How many seats have one nation won ? (Read 21233 times)

How many seats have one nation won ?
Nov 25th, 2017 at 8:25pm

Must be something wrong with my TV as it says ZERO , I repeat  ZERO ?

Re: How many seats have one nation won ?
Reply #1 - Nov 25th, 2017 at 8:44pm

Reply #2 - Nov 25th, 2017 at 8:48pm

Reply #3 - Nov 25th, 2017 at 8:53pm

ZERO

Reply #4 - Nov 25th, 2017 at 9:23pm

Can I just say, a big
SUCKED IN
to Steve Dickson

he ditched the LNP and jumped onto the ON bandwagon cause he figured that was the only way to save his job. The voters of that area voted in the new LNP candidate.

no one despises anyone more than they despise traitors. Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy

Reply #5 - Nov 25th, 2017 at 9:31pm

Weren't they predicting 8 seats ?

Reply #6 - Nov 25th, 2017 at 9:33pm

Its time wrote on Nov 25th, 2017 at 9:31pm:

How many did the Greens win?

Reply #7 - Nov 25th, 2017 at 9:39pm

Mr Hammer wrote on Nov 25th, 2017 at 9:33pm:

No idea , what happened mate , 8 seats  Undecided

Reply #8 - Nov 25th, 2017 at 9:41pm

Its time wrote on Nov 25th, 2017 at 9:39pm:
Mr Hammer wrote on Nov 25th, 2017 at 9:33pm:

No idea , what happened mate , 8 seats  Undecided

It's no sweat of my sack because I'm not a Queenslander so I don't care. I'm happy she's going well in federal politics though. Now that really means something.

Reply #9 - Nov 25th, 2017 at 9:43pm

Pretty sure it does bother you after your prediction of lots of seats to Phoney , so far zero

Reply #10 - Nov 25th, 2017 at 9:46pm

WA Labor
SA Labor
ACT Labor
NSW Libtard
NT Labor
QLD Most likely Labor
TAS Liberal
VIC Labor

Federal soon to be Labor

Come 2020 All state and federal Labor  Smiley

Reply #11 - Nov 25th, 2017 at 9:55pm

The front runners were never the ones to win the Melbourne Cup.

Reply #12 - Nov 25th, 2017 at 9:56pm

Mr Hammer wrote on Nov 25th, 2017 at 9:41pm:
It's no sweat of my sack because I'm not a Queenslander so I don't care. I'm happy she's going well in federal politics though. Now that really means something.

yet yesterday you were claiming she was going to get a majority  Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy

Reply #13 - Nov 25th, 2017 at 9:57pm

Its time wrote on Nov 25th, 2017 at 9:46pm:
WA Labor
SA Labor
ACT Labor
NSW Libtard
NT Labor
QLD Most likely Labor
TAS Liberal
VIC Labor

Federal soon to be Labor

I'd rather they mix it up than all labor. Give the libs the crappy places like SA, territory and tassie and make sure labor gets federal

Reply #14 - Nov 25th, 2017 at 9:58pm

WA Labor
SA Labor
ACT Labor
NSW Libtard
NT Labor
QLD Most likely Labor
TAS Liberal
VIC Labor

Federal soon to be Labor

And we'll make all the boys wear dresses and men will have to marry each other and i can marry my cat (as soon as i get fat) and all sorts of cool stuff!

Sing with me!

Reply #15 - Nov 25th, 2017 at 9:59pm

John Smith wrote on Nov 25th, 2017 at 9:57pm:
WA Labor
SA Labor
ACT Labor
NSW Libtard
NT Labor
QLD Most likely Labor
TAS Liberal
VIC Labor

Federal soon to be Labor

I'd rather they mix it up than all labor. Give the libs the crappy places like SA, territory and tassie and make sure labor gets federal

Get bent.

Long time since we had Liberals here.

Reply #16 - Nov 25th, 2017 at 10:02pm

mothra wrote on Nov 25th, 2017 at 9:59pm:
John Smith wrote on Nov 25th, 2017 at 9:57pm:
WA Labor
SA Labor
ACT Labor
NSW Libtard
NT Labor
QLD Most likely Labor
TAS Liberal
VIC Labor

Federal soon to be Labor

Get bent.

Long time since we had Liberals here.

Reply #17 - Nov 25th, 2017 at 10:05pm

John, i hate to be the one to break it to you ... but you live in Queensland dude. The rest of us try to pretend you don't exist.

Grendel

Reply #18 - Nov 25th, 2017 at 10:08pm

Oh dear....  kiddies tsk tsk tsk....  too early to know how many they will or wont get.

Interesting that the seats were reworked and optional preferential dropped eh.  Oh and Labor are of course putting ON last.

But as for the election...  good things so far Malcolm Roberts is out... hopefully for good.

The Katter Party and ON may get 2,3,4 or 5 seats between them, but due to the preferences being mandatory that is unlikely now. Prepolling is larger than usual apparently.  So lots left to count as yet seats have been lost and won up and down all night.

If ON cannot win seats in QLD they cannot win them anywhere.  It may cause them and Pauline to stop and think.  That would be a very good thing, because what they are doing and the people they are picking are not doing the job.  You cannot rely on Hanson's reputation or celebrity to win the day for you. Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes

Reply #19 - Nov 25th, 2017 at 10:09pm

mothra wrote on Nov 25th, 2017 at 10:05pm:
John, i hate to be the one to break it to you ... but you live in Queensland dude. The rest of us try to pretend you don't exist.

no you don't ...

the rest of you choose to spend your hard earned, and short lived, holidays here.  Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin

Reply #20 - Nov 25th, 2017 at 10:10pm

Grendel wrote on Nov 25th, 2017 at 10:08pm:
Prepolling is larger than usual apparently

about 1/3rd of the population ..... that's huge

Grendel

Reply #21 - Nov 25th, 2017 at 10:12pm

That is big....  holidays or getting it over and done with early?

Reply #22 - Nov 25th, 2017 at 10:13pm

John Smith wrote on Nov 25th, 2017 at 10:09pm:

no you don't ...

the rest of you choose to spend your hard earned, and short lived, holidays here.  Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin

What on earth for? Too many Queenslanders ...  Wink

Reply #23 - Nov 25th, 2017 at 10:14pm

mothra wrote on Nov 25th, 2017 at 10:13pm:

no you don't ...

900 000 hotel beds here, with an average 70 - 80% occupancy says you do Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy

Reply #24 - Nov 25th, 2017 at 10:16pm

John Smith wrote on Nov 25th, 2017 at 10:14pm:
mothra wrote on Nov 25th, 2017 at 10:13pm:

no you don't ...

900 000 hotel beds here, with an average 70 - 80% occupancy says you do Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy

Oh you know they're not filled by other Australians.

Problem is, they all go back home and tell their friends that all of us are like you.

Then Steve Irwin happens. And you've never apologised.

