Unions Attack Work Laws With Biggest Ad Campaign (Read 4514 times)

Re: Unions Attack Work Laws With Biggest Ad Campaign
Reply #45 - Mar 13th, 2018 at 7:58pm

Jasin wrote on Mar 13th, 2018 at 7:55pm:
Dnarever wrote on Mar 13th, 2018 at 6:02pm:
Jasin wrote on Mar 13th, 2018 at 5:55pm:
DIRTY SCUMBAG EUREKA-STOCKADE FLAG WAVING UNIONIST YANKEES AND THEIR ASSORTMENT OF BIKER GANG THUGS AND CRIMINAL ACTIVITIES.
AND THE ALP IS IN BED WITH IT ALL.

You can't half tell these scumbags are going to 'take the money' and run. They'll leave this country in the financial lurch more so, each time the ALP gets in.

CIVIL WAR!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Angry Angry Angry Angry
TIME THE NLP GETS THE 'REBEL' CONFEDERATE BIKERS ON THEIR SIDE IN THE NAME OF THE 'FEDERATION STAR' OF 'OUR' AUSTRALIAN FLAG.

You and Juliar would fit in nicely at a tea party with the mad hatter.

The current IR laws badly need to be fixed it is as simple as that.

You're a Unionist Pig and need to F-ORFF back to your North American homeland and take your over-paid cheap Asian Labour with you.
Kiss my (Con)Federation Arse!!!

You won't be driving tonight, I hope.

Reply #46 - Mar 13th, 2018 at 8:04pm

Dnarever wrote on Mar 13th, 2018 at 7:58pm:
Jasin wrote on Mar 13th, 2018 at 7:55pm:
Dnarever wrote on Mar 13th, 2018 at 6:02pm:
Jasin wrote on Mar 13th, 2018 at 5:55pm:
DIRTY SCUMBAG EUREKA-STOCKADE FLAG WAVING UNIONIST YANKEES AND THEIR ASSORTMENT OF BIKER GANG THUGS AND CRIMINAL ACTIVITIES.
AND THE ALP IS IN BED WITH IT ALL.

You can't half tell these scumbags are going to 'take the money' and run. They'll leave this country in the financial lurch more so, each time the ALP gets in.

CIVIL WAR!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Angry Angry Angry Angry
TIME THE NLP GETS THE 'REBEL' CONFEDERATE BIKERS ON THEIR SIDE IN THE NAME OF THE 'FEDERATION STAR' OF 'OUR' AUSTRALIAN FLAG.

You and Juliar would fit in nicely at a tea party with the mad hatter.

The current IR laws badly need to be fixed it is as simple as that.

You're a Unionist Pig and need to F-ORFF back to your North American homeland and take your over-paid cheap Asian Labour with you.
Kiss my (Con)Federation Arse!!!

You won't be driving tonight, I hope.

And no-one will be giving you a lift from the side of the road, I'm sure.

Cereal Killer

Reply #47 - Mar 13th, 2018 at 10:00pm

RightSaidFred wrote on Mar 13th, 2018 at 6:50am:
Cereal Killer wrote on Mar 13th, 2018 at 1:36am:
RightSaidFred wrote on Mar 12th, 2018 at 8:23pm:
Dnarever wrote on Mar 12th, 2018 at 8:12pm:
RightSaidFred wrote on Mar 12th, 2018 at 7:30pm:
Dnarever wrote on Mar 12th, 2018 at 7:27pm:
RightSaidFred wrote on Mar 11th, 2018 at 5:29pm:
Swagman wrote on Mar 11th, 2018 at 4:56pm:
Its time wrote on Mar 11th, 2018 at 4:36pm:
Looking forward to Labor victory and a return to no ticket no start , let's hope Bill makes it legislation that if you're not a union member for minimum 25 years no pension, be even better if he made it retrospective

....Bill and his Brown Shirts huh....Sieg Heil...

Well Hitler was a socialist.
BS Shorten is just an idiot.

Hitler was never a socialist and I suspect that you are not going to be in love with our next PM.

Yes he was, your definitely ignorant.
So was Stalin and probably did just as bad or worse than Hitler

The Nazi's were an extreme right wing group. The full name of the party confuses people.

Many of the original socialist in the party were either expelled, imprisoned or assassinated.

