Pages: 1 ... 10 11 12 13 14 ... 22
You are Australian if.... (Read 19784 times)

Re: You are Australian if....
Reply #165 - Jan 14th, 2018 at 10:35pm

Auggie wrote on Jan 9th, 2018 at 9:17pm:
You support the following values:

1) Separation of Church and State;

2) Freedom of Speech (the narrowest interpretation of it);

3) Equality for Women;

4) Equality for minorities;

5) Freedom to practise your religion without fear of violence;

Australia culture is your core culture, with your ethnic background taking a peripheral role.

You are an Australian citizen.

Your loyalty is to the Queen, Union Jack and country.

You believe that the Indigenous peoples of the Australian continent have been wronged by BOTH Australian government and the British;

You support the institutions of parliamentary democracy; common law; and separation of powers.
------
If you do not support any one of the above, you are not Australian.

That rules out: Aussie, Grappler, Setanta, Brian Ross, philperth et al. Sorry guys, you're not Australian.

Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin

Well I can only speak for myself.

I am Australian because I was born n bred here.
I married and had all my children here.
I'm raising my children here.
I buried my hard working migrant parents, aunts and uncles here.
All my property is situated here. Including my grave site.
I absolutely love and adore my beautiful native country of Australia.
I tear up when I see the Australian flag raised in victory during Olympic Game races.
I find I cry when I play And The Band Played Waltzing Matilda on the piano because the lyrics reflect our young boys fighting and dying under dreadful conditions.
I look at the photos, medals and soldier's uniform of my oldest son's grandfather who fought bravely for Australia in WW2 (he was a 15 yr old kid who lied about his age so he could be with his 2 brothers).  And I look at my eldest son who looks just like him.....and I wish that these 2 fine men could have met each other. Unfortunately,  war injuries lead many soldiers to an early grave.
I do believe with all my heart and soul that Australia is the best country in the world.

Ultimately....I am Australian because ....I bloody well want to be!

Reply #166 - Jan 14th, 2018 at 10:37pm

Lisa Jones wrote on Jan 14th, 2018 at 10:01pm:
philperth2010 wrote on Jan 14th, 2018 at 9:57pm:
Bobby. wrote on Jan 14th, 2018 at 9:47pm:
philperth2010 wrote on Jan 9th, 2018 at 10:25pm:
Bobby. wrote on Jan 9th, 2018 at 10:22pm:
You are Australian if time spent drinking beer
and playing pool with your mates is more important than time with your wife and kids.

Smiley Smiley Smiley

Yep - and if you watch the cricket with a can of VB.

Or blame the umpire when your footy team looses....Bloody white maggots???

Angry Angry Angry

Oi! Some of those refs need a good flogging!

Why?

It's bloody obvious that THEY'RE GAMBLING RESPONSIBLY!

Compliments of match fixing.  Angry

You sure that's not fax mixing?  My uncle was a top grade (300+ First Grade games - 27
tests) in NRL..... I worked with Phil Cooley the Sideline Ref... I don't think referees fix matches....

Reply #167 - Jan 14th, 2018 at 10:42pm

Grappler Truth Teller Feller wrote on Jan 14th, 2018 at 10:37pm:
Lisa Jones wrote on Jan 14th, 2018 at 10:01pm:
and playing pool with your mates is more important than time with your wife and kids.

Smiley Smiley Smiley

Angry Angry Angry

Oi! Some of those refs need a good flogging!

Why?

It's bloody obvious that THEY'RE GAMBLING RESPONSIBLY!

Compliments of match fixing.  Angry

You sure that's not fax mixing?  My uncle was a top grade (300+ First Grade games - 27
tests) in NRL..... I worked with Phil Cooley the Sideline Ref... I don't think referees fix matches....

I reckon things have changed since then.

There's a lot of money being made quietly on the side by those inside certain footy circles.

Grendel

Reply #168 - Jan 15th, 2018 at 8:04am

Smiley Smiley Smiley

Angry Angry Angry

So phil not just a hypocrite and a TROLL...  a RACIST TROLL Grin Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy

Reply #169 - Jan 15th, 2018 at 6:10pm

Grendel wrote on Jan 15th, 2018 at 8:04am:

Smiley Smiley Smiley

Angry Angry Angry

So phil not just a hypocrite and a TROLL...  a RACIST TROLL Grin Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy

You have no idea do you???

Fans at every ground in the country have used the words "white maggot" to describe umpires for generations.

http://www.talkingfooty.com/forums/viewtopic.php?t=1428

Smiley Smiley Smiley

Grendel

Reply #170 - Jan 15th, 2018 at 8:56pm

None that I know phil and I've played team sports all my life and unlike YOU I don't talk in colours... you do... you need to stop hanging with the lowlife eh. Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy

Reply #171 - Jan 15th, 2018 at 9:07pm

Grendel wrote on Jan 15th, 2018 at 8:56pm:
None that I know phil and I've played team sports all my life and unlike YOU I don't talk in colours... you do... you need to stop hanging with the lowlife eh. Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy

Their white uniform is why they are called white maggots you dickhead....You wouldn't know a racist if one was looking at you in the mirror every day....Idiot!!!

Grendel

Reply #172 - Jan 15th, 2018 at 9:16pm

philperth2010 wrote on Jan 15th, 2018 at 9:07pm:

OH DEAR YOU DO HAVE PROBLEMS DON'T YOU.
HERE LET ME HELP YOU PHIL...  not all referees, or umpires wear white Sunshine.

Their white uniform is why they are called white maggots you dickhead....You wouldn't know a racist if one was looking at you in the mirror every day....Idiot!!!

Grendel

Reply #173 - Jan 15th, 2018 at 9:17pm

Grendel

Reply #174 - Jan 15th, 2018 at 9:17pm

Grendel

Reply #175 - Jan 15th, 2018 at 9:18pm

Grendel

Reply #176 - Jan 15th, 2018 at 9:19pm

Grendel

Reply #177 - Jan 15th, 2018 at 9:20pm

Grendel

Reply #178 - Jan 15th, 2018 at 9:22pm

Reply #179 - Jan 15th, 2018 at 9:24pm

Grendel wrote on Jan 15th, 2018 at 9:16pm:
philperth2010 wrote on Jan 15th, 2018 at 9:07pm:

OH DEAR YOU DO HAVE PROBLEMS DON'T YOU.
HERE LET ME HELP YOU PHIL...  not all referees, or umpires wear white Sunshine.

You are not an Australian are you???

AFL umpires you dickhead....Australian Rules Football not soccer!!!

Anyone who knows anything about AFL knows the term white maggot....You are an idiot mate!!!

Pages: 1 ... 10 11 12 13 14 ... 22