Reply #25 - Nov 25th, 2017 at 10:24pm

QLD is a great spot to visit

Reply #26 - Nov 25th, 2017 at 11:03pm

There wasn't much talk about ON winning seats, it was primarily about preferences and "king making"

I noticed Labor preferenced LNP in one seat, don't know if Labor did that in any other seats. Just goes to show what bum chums they are sometimes, fight like cats and dogs, then shag each other

Reply #27 - Nov 25th, 2017 at 11:17pm

mothra wrote on Nov 25th, 2017 at 10:16pm:

I'm going to bet that we get more interstate tourists than international

Reply #28 - Nov 25th, 2017 at 11:19pm

Bias_2012 wrote on Nov 25th, 2017 at 11:03pm:
There wasn't much talk about ON winning seats, it was primarily about preferences and "king making"

I noticed Labor preferenced LNP in one seat, don't know if Labor did that in any other seats. Just goes to show what bum chums they are sometimes, fight like cats and dogs, then shag each other

labor has always said it will preference One nation last in every seat ON ran a candidate

Reply #29 - Nov 25th, 2017 at 11:21pm

John Smith wrote on Nov 25th, 2017 at 11:17pm:

Yeah get back to me when people come to see where you hid the bodies. We've got that totally over you.

And still not apologising for Steve Irwin. So hard are you not apologising for him that you edited all reference to it when quoting me.

Reply #30 - Nov 25th, 2017 at 11:26pm

mothra wrote on Nov 25th, 2017 at 11:21pm:
John Smith wrote on Nov 25th, 2017 at 11:17pm:

Yeah get back to me when people come to see where you hid the bodies. We've got that totally over you.

And still not apologising for Steve Irwin. So hard are you not apologising for him that you edited all reference to it when quoting me.

you mentioned Steve irwin ?... hang on, I have to go back and see what you said. Cheesy Cheesy

Reply #31 - Nov 25th, 2017 at 11:28pm

Yeah get back to me when people come to see where you hid the bodies

see, if they had more opportunity to travel to Qld and relax, there'd be less mass murderers in SA

Reply #32 - Nov 25th, 2017 at 11:29pm

John Smith wrote on Nov 25th, 2017 at 11:28pm:

see, if they had more opportunity to travel to Qld and relax, there'd be less mass murderers in SA

Reply #33 - Nov 25th, 2017 at 11:29pm

Where's old hammer and juLiar  Smiley

Reply #34 - Nov 25th, 2017 at 11:30pm

I'm sorry, that's just not how we roll.

Funny how we're the only ones not descended from convicts though and we're perpetually killing each other.

Reply #35 - Nov 25th, 2017 at 11:32pm

mothra wrote on Nov 25th, 2017 at 11:30pm:

Funny how we're the only ones not descended from convicts though and we're perpetually killing each other.

yeah , you'd rather kill each other in freezing weather than spend a week relaxing on a beach in warm weather Cheesy Cheesy

Reply #36 - Nov 25th, 2017 at 11:35pm

John Smith wrote on Nov 25th, 2017 at 11:32pm:

yeah , you'd rather kill each other in freezing weather than spend a week relaxing on a beach in warm weather Cheesy Cheesy

Freezing? Adelaide? 

You've not been here have you.

Reply #37 - Nov 25th, 2017 at 11:36pm

... but the killing each other bit is not negotiable.

Reply #38 - Nov 25th, 2017 at 11:38pm

mothra wrote on Nov 25th, 2017 at 11:35pm:
John Smith wrote on Nov 25th, 2017 at 11:32pm:

Freezing? Adelaide? 

You've not been here have you.

freezing in winter, stinking hot in summer

meanwhile GC sits at a comfortable range of between 22 and 32 for 80% of the year... we hit a daytime low last winter of 15% ....brrrrrr  Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy

and no, I haven't been there yet. It's on my to do list.

Reply #39 - Nov 25th, 2017 at 11:42pm

Oh it doesn't get that cold, you big girl's blouse. But it does get too hot.

The Adelaide Hills are one of the nations treasures.

Reply #40 - Nov 25th, 2017 at 11:43pm

mothra wrote on Nov 25th, 2017 at 11:42pm:
Oh it doesn't get that cold

rubbish ... a quick google tells you you get frost .

my jewels are shrivelling up just thinking about it

Reply #41 - Nov 25th, 2017 at 11:46pm

John Smith wrote on Nov 25th, 2017 at 11:43pm:
mothra wrote on Nov 25th, 2017 at 11:42pm:
Oh it doesn't get that cold

rubbish ... a quick google tells you you get frost .

my jewels are shrivelling up just thinking about it

Snow even ... in places.

That's not too cold for you is it precious? A bit of frost? It's lovely! It's not like we need special clothes or anything.

Reply #42 - Nov 26th, 2017 at 12:40am

I voted One Nation

Reply #43 - Nov 26th, 2017 at 1:29am

Sprintcyclist wrote on Nov 26th, 2017 at 12:40am:
I voted One Nation

One vote won't get you a seat mate

Reply #44 - Nov 26th, 2017 at 6:27am

How many seats have one nation won ?

They are all lined up outside IKEA now.

Reply #45 - Nov 26th, 2017 at 6:29am

I voted One Nation

I feel embarrassed for you.

Reply #46 - Nov 26th, 2017 at 6:55am

I voted One Nation

are you a cane toad sprint?

Grendel

Reply #47 - Nov 26th, 2017 at 7:20am

Dnarever wrote on Nov 26th, 2017 at 6:29am:
I voted One Nation

I feel embarrassed for you.

You should feel embarrassed for yourself...

Grendel

Reply #48 - Nov 26th, 2017 at 7:27am

John Smith wrote on Nov 25th, 2017 at 11:19pm:
Bias_2012 wrote on Nov 25th, 2017 at 11:03pm:

labor has always said it will preference One nation last in every seat ON ran a candidate

Yes putting ON last means the ALP did preference LNP in every seat ON ran in...  But I think they only ran in about 63 seats.

Reply #49 - Nov 26th, 2017 at 8:00am

How can One Nation come third after the major two and yet still not win a seat?

They've received almost double that of the Greens, and Katter's Australia party has hardly registered a blip.

There's something wrong with the way the system has been structured.

link

Reply #50 - Nov 26th, 2017 at 8:02am

Lord Herbert wrote on Nov 26th, 2017 at 8:00am:

They've received almost double that of the Greens, and Katter's Australia party has hardly registered a blip.

link

Nobody remembers third  Grin

Reply #51 - Nov 26th, 2017 at 8:06am

link

preferences  control the verdict....its total rubbish...its time we grew up and had first past the post.....Katter get two seats.... Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes

and if it goes as predicted  he will have a share of the POWER.. what a joke.

Reply #52 - Nov 26th, 2017 at 8:08am

If dumb nation go in to a coalition with Libtards with  the seats they won they can form government , oh wait, they haven't won any yet  Grin Grin Grin

Reply #53 - Nov 26th, 2017 at 8:11am

Weren't they supposed to win 8:seats or something  Grin

Reply #54 - Nov 26th, 2017 at 8:11am

link

It's because single member electorates make it an all or nothing thing. To get a single seat you need to get a majority somewhere.

cods wrote on Nov 26th, 2017 at 8:06am:

link

preferences  control the verdict....its total rubbish...its time we grew up and had first past the post.....Katter get two seats.... Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes

Preferences are not the cause. They go a long way to solving the problem. The problem is much worse in places that do not have preferential voting. Imagine if supporters of Greens, ON, Democrats, etc were made to feel like they were throwing their vote away if they voted for their preferred party. A Greens supporter might help the LNP to get elected ahead of Labor by voting Green. Their effect on the legislative outcome would be the opposite of their intention. A Greens candidate might cause an LNP win if they run, or a Labor win if they withdraw. This is literally what happens in places without preferential voting. It cripples minor parties and usually leave only two viable options. Better than only one viable option, but a long way from genuine democracy and an invitation for corruption.
« Last Edit: Nov 26th, 2017 at 8:16am by freediver »  

Reply #55 - Nov 26th, 2017 at 8:14am

Pick your bottom lips up rtards , they're predicted to win one maybe two , at present count it's still

zero

Reply #56 - Nov 26th, 2017 at 8:50am

Its time wrote on Nov 26th, 2017 at 8:02am:

link

Nobody remembers third  Grin

The same thing happened with Britain's UKIP party. They received literally millions of votes but only won one seat.

