Pages: 1 ... 3 4 5 
Was Pleblisite Vote Anonymous ? (Read 3101 times)

Re: Was Pleblisite Vote Anonymous ?
Reply #60 - Nov 21st, 2017 at 11:39pm

Mr Hammer wrote on Nov 21st, 2017 at 10:57pm:
John Smith wrote on Nov 21st, 2017 at 10:42pm:
Mr Hammer wrote on Nov 21st, 2017 at 10:36pm:
John Smith wrote on Nov 21st, 2017 at 10:32pm:
Mr Hammer wrote on Nov 21st, 2017 at 10:30pm:
John Smith wrote on Nov 21st, 2017 at 10:23pm:
Mr Hammer wrote on Nov 21st, 2017 at 10:13pm:
John Smith wrote on Nov 21st, 2017 at 10:01pm:
Mr Hammer wrote on Nov 21st, 2017 at 9:28pm:
Here's another question to ponder that Lambie brought up on Q&A the other night. If a business to do with weddings refuse to make a cake for a gay wedding etc because of religious beliefs will they get blacklisted and their businesses suffer? Are their interests being guarded.

would you cry if you went to a kebab shop and the habibi refused to serve you cause of his religious beliefs?

Nope, because he'd soon be out of business.

i don't believe you

It's 2 different things. Many people equate marriage with religion The other is a food outlet and has nothing at all to do with religion.

marriage has nothing to do with religion. I didn't get married in any church and the baker didn't ask.

Not everybody is you, are they?

it's up to the bride and groom whether their wedding has any religious significance. Not the baker, not the photographer, not the friggen limousine driver, no one else. Just the bride and groom (or the groom and groom or bride and bride)
And it's up to business owners to do business with whoever they wish.

yes, I agree with that. But you're still not allowed to discriminate. If the baker is stupid enough to say 'I'm not baking your cake cause you're a poof', then he deserves to be fined.

Reply #61 - Nov 22nd, 2017 at 9:09am

How many threads have we had from no voters having a sook now?

Reply #62 - Nov 22nd, 2017 at 9:11am

Mr Hammer wrote on Nov 21st, 2017 at 10:57pm:
John Smith wrote on Nov 21st, 2017 at 10:42pm:
Mr Hammer wrote on Nov 21st, 2017 at 10:36pm:
John Smith wrote on Nov 21st, 2017 at 10:32pm:
Mr Hammer wrote on Nov 21st, 2017 at 10:30pm:
John Smith wrote on Nov 21st, 2017 at 10:23pm:
Mr Hammer wrote on Nov 21st, 2017 at 10:13pm:
John Smith wrote on Nov 21st, 2017 at 10:01pm:
Mr Hammer wrote on Nov 21st, 2017 at 9:28pm:
Here's another question to ponder that Lambie brought up on Q&A the other night. If a business to do with weddings refuse to make a cake for a gay wedding etc because of religious beliefs will they get blacklisted and their businesses suffer? Are their interests being guarded.

would you cry if you went to a kebab shop and the habibi refused to serve you cause of his religious beliefs?

Nope, because he'd soon be out of business.

i don't believe you

It's 2 different things. Many people equate marriage with religion The other is a food outlet and has nothing at all to do with religion.

marriage has nothing to do with religion. I didn't get married in any church and the baker didn't ask.

Not everybody is you, are they?

it's up to the bride and groom whether their wedding has any religious significance. Not the baker, not the photographer, not the friggen limousine driver, no one else. Just the bride and groom (or the groom and groom or bride and bride)
And it's up to business owners to do business with whoever they wish.

Is there a single example yet of a baker who wont bake cakes for an SSM?

Reply #63 - Nov 22nd, 2017 at 9:16am

Prime Minister for Canyons wrote on Nov 22nd, 2017 at 9:09am:

About 61.6, I reckon.

Remember though, matty isn't a sore loser.

Reply #64 - Nov 22nd, 2017 at 9:18am

greggerypeccary wrote on Nov 22nd, 2017 at 9:16am:
Prime Minister for Canyons wrote on Nov 22nd, 2017 at 9:09am:

About 61.6, I reckon.

Remember though, matty isn't a sore loser.

And its a non important topic as well.

The_Barnacle

Reply #65 - Nov 22nd, 2017 at 9:44am

Mr Hammer wrote on Nov 21st, 2017 at 9:13pm:
Even you must question how alarming it is that now our government has information on a controversial subject that people usually keep to themselves.

So I guess you have never completed a census

Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin

The Right Wing only believe in free speech when they agree with what is being said.

Reply #66 - Nov 22nd, 2017 at 9:48am

The_Barnacle wrote on Nov 22nd, 2017 at 9:44am:
Mr Hammer wrote on Nov 21st, 2017 at 9:13pm:
Even you must question how alarming it is that now our government has information on a controversial subject that people usually keep to themselves.

So I guess you have never completed a census

Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin

Probably just centrelink forms.

Pages: 1 ... 3 4 5