures and dangers that police encounter a great deal in their careers.

We do not know the details of this yet, and anyone already baying for blood, or allocating blame based on a stupid us vs them ideology, should be highlighted as the only "bigoted" ones we actually know about, so far, in this story.
« Last Edit: Jul 1st, 2018 at 6:53am by mozzaok »  

OOPS!!! My Karma, ran over your Dogma!

Imrah

Reply #5 - Jul 1st, 2018 at 8:11am

mozzaok wrote on Jul 1st, 2018 at 6:47am:
We do not know the details of this yet,

We don't even know the deceased erratic person's name.  There will be no autopsy.  No funeral.  No next of kin.  No worries. Case closed.  He was acting erratically so he got what he deserved. 

He was probably some unemployed dolebludging single person, and a renter who didn't even have his own self-managed fund, and that is just not acceptable for a responsible 34yo thesedays, not at all, Mozzie.  Obviously this individual was asking for trouble, just being here in our fine community of Ballajura.  Home of half the Perth police force.

If he gets an unmarked grave, then that's better than what he wouild have got from the dog pound.  There are many different ways we can put these erratic extremists out of their misery thesedays, Mozzoak.  Some more humane than others, IYKWIM?

Reply #6 - Jul 1st, 2018 at 8:37am

Imrah wrote on Jun 30th, 2018 at 2:42pm:

Acting erratically.  You never know what they might do next, Cods.  One minute they're erratic and the next they've turned into a paedo or jihad extremist.  Just a good thing those upstanding constables got there in time when they did, or who knows what he was going to blow up next.   

you do realise of course    that every time a copper goes into the unknown he/she is putting their life on the line?.....what does the word "erratic' mean exactly...it can mean a dozen things....one size does not fit all....someone on mind altering drugs... ice maybe    would be a lot different to someone threatening to jump of a bridge....

you can imagine there is no training or book that would give clear instructions on how to deal precisely with what the police face every day.....

Imrah

Reply #7 - Jul 1st, 2018 at 8:44am

cods wrote on Jul 1st, 2018 at 8:37am:
Imrah wrote on Jun 30th, 2018 at 2:42pm:

you do realise of course    that every time a copper goes into the unknown he/she is putting their life on the line?.....what does the word "erratic' mean exactly...it can mean a dozen things....one size does not fit all....someone on mind altering drugs... ice maybe    would be a lot different to someone threatening to jump of a bridge....

you can imagine there is no training or book that would give clear instructions on how to deal precisely with what the police face every day.....

Happy Sunday, Cods.  That's why there would be a name and an autopsy if someone who mattered in society turned erratic for no reason at all.  They would deserve some questions asked.  That's not for the peasants.  A waste of good policing time.

Reply #8 - Jul 1st, 2018 at 8:53am

Police:

: keep the rich honest and turn a blind eye to the poor (hence street riots, crime)
VIC
: keep the poor honest and turn a blind eye to the rich (hence Bond, Rivkin, Grollos, Skase, Packer, etc)
SA
: These police will sleep with your girlfriend/wife, rather than hand out a fine. "That's a 'fine' lass you got yourself there..."
QLD
: These police will take their pay rises direct from the public without the middle-man of unions to extort it. Hence the Fitzgerald Inquiry.
WA:
The whole Police industry is a corrupt establishment where the 'internal' police only get as far ...Wolf Creek.
NT
: You will die!
Tas
: possibly you would wish you were dead in the NT, because the Tas police would make you marry their inbreed 3 eyed sloth daughters. You BECOME part of the Police FAMILY.  Shocked

Personally, I think the dude died from a long-standing use of a cocktail of illicit and fabricated drug & alcohol use, let alone a few Heps from grubby sex.
So, when a cop comes and shakes his hand - his system and brain just couldn't cope and his only thought was to take a swan dive like a soccer player but doing such was an exertion that his junkie-grubby body (and brain) just couldn't cope with. Maybe he even hallucinated that the black cop (if there was even one?) was Darth Vader and doing the choke hold?