The system is definitely rigged to benefit the two major parties.

Despite One Nation getting 14% of the votes they'll have no representation in the QLD parliament ~ a situation that is farcical and patently undemocratic.

Our political system is called a Representative Democracy, but it's obvious one or more wheels have fallen off what was originally intended to be this 'representative democracy' which doesn't give a single seat to a party that wins 14% of the vote.

A Royal Commission of Inquiry should be given the task of unravelling this ridiculous anomaly.

Reply #57 - Nov 26th, 2017 at 9:06am

freediver wrote on Nov 26th, 2017 at 8:11am:

link

It's because single member electorates make it an all or nothing thing. To get a single seat you need to get a majority somewhere.

link

Preferences are not the cause. They go a long way to solving the problem. The problem is much worse in places that do not have preferential voting. Imagine if supporters of Greens, ON, Democrats, etc were made to feel like they were throwing their vote away if they voted for their preferred party. A Greens supporter might help the LNP to get elected ahead of Labor by voting Green. Their effect on the legislative outcome would be the opposite of their intention. A Greens candidate might cause an LNP win if they run, or a Labor win if they withdraw. This is literally what happens in places without preferential voting. It cripples minor parties and usually leave only two viable options. Better than only one viable option, but a long way from genuine democracy and an invitation for corruption.

do not agree..... if it comes down to those with the most votes.....people might take more care with their vote..

as it is  no one knows   sometimes for weeks   what good their voting did????....with out system  any tom dick or harry can jump on the bus.....get 1000 votes... never get a seat yet impacts  on who get the golden chalice ... no chance harry should never be allowed to run in the first place....... we have more fickle stoopid  crap things to sift through, than any other country...

if we had 50 million voters I could understand it...

but we dont  in the mean time...every bloody govt State and Fed   is forced to make DEALS>.with minorities...who have an axe to grind... Roll Eyes Roll Eyes otherwise they would be with one of the majors. Angry Angry

Reply #58 - Nov 26th, 2017 at 9:13am

That One Nation hasn't been credited with receiving even a single seat despite harnessing 14% of the vote I feel sure will be declared a 'clerical error' by the Electoral Commission, followed by an apology.

Tongue

It's a clerical error.

A bean-counter fell asleep in front of his keyboard.

The record will be set straight any moment now.

Reply #59 - Nov 26th, 2017 at 9:33am

I bet its leftwhinger... he has clout up there....

hes the chief counter.FIXED!

Reply #60 - Nov 26th, 2017 at 9:42am

cods wrote on Nov 26th, 2017 at 9:06am:

link

link

do not agree..... if it comes down to those with the most votes.....people might take more care with their vote..

as it is  no one knows   sometimes for weeks   what good their voting did????....with out system  any tom dick or harry can jump on the bus.....get 1000 votes... never get a seat yet impacts  on who get the golden chalice ... no chance harry should never be allowed to run in the first place....... we have more fickle stoopid  crap things to sift through, than any other country...

if we had 50 million voters I could understand it...

but we dont  in the mean time...every bloody govt State and Fed   is forced to make DEALS>.with minorities...who have an axe to grind... Roll Eyes Roll Eyes otherwise they would be with one of the majors. Angry Angry

You have it backwards cods. Preferential voting prevents the presence or absence of minor parties from changing the election outcome. Also, being forced to choose between voting for the party you actually prefer or voting for one of the major parties so you don't waste your vote may force people to be more 'careful', but they are being careful about a flaw in the democratic process, that is all.

The choice between these two methods has nothing at all to do with the requirements for getting your name on the ballot paper.

Reply #61 - Nov 26th, 2017 at 10:24am

freediver wrote on Nov 26th, 2017 at 9:42am:
ou have it backwards cods. Preferential voting prevents the presence or absence of minor parties from changing the election outcome. Also, being forced to choose between voting for the party you actually prefer or voting for one of the major parties so you don't waste your vote may force people to be more 'careful', but they are being careful about a flaw in the democratic process, that is all.

The choice between these two methods has nothing at all to do with the requirements for getting your name on the ballot paper.

seriously   I dont see it that way at all....

I see people getting a seat with someone 3rd 4th even 5th choice...of person they would vote for meaning its someone they WOULD NEVER VOTE FOR...

come on since when do we have any choices in who runs for these jobs???.

we dont

they are mostly hand picked by  means we are not told about..

when did you get asked if you wanted Mr or Mrs so and so to run in your electorate??...

you are given a list of names.. told to list them in order ..you then hand them over where more faceless people count them...not once not twice but over and over...until someone reaches a magic number..and that person is declared the winner....how they got there no one truly knows....

we are like sheep   and mostly we do whats easiest..

you may well be on top of what you are voting for  and well done to you....but so many judging by what we read here... are more interested in who they put last....

thats all that matters to them Roll Eyes 

between 1st and last   doesnt come into it...yet its those votes that gets someone over the line..

no wonder it can take weeks... and you claim thats fair.. Sad

Reply #62 - Nov 26th, 2017 at 10:32am

One Nation crashed & burned in WA; ran aground in Queensland; has been exposed as a shonky Ponzi scheme; is led by a cynical carpetbagger & hires Dunning-Kruger candidates whose delusions are boundless; yet still a morally bankrupt media treats them as a serious force
Best comment ever

Grendel

Reply #63 - Nov 26th, 2017 at 10:37am

link

link

LOL
If you want real democracy it should go back to Optional preferential voting.
Cods is right to say your vote may end up with someone you would not vote for.
There might only be 1 Candidate or party you want to vote for, then you should be allowed to do that.
The ALP changed it so in most seats  only 1 of the majors will be in.
Independents and small parties must win over 50% of the primary vote.

In the past Hanson has won the Primary vote but lost due to preferences.  The majors can control the vote by both putting these sorts of parties and people last in a mandatory preference system.

I hear dopes saying ON gave ALP seats on preferences...  ON ran with no preferences allowing supporters to choose their own preferences.  Most people already know this and HTVs are simply not required except for sheeple. 

Reply #64 - Nov 26th, 2017 at 11:52am

A big problem with our voting systems is that seats can be changed. They can be made bigger, smaller, or even wiped out by new boundaries. No sooner do the voters get used to their electorate and the potential political heads in their seat, and it abruptly gets changed, sometimes only 2-3 months before an election

Another problem is having to 2nd preference a candidate you abhor when you've only got two candidates running. Then there are the times when you can't stomach voting for any of the candidates running in your seat

A better system of voting would be just voting for a representative in your seat first by "First Past the Post". Then have a State or Federal election for HORs, electing just parties and independents. This would alleviate the problem of preferencing and ensure every party was represented in parliament according to their percentage of votes

Reply #65 - Nov 26th, 2017 at 12:02pm

Pauline Hanson’s miserable night

Pauline Hanson and One Nation have had a miserable night. But the Queensland election wasn't much better for Malcolm Turnbull or the federal coalition.

