Diving!!! (Read 4279 times)
Vulcan

Australian Politics

Diving!!!
Jan 12th, 2018 at 11:16am

Anyone Dive?

I know Hammer and FreeDiver 'dive'.
Anyone else?

If so - PM me and you are more than welcome to come down my part of the coast for some Diving.
I Dive through a nice cheap 'Privateer' operator - full air/nitrox set up for fills.
The operator is a superb self-taught naturalist and is used by Doco Companies: BBC, Japan and more.
Although she mostly does shore dives, she can spot stuff heaps more than most. Photographers love her for this.
Although she does teach beginners and cater to the weekend 'tourist' divers, she does cater to 'hobby' and more serious divers. A lot of 'experienced' divers go through her, rather than 'the shop' business (which is far more expensive).
There are many 'private' Divers who are more than willing to take you out on their boats as well (pay for petrol).
It's a nice 'private' set-up we all have here.

So if you're interested, give me a PM.

Even posts/questions about Diving. Just post them here as well and I will try to answer.
For the record - the term 'Privateer' kinda sums up a lot of Divers who have vast experience. Many have thousands of dives, are 'Tech Divers' who do deep and complicated dives...
...but are all still just PADI/SSI 'Advanced Open Water' certified. In other words - they didn't spend a lot of money just feeding PADI/SSI for certs that they didn't really need. They put their money into Diving where PADI/SSI don't go or can't go. It's the 'alternative' option, unless you do prefer to go through 'Shops' where they will charge you a fortune and put the hard sell on you to buy gear, stuff and do Cert courses galore.
I'm not 'anti-shop', but I do like the 'multiple options' available out there.

So, now you have it - a Topic on Diving!
Smiley Cool

IP Logged

Lord Herbert
Gold Member

Re: Diving!!!
Reply #1 - Jan 12th, 2018 at 12:08pm