The use or the word socialist in the national socialists was tongue in cheek like the word choices used in workchoices. Nothing was further from the truth.

But Hitler was a socialist you can keep on trying to rewrite history on this if you like.

Hitler was as much a socialist as North Korea (Democratic People's Republic of Korea) is democratic.

But yet is was a Socialist you don't have to like it you need to think about facts not your opinion.

Sure mate and the Democratic Peoples Republic of Korea aka North Korea is a shining example of modern democracy that should be emulated all over the world.

Grappler Truth Teller Feller wrote on Mar 13th, 2018 at 8:35am:
RightSaidFred wrote on Mar 12th, 2018 at 7:26pm:
Bam wrote on Mar 12th, 2018 at 2:47pm:
Looking forward to Labor victory and a return to no ticket no start , let's hope Bill makes it legislation that if you're not a union member for minimum 25 years no pension, be even better if he made it retrospective

What a load of rubbish.

I see your a leftie rewriting history ?
Or are you just stupid ?
Or Both ?

Indeed Hitler was a socialist - a National socialist - he introduced free holiday trips, guaranteed work, organised communal charity for Winter and those deprived of shelter.. oooh - a heap of stuff - and all he wanted in return was absolute control over all of those things.  Dammit, man - he even reduced the burden on social security and charities by removing all those not worth a cracker, and generated law and order by shipping off the troublemakers, including gays etc.

An excellent example of a socialist.... and while he made a few mistakes.. well.. everyone's human...... and he wasn't anywhere near as disastrous as Stalin, who was an International Socialist dedicated to total control of the Nation first..... and thus was a National Socialist first and foremost....

Between the two they did a great job of purging Europe of many undesirable elements and staved off the threat of over-population for a generation.

I was going to draw you a nice picture of John Howard as a pinko commie liberal and was going to cherry pick his policies to reflect this and draw them into the picture too. Baby bonus, increases to the age pension, first home buyers grant and c**p like that. Whilst completely ignoring attacks on trade unions, work choices and s**t that doesn’t suit my pictures little agenda. Oh and obviously the name, duh.

But I went with a small example of distorting the truth into fairy tales, maybe because I don’t spend my life searching for “facts” that suit my “view”. Because “the very powerful and the very stupid have one thing in common. They don't alter their views to fit the facts, they alter the facts to fit the views …” and I’m not stupid, nor do I suffer from delusions of grandeur, and I definitely don’t believe party propaganda from either side of politics. Also I'm not a Troll or a Nazi though I'm not sure which you are. Seriously mate after the rant/w**k about "purging Europe" and "removing all those not worth a cracker" I think you need to download some nazi fetish porn or go back on your meds or go get some meds.

Before you judge me please understand, I don't give a f**k what you think.

Reply #48 - Mar 13th, 2018 at 10:03pm

Cereal Killer wrote on Mar 13th, 2018 at 10:00pm:

Hitler was never a socialist and I suspect that you are not going to be in love with our next PM.

The Nazi's were an extreme right wing group. The full name of the party confuses people.

Many of the original socialist in the party were either expelled, imprisoned or assassinated.

The use or the word socialist in the national socialists was tongue in cheek like the word choices used in workchoices. Nothing was further from the truth.

But Hitler was a socialist you can keep on trying to rewrite history on this if you like.

Hitler was as much a socialist as North Korea (Democratic People's Republic of Korea) is democratic.

But yet is was a Socialist you don't have to like it you need to think about facts not your opinion.

Sure mate and the Democratic Peoples Republic of Korea aka North Korea is a shining example of modern democracy that should be emulated all over the world.

What a load of rubbish.

Or are you just stupid ?
Or Both ?

Indeed Hitler was a socialist - a National socialist - he introduced free holiday trips, guaranteed work, organised communal charity for Winter and those deprived of shelter.. oooh - a heap of stuff - and all he wanted in return was absolute control over all of those things.  Dammit, man - he even reduced the burden on social security and charities by removing all those not worth a cracker, and generated law and order by shipping off the troublemakers, including gays etc.

An excellent example of a socialist.... and while he made a few mistakes.. well.. everyone's human...... and he wasn't anywhere near as disastrous as Stalin, who was an International Socialist dedicated to total control of the Nation first..... and thus was a National Socialist first and foremost....

Between the two they did a great job of purging Europe of many undesirable elements and staved off the threat of over-population for a generation.