One Nation had expected to pick up a number of seats and at least hold the balance of power in the state parliament, thus stamping its resurgence as a political force in Australia.

Federal politicians had been watching the Queensland election to see whether it was the beginning or the end for the party.

At the end of counting on Saturday night, One Nation was yet to win a seat and had lost its two biggest names - state leader and LNP defector Steve Dickson and former senator Malcolm Roberts.

It could be hard for them to rebuild again, although Senator Hanson was putting on a brave face.

"I think we will win some seats, there's no doubt about that," she said.

Federal MPs from Labor and the coalition declared it a disastrous result for One Nation.

The biggest headache for the prime minister from Saturday's election has not been the issue of One Nation, but the failure of the Liberal National Party to cut through and reverse its fortunes in Queensland, especially in the key regional seats.

abinet minister Matt Canavan, a Queensland National, said he was not surprised by the results, especially in the regions.

"There is a lot of anxiety. There is a level of frustration that things are not happening," he told the ABC.

Uncertain results in regional seats had prevented a clear outcome from Saturday's election.

"You get this sort of backlash against a government in regional Queensland as you have seen today when they don't think they are being listened to," Senator Canavan said.

A solid showing on Saturday could have given One Nation a foot in the door for the next federal election in seats such as Herbert, Dawson, Wright, Flynn, Hinkler and Blair, as well as the Senate.

There are benefits in a weakened One Nation for Malcolm Turnbull, as he seeks to restore his own stocks. It will give the coalition a better chance of bolstering its numbers in the Senate.

And it will raise hopes LNP members in regional seats will be able to see off future challenges from the minor party.

However, one of those MPs, Dawson's George Christensen, isn't convinced. He posted on social media a map of a segregated Queensland.

"There are clearly two Queenslands. The case for a separate North Queensland state is strong after tonight."

http://www.sbs.com.au/news/article/2017/11/26/pauline-hansons-miserable-night

Reply #66 - Nov 26th, 2017 at 12:02pm

I've been a bit busy to check this morning .... can anyone tell me if One Nation has won any seats?

Reply #67 - Nov 26th, 2017 at 12:03pm

John Smith wrote on Nov 26th, 2017 at 12:02pm:
I've been a bit busy to check this morning .... can anyone tell me if One Nation has won any seats?

Reply #68 - Nov 26th, 2017 at 12:04pm

mothra wrote on Nov 26th, 2017 at 12:02pm:

Pauline Hanson and One Nation have had a miserable night. But the Queensland election wasn't much better for Malcolm Turnbull or the federal coalition.

One Nation had expected to pick up a number of seats and at least hold the balance of power in the state parliament, thus stamping its resurgence as a political force in Australia.

Federal politicians had been watching the Queensland election to see whether it was the beginning or the end for the party.

At the end of counting on Saturday night, One Nation was yet to win a seat and had lost its two biggest names - state leader and LNP defector Steve Dickson and former senator Malcolm Roberts.

It could be hard for them to rebuild again, although Senator Hanson was putting on a brave face.

Federal MPs from Labor and the coalition declared it a disastrous result for One Nation.

The biggest headache for the prime minister from Saturday's election has not been the issue of One Nation, but the failure of the Liberal National Party to cut through and reverse its fortunes in Queensland, especially in the key regional seats.

abinet minister Matt Canavan, a Queensland National, said he was not surprised by the results, especially in the regions.

"There is a lot of anxiety. There is a level of frustration that things are not happening," he told the ABC.

Uncertain results in regional seats had prevented a clear outcome from Saturday's election.

"You get this sort of backlash against a government in regional Queensland as you have seen today when they don't think they are being listened to," Senator Canavan said.

A solid showing on Saturday could have given One Nation a foot in the door for the next federal election in seats such as Herbert, Dawson, Wright, Flynn, Hinkler and Blair, as well as the Senate.

There are benefits in a weakened One Nation for Malcolm Turnbull, as he seeks to restore his own stocks. It will give the coalition a better chance of bolstering its numbers in the Senate.

And it will raise hopes LNP members in regional seats will be able to see off future challenges from the minor party.

However, one of those MPs, Dawson's George Christensen, isn't convinced. He posted on social media a map of a segregated Queensland.

"There are clearly two Queenslands. The case for a separate North Queensland state is strong after tonight."

that can't be right mothra .... hammer was telling me just the other night that ON were going to be a force to be reckoned with, both in QLD and federally. That they were going to become the next major party, replacing labor.

Reply #69 - Nov 26th, 2017 at 12:09pm

John Smith wrote on Nov 26th, 2017 at 12:04pm:

that can't be right mothra .... hammer was telling me just the other night that ON were going to be a force to be reckoned with, both in QLD and federally. That they were going to become the next major party, replacing labor.

I'm afraid it's all true John. Poor Pauline, it seems, is simply not validated by the Australian people.

Not even in Queensland ..  Grin

Reply #70 - Nov 26th, 2017 at 12:18pm

John Smith wrote on Nov 26th, 2017 at 12:04pm:

It's safe to say governments from the right are getting the big red rejected stamp

Reply #71 - Nov 26th, 2017 at 12:19pm

One Nation is still the talk of the town though

Reply #72 - Nov 26th, 2017 at 12:23pm

Bias_2012 wrote on Nov 26th, 2017 at 12:19pm:

For all the wrong reasons  Grin

Reply #73 - Nov 26th, 2017 at 12:25pm

You mean joke? Cautionary tale?

Reply #74 - Nov 26th, 2017 at 12:26pm

Its time wrote on Nov 26th, 2017 at 12:23pm:

One Nation isn't the disease leftwinger, it's the symptom.

Reply #75 - Nov 26th, 2017 at 12:27pm

Mr Hammer wrote on Nov 26th, 2017 at 12:26pm:

They should be able to assert their influence ... With no seats

Reply #76 - Nov 26th, 2017 at 12:28pm

Ahhh ... the Charles Manson defence. Fitting.

Did i mention ... 0?

Reply #77 - Nov 26th, 2017 at 12:30pm

mothra wrote on Nov 26th, 2017 at 12:28pm:

Did i mention ... 0?

If the major parties didn't fail the Australian people over and over again you wouldn't have PHON. It's just a fact. Maybe if you lefties asked the Australian people if they wanted full blown multiculturalism there wouldn't be a Pauline Hanson.

Reply #78 - Nov 26th, 2017 at 12:32pm

Mr Hammer wrote on Nov 26th, 2017 at 12:30pm:

Did i mention ... 0?

If the major parties didn't fail the Australian people over and over again you wouldn't have PHON. It's just a fact. Maybe if you lefties asked the Australian people if they wanted full blown multiculturalism there wouldn't be a Pauline Hanson.

We don't have PHON though, do we? Well, certainly not in Queensland.

Reply #79 - Nov 26th, 2017 at 12:32pm

I see people getting a seat with someone 3rd 4th even 5th choice...of person they would vote for meaning its someone they WOULD NEVER VOTE FOR...

