Re: I found a Hand-Gun
Reply #45 - Nov 4th, 2017 at 5:56pm

John Smith wrote on Nov 4th, 2017 at 5:53pm:
Bobby. wrote on Nov 4th, 2017 at 5:49pm:
You would have been better off chucking it a the river than
getting involved -

Wrong, he would have been better off not touching the gun and calling the police immediately, or if he had to take it for fear of kids picking it up, then take it straight to the nearest police station ..... not take it home for the day, post about it on the internet and only call the police once a mate catches him.  Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy

Wow - I actually agree with Smith.

Reply #46 - Nov 4th, 2017 at 5:56pm

Jasin wrote on Nov 4th, 2017 at 4:24pm:
Oh bugger!
I just got phoned. Gotta go to Police station.
F@#%!!

Ohh no.

Actually - they will remove the rounds from the pistol
& check them for fingerprints.
I hope you haven't touched the rounds?

They might be able to match the fingerprints up with a known criminal using their database.

What they will probably do, is tell you they don't know if they will charge you or not -
it's up to the sergeant  etc etc.

That way they will leave you hanging in fear for 6 months while they decide what to do.

getting involved -
you silly billy.

I hope Jasin hasn't shot himself in the foot.

Reply #47 - Nov 4th, 2017 at 5:56pm

Oh bugger!
F@#%!!

Ohh no.

They might be able to match the fingerprints up with a known criminal using their database.

What they will probably do, is tell you they don't know if they will charge you or not -

That way they will leave you hanging in fear for 6 months while they decide what to do.

getting involved -
you silly billy.

How about lying wanker who makes up as much crap as he likes and gullible people fall right into it.

Ask him if he ever posted that he is Mellie? 

Reply #48 - Nov 4th, 2017 at 5:57pm

Johnnie wrote on Nov 4th, 2017 at 5:56pm:
I hope Jasin hasn't shot himself in the foot.

Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin

Reply #49 - Nov 4th, 2017 at 5:58pm

Aussie wrote on Nov 4th, 2017 at 5:56pm:
Oh bugger!
F@#%!!

Ohh no.

getting involved -
you silly billy.

How about lying wanker who makes up as much crap as he likes and gullible people fall right into it.

Ask him if he ever posted that he is Mellie? 

But this story might be true?

Reply #50 - Nov 4th, 2017 at 6:33pm

Which one?

That he is Mellie, or he found a hand gun?

Reply #51 - Nov 4th, 2017 at 6:38pm

Aussie wrote on Nov 4th, 2017 at 6:33pm:
Which one?

That he is Mellie, or he found a hand gun?

Stop playing dumb Aussie.

Obviously the handgun story.   Cheesy

Fuzzball

Reply #52 - Nov 4th, 2017 at 7:37pm

Lord Herbert wrote on Nov 4th, 2017 at 1:55pm:
And stop stalking me, bitch!

I think you mean BUTCH herb.........

Life's Journey is not to arrive at the grave safely in a well preserved body, but rather to skid in sideways, totally worn out, shouting,
"Holy Sh!t ... What a Ride!"

Reply #53 - Nov 4th, 2017 at 7:39pm

Bobby. wrote on Nov 4th, 2017 at 5:56pm:
getting involved -

Wrong, he would have been better off not touching the gun and calling the police immediately, or if he had to take it for fear of kids picking it up, then take it straight to the nearest police station ..... not take it home for the day, post about it on the internet and only call the police once a mate catches him.  Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy

FFS so do I!

Am I going mad?

Reply #54 - Nov 4th, 2017 at 7:46pm

Redmond Neck wrote on Nov 4th, 2017 at 7:39pm:
getting involved -

FFS so do I!

Am I going mad?

what do you mean 'going'?

Reply #55 - Nov 4th, 2017 at 7:47pm

Redmond Neck wrote on Nov 4th, 2017 at 7:39pm:
getting involved -

FFS so do I!

Am I going mad?

Yes - and JaSin is still not back -

he must be getting stretched on the rack.

Reply #56 - Nov 5th, 2017 at 7:52am

Where is JaSin?

Reply #57 - Nov 5th, 2017 at 11:49am

Well I did sorta shoot myself in the foot with that one.
I am so lucky I did not 'imprint' on the hand-gun.
As of yet (as far as I have been told) - the gun and prints on it are not related to any crime ...yet.
Overall, it was a stupid thing for me to have done.
Hell, would I have done the same thing if I found an un-exploded bomb (as I was lectured - at the Police Station)?
No.
Although I copped a back-hand off my mate for my untimely wit, he was supportive overall on my behalf.
Still - I totally got my knuckles whacked on this matter and I spent a very long night at the Police Station (no coffee!!!) for my troubles (not cell), being on hand for further questioning and statement, etc. Waiting on the phone for Centrelink would have been better.

So I can absolutely say that yes, if you find a gun - ring the Police ASAP.

Embarrassed

Reply #58 - Nov 5th, 2017 at 11:55am

...I'm tired. That's all from me folks for today.

Reply #59 - Nov 5th, 2017 at 12:27pm

Jasin wrote on Nov 5th, 2017 at 11:49am:
Well I did sorta shoot myself in the foot with that one.
I am so lucky I did not 'imprint' on the hand-gun.
As of yet (as far as I have been told) - the gun and prints on it are not related to any crime ...yet.
Overall, it was a stupid thing for me to have done.
Hell, would I have done the same thing if I found an un-exploded bomb (as I was lectured - at the Police Station)?
No.
Although I copped a back-hand off my mate for my untimely wit, he was supportive overall on my behalf.
Still - I totally got my knuckles whacked on this matter and I spent a very long night at the Police Station (no coffee!!!) for my troubles (not cell), being on hand for further questioning and statement, etc. Waiting on the phone for Centrelink would have been better.

So I can absolutely say that yes, if you find a gun - ring the Police ASAP.

Embarrassed

I hope that at least they aren't going to charge you with anything?

Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6