I was going to draw you a nice picture of John Howard as a pinko commie liberal and was going to cherry pick his policies to reflect this and draw them into the picture too. Baby bonus, increases to the age pension, first home buyers grant and c**p like that. Whilst completely ignoring attacks on trade unions, work choices and s**t that doesn’t suit my pictures little agenda. Oh and obviously the name, duh.

But I went with a small example of distorting the truth into fairy tales, maybe because I don’t spend my life searching for “facts” that suit my “view”. Because “the very powerful and the very stupid have one thing in common. They don't alter their views to fit the facts, they alter the facts to fit the views …” and I’m not stupid, nor do I suffer from delusions of grandeur, and I definitely don’t believe party propaganda from either side of politics. Also I'm not a Troll or a Nazi though I'm not sure which you are. Seriously mate after the rant/w**k about "purging Europe" and "removing all those not worth a cracker" I think you need to download some nazi fetish porn or go back on your meds or go get some meds.

Ignore Grendel , we all do

Reply #49 - Mar 14th, 2018 at 12:11pm

Cereal Killer wrote on Mar 13th, 2018 at 10:00pm:

What a load of rubbish.

Or are you just stupid ?
Or Both ?

And Jesus said unto his Jewish people who sacrificed him upon the cross to die for 'their' sins.
"Wait till my little brother Hitler gets yas - ya bastards!"

RightSaidFred

Reply #50 - Mar 14th, 2018 at 1:57pm

I don't watch free to air TV but I did catch one of their radio ads ..... not sure what the fascination is, we all know unions exist and CEO's are not on minimum wages so I did not get the point they were trying to make that everyone does not already know ..... but that applies to a lot of advertisement ...... looks like a Big desperate WOFTAM.

They did not mention why some union reps need to spend 400k on their corporate credit card or why the union needs under the table kick backs from companies they blackmail ..... that might be interesting ....... or how much work they generate for brothels ..... there is so much material they could have covered.

Reply #51 - Mar 14th, 2018 at 2:33pm

Bam wrote on Mar 11th, 2018 at 8:40am:
The massive problems with IR laws have built up over time as a result of conservative governments squeezing workers too hard. Labor were in office for two terms but couldn't do enough to fix the problem.

The workplace laws are far too heavily slanted in favour of employers and that must be changed. We need to restore the right to strike, put strong downward pressure on casualisation, crack down on unpaid overtime, greatly increase the penalties for employers who harm their employees including prison terms for workplace deaths, abolish sham contracting, allow workers to sue employers for massive sums of money who hire replacement staff during lockouts or for unpaid wages, take much stronger action to combat wage theft including prison terms for employers, and so on.

The assertion by employer groups that IR laws are slanted in favour of unions is ludicrous nonsense.

Not couldn't .... wouldn't.

The rest I'm in total agreeance with.

Reply #52 - Mar 14th, 2018 at 2:39pm

cods wrote on Mar 11th, 2018 at 9:06am:
what exactly does the ACTU want changed??

it always seems to me.....

all they really want is more POWER FOR THE UNIONS...more reason for their being....

Since the Rudd government was elected, union membership has continued to slide from 19 per cent of the workforce in 2007 to 15.6 per cent a decade later.

It would not disclose how much it would spend but it is expected to be at least several million dollars with advertising on TV, online, print, radio and billboards.

they owe it to their members to say how much of their money they are spending...

if a CEO of big business spent their workers money on advertising for the Liberal   I am sure there would be many complaining!!!!!!  on here at any rate! Roll Eyes Roll Eyes

I have no idea what MASSIVE PROBLEMS exists with IR laws.......

we are in huge changing times... it is a sad fact of life many jobs do not exist anymore  and it wont be long before bus drivers will be a thing of the past....its got seriously nothing to do with big business....

its called

progress..

No you don't have any idea ... & I doubt you'd even understand.

The fact of the matter is that the IR laws are too restrictive on a Unions ability to fairly negotiate & to withdraw their labour when an employer doesn't negotiate in good faith.

It's all a one way street in the employers favour.

Is that simple enough for you to follow?