They would vote for them if there were fewer candidates.

For the most part the leader on first preferences wins the seat. it only ever goes to someone else if more than 50% of voters prefer a different candidate. That's pretty much the definition of democracy. The number of preferences makes no difference to this logic. Preferential voting ensures that it comes down to the will of the majority.

come on since when do we have any choices in who runs for these jobs???.

You can run yourself if you want. Or encourage someone else to. Laziness is not the same as lack of choice.

they are mostly hand picked by  means we are not told about..

You could also join a party and take aprt in the preselection process.

If you want real democracy it should go back to Optional preferential voting.

Voting was still compulsory, even under OPV. OPV was a combination of optional and compulsory voting, only supported by those who do not understand the concept of runoff elections.

Cods is right to say your vote may end up with someone you would not vote for.

This is a common misunderstanding. It only ever ends up with your first preference out of candidates who are in the race. It is not possible for preferential voting to work against your interests. This is no different from a person complaining that they would not vote for any of the candidates on the ballot. You can only ever choose from the candidates in the race.

Reply #80 - Nov 26th, 2017 at 12:32pm

Well said.

They are the direct result of decades of federal politicians pandering to the minorities while ignoring the Aussie mainstream.

Reply #81 - Nov 26th, 2017 at 12:33pm

Did i mention ... 0?

Seems the people are quite happy with multiculturalism , if they weren't , phon would've won some seats , as it currently stands they have won precisely zero  Smiley

Reply #82 - Nov 26th, 2017 at 12:33pm

Lord Herbert wrote on Nov 26th, 2017 at 12:32pm:

Well said.

They are the direct result of decades of federal politicians pandering to the minorities while ignoring the Aussie mainstream. 

Looks like they're a bit of a minority themselves.

What was that? Oh, nothing ...  Grin

Reply #83 - Nov 26th, 2017 at 12:34pm

Its time wrote on Nov 26th, 2017 at 12:27pm:

What is happening in Queensland is to do with the mining industry amongst other things. It's the same thing that is happening in the US. It's the urbanites vs the regional working class. Pauline doesn't fit into this battle. One thing you haven't realised yet is she is keeping the 2 big parties honest because if the bugger up she gets their votes.

Reply #84 - Nov 26th, 2017 at 12:37pm

Mr Hammer wrote on Nov 26th, 2017 at 12:34pm:

What is happening in Queensland is to do with the mining industry amongst other things. It's the same thing that is happening in the US. It's the urbanites vs the regional working class. Pauline doesn't fit into this battle. One thing you haven't realised yet is she is keeping the 2 big parties honest because if the bugger up she gets their votes.

She is getting libs votes , that is undeniable with a 9% swing away from them  Smiley, whilst steady as she goes Labor only had a 1% swing against them which proves only but the dumbest have worked out she is nothing but a poor man's liberal
« Last Edit: Nov 26th, 2017 at 12:42pm by Its time »  

Reply #85 - Nov 26th, 2017 at 12:40pm

link

depends on where they win the votes dopey.

Reply #86 - Nov 26th, 2017 at 12:42pm

Mr Hammer wrote on Nov 26th, 2017 at 12:34pm:

you're still in denial mode I see. ..... one nation is getting the protest vote, almost exclusively from the libs. The xenophobic racists who think turnbull is to far left, like herb and sprint, are instead voting for pauline. They've had very little impact on labors vote.

Reply #87 - Nov 26th, 2017 at 12:43pm

yeah ... all the talk is how poorly they performed.  Grin Grin

Reply #88 - Nov 26th, 2017 at 12:45pm

Well said.

ONE NATION panders to the minority you fool

Reply #89 - Nov 26th, 2017 at 1:05pm

John Smith wrote on Nov 26th, 2017 at 12:45pm:

Well said.

What party doesn't?

Reply #90 - Nov 26th, 2017 at 1:07pm

Lord Herbert wrote on Nov 26th, 2017 at 1:05pm:

Well said.

What party doesn't?

Labor doesn't pander to rednecks and knuckle draggers , one nation do though

Reply #91 - Nov 26th, 2017 at 1:13pm

Well said.

What party doesn't?

hang on, aren't you one of the ones who claims the big parties chase the populist vote Cheesy Cheesy

you can't have it both ways

Reply #92 - Nov 26th, 2017 at 1:20pm

freediver wrote on Nov 26th, 2017 at 12:32pm:
Voting was still compulsory, even under OPV. OPV was a combination of optional and compulsory voting, only supported by those who do not understand the concept of runoff elections.

Don't you believe in freedom freediver? Voluntary voting means you don't have to hold your nose tightly while ticking candidates you'd prefer not to tick. When you're in the polling booth, you're there, not with the Collective looking over your shoulder, you're there with your own thoughts to guide you. No one should feel pressured to tick every box, it's not in the interest of the individual nor the collective. If voters under a voluntary system happen to tick a candidate as their second preference, you can be sure they are passionate about that candidate being their second choice, but not having to tick them with a gun held to their head 

It is not possible for preferential voting to work against your interests.

You're talking in a "collective" sense again. You're asserting that at least candidates will be elected to parliament regardless of who or what those candidates stand for. Voters who usually vote for minor parties miss out much more than they win, the major parties keep changing the rules and boundaries to suit themselves

Reply #93 - Nov 26th, 2017 at 1:31pm

John Smith wrote on Nov 26th, 2017 at 1:13pm:
[quote author=Herbert link=1511605530/89#89 date=1511665551][quote author=John_Smith link=1511605530/88#88 date=1511664319]

hang on, aren't you one of the ones who claims the big parties chase the populist vote Cheesy Cheesy

you can't have it both ways

The way the mainstream dinki di Aussie community votes is almost a foregone conclusion, going back decades of federal elections. They are almost a static voting bloc that swings slightly to the Left or Right depending on the economic situation.

With the Anglo-Celtic vote being highly predictable, the politicians are left with the task of serenading the 'Ethnic Communities' for their vote. It's the minority votes that push parties across the line to victory.

Needless to say Turnbull made the idiotic mistake of soliciting for the Queer Vote while forgetting that a large percentage of ethnics aren't too enamored with the idea of giving their blessing to men whose sex lives revolve around sphincter muscles and lower bowel systems.

Turnbull will pay heavily for this blooper at the ballot box.

Reply #94 - Nov 26th, 2017 at 1:38pm

Lord Herbert wrote on Nov 26th, 2017 at 1:31pm:
The way the mainstream dinki di Aussie community votes is almost a foregone conclusion, going back decades of federal elections. They are almost a static voting bloc that swings slightly to the Left or Right depending on the economic situation.

With the Anglo-Celtic vote being highly predictable, the politicians are left with the task of serenading the 'Ethnic Communities' for their vote. It's the minority votes that push parties across the line to victory.

Needless to say Turnbull made the idiotic mistake of soliciting for the Queer Vote while forgetting that a large percentage of ethnics aren't too enamored with the idea of giving their blessing to men whose sex lives revolve around sphincter muscles and lower bowel systems.

not all minorities are considered equal Cheesy Cheesy

did you notice that Palaszczuks poll numbers went UP as soon as she ruled out any sort of deal with ON.

One Nation are a blight on the Australian soul. A disease that the greater majority of Australians feel need to be destroyed.

