Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6
ATO wants you to not pay tradies cash (Read 5813 times)

Re: ATO wants you to not pay tradies cash
Reply #30 - Dec 10th, 2017 at 10:45pm

Black - the Colour of Money & Maths
Black Market
In the Black
Black Power suits of Accountants
Music Bands in Black ...only in it for the money.
Earliest forms of Math came from India (da blacks!)
Aboriginals get paid for being Black
Restaurants, Cafes - all in black, only in it for the money and charge accordingly.
A lot of Accountants are Black (Indian/African).

Black, Black, Black  Grin

Bloodhound

Reply #31 - Dec 11th, 2017 at 5:40am

The less Tax the Tradie Pays (or anyone else) the more tax you and I pay.

Simples.

“If anyone is not willing to work, neither should he eat.” - Saint Paul

Reply #32 - Dec 11th, 2017 at 6:15am

gawd,  we dont even pay cash half the time.

Bob does some fencing for Bill .
Bill borrows bobs slasher
doug helps round up barrys cattle
barry gives him some timber for his new round yard
Mary gives margaret free milk.
Margaret takes all the kids to school.
cheryl gives mary a free kelpie puppy.

whats this cash stuff ?

Reply #33 - Dec 11th, 2017 at 9:35am

Sprintcyclist wrote on Dec 10th, 2017 at 9:32am:
Fuzzball wrote on Dec 10th, 2017 at 9:06am:
There will always be a 'Black Economy', that's the nature of free enterprise. Most tradies will always be happy to cut a deal if cash is available and of course it would start with a GST free transaction, with no receipts or invoices.........

and no warranty on the work.

If you know them .. then that's incorrect.

They wont get your repeat business if they do shoddy work.

Reply #34 - Dec 11th, 2017 at 9:39am

Bloodhound wrote on Dec 11th, 2017 at 5:40am:
The less Tax the Tradie Pays (or anyone else) the more tax you and I pay.

Simples.

We workers get taxed more because there are less and less people working because there aren't the jobs ... along with our biggest money earners .. big business avoiding paying tax altogether in a lot of cases.

Reply #35 - Dec 11th, 2017 at 9:56am

if big companies dont pay tax, this is a good thing.

they will invest the money and create jobs or return it to YOU as a shareholder.

thus, the money is used wisely.

if they are foolish enough to pay tax, it will be spent on plebosites, public servants who stand around the water bubbler gossiping or french submarines.

thus, it is a moral imperative for all businesses to pay zero tax.

this should help people wean themselves off the government teat.

as the government milk supply dries up, people will be aided to cease being toddlers and actually take some responsibility for their own lives.  they might even find this "rewarding"

Reply #36 - Dec 11th, 2017 at 2:20pm

Take what you can and give nothing back. Can't blame people for that. That's how our gov works.

We have a massive influx of immigrants living here who avoid tax like the plague. How many times have you been to an ethnic owned buisiness ie takeawy shop and see that their cash register is a calculator next to an ice cream container that containes their money. Now I say ethnic because 99% of the white owned businesses are doing the right thing, and only 1% of our native blacks work.

Most cultures outside of ours are "in it to rort you". They're fjkn thieves but our deadsh1t gov has arms open and welcomes them with free everything.

Ill take cash anyday. I hate our system of take everything to fill some pollies retirement fund.

Reply #37 - Dec 11th, 2017 at 2:22pm

aquascoot wrote on Dec 11th, 2017 at 9:56am:

they will invest the money and create jobs or return it to YOU as a shareholder.

if they are foolish enough to pay tax, it will be spent on plebosites, public servants who stand around the water bubbler gossiping or french submarines.

as the government milk supply dries up, people will be aided to cease being toddlers and actually take some responsibility for their own lives.  they might even find this "rewarding"

Roll Eyes  Your naivety is astonishing at times.......

AussieAmAndARC

in your wildest dreams...
Reply #38 - Dec 11th, 2017 at 4:49pm

we can't be bullied into a scientific frigging experiment of a 'cashless' society  while they do this.

keep going fellas/girls...

crocodile

Reply #39 - Dec 12th, 2017 at 7:02am

Poor ol' Gnads. Like your mate Dna, doesn't appear to understand that companies pay tax on profit, not revenue. There is a bit of a difference.

Very funny Scotty, now beam down my clothes.

miketrees

Reply #40 - Dec 12th, 2017 at 8:31am

Poor ol' Gnads. Like your mate Dna, doesn't appear to understand that companies pay tax on profit, not revenue. There is a bit of a difference.

Why stop at those two?

There are plenty more Drongoes on this site. Pretty sure Bam has no idea as well.

crocodile

Reply #41 - Dec 12th, 2017 at 8:48am

miketrees wrote on Dec 12th, 2017 at 8:31am:

Why stop at those two?

There are plenty more Drongoes on this site. Pretty sure Bam has no idea as well.

I'm certain that Bam understands. I just don't think he likes it.

Worse than the above is that many also don't realise that previous years losses are carried forward until they sun to zero.

Reply #42 - Dec 12th, 2017 at 10:42am

aquascoot wrote on Dec 11th, 2017 at 9:56am:

No you're wrong here scoot.

Certainly much tax money is wasted and we could all identify areas we consider wasteful, but the fact that we would all identify different areas that we regard as wasteful is a story in itself.

But the reason you are wrong is twofold (grammatically incorrect but too lazy to change it):

1) companies are, like individuals, taxable entities according to the law and how it applies and like everybody else must be held to account for unlawful avoidance of tax;

2) more importantly, our society's wellbeing depends on the wealth created by private enterprise for profit AND the wealth created by the public sector for community enjoyment and sustenance. Yes, the govt does create wealth by the acts of organisation and administration that it performs, acts which brings us things from healthcare to transport infrastructure to national parks. We can argue about the degree and efficiency of these, but I submit it's beyond argument that we have learned over centuries now that the creation of public goods is as essential to our lives just as much as the production of the iPhone or the Big Mac.

If company profits are not taxed to the extent determined from time to time by the elected governments, if they are avoided on a grand scale, as they are, the availability of those necessary public goods is that much diminished.

miketrees

Reply #43 - Dec 12th, 2017 at 7:37pm

I dont think its a matter of taxing profits that the numbnuts are whinging about, they are whinging about not taxing earnings before costs.

crocodile

Reply #44 - Dec 12th, 2017 at 9:04pm

miketrees wrote on Dec 12th, 2017 at 7:37pm:
I dont think its a matter of taxing profits that the numbnuts are whinging about, they are whinging about not taxing earnings before costs.

That would be rather dumb. The real silly part is that only the retained earnings end up being taxed at the corporate rate. All of the CEOs' wages, shareholder distributions and employees are taxed at their applicable marginal rate.

Those retained earnings are the ones that drive productivity. Taxing future productivity is really, really stupid. The deadweight losses are enormous. Little wonder there are noises around to reduce it. The old argument that it is a free kick for the rich is simply untrue.

Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6