Reply #53 - Mar 14th, 2018 at 2:43pm

juliar wrote on Mar 11th, 2018 at 4:25pm:
The absolute absurdity of the GetUp! inspired BlackDay parroting Lefty nonsense about the corrupt Commo unions who are sending Australia to the dogs as they force Australian industry to close is brought sharply into focus when one considers just how IRRELEVANT the long past their use by date corrupt Commo unions really are when one notes that the union membership is ONLY 10% now and falling daily.

The simple fact is that most Australians now see the unions as some sort of spurious evil from the long distant past that provide no benefit at all in the workplace and in fact are the ENEMY of employment.

Now the corrupt irrelevant Commo unions would be bankrupt if they could not raid people's industry SUPER and commit illegal acts of extortion and sabotage against industry.

The irrelevant unions are in it ONLY for themselves and they don't give a stuff about the workers who they try to throw out of a job.

And now the proposed merger of some of the unions into one giant Corrupt Comm goulash is being challenged as an act of Treason against Australia.

Why do the shrinking unions want to merge ?

Well a meeting of the members looks a bit ridiculous when only 20 or so remaining members show up and so the unions reckon by merging their meetings of the members won't look so embarrassing.

It's gotten so the unions have to hire Rent a Crowds (like the equally irrelevant Greenies do) at their meetings to stop looking so pathetic.

In fact the equally irrelevant unions and the Greenies are in a race to see who disappears first!!!!

And the very strong suspicion that the Chinese are paying the unions to use their extortion and sabotage to force Australian businesses to close so the work goes to China remains very very strong - like the smell of the fear coming from LW's armpits especially after the brilliant Tasmanian victory for good govt.

Gosh, you can almost feel the Lefties wince.

What a crock.....

and tell me why so many of the business associations/Unions of employers "merged" to form larger associations/ Unions of employers?

The hypocrisy looms large in all your BS.

Reply #54 - Mar 14th, 2018 at 2:47pm

juliar wrote on Mar 12th, 2018 at 7:14pm:
DNA overlooks that people are NOT BEING PAID to make errors.

You overlook that people... ordinary people are not being paid period.

And if people in high places are not paid to make errors ..... why then do we put up with all of our Parliamentarians?

They should all get the arze by your logic.

Reply #55 - Mar 14th, 2018 at 2:49pm

No he was a nationalist ..... & right wing.

Reply #56 - Mar 14th, 2018 at 3:01pm

RightSaidFred wrote on Mar 14th, 2018 at 1:57pm:
I don't watch free to air TV but I did catch one of their radio ads ..... not sure what the fascination is, we all know unions exist and CEO's are not on minimum wages so I did not get the point they were trying to make that everyone does not already know ..... but that applies to a lot of advertisement ...... looks like a Big desperate WOFTAM.

They did not mention why some union reps need to spend 400k on their corporate credit card or why the union needs under the table kick backs from companies they blackmail ..... that might be interesting ....... or how much work they generate for brothels ..... there is so much material they could have covered.

You don't seem to be able to get past one individual or maybe 2 that committed fraud on their members.

They are not the Union movement as a whole & I can assure you their are more in the private sector than have ever come to light in Unions.

And how many Politicians have been caught up in misuse of allowances & taxpayer money in the past 20 years?

They aren't all Labor Pollies either.

RightSaidFred

Reply #57 - Mar 14th, 2018 at 3:01pm

Gnads wrote on Mar 14th, 2018 at 2:49pm:

No he was a socialist you may not like it he might not of been a good one but is what he was !

RightSaidFred

Reply #58 - Mar 14th, 2018 at 3:02pm

Gnads wrote on Mar 14th, 2018 at 3:01pm:
RightSaidFred wrote on Mar 14th, 2018 at 1:57pm:

You don't seem to be able to get past one individual or maybe 2 that committed fraud on their members.

They are not the Union movement as a whole & I can assure you their are more in the private sector than have ever come to light in Unions.

And how many Politicians have been caught up in misuse of allowances & taxpayer money in the past 20 years?

They aren't all Labor Pollies either.

1 or 2 are you serious ?
Look up the BLF and get back to us then I will give you more examples.

Reply #59 - Mar 14th, 2018 at 3:03pm

RightSaidFred wrote on Mar 14th, 2018 at 3:01pm:
Gnads wrote on Mar 14th, 2018 at 2:49pm:

No he was a socialist you may not like it he might not of been a good one but is what he was !

It's not about liking "it" ... I didn't like the person no matter how his description of his ideology is changed.