Pages: 1 2 3 ... 14
More Melbourne home invasions (Read 13920 times)

More Melbourne home invasions
Mar 1st, 2018 at 7:59pm

Home invasions are out of control again:

https://www.theage.com.au/national/victoria/i-thought-he-would-kill-me-homeowner...

'I thought he would kill me' Homeowners terrorised in string of home invasions across Melbourne.
By Ebony Bowden & Melissa Cunningham
28 February 2018 — 9:32am

One man was assaulted and at least four other homeowners terrorised in a string of violent home invasions across Melbourne overnight.

A 96-year-old woman was among the victims of the home invasions as thieves struck properties in Skye, Bayswater, Brighton and St Albans on Tuesday night.

Sofia Barbopoulos, 96, was asleep in her bed when she heard the offender break into her home in Gertrude Street, St Albans just after 4.30am.
He is described as being tall, with a thin build and was wearing dark clothing.

Then, at 1.10am, a male offender forced his way into a home in Bayswater. A man and woman residing there locked themselves in a bedroom to avoid coming into contact with him.

Police interrupted the robbery and chased the offender, who fled in a getaway vehicle. Officers pursued the car, but lost sight of the white Holden ute in Ringwood East.

Just before 3am, a 43-year-old Brighton man was also confronted by at least one male offender inside his Lucas Street home. The man fled through a rear door after stealing a large quantity of jewellery from the property.

It is not clear if the home invasions are linked.

Chief Commisisoner Graham Ashton said police believe a "core group" of repeat offenders are behind a recent spate of home invasions and violent burglaries in Melbourne's west and north-west.

At least three homes in Albion and Taylors Hill were broken into earlier this week, while a McDonald's outlet in Essendon was also badly damaged by offenders wielding garden stakes.

Mr Ashton said a spate of this sort of crime could happen when repeat offenders were released from custody.

Re: More Melbourne home invasions
Reply #1 - Mar 1st, 2018 at 8:13pm

I looked at many sources.

The reports are not saying if it's a return of Africans  doing these home invasions.

Reply #2 - Mar 1st, 2018 at 9:14pm

It's nig nogs for sure. Bloody media is still trying to cover this crap up. When is something going to get done about these maggots. Fancy robbing an old lady. Bloody cowardly pieces of s hit. Thanks for filling our country up with this human trash do-gooders.

Reply #3 - Mar 1st, 2018 at 9:23pm

When are you moving out of terror town?

Reply #4 - Mar 1st, 2018 at 9:24pm

Repeat offenders. Only ones I've read about recently are the sudan type.
Throw them on a bloody plane ffs and get rid of them.

Reply #5 - Mar 1st, 2018 at 9:36pm

Mr Hammer wrote on Mar 1st, 2018 at 9:14pm:
It's nig nogs for sure. Bloody media is still trying to cover this crap up. When is something going to get done about these maggots. Fancy robbing an old lady. Bloody cowardly pieces of s hit. Thanks for filling our country up with this human trash do-gooders.

I reckon 100 strokes of the birch and then get deported.

Reply #6 - Mar 1st, 2018 at 9:39pm

Gordon wrote on Mar 1st, 2018 at 9:23pm:

Very soon - starting next week.

Reply #7 - Mar 1st, 2018 at 9:40pm

Bobby. wrote on Mar 1st, 2018 at 9:36pm:

Like I said Bobby, you post crap.  There is no corporal punishment in this Country.  Maybe you ought consider moving to one where there is.....like Indonesia?

Reply #8 - Mar 1st, 2018 at 9:42pm

Aussie wrote on Mar 1st, 2018 at 9:40pm:

Like I said Bobby, you post crap.  There is no corporal punishment in this Country.  Maybe you ought consider moving to one where there is.....like Indonesia?

But we need to bring back the birch -
sometimes it's the only thing that certain people understand.

Reply #9 - Mar 1st, 2018 at 10:00pm

Bobby. wrote on Mar 1st, 2018 at 9:39pm:
Gordon wrote on Mar 1st, 2018 at 9:23pm:

Very soon - starting next week.

White folks being driven off their land, just like in Zimbabwe.

Reply #10 - Mar 1st, 2018 at 10:01pm

Bobby. wrote on Mar 1st, 2018 at 9:42pm:

It won't ever be Bobby.  Neither will hanging, or any other form of Capital Punishment.  I reckon a Muslim Country is more to your liking than Australia.  You'd be a very happy vegemite in Indonesia.

Reply #11 - Mar 1st, 2018 at 10:06pm

Aussie wrote on Mar 1st, 2018 at 10:01pm:

It won't ever be Bobby.  Neither will hanging, or any other form of Capital Punishment.  I reckon a Muslim Country is more to your liking than Australia.  You'd be a very happy vegemite in Indonesia.

I want to live in a society where people's homes are not invaded.

Reply #12 - Mar 1st, 2018 at 10:46pm

Bobby. wrote on Mar 1st, 2018 at 10:06pm:
Aussie wrote on Mar 1st, 2018 at 10:01pm:

I want to live in a society where people's homes are not invaded.

Isn't that what we are talking about?  Stopping 'home invasions' by bringing back flogging?

Have you checked out the home invasion rates in Indonesia Bobby, where they do flog people and even have capital punishment?

I reckon you be a natural in a Sharia Law environment, Bobby.

Reply #13 - Mar 1st, 2018 at 10:48pm

Aussie wrote on Mar 1st, 2018 at 10:46pm:
Isn't that what we are talking about?  Stopping 'home invasions' by bringing back flogging?

Have you checked out the home invasion rates in Indonesia Bobby, where they do flog people and even have capital punishment?

I reckon you be a natural in a Sharia Law environment, Bobby.

I crave justice - what about that 96 year old woman?

Reply #14 - Mar 1st, 2018 at 11:39pm

Captain Caveman wrote on Mar 1st, 2018 at 9:24pm:
Repeat offenders. Only ones I've read about recently are the sudan type.
Throw them on off a bloody plane ffs and get rid of them.

Yeah... yeah ... but Islam is the religion of peace, the most feminist, and the most just...... tried and tested for centuries now....

Pages: 1 2 3 ... 14