Reply #95 - Nov 26th, 2017 at 1:40pm

John Smith wrote on Nov 26th, 2017 at 1:38pm:
One Nation are a blight on the Australian soul. A disease that the greater majority of Australians feel need to be destroyed.

But you people never explain why.

Reply #96 - Nov 26th, 2017 at 1:41pm

link

does that also mean you think there is something wrong with the US system, where Hillary got 3 million more votes than trump?  Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy

Reply #97 - Nov 26th, 2017 at 1:45pm

John Smith wrote on Nov 26th, 2017 at 1:41pm:

link

does that also mean you think there is something wrong with the US system, where Hillary got 3 million more votes than trump?  Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy

And still lost to Trump?

Reply #98 - Nov 26th, 2017 at 1:51pm

Then there was that Labor voter on 60 Minutes in the late nineties, he said: "We know Pauline is right (about her policies), but we will never vote for her"

Figuring out the logic in this is taxing on the mind. I concluded he must be a throwback to Labor's White Australia policy and told to shut up, but couldn't

Reply #99 - Nov 26th, 2017 at 1:53pm

It was zero, wasn't it?

Reply #100 - Nov 26th, 2017 at 1:54pm

Lord Herbert wrote on Nov 26th, 2017 at 1:31pm:

not all minorities are considered equal Cheesy Cheesy

did you notice that Palaszczuks poll numbers went UP as soon as she ruled out any sort of deal with ON.

One nation would've been better saying we won't be doing any deals with liberals , they didn't , and that's why they currently have zero seats

Reply #101 - Nov 26th, 2017 at 1:55pm

Bias_2012 wrote on Nov 26th, 2017 at 1:51pm:

Then there was that Labor voter on 60 Minutes in the late nineties, he said: "We know Pauline is right (about her policies), but we will never vote for her"

Figuring out the logic in this is taxing on the mind. I concluded he must be a throwback to Labor's White Australia policy and told to shut up, but couldn't

was there? I don't remember that so have no idea what he was on about.

Reply #102 - Nov 26th, 2017 at 1:56pm

Its time wrote on Nov 26th, 2017 at 1:54pm:
One nation would've been better saying we won't be doing any deals with liberals , they didn't , and that's why they currently have zero seats

you would have thought that she would have learn't after WA .....  Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy

Reply #103 - Nov 26th, 2017 at 1:56pm

Wonder if the greens will get more seats 😂

Reply #104 - Nov 26th, 2017 at 1:57pm

John Smith wrote on Nov 26th, 2017 at 1:56pm:

you would have thought that she would have learn't after WA .....  Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy

You do still remember that she's in federal parliament ?

Reply #105 - Nov 26th, 2017 at 1:59pm

The libs are toxic , hence why they're going to be pummeled to oblivion come fed election

Reply #106 - Nov 26th, 2017 at 1:59pm

Mr Hammer wrote on Nov 26th, 2017 at 1:57pm:

Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy

Reply #107 - Nov 26th, 2017 at 2:00pm

Once her senate's term is up she's finished , there is nothing to distinguish her from the right of libtards , absolutely nothing

Reply #108 - Nov 26th, 2017 at 2:01pm

Its time wrote on Nov 26th, 2017 at 2:00pm:

Once her senate's term is up she's finished

I've heard that before. You lefties have been saying that for decades.

Reply #109 - Nov 26th, 2017 at 2:01pm

Its time wrote on Nov 26th, 2017 at 1:59pm:

The libs are toxic , hence why they're going to be pummeled to oblivion come fed election

judging by the jump in Anastasia's polling AFTER she announced 'no deal with ON', i honestly believe if libs had ruled out any deal we'd be looking at a different result, with a hung parliament at the very minimum, and more likely a loss for labor.

Reply #110 - Nov 26th, 2017 at 2:02pm

Mr Hammer wrote on Nov 26th, 2017 at 2:01pm:

and she was out for decades.... she only got in cause of turdballs DD

Reply #111 - Nov 26th, 2017 at 2:04pm

John Smith wrote on Nov 26th, 2017 at 2:02pm:

She was out because the liberals and labor chucked her in the can amongst other things.

Reply #112 - Nov 26th, 2017 at 2:09pm

Mr Hammer wrote on Nov 26th, 2017 at 2:04pm:

She was out because the liberals and labor chucked her in the can amongst other things.

Why do we need another person articulating liberal policy , poorly I might add , when we can have the legitimate drongos and dimwits version from the liberal party?

She offers absolutely nothing different

Reply #113 - Nov 26th, 2017 at 2:13pm

Its time wrote on Nov 26th, 2017 at 2:09pm:

Why do we need another person articulating liberal policy , poorly I might add , when we can have the legitimate drongos and dimwits version from the liberal party?

Why don't you like her then is she means nothing?

Reply #114 - Nov 26th, 2017 at 2:20pm

Mr Hammer wrote on Nov 26th, 2017 at 2:13pm:

Oh I don't discriminate , you're all equally worthless to me right of centre

Reply #115 - Nov 26th, 2017 at 2:22pm

Its time wrote on Nov 26th, 2017 at 2:20pm:

What about minorities that are right of centre?

Reply #116 - Nov 26th, 2017 at 2:27pm

One Nation sponsor. Thanks for that.

Reply #117 - Nov 26th, 2017 at 2:30pm

mothra wrote on Nov 26th, 2017 at 2:27pm:

Reply #118 - Nov 26th, 2017 at 2:31pm

Mr Hammer wrote on Nov 26th, 2017 at 2:22pm:
Its time wrote on Nov 26th, 2017 at 2:20pm:

What about minorities that are right of centre?

Bogans rednecks knuckle draggers liberal voters

Reply #119 - Nov 26th, 2017 at 2:33pm

Where is Pauline's Battler Bus heading?

.../img]

This and the above, courtesy of Mr. G. Peccery ... who couldn't be with us this afternoon, mostly because he's not an irrational bigot.

Reply #120 - Nov 26th, 2017 at 2:36pm

mothra wrote on Nov 26th, 2017 at 2:33pm:

https://media.treehugger.com/assets/images/2016/10/roadtozerocrop.jpg.662x0_q70_.../img]

This and the above, courtesy of Mr. G. Peccery ... who couldn't be with us this afternoon, mostly because he's not an irrational bigot.

Let him know when he gets back I will start a fresh QLD thread  Wink

Reply #121 - Nov 26th, 2017 at 2:37pm

mothra wrote on Nov 26th, 2017 at 2:27pm:

I tried to post a coke zero can pic on their FB page but won't let me post pics

Reply #122 - Nov 26th, 2017 at 2:38pm

Its time wrote on Nov 26th, 2017 at 2:36pm:
mothra wrote on Nov 26th, 2017 at 2:33pm:

https://media.treehugger.com/assets/images/2016/10/roadtozerocrop.jpg.662x0_q70_.../img]

Let him know when he gets back I will start a fresh QLD thread  Wink

Oh that's nice. He'll appreciate that.