We need more cops like this who can do the Darth Vader choker hold with their fingers!  Tongue

Imrah

Reply #9 - Jul 1st, 2018 at 8:59am

Jasin wrote on Jul 1st, 2018 at 8:53am:
Police:

: keep the rich honest and turn a blind eye to the poor (hence street riots, crime)
VIC
: keep the poor honest and turn a blind eye to the rich (hence Bond, Rivkin, Grollos, Skase, Packer, etc)
SA
: These police will sleep with your girlfriend/wife, rather than hand out a fine. "That's a 'fine' lass you got yourself there..."
QLD
: These police will take their pay rises direct from the public without the middle-man of unions to extort it. Hence the Fitzgerald Inquiry.
WA:
The whole Police industry is a corrupt establishment where the 'internal' police only get as far ...Wolf Creek.
NT
: You will die!
Tas
: possibly you would wish you were dead in the NT, because the Tas police would make you marry their inbreed 3 eyed sloth daughters. You BECOME part of the Police FAMILY.  Shocked

Personally, I think the dude died from a long-standing use of a cocktail of illicit and fabricated drug & alcohol use, let alone a few Heps from grubby sex.
So, when a cop comes and shakes his hand - his system and brain just couldn't cope and his only thought was to take a swan dive like a soccer player but doing such was an exertion that his junkie-grubby body (and brain) just couldn't cope with. Maybe he even hallucinated that the black cop (if there was even one?) was Darth Vader and doing the choke hold?

We need more cops like this who can do the Darth Vader choker hold with their fingers!  Tongue

I hope there have been counsellors and a qualified therapist to help our finest forces cope with their traumatic experiences at the hands of this monster.

Reply #10 - Jul 1st, 2018 at 8:59am

not a waste at all... who are we to decide if that erratic person was any worse than the next one.....

like I said  the police are just that??  they are law enforcers not doctors or psychiatrists...

did you by any chance watch a show called Ambulance on channel 10 last night   it was reality tv of course and filmed in England  where else???> Roll Eyes..

these ambulance crews could spend their whole shift going to nut cases..people sadly with mental issues....even the ambos questioned what their job was ??.. one case the ambos were not allowed to enter the mans home without the  police being there..... so they went!! this being about the 4th time in the one day.... and sat  and waited outside....and an hour later someone found out the police were not going to the address as it wasnt a priority.....ye gods and you talk about waste........ one ambo said  they can do a whole 12 hour shift and not open their kit....its all about comforting the mentally sick  making them a cup of tea and a sandwich... Roll Eyes Roll Eyes

Reply #11 - Jul 1st, 2018 at 9:03am

We havent been told what "erratic" means anyway.

Imrah

Reply #12 - Jul 1st, 2018 at 9:27am

Sir Spot of Borg wrote on Jul 1st, 2018 at 9:03am:
We havent been told what "erratic" means anyway.

Legal.

Reply #13 - Jul 1st, 2018 at 9:36am

Well, shouldn't the MEDICAL industry be taking RESPONSIBILITY for all this 'drug' abuse in our Society?

Why should it be left up to the Police who are 'law' enforcers, not 'drug' experts like a MEDICAL staffer would be.

I think the Australian MEDICAL system is a GUTLESS system that still plays 'weakling' for the GOVERNMENT payslip.

Bojack hides away in his little laboratory play 'medical expert', while the junkies run riot out there - infecting more and more people.
I'm more of an out-doors person myself  Wink
Bojack lives in his little bubble-world.
I've lived amongst it and still do.

Medical Staff should be taking responsibility for this Drug-Epidemic infecting our nation, not Cops.

Reply #14 - Jul 1st, 2018 at 10:34am

you could say the same thing with domestic violence..

should it be handled by marriage guidance counsellors.??..

a lot of things are combinations ...

even the medicals can diagnose wrongly and the meds dished out make things worse.....

I believe the govt should go back to giving decent care for those with mental issues...