Pages: 1 ... 23 24 25 26 27 ... 45
Weather 2017/18/19- (Read 75227 times)

Re: Weather 2017/18/19-
Reply #360 - Jan 17th, 2019 at 6:22pm

Argh! Hot!

Reply #361 - Jan 17th, 2019 at 6:58pm

Jasin wrote on Jan 17th, 2019 at 6:22pm:
Argh! Hot!

how hot? fry eggs on the foot path hot? Shocked

Reply #362 - Jan 17th, 2019 at 7:31pm

we have had some rain.....   well if you can call it that  the ground was wet for about 2 min...it is trying again right now   rather lovely seeing all this water coming out of the sky...makes you want to go and frolic.. Smiley

Reply #363 - Jan 17th, 2019 at 8:08pm

cods wrote on Jan 17th, 2019 at 7:31pm:
we have had some rain.....   well if you can call it that  the ground was wet for about 2 min...it is trying again right now   rather lovely seeing all this water coming out of the sky...makes you want to go and frolic.. Smiley

look out - look out -  a down pur any minute now- and if you go for a frolic  take the shampoo lol

Reply #364 - Jan 17th, 2019 at 9:00pm

Agnes wrote on Jan 17th, 2019 at 6:58pm:
Jasin wrote on Jan 17th, 2019 at 6:22pm:
Argh! Hot!

how hot? fry eggs on the foot path hot? Shocked

Not that hot (outback hot). But too hot to do the type of work I have to do - physical. Tomorrow, I help a blind neighbour load up a removal truck for his big move north.
*sigh

There is a bit of respite back into the 20's come weekend,
then the following week its back up to the high 30's and into the 40's for another week.
Summer is definitely here!

Reply #365 - Jan 17th, 2019 at 9:02pm

cods wrote on Jan 17th, 2019 at 7:31pm:

I sometimes do cods

Reply #366 - Jan 18th, 2019 at 8:50am

its 24 today-  yaaaasssssssssssssssssssss

Reply #367 - Jan 18th, 2019 at 3:37pm

A bit over-cast with spots of rain. So it wasn't too bad today. Though I did take a dip in the Park pool for the first time.
Being right on the coast (near a lake too) - there is always a good chance of 'breeze'.

Reply #368 - Jan 18th, 2019 at 3:43pm

28 in my coastal abode. 41 out west, suck it, bogans.

Reply #369 - Jan 19th, 2019 at 1:43am

Gordon wrote on Jan 18th, 2019 at 3:43pm:
28 in my coastal abode. 41 out west, suck it, bogans.

Reply #370 - Jan 20th, 2019 at 9:43am

Bummer. Drove through heavy fog and moisture over the mountains in the morning to enjoy a sunny and hot day at Thredbo in the bigger mountains yesterday
Then it was a return journey through the foggy and wet mountains again for the way back down to the coast and my bloody wheels ain't good in the wet so 'bang-slap' into a barrier around a bend I go on the way down with a slide.

Efin crap ute! It just passed 680,000kms yesterday.
It still works - but I'm fed up with spending money on it, no matter how 'practical' it is.

I need a change - a good one for once.

Reply #371 - Jan 20th, 2019 at 10:25am

680 ks Jasin that is a lot and if you didnt trade it in it will die on you in the heat outback -

Reply #372 - Jan 20th, 2019 at 12:02pm

Jasin wrote on Jan 20th, 2019 at 9:43am:
Bummer. Drove through heavy fog and moisture over the mountains in the morning to enjoy a sunny and hot day at Thredbo in the bigger mountains yesterday
Then it was a return journey through the foggy and wet mountains again for the way back down to the coast and my bloody wheels ain't good in the wet so 'bang-slap' into a barrier around a bend I go on the way down with a slide.

Efin crap ute! It just passed 680,000kms yesterday.
It still works - but I'm fed up with spending money on it, no matter how 'practical' it is.

I need a change - a good one for once.

did you get home OK....thats the point   dont blame the car   it wears out like the best of us.....its the owner that needs a spanking.

Reply #373 - Jan 20th, 2019 at 12:17pm

Yeah - got home ok. Just peeved that my that my 22 year old ute has some more damage that will have to be fixed if it wants to pass rego in June.  Tongue
My ute wheels are not suited to wet conditions compared to others and even at a slow crawl 'down hill' on a 25kmphr hairpin bend down a mountain - my silly 'brake' press caused the weight of my ute (full of tool boxes, etc) to skid for a fair bit down into a gully-ravine type side barrier. I had to flip the ute out with the steering to I hit with a continuation down hill, rather than turn completely around upon impact. I did continue on down and regained control. Pulling up when an opportunity on the side presented itself and I got out to take a peeved look.  Angry
My fault - but the ute didn't help. Our Relationship is nearing an end. I no longer love my ute.  Sad

Reply #374 - Jan 22nd, 2019 at 3:26pm

but your ute loved you for a long time Jasin- it just needs a new clutch/brake/ and a good service and it will be like new- give it some love and a few much needed parts cos driving it like that down steep mountain roads Shocked Shocked

it's hot here and I am breaking mild beads of sweat on my top lip- while drinking hot tea-

Pages: 1 ... 23 24 25 26 27 ... 45