Grendel

Reply #123 - Nov 26th, 2017 at 4:21pm

Once her senate's term is up she's finished , there is nothing to distinguish her from the right of libtards , absolutely nothing

Yes there is that's just a rubbish statement.
Both major parties push for large immigration numbers.
Both major parties support multiculturalism.
Both support free trade.
Both sell assets for revenue hits.
Both support CSG fracking/mining.
Both are PC progressive.
Etc, etc, etc... Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy

Grendel

Reply #124 - Nov 26th, 2017 at 4:24pm

John Smith wrote on Nov 26th, 2017 at 2:01pm:
Its time wrote on Nov 26th, 2017 at 1:59pm:

judging by the jump in Anastasia's polling AFTER she announced 'no deal with ON', i honestly believe if libs had ruled out any deal we'd be looking at a different result, with a hung parliament at the very minimum, and more likely a loss for labor.

I'm not sure that is the sole reason for the election results, you'd think that's all it was about listening to the ABC.
oh dear PHON is the boogey man. 
Really Annastacia?
How so?
Oh right you just make a vague claim and failed ever to back it up with any substantive facts...
I'd hate to think Qlders are so stupid they voted how they did because of the old ALP scare campaign re PHON.
« Last Edit: Nov 26th, 2017 at 8:01pm by Grendel »  

Grendel

Reply #125 - Nov 26th, 2017 at 4:35pm

Its time wrote on Nov 26th, 2017 at 12:33pm:

Did i mention ... 0?

Seems the people are quite happy with multiculturalism , if they weren't , phon would've won some seats , as it currently stands they have won precisely zero  Smiley

Sorry dopey when was multiculti a federal issue brought up at the state election?
Are you referring to Plaszczuk's vague scaremongering?

Grendel

Reply #126 - Nov 26th, 2017 at 4:37pm

Its time wrote on Nov 26th, 2017 at 1:07pm:

Well said.

What party doesn't?

Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Grin Grin Grin Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Grin Grin Grin Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy
Unionist thugs like those in the CFMEU. Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy
Plenty of those people in the ALP always have been.

Reply #127 - Nov 26th, 2017 at 4:40pm

Stop making excuses Grendel phoney fanboi , you were smashed and at best it looks like you won a seat , as in one , and even that's uncertain

Grendel

Reply #128 - Nov 26th, 2017 at 4:41pm

It is not possible for preferential voting to work against your interests.

Well that's rubbish didn't we have this out about 10 years ago, you never understood it then either.

If you only want to vote for 1 person or party of course compulsory preferences works against you and your wishes.
To be forced to vote for someone you don't want is undemocratic.  If you don't number every square your vote is not counted as valid. Roll Eyes

Grendel

Reply #129 - Nov 26th, 2017 at 6:18pm

Its time wrote on Nov 26th, 2017 at 4:40pm:
Stop making excuses Grendel phoney fanboi , you were smashed and at best it looks like you won a seat , as in one , and even that's uncertain

Oh so facts are excuses are they TROLL...  and since I don't vote in Qld who would I be a fanboi of you twerp.
I don't even vote for a particular party you wanker...
Oh so they wona seat did they? Grin Grin Grin
Wow that must hurt and explain your aggressive outburst then eh...  you've been ranting and posting ZERO all over this topic YOU started.

If you don't want sensible people like me to comment with sensible comments don't start a topic.  PM your fellow TROLLS and keep each other happy. Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy

Stop wasting our time. Roll Eyes

Grendel

Reply #130 - Nov 26th, 2017 at 6:21pm

So according to the site
ZERO...
PHON have ONE seat.
That means they didn't go backwards.

Another FACT...

And their vote has improved across the board and they only stood in about 63 seats. Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy

I'm no fan I just hate liars like yourself, if you can't handle the truth... you know where to go. Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy

Grendel

Reply #131 - Nov 26th, 2017 at 6:22pm

One more time for ZERO...

Grendel wrote on Nov 26th, 2017 at 4:37pm:
Its time wrote on Nov 26th, 2017 at 1:07pm:

Well said.

What party doesn't?

Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Grin Grin Grin Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Grin Grin Grin Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy
Unionist thugs like those in the CFMEU. Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy
Plenty of those people in the ALP always have been.

Reply #132 - Nov 26th, 2017 at 6:39pm

thecuriousmail

Brisbane
Reply #133 - Nov 26th, 2017 at 6:45pm

Most people didn't vote for one nation.
In my experience most people are sympathetic to one nation's criticism of party politics (politicians are in it for themselves, couldn't care less about people  etc).
However, one nation is not seriously seen as an alternative, and likely never will be. Too freakin dumb and crazy.
5% informal vote in the election I think I heard.

thecuriousmail.wordpress.com
"We cannot solve our problems with the same thinking we used when we created them." Albert Einstein

Reply #134 - Nov 26th, 2017 at 6:48pm

Grendel wrote on Nov 26th, 2017 at 4:24pm:
I'm not sure that is the sole reason for the election results, you'd think that's all it was about listening to the ABC.
Really Annastacia?
How so?
Oh right you just make a vague claim and faile ever to back it up with any substantive facts...
I'd hate to think Qlders are so stupid they voted how they did because of the old ALP scare campaign re PHON.

I didn't say it was the sole reason for the result ... some other reasons include that ON are screwed in the head mental cases and the LNP are useless

however it does appear to be the reason for the JUMP in her polling figures Cheesy Cheesy

TheFunPolice

waggawagga
Reply #135 - Nov 26th, 2017 at 7:08pm

Its time wrote on Nov 26th, 2017 at 8:14am:
Pick your bottom lips up rtards , they're predicted to win one maybe two , at present count it's still

zero

The facts are one nation decided most liberal seats via preferences!

Maybe not most but more than a few!

I'd like to know exactly how many seats the Libs won via one nation preferences : THAT WOULD BE VERY INTERESTING AND I BET THE SUBJECT OF DISCUSSION FOR THE NEXT TWO YEARS.

PAILNE HANSON WANTS YOUR AUSTRALIAN KIDS TO HAVE A COPPER NOOSE AROUND THEIR NECKS!

......Australia has an illegitimate Government!

TheFunPolice

waggawagga
Reply #136 - Nov 26th, 2017 at 7:11pm

thecuriousmail wrote on Nov 26th, 2017 at 6:45pm:
In my experience most people are sympathetic to one nation's criticism of party politics (politicians are in it for themselves, couldn't care less about people  etc).
However, one nation is not seriously seen as an alternative, and likely never will be. Too freakin dumb and crazy.

Wow, so you're saying Pauline Hanson was atleast 4 times as significant as the informal vote!

Are you sure you have a point to make?

TheFunPolice

waggawagga
Reply #137 - Nov 26th, 2017 at 7:12pm

mothra wrote on Nov 26th, 2017 at 6:39pm:

What is that supposed to mean?

TheFunPolice

waggawagga
Reply #138 - Nov 26th, 2017 at 7:13pm

Grendel wrote on Nov 26th, 2017 at 6:21pm:
So according to the site
ZERO...
PHON have ONE seat.
That means they didn't go backwards.

Another FACT...

And their vote has improved across the board and they only stood in about 63 seats. Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy

I'm no fan I just hate liars like yourself, if you can't handle the truth... you know where to go. Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy

Libs leader reckons one nation preferences put labor into power!

TheFunPolice

waggawagga
Reply #139 - Nov 26th, 2017 at 7:17pm

Its time wrote on Nov 26th, 2017 at 4:40pm:

Grendel hates one nation: he is super passed at the fact one nation preferences were needed to save the blue blooded furniture!

Like Turnbull and the rest of the charlatans that hung our kids with a copper noose!

These bluebloods hate copper Internet and hate the fact that now Pauline Hanson is tarred with the same shite brush....

Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy

This is hilarious stuff and will be talked about for two years until Turnbull and his cohort of non beating hearts eat it and die!

thecuriousmail

Brisbane
Reply #140 - Nov 26th, 2017 at 7:19pm

TheFunPolice wrote on Nov 26th, 2017 at 7:11pm:

Wow, so you're saying Pauline Hanson was atleast 4 times as significant as the informal vote!

Not a point that you care to stop and think about.

thecuriousmail.wordpress.com
"We cannot solve our problems with the same thinking we used when we created them." Albert Einstein

Grendel

Reply #141 - Nov 26th, 2017 at 8:04pm

mothra wrote on Nov 26th, 2017 at 6:39pm:

Well found
TROLL

You need a long holiday too...  wassup cant find anything wrong with anything I said...  that's right YOU COULDN'T Grin Grin Grin

Grendel

Reply #142 - Nov 26th, 2017 at 8:07pm

John Smith wrote on Nov 26th, 2017 at 6:48pm:
Really Annastacia?
How so?
Oh right you just make a vague claim and faile ever to back it up with any substantive facts...

I didn't say it was the sole reason for the result ... some other reasons include that ON are screwed in the head mental cases and the LNP are useless

however it does appear to be the reason for the JUMP in her polling figures Cheesy Cheesy

I don't think so...  I just think she's more popular with the people in her electorate than anyone else standing.

TheFunPolice

waggawagga
Reply #143 - Nov 26th, 2017 at 8:18pm

thecuriousmail wrote on Nov 26th, 2017 at 7:19pm:
TheFunPolice wrote on Nov 26th, 2017 at 7:11pm:

Not a point that you care to stop and think about.

It will be talked about all the way to the federal election: she saved the liberal party from losing all its furniture: and that is a fact you can take to the bank!

The dog whistle is the only card the libbo,blue blood c words have ever played and ever will play!

Peter Barrett said a long time ago, and it's in Hansard, that the libbo c words don't have a plan they just having a series of cunning stunts!

Wink Wink

All true: every singl capital "L" iberal voter hates copper Internet and the shame is very strong with each and every one of them  because they know it is their only legacy after John Howard!

Talk about being put in the Shame file....

Cheesy

You watch shorten attack over their links with Hanson and then hit em on the other side with copper Internet: they can't take the shame of it all because it's all their own fault and their voters know it!

That is serious shame!

Reply #144 - Nov 26th, 2017 at 8:52pm

Grendel wrote on Nov 26th, 2017 at 8:07pm:
Really Annastacia?
How so?

I don't think so...  I just think she's more popular with the people in her electorate than anyone else standing.

and she got much more popular after she announced NO DEAL WITH ON.  Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy

Reply #145 - Nov 28th, 2017 at 9:42am

One Nation pick up a seat 👍🏻

Reply #146 - Nov 28th, 2017 at 9:45am

I had to laugh at that halfwit Greens Leader  Grin

He said that Ome Nation had failed in QLD but one nation out polled them by 5%

It meant that over 90% of Queenslanders REJECTED the Greens Party...

What a loser  Grin

Reply #147 - Nov 28th, 2017 at 5:06pm

President Elect, The Mechanic wrote on Nov 28th, 2017 at 9:45am:

What a loser  Grin

The greens have won 2 seats  Grin

Reply #148 - Nov 28th, 2017 at 5:30pm

Its time wrote on Nov 28th, 2017 at 5:06pm:

What a loser  Grin

Which seats have the greens won,according to the ABC which was updated 1 minute ago they haven't won any.
http://www.abc.net.au/news/qld-election-2017/results/

64.2% of Queenslanders didn't vote for Labor.  Smiley

Reply #149 - Nov 28th, 2017 at 6:16pm

Baronvonrort wrote on Nov 28th, 2017 at 5:30pm:

What a loser  Grin

Which seats have the greens won,according to the ABC which was updated 1 minute ago they haven't won any.
http://www.abc.net.au/news/qld-election-2017/results/

64.2% of Queenslanders didn't vote for Labor.  Smiley

Yet the swing was only 1% as opposed to Libtards where it was 9%  Grin Grin

Guess who's bleeding votes
« Last Edit: Nov 28th, 2017 at 6:28pm by Its time »  

Grendel

Reply #150 - Dec 1st, 2017 at 7:32am

John Smith wrote on Nov 26th, 2017 at 8:52pm:
Grendel wrote on Nov 26th, 2017 at 8:07pm:
Really Annastacia?
How so?

Nuh...  only morons believe the racist crap etc she infers yet is afraid to state. Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy
and she got much more popular after she announced NO DEAL WITH ON.  Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy

Reply #151 - Dec 1st, 2017 at 7:33am

President Elect, The Mechanic wrote on Nov 28th, 2017 at 9:42am:

Grendel

Reply #152 - Dec 1st, 2017 at 7:44am

Sooooo  what are the official figures by seat now?
Still no clear result eh?
Zero?  Oh zero?

Grendel

Reply #153 - Dec 1st, 2017 at 7:47am

greggerypeccary wrote on Dec 1st, 2017 at 7:33am:
President Elect, The Mechanic wrote on Nov 28th, 2017 at 9:42am:

Prefer the Farnham version of ONE.
Sooo  you admit PHON has won a seat and not gone backwards at this election, but considering they stood in only 2/3s of the seats did much better than other parties...  goodo.
Considering PHON is rebuilding and are not even half the membership they used to be and they have virtually no money, not a bad effort

Reply #154 - Dec 1st, 2017 at 7:49am

Grendel wrote on Dec 1st, 2017 at 7:44am:
Zero?  Oh zero?

ALP - 47

One Nation = 1

TheFunPolice

waggawagga
Reply #155 - Dec 1st, 2017 at 2:51pm

What a loser  Grin

Really?  That's great!

Giga watt solar power should be pushed or it's a wasted opportunity!

That is my two cents and I bpvote greens 1 labor 2 so they either listen or they don't!

Simple!!

Cheesy

« Last Edit: Dec 1st, 2017 at 2:56pm by TheFunPolice »  

TheFunPolice

waggawagga
Reply #156 - Dec 1st, 2017 at 2:56pm

greggerypeccary wrote on Dec 1st, 2017 at 7:49am:
Grendel wrote on Dec 1st, 2017 at 7:44am:
Zero?  Oh zero?

ALP - 47

One Nation = 1

So, what: 2 to Katter; 2 to the Greens; and one to Hanson?

If Labor gets 47 and the rumour gets up that one nation saved the libbo c words bacon then I can't see Turnbull winning the left federal election in 18 months!

The Internet hoo haa was enough to sign his epitaph but now he just has the old man dog whistle reputation to deal with aswell!

The ghost remains but Turnbull added to it in a most heinous way.... The media will have a field day because everything is copy and crap is all there is in font of them!

TheFunPolice

waggawagga
Reply #157 - Dec 1st, 2017 at 2:57pm

TheFunPolice wrote on Dec 1st, 2017 at 2:51pm:

What a loser  Grin

Really?  That's great!

Giga watt solar power should be pushed or it's a wasted opportunity!

That is my two cents and I vote greens 1 labor 2 so they either listen or they don't!

Simple!!

Cheesy